►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX8-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 16 2012, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(haur @ Apr 16 2012, 11:50 PM) Use small D, stick right beside the ori rubber. Driver and passenger side got differences, last time the sound like "patt", now its a hollow kind of "thud". The down side is u need to have more force in order to close. The rear passenger is awesome, its already has an original solid sound. When add just at the bottom half part, it becomes very solid sound which my mom likes to open close the door. I didnt stick the whole door as it will become a lil bit hard to close. FYI, the rear passenger door is still very easy to close unlike the 2 front doors which u need to slam a bit harder. Now I can hear air sucking into the engine after the traffic noise is reduced! LOL! how about windnoise?got reduce?
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 17 2012, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 17 2012, 12:57 AM)  cock story. Literally. Btw, Preve 1.6 MT 5 speed manual only  no Getrag. IAFM+ 107HP. Starts from RM 59.9k.  It's time for us to tapau the IAFM+ Preve. There was an idea to bring together a group of remarkable PE owners, so when we needed them, they could fight the battles that we never could... On that day, The PE-vengers were born.  But preve iafm is cvt.proton claimed it faster than 4at pe in paper.0 to 100 is 12.5sec.pe auto need 13.9sec lo
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 17 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:52 AM)  Sam, please say "Challenge Accepted".  Hmm.honestly,i onli wil buy cfe model.if iafm model,tats same wit pe except d different look lo..wil test drive tis sat.wil record 0 to 100 video.and try hit most highest speed tat i manage to speed.
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 17 2012, 10:58 PM
Finally,i oledi test drive the preve at seremban 2..first impression for me is,why the response so sluggish when move from standstill?i tot is car havent warm up,but after warm up oso same..the sa oledi told me tis issue b4 i test drove it..the performance for me is so so onli,maybe i'm put too high expectation for tis global car..when use D mode,i always need press hard to push the car to accelerate faster.i oso test it,when i stop the car,then i press the pedal and the rpm rev up to 1.5k rpm,the car still din move  need press hard abit then juz the power suddenly coming..personali i dun like tis feel..i oso got test 0-100,but at last onli manage record the video from 0-90,then got car in front oledi..after i watch bec my video,from 0-90 is around 10-11sec..i use the stopwatch to count few times oledi according the video tat i record..i'm use D drive to test it and aircond is on..car got 3 person total around 190kg..i'm wan use the way wat mat79 mentioned..but from standstill to 90kmh,how i press hard the rpm still around 3.5k rpm there..so tis is max torque for tis engine..according tis test,i oso found that the dashboard will vibrate every time when i press hard to pick up..test few times oso same..and the rear speaker board keep got rattling sound oso..and maybe the test drive car is lemon car,even the rear right hand side oso can hear the wind noise from the triangle mirror after 80kmh..my wife sat at rear and tis all rattling sound was told by her..i oso got sat at rear to hear,and i oso can hear it..when use the paddle shift to test,the power is feel more powerful..but the downside is it will auto upshift every 5400-5500rpm..when use S drive,it juz help u increase the rpm to make u feel the car more alive when accelerate..when use D drive,i full throttle it,the rpm onli go beyond 4k rpm..and the speed wat i hit is around 130kmh..then i slow down oledi..in term of handling and stability,since i din reali to push hard to test,wat i feel is the stability was almost same as my persona..the NVH is better than others proton car,but i still can hear the engine noise and cvt gearbox noise quiet loud after 4k rpm..its not silent as my wife swift..but the road noise and wind noise is quite hard to realize when i speed to 130kmh..
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 17 2012, 11:03 PM
test my car top speed at lekas highway juz nw on d way bec from seremban to semenyih,i manage to hit the 210kmh wit a bit downhill road..at straight manage get 205kmh...wit aircond on and fetch my wife
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 17 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:02 PM) yup,is CFE model
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 17 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:06 PM) c... not hard to get 200km/h on our PE right... altho is a bit slow n the rpm is around 5k but 200 is no problemo ok la..i got test maintan less than half throttle,my car can go to 170kmh smoothly..i maintain it around 1km,then the speed will slowly up to 180kmh even i maintain my throttle position.. Added on April 17, 2012, 11:10 pmQUOTE(ultraman070 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:04 PM) hows the space inside the car? better or same as persona? The back look ugly leh. the space inside is much spacious than persona..especially the rear legroom.. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 17 2012, 11:10 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 17 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:14 PM) sori,i din record the video lo..since i fetch my wife..if not,i will off aircond to test and try record the video lo..anyway,depends of u all whether to trust it or not..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 17 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:25 PM) only sam test drive preve ka? no one go test? saya mau videoooooooo.. curious bout how fast it is.. i got video from 0-90kmh..but dunno how to cut the video lo..since front 30sec is juz record the speed around 40kmh,then after tat juz record the 0-90 lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 17 2012, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 17 2012, 11:45 PM) my car also got hook la, they gib free de ma, not meh there are 2 hook at the left and right b pillar,beside the glovebox got one,and at the headrest got one(same as persona)
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 17 2012, 11:55 PM) So it's just a shit car designed with Malaysians in mind. Global car? We're the only nation that drinks kopi o peng from plastic bag 'ikat tepi'. global car?tis preve still far away to regard it as global car..glove box difficult open and close,the centre console too plastic,will got rattling sound when press it,dashboard will vibrate when press hard to pick up,rear speaker board got rattling sound,somemore got windnoise from rear triangle screen..wit a lot of quality issue,how can be good sell at international?haiz
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 18 2012, 03:17 AM) most people who made noises are the one with high expectation. They expecting Proton to "be Korean", but Proton is taking the "European" way, which is to simplify everything. Im din hope preve likes euro car,i juz wonder,even test drive car(1st launching),oso got alot quality issue..then if d demand increase to 4000 unit,i dunno wat wil be happen lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 18 2012, 01:22 PM) Same lo. Rich mod kaki mah. Constantly modding  i oledi stop modify car quite long time liao lo..haiz,the tyre thread leave 50% oledi.need save money to change the tyre.maybe RE002,michelin ps3 or s drive..all the price above RM500/pcs lo..
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(junhowe @ Apr 18 2012, 01:28 PM) 17"/18" bro..? Manyak mahal  17inch..215/45/17
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 18 2012, 01:30 PM) I know but now got replacement person oredi.  i think i onli will modify if i din change car end of the year or next year..nw still thinking to do the throttle learning,clean throttle body and tune the pedal respond..and install the ACP.. Added on April 18, 2012, 1:34 pmQUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 18 2012, 01:30 PM) I know but now got replacement person oredi.  i think i onli will modify if i din change car end of the year or next year..nw still thinking to do the throttle learning,clean throttle body and tune the pedal respond..and install the ACP.. This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 18 2012, 01:34 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 01:32 PM) U definitely dont know the history behind those 17" rims wrapped in Potenza RE001 215/45/17..  xan,u oledi install the EFR more than one month,rite?wat is the gain?the FC will improve? Added on April 18, 2012, 1:37 pmQUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 18 2012, 01:35 PM) menang dunno ohh,ok lo, 20k km lo, then i wait till 20k  Added on April 18, 2012, 1:35 pm u try put 17 inch rim see your car 0~100 confirm more then 15 second  my one onli take around 11sec from 0-100 lo This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 18 2012, 01:37 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 18 2012, 01:39 PM)  Thought he gave a review oredi? ya,i noe..last time he mentioned the FC quite high if FnF..dunno how is the status nw lo
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Bryaner @ Apr 18 2012, 02:19 PM) Tats why i said,d dashboard wil vibrate when press hard to pick up.but press a bit,d car response is sluggish lo Added on April 18, 2012, 2:31 pmQUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 01:58 PM) Asalkan naik genting can tapau Altis 1.8..  D power is much better than stock?improve pick up or top speed? This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 18 2012, 02:31 PM
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 18 2012, 02:31 PM) dashboard vibrate like what? like doing 140km/h on kancil?  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
dunno how to describe..seems like d dashboard is longgar and cause vibration.it onli happen when u press hard to pick up..tyre wil spin oso
samwongjyhhorng
Apr 18 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 05:36 PM) Today got off cos got contractor come my house in the morning for unifi & measuring for renovation. 3 days win 2 mths' salary, yea, no need work d.  2day win 4k again?