►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX8-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE

samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 18 2012, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 18 2012, 06:42 PM)
Mine already 2.5 years lo.  whistling.gif  got top up battery water la.  biggrin.gif 
who ask you to use 17" rims.
mind share?  tongue.gif
how is your jasma ATF cooler? mod already?
havent install the ATF lo..hehe..17inch rim more nicer lo..but will be underpower a bit la..haha
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 18 2012, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 09:38 PM)
@sam & others who are interested to see how the EFR performs:

u test at wat road?karak highway?the speedometer climb very fast lo..somemore ur car is use stock extractor,rite?its not downhill when u hit 200kmh?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 18 2012, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 10:06 PM)
Cap ayam. Nope. If downhill can hit 220-230. Tested before.

Drillz:

Landslide @ Genting today:

I think it'll be covered in news cos I saw some photographers/reporters there if im not mistaken.
oic..tat means after install this EFR,it oledi improve ur car top speed and pick up?if like tat,then is worth lo..hehe..r u test top speed after install EFR?at flat road..u means u got install 4-2-1 oledi?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 18 2012, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 10:12 PM)
Nothing comes without a price. U may think it's worth it now, but think about the FC as well. Long term it'll eat into ur petrol budget. Flat road 210 like that lo. But seriously, how often do you get to go top speed? doh.gif
i juz wan to know lo..hehe..tat means the car go to 210 more faster than b4 install,rite?most important for me is acceleration lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 18 2012, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 10:20 PM)
See? In the end u still ask more bout top speed than acceleration.. doh.gif
hehe..i wanna knw acceleration lo..but top speed oso wan know mah..haha..which route tat u test in tis video?seems like not so heavy traffic lo
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 18 2012, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 10:31 PM)
laugh.gif ya, latest addition to the PE. Hahah.
Heavy la. 205-120 hard braking still not considered heavy traffic ka?
duke highway?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 18 2012, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 18 2012, 10:59 PM)
i tough you said you don want to race d?
i never race wit others le lo..everytime kalah oso lo..hehe..the acceleration and top speed juz for fun lo..sometimes can test it if less traffic..
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 18 2012, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 11:07 PM)
How does this sentence work?
means never race oledi..since b4 tis try race wit others car,i oso kalah lo..so dun wan race oledi..hehe..
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 18 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 18 2012, 11:11 PM)
what is the point of modding. You wasting your money for the "sometimes" to test the acceleration and top speed?  rclxub.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 11:12 pm

modify juz for get more smooth acceleration lo..everyday i travel less than 10km,how to race and wat point to race?sat and sun went to kl,at highway i onli drive according speed limit lo..takut kena summon..hehe..i oledi din hit to 180 around 2 month oledi..onli ystd test at lekas to hit 210kmh since the road is not so many car lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 19 2012, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 19 2012, 09:54 AM)
inspira dont want ah..
later my fren sure cakap me wannabe ady...
some more everytime me and my fren hang out.. we laught at inspira owner which convert their car to lancer..
If inspira and preve,i wil go to inspira 2.0.since i feel d inspira more comfort and spacious..d new inspira fl around rm87k.but no leather seat and spare tyre not is sport rim.no bodykit oso
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 19 2012, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 19 2012, 10:06 AM)
Go buy lah. What you waiting for?

Inspira 2.0 CVT. No thanks.

Click Me

Turtle can't swim puts the blame on muddy water.
D reason tat i choose 2.0 cvt,at least d cvt tat in inspira not sluggish as preve lo.i stil can accept it.
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 19 2012, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 19 2012, 10:15 AM)
Knowing you, you will not be happy with the CVT.
Honestly,u r rite.hehe.i oledi test few car wit cvt,all no ohm for me.hehe
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 19 2012, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 19 2012, 06:42 PM)
Wanna ask you, now using cap ayam SS extractor, how to lower down the noise? Cos when i rev about 3-4k rpm. The extractor sound quite loud. I heard my friend told me is, SS extractor are thin so the knocking sound are being produced. If i change to Galvanize steel extractor does it make any diff? hmm.gif
how is d sound?for my opinion is juz used to it lo..since our engine noise oledi quite loud..reduce the extractor sound oso no meaning lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 19 2012, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 19 2012, 09:06 PM)
like last time you hear mine during the foaming session lo.  biggrin.gif
oic..actuali my car after change extractor,the engine noise oso will noisy than stock lo..but the sound not same as ur car lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 20 2012, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 20 2012, 07:22 PM)
Done my test drive! 
here my observation for preve, in detail

Exterior;
-The car have a great looks, the back totally different from picture after see with naked eyes actually the tail are blend with the car body.
-I spot the back fog Lamp, and LED at headlamp, the LED not facing front angle instead at headlamp ground.
-The tyre size are suit with car too. not like inspira which the wheel looks small even with same size 16'inch, maybe low profile tyre using at preve?

Interior;
-After seeing inside actually the built quality are not that bad, yes the interior look plain and simple which suit my needs. Dashboard made from soft plastic and also with front passenger door. but overall after seeing the interior yes it's still proton and my great perspective from exterior are torn a-bit.
-The welding spot like other's said is not that obvious! i dont know how their can find that small thing!! even after i open the door i didn't realized the spot welding there after check in detail.
-The glove compartment hard to close, i also don't know why, need to use force then can closed.
-the handbrake position and gear position are hard for me to reach. handbrake looks cheap! really even my persona are better than this. the gear knob are descent with click changes.
-the steering wheel are good and feel premium with leather touch, u got all audio controller there with auto-cruise and multi info display can be check with button at viper,
- The speaker only have 4 and not 6!   

Performance;
-The key are nice but still have steel key inside the case. start the car with ease, put the key at slot, press the brake and just press once! the car start by itself, want to turn-off also need to press brake 1st.
-i agree the car like dont want move and feel lazy after press the pedal from stationary even floor the pedal at D mode, S mode are everything! the car feel live when at S mode, D and S mode both also still can use pedal shifter.
the car move slowly from stationary but once at 2k RPM i dont realize that time i already reach 80km    NVH and CVT smooth really make the car feel slow but actually the car are fast than i imagine.
-i agree this car have superb NVH than my persona and my sis swift, thumb up for this    even revving the engine it's not loud like my persona. and i dont feel any vibration when do hard acceleration like other's say.
- The braking are superb! i agree this! when u pedal the brake it feel so soft and smooth yet brake are feel too good for it's weight and size!

overall, the car a bit poison for me but after ride my current car persona actually their are not much different in ride comfort, preve maybe not kick-in! like Honda, toyota & other's proton car from stationary, but once it hit 2k RPM the car are live!

any info some other's need to know maybe can ask me, bcz i not put all in my written. to long already 

Rating exterior 4/5 interior 3/5 performance and comfort 4/5

Seriously,when rev d engine,my  wife swift engine sound is more quiet than it..and i have try again at highway wit paddle shift,after 140kmh can feel start heavy to climb.and i hate d cvt gearbox sound..

samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 22 2012, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Apr 22 2012, 01:25 PM)
from standstill persona can win meh? the proton power of 1 event there the persona cant even get close...
thats what the hooks are for eh?  laugh.gif
plant invisible divider  whistling.gif
If d preve use d drive,i can sure my pe can tapau it from standstill.after 80kmh then slow down la..hehe
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 23 2012, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2012, 06:41 PM)
Duno. After 180 he out of juice Liao. But his spoon straight flow damn noisy. Pick up cannot win, top speed tapau. I'm now officially a 'belakang mari' PE driver sweat.gif
Old civic..1 gen before current civic.
at wat highway?u r number one "belakang mari" PE driver..seems like the EFR reali good in term of performance gain..somemore u oledi modify full exhaust system and drop in filter..
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 23 2012, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 23 2012, 08:00 PM)
your car also can la, today i pass thru sungai long to semenyih highway, that highway even my car can go 160 w/o full throttle, sure your car can go 200+
tat one downhill road la sweat.gif i onli done 210kmh once onli..at lekas highway..slightly downhill road..but xandras car can hit 210kmh at straight road,dun need downhill lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 23 2012, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2012, 08:08 PM)
Tyre not wide enough, rims not big enough, centre of gravity not low enough, that's why feel like wanna take off whistling.gif
FC gain also very good sweat.gif

Plus. Pergi Seremban just now. That civic pickup really good. 0-100 I think less than 9 secs. But no top speed.
0-100 less than 9 sec ar..wah..very fast lo..our pe need 12sec above lo sweat.gif and my car from 190-210 take longer time lo..dunno why..same as ur car,i oledi change full exhaust system,LCP,iridium plug and drop in filter..maybe less the EFR lo..and the ecu mapping maybe oso different
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 23 2012, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 23 2012, 08:26 PM)
U sure meh same as my car? whistling.gif

My car got 16 inch rims. 12 inch Woofer, 6 channel + 2 channel amp, a trunk load of stuffs, total about 200 kgs extra. Running on Q8 engine oil.

And im probably double ur weight too.

Same meh? brows.gif
so heavy oso can win my car sweat.gif haiz..i think reali is ecu mapping different lo..i use petronas semi engine oil onli lo sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0430sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:03 AM