QUOTE(jackyap84 @ May 6 2012, 04:20 AM)
baru bangun how to tidor?►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX8-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE
►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX8-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE
May 6 2012, 04:23 AM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
May 6 2012, 04:36 AM
May 6 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(powerstar @ May 6 2012, 09:27 AM) guys, i'm not satisfied with PE stock brake performance... U need to change the brake pump and also the brake pads. Caliper wont be helping much unless u upgrade to twin pot brake system.if i wan to change to brembo brake system, i need change whole set (caliper, pad, disk...) or just the caliper and brake pad? And any ideal about the price? TQ QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 6 2012, 09:29 AM) Either ur iphone really sucks at taking picture or u have gone as bend as hell.. |
May 6 2012, 11:36 AM
May 6 2012, 11:41 AM
May 6 2012, 12:14 PM
May 6 2012, 08:47 PM
May 6 2012, 08:52 PM
May 6 2012, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ May 6 2012, 08:55 PM) I prefer use that extra 12k to turbocharge my car and a decent 2k dual din HU, total damage will be less than 72k and still feels better than preve. I rather take the 12k pay downpayment for Honda Type-R recon..Added on May 6, 2012, 8:56 pmExcept for their cluster meter. that I rike! Added on May 6, 2012, 9:03 pm QUOTE(vccy @ May 6 2012, 08:57 PM) Ya still can.. hehe.. In long run PE will win.. Im sure of that.. the CVT gearbox i tested in the Preve doesnt pull as well as PE at high end.. we are lacking low end torque as well as extra gears.This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 6 2012, 09:03 PM |
May 6 2012, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 6 2012, 10:21 PM) i saw the preve cfe at highway oledi..but it din speed..juz maintain 140kmh all d way..so i juz overtake it lo..got race wit few car at plus highway..1st is waja 4g18 manual wit modify exhaust and lowered..from 120-180 manage follow it ,after 185kmh it juz move to left lane,so i overtake it around 190kmh(i think i will lose if the waja continue accelerate,bcoz waja manual can go to more than 210kmh lo)..2nd is mazda 2,is easier to overtake it when acceleration after 140kmh..3rd is altis 2.0 dual vvti..i kena smoke kaw kaw by him,4nd is wira 1.6 manual,from 140-180 can follow all the way..then got traffic in front so cant go further..ystd i'm at muar,so i sat my cousin wira 1.6 manual went to melaka,got race wit myvi 1.3 manual..my cousin car lose from pick up until 160kmh juz can overtake the myvi.. Every car also barely can go anywhere above 200kmh.. need for turbocharged car now.. |
May 7 2012, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ May 6 2012, 11:34 PM) itu road rage bila punya pasal?Hmmm tarak bagitau pun.. |
May 7 2012, 02:28 AM
Later will be going to Intan Matang to service my car at 10am. Who is interested to join too?
Added on May 7, 2012, 6:04 am QUOTE(xandras @ May 7 2012, 12:52 AM) Quite long ago ad. About a month or so. I never realised also. The motor fella just kicked my car when he ride past, then at night i go home see got nothing. Because it's on the left side I didnt realise. Until my friend told me bout it. Wah so long only realise.. haha.. so how much damage for 8 hours of work? The power of R8 This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: May 7 2012, 06:04 AM |
May 7 2012, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(powerstar @ May 7 2012, 08:02 AM) few days ago, i go have a look on the Preve. interior really nice on the 1st impression. haha..But i figure out that i cant saw the 'head of the car' ...if u guys know what i mean. lol.. Cant brain what u mean by head of the car..also i figure out that, below the water cooler tank got a 'big iron bone' as saga. dont see on my PE. i think preve and flx should be much tougher than PE As for the big iron bone below the water cooler tank, thats the frontal impact crash bar u are mentioning i assume. PE does have those bars too. Its located in the bumper itself. |
May 7 2012, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(R80 @ May 7 2012, 08:15 AM) guys...any idea whether PE is still in PROD...planning to get one....preferably 2012 batch. any good discount for h-line? Yes.. The PE is still in production and u are able to get the H line.. Discount now is around 2k for the car.. Maybe higher or lower depending on season.. Just go around and shop for the best deals first. |
May 7 2012, 08:21 AM
May 7 2012, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(R80 @ May 7 2012, 08:28 AM) My car ady 1 year 7 mths..No major issues, but got a lot of irritating minor issues like dashboard noises and squeaks here and there around the car.. Other than that nothing much. Since u are getting H line braking performance wouldnt be an issue to u.. Just need to change to better brake pads will do.. |
May 7 2012, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(R80 @ May 7 2012, 08:37 AM) Anyway if u want a honest opinion i would recommend u to get the Preve 1.6 Executive CVT. Its better than the H line and worth the money for the upgrade.. U get better braking power and bigger rims too.. Difference only 2k for CVT Preve and same price for Preve M/.. The new Preve comes with IAFM+ somemore.. so its better. |
May 7 2012, 08:53 AM
May 7 2012, 09:04 AM
May 7 2012, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 7 2012, 09:45 AM) Ya,i oso wonder why my cousin wil lose lo.the myvi look from exterior is totali ori.but the pick up can win my cousin wira around half car distance..after 160kmh juz can overtake it Still got some stocks there lah.. He ady mentioned that he wants the 2012 stock.. Sure got.. But they are giving quite some discounts to move out the stocks lah.. Added on May 7, 2012, 9:46 am Pe m and h line oledi stop production. QUOTE(dares @ May 7 2012, 09:53 AM) Preve heavier than the PE leh. The only thing going for it is the CVT. If wanna get Preve IAFM+, get the manual Preve more legroom and more comfortable seats.. QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ May 7 2012, 10:17 AM) fubar u go test drive... i drove the cfe version for 10 mins also damn pissed d... like wat xan said... good insulation my foot Mine that one i drove okok.. Not bad leh.. Only thing is engine tends to go high rpm easily.. Have to do more extensive test drive. QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 7 2012, 10:22 AM) he means, he cant see the frontal part of the car when he is seated on the driver's seats, just like when one is seated in a Civic or Estima. Cant see the front from the cabin so a bit hard to gauge how near/far the object/human in front of the front hood. Ceh.. Most cars also cant see mah like that.. Unless u jack up ur seat high up then only can see.. |
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:18 AM |