►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX8-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE

SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 11:10 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Apr 18 2012, 11:02 PM)
Can post your Front Car Section again..? Wanna See your DRL/L.E.D strip..  biggrin.gif
at the same spot with you la, lazy go take piktar now, cause watching some nice collection till half brows.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 11:29 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Apr 18 2012, 11:23 PM)
Would this affect our warranty..?  sweat.gif Would like to try Stage 1 though  rolleyes.gif
all i sked is FC only, if not i also put adi biggrin.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 19 2012, 09:43 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 19 2012, 09:39 AM)
Yes. Only 1 of the stages can be installed at a time. Installing both stage 1 & 2 at the same time is redundant.

Preve failed to meet my expectations. Not that I'm expecting much, but I like PE more than Preve, interior-wise. The Preve feels like a new gen Turtle Extreme with its raised dashboard & shit. There are, however, some nice touch to it like red light at the compartment below air cond controls. I hate to say this, but Proton made good use of the Preve's interior space by providing ample amount of storage compartments everywhere, unlike the Persona which had a rather tiny glovebox and armrest compartment.

The boot lid is light and it feels tinny, sort of like an old Iswara's boot. The lightness is fine or may even be useful for the ladies, but the cheapness of the material used can be felt when you slam the boot shut. Not so good for a 'global car' (my ass) image. Gone are the days of solid, heavy boot lids on Wajas & Personas that closes with a 'thud'.

The bootspace is fine, but look rather awkward to me. If you guys realise, in all the latest Proton cars, the boot is designed to be high rather than wide and long. Starting with the Waja, the boot is increasing in height/depth, up to the Persona & now the Preve. If this trend goes on, I'm sure we'll see a day where Proton make only vans.

Back to the interior. Material used on the dash seems refined, which is good. Love the feel of the top dashboard, but not so much on the door trims. Honestly speaking, the Waja's door trim feels better. There really is nothing much special about the car, apart from the Engine Start button and the digital display in the middle of the meter cluster, which I find rather cool.

Now, the engine. Cold start gives an uneven idling, RPM hops around 750-950 RPM. Honestly speaking, the insulation isn't as good as reviewed on Paultan.org. Disappointing, because with the doors shut tight, there's a clear engine whine that penetrates into the cabin. I don't remember my PE's engine to be that noisy new, or even now. I only get to start the engine for the showroom car, didn't get to test drive it as the media guys took the test drive unit out. But honestly, after the walkaround & through the car, I'm not interested to test it either. Not a big fan of the CVT, so I won't bother reviewing it as well.

All in all, Proton has improved in a few areas that they should (standardised ABS, all-round disc brakes, airbags), but cut cost in places that they really shouldn't (firewall insulation, bootlid, and TYRES. Galah Tunggal Champiro) for the Preve. If I have to, I'd rate it 6 out of 10. It's still far from being good, and the abundance of teh tarik hooks in the car doesn't change that very fact.

I wonder if the media is paid to say good things about the Preve.. hmm.gif
i sat inside the car, the showroom car, and i realise i cant really see behind nicey, i mean, the boot is faucking high, like PE also, very hard to parking, and very hard to estimate distance between car behind, or ,maybe perhaps im short, so i face this problem
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 19 2012, 09:47 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 19 2012, 09:46 AM)
There you have your answer. laugh.gif

Which is why I said Proton is better off designing vans instead if they wanna make the boot so high up.
global car ma, maybe those angmo 200cm can see leh, we short short kenot lo laugh.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 19 2012, 10:50 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:47 PM)
Had a nice night drive thanks to my lookatoo........ Top speed 140 in cheras kajang highway
i everyday use that highway one, so now you can know the feeling of me wanna FnF but sked saman ? hahhaahaha
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 05:44 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ultraman070 @ Apr 20 2012, 12:40 PM)
Bro did you upgrade your Lookatoo? Mine seem to hang and slow.. How to upgrade the map huh?
lookatoo, is shiattt, the dot dot delay one

QUOTE(junhowe @ Apr 20 2012, 03:12 PM)
List Of Mod For the past 2 months:  yawn.gif
1.Philips Xtreme Vision
2.Philips Blue Vision
3. L.E.D Room Light
4. Ultra Racing ARB 16mm
5.K&N Air Filter
6.Denso Iridium IT 22
7. STP Gold Sound Proof
8.DRL
9.Michelin Pilot Sport 3
10.Nitrogen Air
11.Ultra Racing 3 Point Front Tower
12. PPS Teflon Coating  laugh.gif
  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  bye.gif
walaoweh, nice a, i'm currently considering CAK, since i now everyday need go thru pothole to go school doh.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 07:22 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 20 2012, 07:21 PM)
doh.gif So high ah? Better u love ur fake doll lah. At least got some action provided.
shakehead.gif That day said raining pun terus jalan saja. Memang two face betul.
No FFK ah.  dry.gif
later suddenly amoi ajak fight tiger + overnight he straight away vroom sampai genting
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 08:19 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:17 PM)
go out early la..me bosan d...dunno what to do now..
come kajang, eat satay, me soon gona be f***ed up, the schedule is packed, and saturday need to go for konon Malaysian Study class last 8 hour mad.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 08:25 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:23 PM)
got tt ler..why go there? come early ler..u not comin?
dunno where is that, hahahaha laugh.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 08:28 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 20 2012, 08:27 PM)
use map.google.com
my phone no sign package one wo, anyone going from mahkota or SG long i folo your car can?
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 08:33 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:32 PM)
nearby my place only..u come first one utama or mutiara damansara.. well go together.
mahkota and one U is far la wink.gif and i dnno how to go 1U in night
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 08:38 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:37 PM)
u said u comes here many times wo.
never been there night time laugh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 20 2012, 08:37 PM)
You mean you didn't know? The Savvy was once famous for being recalled by Proton to fix 1 issue; the tyres come off while driving/cornering.
shocking.gif damn mang, protong is risking pipul life
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 08:58 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ultraman070 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:56 PM)
If confirm want to go we can go together, meet at sg long.
hehe, mau ka, u know how to go?, they no welcome me one sad.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 09:03 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 20 2012, 09:02 PM)
kns, my daughter following....cannot lepak liao...like that i take Bulb only...haiz...i want to hear Xan...genting stories..hahahaha
I'm going, hamdan man wait me
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 09:04 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ultraman070 @ Apr 20 2012, 09:02 PM)
I know la.. Not sure also I got gps.. Lol y they dt welcome u? I also first time leh.
come come ,i go wait u at whrre in Sg long
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 09:07 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 20 2012, 09:06 PM)
she just want to jalan jalan....hahaha...i said maybe till late late , she then dun want liao
sad.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 09:09 PM

271 posts

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&tab=wl

32.1 KM walao, lolololol so far one meh
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 09:10 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 20 2012, 09:09 PM)
Means u staying for TCSS? lol.
Good father muslayer, good father. Protect your kids from pedobear!
i no more pedo, today orientation saw 1 hot girl, im in lub wub.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 20 2012, 09:12 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ultraman070 @ Apr 20 2012, 09:11 PM)
Meet at UTAR shell station. 9.30pm ok?
ok, remember my car plate, WWF 71XX

Added on April 20, 2012, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(ultraman070 @ Apr 20 2012, 09:11 PM)
Meet at UTAR shell station. 9.30pm ok?
sms me your number lo, i pm you mine

This post has been edited by VincentChen: Apr 20 2012, 09:14 PM
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 21 2012, 02:22 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Apr 20 2012, 11:02 PM)
drillz pls  brows.gif
aku segan nak ambek gambar dia la, jew know lub anot, when you lub someone sure you segan everything one ma laugh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 21 2012, 02:20 AM)
Alo.. smile.gif
ultraman jason so geng, fly all the way back 120~140 laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:31 PM