8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX8-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE

SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 09:44 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ultraman070 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:43 PM)
Congrats VincentChen who just redeem his Free car wash today!! Thanks for your support and I am glad to know you enjoy our service.

For those who missed the chance, start clicking on "Likes" on our facebook page at www.facebook.com/mjcarcare . More contest and promotion coming up soon...

very good, i havent been washing my rims since i get the car laugh.gif now its kilat kilat lol
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 09:50 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:45 PM)
how do you guys actually know who is who?  blink.gif

Added on April 17, 2012, 9:46 pm

drillz!!!
now night, drillz already also kenot see, but just now afternoon can use it as mirror, lol, oh yea, and they also wash away the sticker mark that i cant wash away, dunno proton stick what sticker on car and remove, make 1 sticker mark there so hard remove

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 17 2012, 09:47 PM)
2nd batch light bulbs arrived. Will be taking it this thursday after servicing car.
eh, i wanna ask hor, projector road legal anot one
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 09:52 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 17 2012, 09:51 PM)
wad is projector road? rclxub.gif
projector headlamp road legal anot hmm.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 09:56 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 17 2012, 09:56 PM)
legal...many cars come wif projector headlamp wor...
then HID leh, i saw 2012 camry come with HID wo hmm.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 10:01 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 17 2012, 09:58 PM)
HID on projector headlamp is ok...legal or not im not sure...
but wad i knw is HID kit on projector headlamp...the light beam wont cause the eyes in pain...duno wanna change to HID or not...normal bulb on projector seems like not as bright as normal headlamp...
it depends only one, i plan to make my car headlamp shoot higher, at least shoot parallel, cause i realise my car headlamp is shooting at floor in front of my car, even the fog lamp also can shoot further then the headlamp, and i went into my flen Turtle Extreme, the headlamp shoot parallel one, so can see quite far
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 10:06 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 17 2012, 10:04 PM)
just adjust lo...stock headlamp can adjust? not so sure...
but i realize shoot rite in front of u to the road better...if u lightbeam is further then u cant c d front road...especially heavy rain u will notice...
thats the problem with his turtle extreme, Must open fog lamp only can see floor, cause the headlamp shoot parallel one biggrin.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 10:07 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 17 2012, 10:06 PM)
Sure can adjust. That fella want to shoot parallel then let him be lo. Later opposite cars all flashed him.  rolleyes.gif
can adjust between low beam and high beam?
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 10:10 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 17 2012, 10:10 PM)
Can.  whistling.gif
opposite car wont flash me?
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 10:17 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 17 2012, 10:14 PM)
Dunno. U try first and see. Can always adjust back mah.
sked later lamp got water vapour, open liao kenot screw back

QUOTE(mytango @ Apr 17 2012, 10:16 PM)
This is great.
what happen
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 11:24 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 17 2012, 10:43 PM)
Anyone from here going for russell peters show ?
who is that, is him hansem?

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 10:58 PM)
Finally,i oledi test drive the preve at seremban 2..first impression for me is,why the response so sluggish when move from standstill?i tot is car havent warm up,but after warm up oso same..the sa oledi told me tis issue b4 i test drove it..the performance for me is so so onli,maybe i'm put too high expectation for tis global car..when use D mode,i always need press hard to push the car to accelerate faster.i oso test it,when i stop the car,then i press the pedal and the rpm rev up to 1.5k rpm,the car still din move sweat.gif need press hard abit then juz the power suddenly coming..personali i dun like tis feel..i oso got test 0-100,but at last onli manage record the video from 0-90,then got car in front oledi..after i watch bec my video,from 0-90 is around 10-11sec..i use the stopwatch to count few times oledi according the video tat i record..i'm use D drive to test it and aircond is on..car got 3 person total around 190kg..i'm wan use the way wat mat79 mentioned..but from standstill to 90kmh,how i press hard the rpm still around 3.5k rpm there..so tis is max torque for tis engine..according tis test,i oso found that the dashboard will vibrate every time when i press hard to pick up..test few times oso same..and the rear speaker board keep got rattling sound oso..and maybe the test drive car is lemon car,even the rear right hand side oso can hear the wind noise from the triangle mirror after 80kmh..my wife sat at rear and tis all rattling sound was told by her..i oso got sat at rear to hear,and i oso can hear it..when use the paddle shift to test,the power is feel more powerful..but the downside is it will auto upshift every 5400-5500rpm..when use S drive,it juz help u increase the rpm to make u feel the car more alive when accelerate..when use D drive,i full throttle it,the rpm onli go beyond 4k rpm..and the speed wat i hit is around 130kmh..then i slow down oledi..in term of handling and stability,since i din reali to push hard to test,wat i feel is the stability was almost same as my persona..the NVH is better than others proton car,but i still can hear the engine noise and cvt gearbox noise quiet loud after 4k rpm..its not silent as my wife swift..but the road noise and wind noise is quite hard to realize when i speed to 130kmh..
due to CVT, the car kenot over rev one, thats why auto upshift at 5k RPM, and if you buy this car, you FnF, 2 years later your CVT will explode

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 11:09 PM)
ok la..i got test maintan less than half throttle,my car can go to 170kmh smoothly..i maintain it around 1km,then the speed will slowly up to 180kmh even i maintain my throttle position..

Added on April 17, 2012, 11:10 pm

the space inside is much spacious than persona..especially the rear legroom..
of course spacious, different segment then persona

This post has been edited by VincentChen: Apr 17 2012, 11:25 PM
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 11:28 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:25 PM)

only sam test drive preve ka? no one go test? saya mau videoooooooo.. curious bout how fast it is..
i go but they dun lemme test drive, they say no test drive car, but i saw the car hmm.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 11:35 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Apr 17 2012, 11:32 PM)
they know if they hand over the keys to you, confirm explode wan....
i look so insecure meh hmm.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 11:45 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(haur @ Apr 17 2012, 11:44 PM)
LOL......They rank you as "youngster" that might not be their customer.....

I went to the showroom after work today, and I'm not really impressed with Preve. Not a WOW factor but there are a few things i feel completely different from other Proton models.

The door is kinda light compared to persona and the closing sound is solid. I was looking high and low how come so solid(I notice the SA looking at me while I'm checking out the rubbers~LOL!), and notice the car had 2 rows of soft rubber.......KNN!

The boot is kinda difficult to close, I had to bang harder in order to close. One thing I notice is the boot lid which is uncovered, so when you lift up the boot, you will see METAL!

Overall interior looks nice but it looks too plastic. I liked the steering thou.
The fabric seat is much firmer than Persona(cant feel the fabric as the unit's seat is still in plastic...)
There are those hooks which I think its a good idea to place my hokkien mee when i tapau back.

I asked whether its available for test drive, the SA said need to do booking with a 2 week wait. FTW!!!
my car also got hook la, they gib free de ma, not meh
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 11:08 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:48 AM)
u guys registered for coming GE  brows.gif
not enuf age huhu cry.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 18 2012, 10:43 AM)
Honestly I've high expectation of CFE version of Preve. Did not expect their qc to be even worse than PE. Anyway for me to consider replacing the PE with CFE Preve, I might consider ONLY after their mid-life mod where 2nd improve version of Preve appear. See how much improvement 1st generation Persona and mid-life PE difference.....solved most of initially issue and improve looks and performance on some....so will wait.

For me, actually I'm quite ok with PE. If compare with other conti, jap or even korean (korean is getting very good, almost comparable with Jap tho have not tried the award winning elantra yet, high expectation there), sure lose kaw kaw.

However if compare with other vehicle at same price range, I'm actually like PE especially its superb handling. I'm talking abt H-Line tho with its improved NVH, leather seats, abs, etc vs M-B lines. Without LCP, its really has lousy pickup with the dated gearbox but with LCP, its a different beast (or shoot I say tame animal)..oh....changing air filter every 10K is a must. The last time I change change at 15K....whoo...my PE gained much noticeable renewed power, so I will make it a must to change air filter every 10K. Less than RM20 for that power (abt 5-6 months usage). RM40 a year, worth it since our IAFM effect improve a lot for that replacement.

Now even my wife that keep complaining PE totally no power, commented, PE pickup ok liao but brake not so makan....ya right, just change the FBK branded front pads. Earlier complained abt LCP increased noise, now get used to it liao, so it become part of usual car engine noise....I think why many did not comment on the extra noise produced by LCP. It sounds bassy similar to those changed exhaust noise, some ppl will actually like it. Me...immuned liao. LCP increased low end torque is a MUST for auto PE. Without it, I will call it a shitty car with no pickup. Now I actually enjoyed driving the PE, sometimes more so than City due to the handling (pickup still lose a lot but stability on higher speed, City lose kaw kaw).

NVH is quite good, still lose out to my City but last time I open windows and drive and then close....very big different. Dashboard rattles after 6 months...but even Forte rattles after a year. Rear seat noise solved and if appear again, retape and problem solved. Rear right windows noise issue that irritate me for a few months suddenly disappear liao...rubber got cured?? (I used Xan method and lubricate the door rubber with rubber softening lotion, works a short while, then appear again....but a couple of months, right now, it disappear liao).
i went to showroom, i poke their bonnet, bonnet goes in, lucky it pops back out wink.gif

This post has been edited by VincentChen: Apr 18 2012, 11:09 AM
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 11:33 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 11:23 AM)
No wonder they didn't let u test drive.
they never saw what i did la biggrin.gif but also saw no, to me and my fren, then he has sadding, then he decided to buy civic FD2 second hand, only 75k, lol
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 12:17 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 18 2012, 11:36 AM)
good luck with the FD2
i tot the price is normal, for second hand, or perhaps, a lil bit cheaper hmm.gif

QUOTE(Izac Yeoh @ Apr 18 2012, 11:41 AM)
my persona now only 17k km and they asked me change the power steering oil because they said proton normally will give cheap oil so do not long lasting... so i changed it.. but.......... they told me the next change is 20k km!!! is that true??? i thought can last for 50k km at least?? sorry, i am noob on car sad.gif
set fire, burn the SC, they con money
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 12:55 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 18 2012, 12:47 PM)
haha.. hard to predict but sure lar BN will win again this election. I just read in news paper, government should let youngster to do demonstration because it's their voice to attention for.
then let's having demonstration to abolish NAP lor  whistling.gif
PROTEST PROTEST, I ALSO GOT HAK TO VOTE, I WANT VOTE, PROTEST PROTEST
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 01:20 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Apr 18 2012, 01:03 PM)
Just back From EA, installed 5 led DRL, really satisfied, will upload pictar tonight..  rclxms.gif
with signal function? 2W or 3W LED?

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 18 2012, 01:06 PM)
blink.gif Manada hak untuk undi? Lu tak cukup berat lah.

Richfag replacing Samwong.
he different, sam is mod performance, that junhowe is mod exterior looking

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 18 2012, 01:17 PM)
u, sam, n vincent bear got DRL..  whistling.gif
ngeo also got, and my DRL cost only RM9.90 for the bulbs

Added on April 18, 2012, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(junhowe @ Apr 18 2012, 01:20 PM)
Next Mod List:
1.UR 3 Point Front Tower Strut bar

2. 4 Sides Legroom L.E.D

3. 2 Front Michelin PS3, Rm2xx (long time to go for that amount sweat.gif )
my next mod gona be 4-2-1, 5K mileage to go then extractor warranty habis, then i change to 4-2-1 and sell of the stock extractor and the cat con

This post has been edited by VincentChen: Apr 18 2012, 01:21 PM
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 01:26 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2012, 01:22 PM)
doh.gif And I'm the Jack of all trades, master of none. whistling.gif
ur spoiler, ur rims, ur brake ur fuel pressure regulator whistling.gif

QUOTE(junhowe @ Apr 18 2012, 01:23 PM)
Nope, without signal turn function, just display like normal..I also dunno how many watt, rclxub.gif  but from far it looks white, near look yellowish..  thumbup.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 1:24 pm

Constantly in each month +/-1 modding  laugh.gif
menang rich fag spotted, all the mod i do also got lower FC one, thats why i do laugh.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(junhowe @ Apr 18 2012, 01:26 PM)
Different Car section got diff warranty period..? Thought it will last for 2 years..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
extractor consider wear and tear, only got 10k warranty

This post has been edited by VincentChen: Apr 18 2012, 01:26 PM
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 01:29 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(junhowe @ Apr 18 2012, 01:27 PM)

K&N hmm.gif u havent get LCP yet right

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 18 2012, 01:27 PM)
Tot someone is asking abt projector lamps and HID....you mean installing them will lower FC????
ask only ma, that one so expensive, now i decided to higher the headlamp by lil bit, about 10 degree, hmm.gif hope i dont spoil the lamp laugh.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:06 PM