126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX8-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE

ckdenion
post Apr 16 2012, 11:30 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Apr 16 2012, 11:22 PM)
so u did ur vs d.... apa macam??? ada gooding ka?
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 16 2012, 11:23 PM)
confirm gooding
d only thing i found out is gooding is d compressor kick in not that jerky already...other than that not muc of different...perhaps bcz of the GC that i did long time ago gua...

QUOTE(haur @ Apr 16 2012, 11:24 PM)
Kiat Sim ur VS with Eric kao tim?
gao dim liao...super gooding yo! he sure fall in love wif his car already whistling.gif
haur
post Apr 16 2012, 11:39 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 16 2012, 11:30 PM)
d only thing i found out is gooding is d compressor kick in not that jerky already...other than that not muc of different...perhaps bcz of the GC that i did long time ago gua...
gao dim liao...super gooding yo! he sure fall in love wif his car already whistling.gif
High 5! All Eric's customer......Seriously speaking, the only good thing is the compressor kick in that time only. Headlights dim is still there but the gear change is much smoother now. Very relaxed to drive PE now.

I just added the door soundproof rubber and its very quiet now. Spend so much for the car these 2 months.....But totally satisfied! rclxms.gif
kiatsim86
post Apr 16 2012, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(haur @ Apr 16 2012, 11:24 PM)
Kiat Sim ur VS with Eric kao tim?
yeah
shelby_yong
post Apr 16 2012, 11:41 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(haur @ Apr 16 2012, 11:39 PM)
High 5! All Eric's customer......Seriously speaking, the only good thing is the compressor kick in that time only. Headlights dim is still there but the gear change is much smoother now. Very relaxed to drive PE now.

I just added the door soundproof rubber and its very quiet now. Spend so much for the car these 2 months.....But totally satisfied!  rclxms.gif
about the sound proof..
last week. i readjust all my door cover..
all inside got a very thick wool inside..
maybe mine is persona non elegance got that de.. u all PE dont have rite?

SUSVincentChen
post Apr 16 2012, 11:42 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 16 2012, 11:41 PM)
about the sound proof..
last week. i readjust all my door cover..
all inside got a very thick wool inside..
maybe mine is persona non elegance got that de.. u all PE dont have rite?
no have, inside door is empty with some steel frame
kiatsim86
post Apr 16 2012, 11:42 PM

I just added the door soundproof rubber and its very quiet now. Spend so much for the car these 2 months.....But totally satisfied!  rclxms.gif
well, gear change doesnt effect me as mine is a MT... wat i notice is that my headlights are brighter and my aircond become much colder.... seems weird... hmm.gif

door sound proof rubber u use P or D? i now hvn change my spark plug...
haur
post Apr 16 2012, 11:50 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Apr 16 2012, 11:42 PM)
well, gear change doesnt effect me as mine is a MT... wat i notice is that my headlights are brighter and my aircond become much colder.... seems weird... hmm.gif

door sound proof rubber u use P or D? i now hvn change my spark plug...
Use small D, stick right beside the ori rubber. Driver and passenger side got differences, last time the sound like "patt", now its a hollow kind of "thud". The down side is u need to have more force in order to close.
The rear passenger is awesome, its already has an original solid sound. When add just at the bottom half part, it becomes very solid sound which my mom likes to open close the door. I didnt stick the whole door as it will become a lil bit hard to close. FYI, the rear passenger door is still very easy to close unlike the 2 front doors which u need to slam a bit harder.
Now I can hear air sucking into the engine after the traffic noise is reduced! LOL!
raimy_m9
post Apr 16 2012, 11:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 16 2012, 11:42 PM)
no have, inside door is empty with some steel frame
why u say dun have? i think its because u never open one..
i open all d..
sure have thick sponge/wool.. if not when u crank up ur speaker, will rattle.
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 16 2012, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(haur @ Apr 16 2012, 11:50 PM)
Use small D, stick right beside the ori rubber. Driver and passenger side got differences, last time the sound like "patt", now its a hollow kind of "thud". The down side is u need to have more force in order to close.
The rear passenger is awesome, its already has an original solid sound. When add just at the bottom half part, it becomes very solid sound which my mom likes to open close the door. I didnt stick the whole door as it will become a lil bit hard to close. FYI, the rear passenger door is still very easy to close unlike the 2 front doors which u need to slam a bit harder.
Now I can hear air sucking into the engine after the traffic noise is reduced! LOL!
how about windnoise?got reduce?
xandras
post Apr 16 2012, 11:54 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 16 2012, 11:52 PM)
i open all d..
Aku tak nak sound je.. whistling.gif

Bila TT?
ckdenion
post Apr 16 2012, 11:56 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

DIY?
raimy_m9
post Apr 16 2012, 11:56 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 16 2012, 11:54 PM)
Aku tak nak sound je.. whistling.gif

Bila TT?
im diet right now..if go out only can drink plain water..haiz..but my 7th day..can eat and drink evertything,..

ps: not sure ma..i only have bike here now..tomorrow my brother's gonna be here till next week..he'll be using car..
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 16 2012, 11:59 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 16 2012, 11:52 PM)
i open all d..
that day i see them open the back passanger door to fix door lock, dun have sponge at all la, i only see metal frames

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 16 2012, 11:56 PM)
im diet right now..if go out only can drink plain water..haiz..but my 7th day..can eat and drink evertything,..

ps: not sure ma..i only have bike here now..tomorrow my brother's gonna be here till next week..he'll be using car..
wat for diet diet, i now eating 3500 kcals per daily basis, i eat till i wanna puke laugh.gif
raimy_m9
post Apr 17 2012, 12:01 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 16 2012, 11:59 PM)
that day i see them open the back passanger door to fix door lock, dun have sponge at all la, i only see metal frames
wat for diet diet, i now eating 3500 kcals per daily basis, i eat till i wanna puke  laugh.gif
i 95kg..need to diet lor..amoi awaiting(dafuq).. u see the metal frames only? not the door panel that they remove?

Added on April 17, 2012, 12:02 amwait..not sure back one have or not.i open to check to install erar speaker,.forgot d..but frotn sure have.

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Apr 17 2012, 12:03 AM
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 12:05 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 17 2012, 12:01 AM)
i 95kg..need to diet lor..amoi awaiting(dafuq).. u see the metal frames only? not the door panel that they remove?

Added on April 17, 2012, 12:02 amwait..not sure back one have or not.i open to check to install erar speaker,.forgot d..but frotn sure have.
they open the door cover, then i saw one half transparent plastic stick on it, they tear away the plastic, that is the metal frame and some other things, no foam leh
raimy_m9
post Apr 17 2012, 12:15 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 17 2012, 12:05 AM)
they open the door cover, then i saw one half transparent plastic stick on it, they tear away the plastic, that is the metal frame and some other things, no foam leh
its on the door panel ma..u want addiional sound proof..go to shop stick it inside..
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 12:16 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 17 2012, 12:15 AM)
its on the door panel ma..u want addiional sound proof..go to shop stick it inside..
nvm de, i no need sound proof, i seldom drive higher then 140, my bola kecut one, 160 is max for me already
xandras
post Apr 17 2012, 12:20 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Apr 16 2012, 11:56 PM)

Ala I can come pick u up ma. Apa susah. Or we can TT somewhere near ur place also.

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Apr 17 2012, 12:16 AM)
nvm de, i no need sound proof, i seldom drive higher then 140, my bola kecut one, 160 is max for me already
And I baru exceeded 200 today whistling.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 17 2012, 12:22 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 17 2012, 12:20 AM)
Ala I can come pick u up ma. Apa susah. Or we can TT somewhere near ur place also.
i so young ma, so many things havent try, i sked accident lo, lemme try something first, then only can die with eye close
ckdenion
post Apr 17 2012, 12:22 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 17 2012, 12:20 AM)
murni ss2?
biggrin.gif bila bila? rclxms.gif

anyway atf cooler useful?will it improve anything on the gear change? hmm.gif or just functioning to cool the atf fluid & sustain gearbox life?

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:08 PM