The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

Memories_Fallen
post Dec 27 2013, 10:08 AM

:)
2,119 posts

Hi guys, I'm now going for a weight loss diet, after suffering an increase of 5Kg due to holidays xD

From today, gonna eat

breakfast
- 2 egg white omelet with olive oil (+ 1 egg yolk)
- oatmeal bread
- granola with low fat milk
- banana

lunch
- probably skip it, no point as i always wake up at 11am, have some fruits like watermelon, apple or orange at 3 instead

dinner
- salmon fish or chicken breast

drinks
- lemon water or orange juice.

gym
- i usually go there just to burn 500 calories top, on certain days, i will go for body muscle

now my question is, is there any good protein shakes that can help with weight lost after my day of gym?

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Dec 27 2013, 10:12 AM
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 27 2013, 10:12 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Dec 27 2013, 10:10 AM)
How much calorie for these meals?
probably should be lesser than what i am burning in the gym whistling.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 27 2013, 10:30 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Dec 27 2013, 10:28 AM)
probably? So you probably unsure that your meal will make you gain weight or lose weight?
i really got no idea as im not a doctor doh.gif

but from various site, these are the foods that are healthy and good for weight loss
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 27 2013, 11:25 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Dec 27 2013, 10:32 AM)
tbh, you don't need to be a doctor to learn about nutrition. so a piece of advice from me, do know how much your body burn energy a day and how much you eat per day. from there, you'll know if you'll lose weight or gain weight. trust me, it isn't that hard.
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 27 2013, 10:41 AM)
Why the heck don't you make an effort to calculate calories? Just because all those things on the list sound "healthy" doesn't mean you're going to lose fat. A calorie excess is still an excess no matter how good the food choices are. Tsk.
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
my question is, is there any good protein shakes that can help with weight lost after my day of gym?
Memories_Fallen
post May 23 2014, 11:55 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(K.T.Y.E @ May 20 2014, 03:45 PM)
I lost 3kg in just a week by eating lesser and only one or two meal of rice in the whole week.
wow whats your height and weight?

Memories_Fallen
post Jun 1 2014, 09:17 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ May 26 2014, 03:18 PM)
3 month folowing atkin diet and almost 7 month in the gym and using intermitent fasting for diet, heheh getting ready for mr fitness on september, hope i can made it,
bro pm me your diet also smile.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Jun 20 2014, 02:23 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(hilmisidek @ Jun 20 2014, 11:20 AM)
i lost 7KG from may to June ands still maintain now..
whats your weight before and after and also whats your height?
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 12 2014, 11:34 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Naomi_Abi @ Aug 8 2014, 06:48 PM)

Just want to share, recently I consume infused fruit water, and exercise, it really can loose my weight for almost 10 kg for 1 month plus.

Thanks,
Just curious are you sure your loosing water or your loosing fat?

Have you check your body fat % to see if it actually did go down? Have you check your waist line as well?

Because it will be useless after you go back to your normal diet your weight is up again
Memories_Fallen
post Sep 7 2014, 11:21 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(satrianeo-x @ Sep 7 2014, 10:46 PM)
Hi, new. I read that intensity if training is important too. But over training can be bad. To the point that you actually bring metabolism down, and reverse the result. Thus, I have recently bought a watch with heart rate strap to make sure I didn't overtrain. I notice I was maxing out everyday. No wonder I was fatigue and tired all the time.
Nice watch you got, mind sharing the brand or model?

Wanna do a little research about that smile.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Sep 7 2014, 11:32 PM

2,119 posts

Trying to maintain my muscle while loosing fat is hard though. 178cm 83kg bodyfat 24% trying to cut until 75kg isnt really easy.

Still a uni student and sem break until next week, so will try hardest to reach for my goals

Diet for morning, noon, night
(morning)
- marinated chicken breast with garlic marinating sauce that's around 30 calories for the sauce itself
- water
- some fruits

(noon)
- dory fish with the same sauce
- watermelon juice blended
(night)
- chicken breast again with sauce
- some fruits and again watermelon juice

trying to limit less carbs and more on protein itself,

workout - cardio everyday running for about 400 calories while also maintaining my workout for chest, arms, back and legs

already been doing this for 1 week, lost around 1-2kg, but the weight seems to be fluctuating everytime, sometimes 80.5, 81 then after dinner 82, midnight check around 81.5, next morning wake up 80.5kg, then drink a bit water scale go up 81.5 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

haishh, pening man the scale, but what I am doing can anyone help judge if my plan is good enough and when's the right time to check my scale?

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Sep 7 2014, 11:36 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Sep 8 2014, 12:27 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 8 2014, 10:11 AM)
Just wondering do you eat fruits after you meal or before?
I usually eat it during and sometimes after as well for snacks around 3-4pm
Memories_Fallen
post Sep 26 2014, 07:29 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Heidi04 @ Sep 26 2014, 04:46 PM)
wow... i can see that a lot of you all here with lower body fat. Mine is 29% sad.gif. Eventhough many says i look slimmer with 53kg & 160cm build. But this body fat% really makes me down...

I started training wt PT for about 1month already. My routine

Tue:cardio 1.5h
wed:cardio 1.5h
thu:zumba 1h
fri:weight with PT 1h, cardio 30min
sat:weight with PT 1h, cardio 30min
sun:weight with PT 1h, cardio 30min

so far i've lost 2kg & 1% of body weight. i think it was very slow progress...

my diet 5x mainly pan grilled chicken breast+salad, hard boiled egg...
dun worry u can do it, already about 1 and a half month i also follow almost like your diet and burn about 400 calories a day, was 85kg, now 75. 178cm, still need burn about 5kg, not sure bout my bodyfat though

whats the size of yourwaist? and also how many calories u burn when doing cardio?

main thing of loosing weight n fat, must have calorie deficit, no deficit, u aint dropping nthing.
Memories_Fallen
post Sep 29 2014, 10:43 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Heidi04 @ Sep 29 2014, 08:24 AM)
my waist 67cm(27inches). 1.5h cardio normally i burnt around 400cal using 30 min each of thredmill, crasstrainer, bicycle. sometimes i use rowing machine.

Good news... today my bf 28%. i can see the trend is dropping 1%/month. as long as it dropping i am happy enough.
mainly my fat is store at lower body part ie thigh & butt...  got to do lots or squat & lunge...
try not to depend on your bf much, as it changes very frequently after drinking water or eating something else

what do you use to check bf?

i find checking waist is still the best as it can determined how fat i look like and did the mid section slim down.
Memories_Fallen
post Sep 29 2014, 01:42 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Heidi04 @ Sep 29 2014, 01:26 PM)
i'm using weighing scale which have function to measure bodyweight. i took measurement at same time everymorning after shower. so i guess it quite consistent since i woke up drink a glass of water before shower. then after shower i step on the scale. that's my routine everymorning... smile.gif
hmm where u buy it?

price?
Memories_Fallen
post Oct 5 2014, 05:31 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(kagamistar @ Oct 5 2014, 05:10 PM)
Guys.need advice.i want to buy sort of wristband that can record my sports activities..usually i will jog,cycling and swimming..
Hm can u guys suggest which wristband that good for me..or watch also can.
what phone are you using?
Memories_Fallen
post Oct 9 2014, 12:22 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Oct 9 2014, 12:09 AM)
Dont look at the scale too much. Look at the mirror and take pictures of your progress every fortnight. get pumping and do not lose motivation ! Just check your weight in the morning before having anything for consistency. Cheers !
True I always check my scale in the morning and measure my waist line consistenly.

so far until now 2 months I am now 73kg lost about 11kg and my body fat has reduced by 3% (21%), planning to lose until 68kg and have about 18% bodyfat and start pumping muscles while maintaining my diet thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Oct 9 2014, 12:22 AM
Memories_Fallen
post Oct 9 2014, 01:58 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Oct 9 2014, 10:59 AM)
11kg is alot man... i think you lost muscles as well. better have more protein in your diet. Anyway great job !
thanks haha and yup found my arm shrink from 27cm to 24cm, gotta workout arms more sweat.gif sweat.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Oct 9 2014, 02:06 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Oct 9 2014, 02:00 PM)
No use reduce lots of weight but only few of them are fats. You'll have stagnant result soon.
bodyfat percenage really doesn't matter to be as the machine i use in the gym isnt very accurate

i would jus checked my waist line and if it decreases, i'll be happy enough, was 29cm before measured ans now 25cm smile.gif

Memories_Fallen
post Oct 21 2014, 10:57 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Oct 21 2014, 09:18 AM)
why drink watermelon juice ? Watermelon high in sugar which can cause fats..

correct me if I'm wrong.
already changed that to coconut water,

good for recovery after a heavy cardio

watermelon is 97% water though, sugar is natural and good for rehydration

http://www.livestrong.com/article/441460-w...fter-a-workout/

currently 70.6kg with waist ine 24.5 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Oct 23 2014, 08:42 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(CharlotteTan23 @ Oct 23 2014, 11:43 AM)
what do u eat? did u control?
whatever u trying to help with losing weight

its always 70% diet, 30% exercise

no point exercising so much where ur not controlling your diet

u can diet alone only, but wan faster result have to exercise as well thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Oct 23 2014, 08:43 PM

0.0638sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:42 PM