The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

TheEvilMan
post Apr 17 2014, 11:01 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2014, 10:34 AM)
Hi Guyz/Girls,

its cardio(abt 30min) + weight lifting (abt 20min) + regular eating (means normal intake food) can reduce fat?

or i need to change my nomarl intake to light intake as like vege and fruits with less meat?

need advice icon_question.gif
definitely lean meat, i had try it for a month+ with very lean food and draw only fat from them instead of fat from sauce or dipping, it makes a huge different when u work out.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 17 2014, 11:18 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2014, 11:04 AM)
been reduce a lot in meat, now veg more... except mom cook nice food la, cant get away frm tht...  laugh.gif
u still need protein, i try to cut down a lot of meat last time and end up losing muscle while losing weight,
just eat chicken breast or fish which contain like 7-9g of fat every 100g portion, which is pretty lean
TheEvilMan
post Apr 17 2014, 12:29 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2014, 11:57 AM)
sleep.gif sei zai... last time join RPM class i wana die liao u know....
should be no problem gua, coz i still eat meat but less only (mixture)

but how to know the fish got 7-9g of fat...  icon_question.gif
google them and get the estimated, ntg is for sure but at least u knew more or less what u get
TheEvilMan
post Apr 17 2014, 12:40 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2014, 12:39 PM)
wookay, Thanks for de info...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
and to my surprise, chicken breast is more lean than beef and pork, or fish (but fish oil is a totally different entity with lots of benefit like Omega)
TheEvilMan
post Apr 17 2014, 12:47 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2014, 12:41 PM)
really? damn i mostly eat beef and pork wan...  sweat.gif
must be skin off tho biggrin.gif
but beef tenderloin is a good choice too, since it has very low fat as well
TheEvilMan
post Apr 17 2014, 01:45 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2014, 01:44 PM)
i know ah... u mention char siew only mar...  whistling.gif
i only get to eat chunky pork with no fat sad.gif
TheEvilMan
post Apr 17 2014, 01:50 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 17 2014, 01:47 PM)
Then say bye.gif bye.gif to a slimmer you.  whistling.gif

drool.gif Still nice.
not exactly bye bye, i remember i still chew on 2 large pizza with a 2 ltr coke when i already slim down, sometime eat 480g cadbury large blocks in one go too brows.gif

i try to keep the diet strict atm to cut fat and gain lean muscle
TheEvilMan
post Apr 18 2014, 12:27 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 17 2014, 02:00 PM)
yah la nice la...
fuiyo...  notworthy.gif
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
It's actually 500g tongue.gif
TheEvilMan
post Apr 20 2014, 09:55 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Apr 20 2014, 07:08 AM)
thanks for sharing this, gonna print it out, seems handy to even those with high blood pressure and diabetes
TheEvilMan
post Apr 21 2014, 12:23 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Apr 20 2014, 10:47 PM)
someone telling me the same thing.
i did do some research, but i cant conclude anything, yet.

so for now, my common sense still telling me those are bad.
so do you have some info to share with me about those thing?
instead of low fat cheese, i think goat cheese would be better, and they taste nice too when u mix with salad
TheEvilMan
post Apr 21 2014, 01:34 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Apr 21 2014, 01:24 PM)
ugh goat cheese for me taste like soap if i recall correctly.
for me it's a gourmet drool.gif
TheEvilMan
post Apr 22 2014, 02:03 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Apr 22 2014, 01:59 PM)
yeah but i did heard from ppl who were very bb enthusiast last time when i saw they they consume the egg whites , but  like im no scientist myself i just come across articles and based my knowledge on them.
I did had an article about Eggs not been high in cholesterol, maybe i should snap it and post it here tonight or tmr, but i know egg white is not good if consumed in bulk on daily basis due to one of the component in it, will check it again n post it if i can find any info on it.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 22 2014, 02:17 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Apr 22 2014, 02:14 PM)
eh i read lot by now, some say its a myth , some still stands saying its unhealthy. both backed by research and all. but i guess if consumed in normal amount wouldn't harm in anyway, it's just debatable when consumed in excess. i've also read that when cutting ,the yolk has higher calorie and when you're consuming alot of eggs for the protein properties , some tend to avoid the yolk with this in mind.
yea there's a lot of mix review, i guess in the end, it goes down to every individual body whether they can or cannot consume in large amount, most research are done by selective batch of people so the result is always different i believe. In the end, consume at the sufficient rate that suit u is the most important biggrin.gif
TheEvilMan
post Apr 23 2014, 10:41 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Start chewing 1 cube of 99% lindt every day for now

0.0515sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:15 PM