7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Project X Zone (3DS), Capcom x Sega x Namco Bandai!!!

TSPr1me_Minister
post Apr 13 2012, 03:23 AM, updated 14y ago

314 posts

http://pxz.channel.or.jp/

The mysterious collaboration between Sega, Namco Bandai and Capcom has been revealed on the pages of Famitsu this week. As many speculated based off recent trademark filings, the 3DS game is titled Project X Zone (pronounced Project Cross Zone).

Project X Zone is a strategy RPG featuring characters from the three makers. According to Sinobi, which gets Famitsu in advance, the characters, in general, team up in pairs for fighting scenes.

Characters are listed here in their pairings:
Capcom
Ryu & Ken (Street Fighter 0), X and Zero (Mega Man), Demitri and Dante (Darkstalkers and Devil May Cry), Chris and Jill (Resident Evil)
Sega
Shinguji Sakura and Ogami Ichiro (Sakura Wars), Pai and Akira (Virtua Fighter), Kurt and Riela (Valkyria Chronicles), Ulala and Touma (Space Channel 5 and Shining Force EXA)
Namco Bandai
Sanger Somvold (Super Robot Wars), Jin and Ling Xiaoyu (Tekken), Kos-Mos and T-elos (Xenosaga), Yurie and Estel (Tales of Vesperia), Kaito and Black Rose (.hack)

A first trailer for the game will be shown later this month.

http://andriasang.com/con0lk/project_cross_zone_details/

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Apr 13 2012, 03:25 AM
blah2blah
post Apr 13 2012, 06:47 AM

748 posts

it really looks like namco X capcom in ps2 era. if you guys played before.
pikacu
post Apr 13 2012, 10:51 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

hope this will have 'feel' inside the game and not a rushed product..

SFxTekken was suppose to be replacement of ssf4ae, but I go back to ssf4ae...ssf4ae feel much better than sfxtekken
blah2blah
post Apr 13 2012, 11:27 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 13 2012, 11:51 AM)
hope this will have 'feel' inside the game and not a rushed product..

SFxTekken was suppose to be replacement of ssf4ae, but I go back to ssf4ae...ssf4ae feel much better than sfxtekken
is an rpg la. not fighting game
pikacu
post Apr 13 2012, 03:38 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 13 2012, 11:27 AM)
is an rpg la. not fighting game
what? really?! but it was in Eventhubs news...which for fighting games..lololo
KenSniper
post Apr 13 2012, 03:43 PM

In the picture above there said the genre is Simulation RPG, though Im not quite sure what's a simulation RPG lol
kenjixx
post Apr 13 2012, 03:50 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(KenSniper @ Apr 13 2012, 03:43 PM)
In the picture above there said the genre is Simulation RPG, though Im not quite sure what's a simulation RPG lol
try and take a look on super robot wars another game developed by Banpresto

KenSniper
post Apr 13 2012, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Apr 13 2012, 03:50 PM)
try and take a look on super robot wars another game developed by Banpresto
OH! So that mean's it's like Final Fantasy Tactics in a sort of way? SRPG... I always thought it stood for Strategy RPG, it all makes sense now, coincidentally my favourite genre!
kenjixx
post Apr 13 2012, 04:07 PM

my home hero
741 posts

ya.. according to wiki
japanese call them simulation rpg
kuroneko0509
post Apr 14 2012, 08:34 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

hmm.gif wonder if there's more chars in that game hmm.gif
kenjixx
post Apr 14 2012, 08:52 PM

my home hero
741 posts

it should have more character i suppose
after all it's a rpg game... hidden characters ftw smile.gif
KenSniper
post Apr 14 2012, 09:08 PM

Most probably the villains we'll be fighting against, villains from all three companies join forces to (well duh) RULE THE WORLD
blah2blah
post Apr 14 2012, 10:39 PM

748 posts

my friend told me is called SLG though I still don't really know what's the full sentence called.
kenjixx
post Apr 14 2012, 11:23 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 14 2012, 10:39 PM)
my friend told me is called SLG though I still don't really know what's the full sentence called.
let me help you with that slg
simulation game

Joey87
post Apr 14 2012, 11:39 PM

637 posts

SLG was an old term for SRPG i guess biggrin.gif
kenjixx
post Apr 18 2012, 03:21 PM

my home hero
741 posts

Bump with wall of text and some magazine scan

Here is a list of franchises:
Capcom
Resident Evil
Devil May Cry
Mega Man X
Street Fighter
Vampire
Bandai Namco
Super Robot Taisen OG
Tekken
Tales of Vesperia
.hack
Xenosaga
SEGA
Sakura Wars
Valkyrie of the Battlefield 3
Virtua Fighter
Shining Force EXA
Space Channel 5

Namco Bandai's Kensuke Tsukanaka, the game's producer, approached Capcom to work on this game, and then brought in SEGA
- Capcom's Tatsuya Kitabayashi said that he and Kazuhiro Tsuchiya are overseeing the project on Capcom's side
- this is a "project that realizes a dream crossover"
- choosing a name with all three company's names included would have been too long
- Characters have all their familiar moves
- Ulala has a "Tension Blaster" move.
- character list is not final, and there are more hidden characters as well
- some of the characters not suited to RPGs will still fight in ways you'd expect them to
- details on the battle system in a follow-up report
- 50% complete, due out this year in Japan

- Chris Redfield and Jill Valentine are in the game because Resident Evil: Revelations was on the 3DS
- characters from Shining Force were chosen because it has the biggest name recognition - characters from EXA were included because they felt they were the best fit
- Yuri and Estelle from Tales of Vesperia were chosen to represent the Tales series because they’re older and closer in age to the other characters
- Sanger Zonvolt from Super Robot Taisen fights solo
- Ulala from Space Channel 5 is teamed up with Shining Force characters
- Characters will combine their signature moves
- Ryu and Ken from Street Fighter do a Shinku Hadouken & EX Hadouken
- another move combines Ken’s Shoryuken with Ryu’s Metsu Hadouken
- X and Zero from Mega Man X can use moves like X-Buster & Z-Saber and Raijingeki & Twin Slasher
- Kurt and Riela can use an Anti-tank lance & Light of the Valkyria
- KOS-MOS and T-elos from Xenosaga have attacks like STORM WALTZ and X BUSTER & S SAULT
- Yuri and Estelle combine artes to make Savage Wolf Fury & Holy Light
- Kite and BlackRose use Data Drain from the .hack series

This game will be published by Banpresto and distributed by Bandai Namco Games. It is expected to come on late 2012. Pre-orders are opening soon.

blah2blah
post Apr 18 2012, 05:01 PM

748 posts

this title is going to take long long time to come over the states. at least not as fast as kingdom hearts.
babyakuma
post Apr 20 2012, 05:39 PM

198 posts

Why do i have to buy another 3ds just to play this game! lols.. Why they region lock the 3ds...
blah2blah
post Apr 20 2012, 08:16 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(babyakuma @ Apr 20 2012, 06:39 PM)
Why do i have to buy another 3ds just to play this game! lols.. Why they region lock the 3ds...
you're not alone mate. most people playing monster hunter now got 2 potato (3ds)
kenjixx
post Apr 21 2012, 01:19 PM

my home hero
741 posts

trailer time rclxms.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:07 AM