Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V15, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

blurp2010
post Apr 28 2012, 11:50 PM

46 posts

1.I want acer or dell (mostly want acer cause want try this brand due recommended by friend) i like this acer model "V3-571G-73614G1T, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2899, 4GB, 1TB"

2.Budget 1.5k to 2.3k(so this one out abit out of budget)

3.A collage student usage lo such as gaming(i would like to choose a laptop able to play DIABLO 3 and dota smoothly), web browsing , video streaming, PPStream video watching,files transfering and some collage usage...

4.Prefer screen size my 1st opinion is 15.6' inch and above ,2nd 14' inch .Plus i want want a laptop with complete keyboard if can (know my meaning right)

5.In your great experience should i add extra $$ to 3 years warranty?

will very appreciate your info~ icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by blurp2010: Apr 28 2012, 11:52 PM
blurp2010
post Apr 29 2012, 10:36 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 29 2012, 12:20 AM)
Can consider these:
15.6"
Acer M3-581TG-52466G52, i5-2467M + Nvidia GT640M@RM2599, 6GB, 500GB
Asus A53SM-SX019v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2449, W7HP
in my question 5. should i add $$ for extra warranty ,the shop buddy call me add hmm.gif

Anyway thx for your suggestion it hlp alot biggrin.gif

blurp2010
post Jun 6 2012, 02:27 AM

46 posts

So now is it the right timing to buy this damn cheap dell inspiron 14r se http://www.dell.com/my/p/laptops.aspx?c=my...en&s=dhs&~ck=mn hmm.gif

This post has been edited by blurp2010: Jun 6 2012, 02:27 AM
blurp2010
post Jun 11 2012, 12:42 PM

46 posts

1.DELL/LENOVO
2.BUDGET :<RM3000
3.USAGE :GAMING ,VIDEO STREAMING,WEB
4.14 " ABOVE

Actually i ask you before ,i aim for acer laptop at 1st place and i have been warned by family and friend not to use acer so i decide between which better in terms of gaming
Dell
Inspiron 15R (Special Edition)i found coupon code in this page and tried and it worked thinking it quiet worth plus with now with extra RM200 off

Inspiron 14r (special)

Lenovo
Y480

By the im also gonna go for collage for sept now still finding a new laptop,will very appreciate your reply....
blurp2010
post Jun 11 2012, 03:39 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 11 2012, 12:45 PM)
No its not LE version. Its only for GT640M that has so much variations.

I wouldn't say huge difference. But enough for visible differences.
The GT640M LE ( Fermi ) is a rebranded GT550M so its a little weaker.

Added on June 11, 2012, 12:49 pm

If you're getting Dell Inspiron 15R SE, I advise you get the one with FHD screen. It's worth it though its very limited/hard to get.

For 14", go for the Inspiron 14R as the GPU is much better than Lenovo Y480 for gaming.

Else if you can wait, then wait as more new laptops are coming in and W8 might come around August iinm.
Im able to get 15r se with RM3221 included 3year extended warranty plus backlit keyboard , of course it a FHD ver via dell website ..........but the conclusion in terms of gaming according your reply is it

14r se > 15r se >Y480 , correct? nod.gif

btw thx for your reply.

This post has been edited by blurp2010: Jun 11 2012, 03:41 PM
blurp2010
post Jun 11 2012, 03:51 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 11 2012, 03:42 PM)
If the resolution is fixed at 1366x768, then
14R SE = 15RSE > Y480 nod.gif
Then 15r se with full hd (1920 x 1080) , 15r se vs 14r se vs Y480 ? who win?

And the 15r se got a " Integrated with mSATA SSD - 32GB (Intel® SRT enhancement)" what is this 32GB things
http://www.dell.com/my/p/weekly-deals?3x_p...Collapsed=false

Edit: What is" W8 new laptop" you guys talking ,what brand de?

need help from sifu here sweat.gif

finally thanks for helping so much from sifu here , you guys rock thumbup.gif ,sorry for computer newbie question....

This post has been edited by blurp2010: Jun 11 2012, 03:59 PM
blurp2010
post Jun 11 2012, 04:20 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 11 2012, 03:58 PM)
Win in what?
15R SE with FHD is no different from 15R SE. It just comes with the special screen for viewing pleasures  smile.gif  Everything else is the same.

That is the 32GB SSD. Put in simpler words, it makes the laptop run faster. You can google SSD for more info.

Edit: Its Windows 8.
Winning in terms of gaming ,and thx your reply make me more clear in my question.

hmm.gif Windows 8, no wonder dell do so much promotion ~anyway do you think i should buy the 15r se cause the promotion is end in this month . cry.gif

Got any dell can get more discount currently found one in this page wub.gif

This post has been edited by blurp2010: Jun 11 2012, 04:20 PM

0.0169sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:29 PM