Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!

lingleeyen
post Jun 22 2015, 02:56 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 22 2015, 10:45 PM)
where can I get creatine monohydrate 1kg cheap? any online sellers to intro? brands?
I got mine (1kg Universal) from iherbs. That time they are running promo. After convert it is RM 80 including shipping. Of course I bundled with something else to split off the shipment costs.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Jun 22 2015, 02:57 PM
lingleeyen
post Dec 27 2016, 07:04 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Dec 27 2016, 01:36 PM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/dymatize-elite-wh...s-11474828.html

Anyone bought from this seller and is it legit? I bought it on an impulse as it was RM 290.
I thought dymatize run out of stock cz of cleanliness issue of production line and they have limited stock to supply overseas?
lingleeyen
post Dec 27 2016, 11:15 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Dec 27 2016, 08:36 PM)
That's why I'm still skeptical about the legitimacy of this product.
What I saw on Dymatize website is that they already have a different packaging.
lingleeyen
post Jan 4 2017, 11:31 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jan 4 2017, 05:13 AM)
Me. Underrated. Price per protein serving is very good. More value for money when u get the 10lbs packaging. Thry dun taste very good compared to gaspari due to lower sugar. Mix with milk if u r into taste.
I have looked into the profile. It looks good at 80 servings for RM 175, 25g protein, 6g BCAA for serve. If MMC is selling 369 for 10 lbs ON, I might switch to this one.
lingleeyen
post Jan 4 2017, 04:37 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Jan 4 2017, 04:05 PM)
If u arent too choosy with the taste then it's really good value for money. To me, mixed with water or milk the taste still sucks, though it might mean that the nutrients are purer instead of filled with flavours/ sugar.

Am using MyProtein Impact Whey now, taste like heaven compared to UN laugh.gif
You bought the MyProtein online from UK? I have been perplexed to get them myself via online because I scared kastam will hold them up.

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Jan 4 2017, 04:09 PM)
Bro I think the offer u have there is not the best. I got UN 10lbs at RM280 about 3/4 months back from a lelong.my seller. I think i shared the link somewhere in this section.
I just called MMC for the price. 10lbs is now 320. ON 10lbs is 369.
lingleeyen
post Jan 5 2017, 10:22 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jan 4 2017, 05:43 PM)
Let me tell u bro, anything shipped from UK sure tahan by kastam. Whether tax or not diff case. As long u buy below rm 400, u will be fine. But gotta factor in time to go kastam and clear yr item.
If less than RM 400, I will only be able to get in 10lbs or so. Together with the freight and shitty FOREX, I might as well get ON from MMC.
lingleeyen
post Jan 11 2017, 05:23 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Jan 10 2017, 05:12 PM)
Ok la, MMC are retaining their price at RM369, still affordable, for now.
Well, 2 days before their latest batch of ON came in, on their website they stated 349 and it is in stock. However, the stock has not reach individual store and still are in their warehouse. Therefore store sell is not possible, online can buy. So I called the store to ask the price they said 349. So I was like OK, since they are near to me I can go buy from store, and save RM 18 for postage. I waited for another 2 days. After 2 days I called again they say it is 369. Damn. I wanted 20lbs leh.
lingleeyen
post Jan 12 2017, 09:23 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Jan 11 2017, 06:14 PM)
Oh, and i thought they retained their price at RM369.. I thought the last time i checked when the stock becomes available, like a week ago, it's been stated as RM369...

What to do la bro.. i think at RM369 still the best offer in town.. Better grab them before it's out of stock again.
Bought 20 lbs. Will last me half a year.
lingleeyen
post Jan 13 2017, 03:40 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Jan 13 2017, 01:59 PM)
yo bro sekalian...wanna ask something...  for normal gym goer and muscle builder maybe not hardcore type aka one week go 3 times muscle building... is it worth spending extra bucks for whey isolate or whey blend would be enough? Whey blend also provide similar benefits since its still whey right just that the absorption rate is slower. This info is from the sales guy... isolate like ferarri and blend is like motorbike...  both reach destination. one fast and one slow. 

i just want to know if it makes any differences... as long i lift my weight and ensure my macros are fulfilled even protein blend works?....thought of saving few bucks if it works the same.
If you do not know what you are eating, you do not know your macros, what you use as supplement is not important, because you do not know what you need to supplement on.

You can be lack of protein, that is why you need whey. You might be lacking carbs, you will need lots of carbs supplement. You might be lacking fats, you might need olive oil or fish oil.

Imagine what will happen if you can eat enough protein but lack of carbs. You still supplement on whey?

Protein is protein mang. I don't believe in faster absorption marketing gimmick.
lingleeyen
post Jan 16 2017, 02:46 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Jan 16 2017, 01:29 PM)
yea did my macros and generally for me protein is hard to close the gap. for fats and carbs, i ll usually leave it to my omega and rice/bread/pizza/pasta/noodle/milk/oat etc... easily hit it. 

Thats the thing protein is protein but industry like make it so many types.... isolate la, blend la, concentrated la then casein la, bcaa la, etc etc.... big industry that full of gimmick... which in essence just protein. usually i look out on the ingredients though. ok la will just get the normal blend and see if i got any lactose issue or not.
Why not test it out with fresh full cream milk? 500ml and see if you shit yourself crazy and be best friend with the toilet bowl? If yes, then you have intolerance biggrin.gif
lingleeyen
post Apr 8 2017, 09:40 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Siege @ Apr 8 2017, 01:16 AM)
any1 bought from Malaysia Nutrition-11street/Payship-lazada or MALAYSIA SUPPLEMENTS-gemfive before?

r their products authentic?
i wanna get a blender bottle from there, dont know fake or ori sweat.gif
Cmon...blender bottle? Fake or authentic? What that shaker does is shake n mix. You can use a cup, a plastic bag or your fish oil bottle. Now you don't ask if those 3 are authentic or fake right? Geez.
lingleeyen
post Jun 29 2017, 12:15 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Jun 29 2017, 01:28 AM)
May I lay my opinion? He's asking whether it is authentic, not comment on the bottle, nor how to shake stuff. Why make bb forum offensive? unsure.gif
Still...authentic blender bottles? Like seriously. Blender bottle. Authentic whey I understand. Blender bottle. This has to stop before someone ask if Jusco cups are authentic. This is like the next level of spoonfeeding.

QUOTE(Mr.Junior @ Jun 28 2017, 09:10 PM)
Products from lazada (MALAYSIA SUPPLEMENTS) authentic or fake products?I saw their protein powder much cheaper than GNC
This one is at least a legit question. Not blender bottles. Please...
lingleeyen
post Jun 29 2017, 06:01 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Jun 29 2017, 12:43 PM)
FYI, Blender Bottle is a brand, like Nike, thus there is replica. Authentic one can cost up to RM50 depends on design.

If you wanna argue, you can say he's actually looking for a normal shaker than the brand itself because he doesn't capitalize the B  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
My bad. My blender bottle is from iherbs.com and it cost me RM 22. Not sure if it is authentic. But Im sure it last longer than that branded shaker with compartments that I bought from aussie. That cost me 20. AUD 20.
lingleeyen
post Mar 14 2018, 05:15 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Mar 14 2018, 04:48 PM)
Anyone take L-Carnitine? Does it work for you in burning fats? Which brand do you take, and any side effects?
Nope, it is not going to work.
lingleeyen
post Mar 15 2018, 08:07 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Mar 14 2018, 08:46 PM)
Why so? Do share your experience and viewpoint. Thanks!
I was young foolish no commitment with alot of money. I have tried all supplements (almost) for fast muscle gain fat loss. Nothing works better than consistency in gym and caloric deficit. And they are free.

0.0243sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:08 PM