Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!

kubuk
post Aug 20 2012, 09:28 PM

497 posts

How can you be bloated taking ON whey. Its like 5-10oz per serving unless u want it to taste diluted as hell. Its just psychological. If its mass gainer I understand but not whey.
kubuk
post Aug 20 2012, 11:41 PM

497 posts

You sure its whey? Not serious mass?? I've never heard of bloating after drinking whey.. How many scoops did he put in and how much water?
kubuk
post Aug 29 2012, 11:46 AM

497 posts

Anyone here on testosterone booster? I wanna know how effective it is. Very tempting.. Any side effects etc?
kubuk
post Aug 31 2012, 10:49 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(XlimShady @ Aug 29 2012, 10:42 PM)
If you're a teenager or below 30+ should have no effect. Your test levels should be at your peak levels now. Already max, no point boosting.
Possible for my balls to produce higher than the average test levels? Like a mild steroid effect except induced by my body itself or there's a cap to natural test production?
kubuk
post Sep 9 2012, 07:35 PM

497 posts

Drink espresso bro. Nescafé and all those aren't kaw enough.
kubuk
post Sep 10 2012, 01:56 PM

497 posts

Creatine is just creatine. No difference in most of the creatine profile. Just take 5g daily
kubuk
post Sep 15 2012, 08:43 PM

497 posts

I'm a student too but I get to eat 6-7 times a day. Tell me why you can't? I'm doing double degree some more and you're still studying for spm. If you have the money, go for nitro tech if that's what you're asking.
kubuk
post Sep 27 2012, 11:09 PM

497 posts

It's like coffee. You get used to it, effect wears off and you have to go on a higher doze. You go off it, you go into withdrawal but you'll eventually go back to normal.
kubuk
post Oct 4 2012, 04:55 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(enix2000 @ Oct 4 2012, 03:29 PM)
Anyone used Combat or Muscle Infusion?

My current Hydrobuilder finished already as well as my ON AA tablets..

Currently looking for post workout protein for recovery as well as BCAAs.. Anyone?
I'm currently taking combat with on whey at the same time smile.gif
kubuk
post Oct 5 2012, 10:11 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(enix2000 @ Oct 5 2012, 12:20 AM)
How was the combat? how you take it? When and how much you get it?

I got it quite long ago. Came in a bundle from bb.com. Combat is just OK. Its a blend of course. Not too sure how much it costs me. It mixes very darn well. Best ever protein I've used that dissolves perfectly. I use it as a night protein and also during my day. Works the same lol. By the same I mean its a protein. I don't know if it effects my gain or not but on the safe side.. I maximize my protein intake.

This post has been edited by kubuk: Oct 5 2012, 10:13 PM
kubuk
post Oct 7 2012, 10:50 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Oct 6 2012, 08:09 AM)
Combat mixes well for you ? It doesn't for me. Mixability is worse than Myofusion Probiotics and it is not as thick either. Taste-wise it's a bit too sweet for my liking. The reason I got this is because Myofusion upset my stomach. However, Combat gives me a lot of farts.
Never tried myofusion before but combat mixes better than on whey, hydrowhey and nitrotech. Yeah i can't stick to my usual 5oz water cause its too sweet. For me its thick cause it gets all foamy after shaking. I don't get farts or anything though lol.
kubuk
post Oct 9 2012, 10:51 PM

497 posts

I tend to depend on pre workouts too though. I can't seem to dig deep enough anymore nowadays without it.

Oh btw. I don't know what happened to my creatine but it sorta like clump together in the container. Don't think it's wet. Maybe oxidised? But doesn't matter right?
kubuk
post Oct 16 2012, 07:44 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Oct 16 2012, 07:37 PM)
It's not the protein, it's the diet
But then again. Its only a tub. I finish a tub approximately slightly less/more than a month. How much gain can you see in a month? At least there's a gain lol..

Don't worry bro. Buy Ronnie Coleman's. You'll grow big in no time.
kubuk
post Nov 16 2012, 01:42 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ Nov 16 2012, 01:29 PM)
what function for creatine?

second question, can take amino acid and glutamine in same time after workout?
Google.

Yes.
kubuk
post Jan 15 2013, 12:49 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Jan 14 2013, 10:33 PM)
Go for whey protein from reputable brand like ON, Dymatize, Gaspari.. i recommend dymatize isolate whey. Choc flavor taste good with milk..and is reasonable price too..Learn to read the label..see how much servings u get and how much protein per serving.  look at how much sugar, carbs in a serving..stay away from aspartame. I think for girls soy protein would be good for hormone..or so i heard.
I don't know how u guys can stand with dymatize. I buy once and I don't ever wanna try them again. 10 lbs packaging is crap. Resealable bag is so freaking thin that it tears right off. I got the mocha one. Very smelly and the leftover chemical taste is so thick.
kubuk
post Apr 3 2013, 05:23 PM

497 posts

Not creatine lah. You're having diarrhoea or something.

I bought a new stack of supplements yesterday from Musclesup. Gonna arrive tmr. Bought musclepharm's creatine and also jack3d micro. Never tried those two before.

Lost 7kg of gains when I stopped lifting and eating well in only a week after my personal life got f***ed up. Lost 2 kg the following week. Luckily the lost of gains plateaued. Kinda sad now come to think of it. 9kgs didn't come easy. Gonna try to gain it back in the shortest time possible.
kubuk
post Apr 5 2013, 06:30 PM

497 posts

Just tried the new jack3d micro. Doesn't come close to the original jack3d. Even assault feels more superior than the new jack3d
kubuk
post Jun 15 2013, 10:37 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jun 15 2013, 10:06 PM)
Am planning to buy this vitamin as I guess it's pretty value for money and healthy, and bb.com has the cheapest shipping option available afaik.

Planning to get a total of 4 packs (due to sale, technically paying for 3 only + 1 free).

http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/newchapt...-one-daily.html

Any idea if vitamin quality will deteriorate from shipping? We're talking about average 4 weeks to a possible 9 weeks here, from the US to Malaysia, over varying temperature and environment. Any opinion on this?

And how about the dreaded customs clearance? Probably split into two shipment? So pay US$ 7 more to solve the issue?

Opinions appreciated.
Don't think vitamin will denature at a normal temperature even if its exposed to sunlight. Don't think there will be any problem unless it's expired. Expired vitamins are harmless but doesn't pack any nutrients whatsoever. You're good to go.
kubuk
post Sep 3 2013, 10:19 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 3 2013, 10:07 PM)
lol can't you see what i'm trying to say? i need your recommendation not your magic powder and all that stuff. i mean some good decent protein. anyone can say it suits you.
Anything from ON. You pay a premium price for it and you'll never go wrong.
kubuk
post Sep 3 2013, 10:28 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 3 2013, 10:25 PM)
so you mean i should go for gold standard? i heard hydrowhey and hydrobuilder got some good reviews.
Same thing lah lol. But if you've got the cash, it doesn't hurt to get hydrowhey. After trying almost all mainstream whey out there, I still prefer gold standard.

0.0290sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:01 AM