★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V14 ★★★, Tomorrow never die

coinstar
post May 28 2012, 11:57 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 28 2012, 11:10 PM)
lol, I just want to know how much the Waja 1.8X engine usually costs, even if it is meant to be swapped into a non-Waja wink.gif Is that a hard question to answer?

(btw. the Kangoo is not just for transport wink.gif It's a comfortable and well made car, that is also quite a bit safer than the Waja, even when the Waja has 4 airbags wink.gif In Europe it is a pretty popular car, also with families, and they have a much better range of cars available than Malaysians. And they also drive it at 170-190 km/h thumbup.gif ).
smart bum some more rclxms.gif

kadajawi
post May 28 2012, 11:59 PM

544 posts

Of course compared to other European cars the Kangoo is just average in terms of safety, but compared to what is on sale in Malaysia it is pretty decent considering it's age. The Waja with 4 airbags (better spec than what we have in Malaysia) has got 3 stars in EuroNCAP, the Kangoo with only 2 airbags (same spec as sold here) has 4. Tested at a similar time, so the results should be comparable.

Btw. I am an European. Of course it is also affordable, but weren't it safe enough people wouldn't buy it, unless it is dirt cheap. Which it isn't. A Nissan Qashqai isn't much more than the Kangoo. Still the Kangoo has quite a few fans.

Thanks for the numbers, that's all I want to know. If the engine was 10k I wouldn't waste another thought on it. 4.5k for a new one? Where do they get them from? I thought the 1.8X wasn't on offer for 7 years now...? 1k is very reasonable... worth considering. The engine is a bit weak, especially combined with a crappy auto gearbox. Still, more than enough to flow with the traffic and drive 120-130 on the highway.
ThunderGod_Cid
post May 29 2012, 12:35 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 28 2012, 11:59 PM)
Of course compared to other European cars the Kangoo is just average in terms of safety, but compared to what is on sale in Malaysia it is pretty decent considering it's age. The Waja with 4 airbags (better spec than what we have in Malaysia) has got 3 stars in EuroNCAP, the Kangoo with only 2 airbags (same spec as sold here) has 4. Tested at a similar time, so the results should be comparable.

Btw. I am an European. Of course it is also affordable, but weren't it safe enough people wouldn't buy it, unless it is dirt cheap. Which it isn't. A Nissan Qashqai isn't much more than the Kangoo. Still the Kangoo has quite a few fans.

Thanks for the numbers, that's all I want to know. If the engine was 10k I wouldn't waste another thought on it. 4.5k for a new one? Where do they get them from? I thought the 1.8X wasn't on offer for 7 years now...? 1k is very reasonable... worth considering. The engine is a bit weak, especially combined with a crappy auto gearbox. Still, more than enough to flow with the traffic and drive 120-130 on the highway.
Hey mate,

Sorry if any of the forumers offended you. Indeed the Waja with the renault 1.8 engine is driveable. But what you may or may not know is that our local mechanics ain't got the balls to maintain these engines due to lack of spare parts(still obtainable, though) and also lack of knowledge. no doubt this car can cruise at the speeds you mention before the engine run out of balls. It would've been a good engine if there are mechanics well versed with the renault engine, otherwise, just too bad. I've had my hand on a number of them and noticed that most of them had leaky valve cover gaskets due to lack of maintenance, or at least the mechs refuse to change them. Same goes to the Proton Savvy.

If you are looking for a car I would ask you to go for a decent looking Waja 4g18p which has close to a bulletproof robust engine.

TSmxsteven
post May 29 2012, 11:22 AM

58 posts

The last i saw same new 1.8X engine for sale in Mudah and now dont know where they go.... the last one that i saw is the person who sold his 1.8 engine and plonk an EVO6 engine.
shiyau
post May 29 2012, 10:43 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Title:
Development of On-Board-Diagnostics embedded system

Synopsis:
This project requires the student to develop an embedded system to access the
vehicle On-Board-Diagnostic (OBD) system. The OBD sends out information
relating to the vehicle and it is used by car mechanic to verify if there are any
issues with the vehicles during maintenance check. The project will utilize the
embedded system to access the OBD, read the information and display the
information on a LCD screen. Vehicle information such as fuel consumption,
speed, engine temperature, engine performance can be displayed.

Pre-requisite knowledge/Interest:
C/C++, microcontroller, analog electronics and digital electronics.

Expected outcome:
Develop an embedded system to connect to the vehicle OBD system.

This is one of my FYP titles list. Very interested, but I'm afraid that I'm not able to handle sweat.gif
dares
post May 29 2012, 10:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ May 29 2012, 10:43 PM)
Title: 
Development of On-Board-Diagnostics embedded system

Synopsis:
This project requires the student to develop an embedded system to access the
vehicle On-Board-Diagnostic (OBD) system. The OBD sends out information
relating to the vehicle and it is used by car mechanic to verify if there are any
issues with the vehicles during maintenance check. The project will utilize the
embedded system to access the OBD, read the information and display the
information on a LCD screen. Vehicle information such as fuel consumption,
speed, engine temperature, engine performance can be displayed. 

Pre-requisite knowledge/Interest: 
C/C++, microcontroller, analog electronics and digital electronics.

Expected outcome: 
Develop an embedded system to connect to the vehicle OBD system.

This is one of my FYP titles list. Very interested, but I'm afraid that I'm not able to handle sweat.gif
Take it! take it!

brows.gif brows.gif
shiyau
post May 29 2012, 10:53 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 29 2012, 10:52 PM)
Take it! take it!

brows.gif  brows.gif
Very high probability as I'm really interested. But, takut la.. Or should I take first, takut kemudian? lol
TSmxsteven
post May 30 2012, 01:16 AM

58 posts

Interesting topic lols

BTW just now got small TT with White Lighter, NightStalker and Thundergod_cid....

Featured;
-Epic Preve test drive
-Epic Stalker test drive on my ex-Waja
shiyau
post May 30 2012, 01:27 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 30 2012, 01:16 AM)
Interesting topic lols

BTW just now got small TT with White Lighter, NightStalker and Thundergod_cid....

Featured;
-Epic Preve test drive
need you guys help leh if really pick up this topic.. your waja sold alr? shocking.gif
TSmxsteven
post May 30 2012, 01:43 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ May 30 2012, 01:27 AM)
need you guys help leh if really pick up this topic.. your waja sold alr?  shocking.gif
Vervain can help u if u pick that topic....

Yes i have to sell my car and it is in safe hand tongue.gif

time for me to move on.....
shiyau
post May 30 2012, 01:56 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Thanks Vervain in advance! lol. I heard Elton bought a Waja.. from you huh?!
TSmxsteven
post May 30 2012, 02:01 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ May 30 2012, 01:56 AM)
Thanks Vervain in advance! lol. I heard Elton bought a Waja.. from you huh?!
He earned it.... he had helped my business for sometime and i have the trust in him because no matter what he cant climb my head coz he is shorter than me lols
shiyau
post May 30 2012, 10:30 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 30 2012, 02:01 AM)
He earned it.... he had helped my business for sometime and i have the trust in him because no matter what he cant climb my head coz he is shorter than me lols
lol.. *jelly Elton got new ride* wub.gif
dares
post May 30 2012, 10:35 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 30 2012, 01:16 AM)
Interesting topic lols

Featured;
-Epic Preve test drive
Mane mxrain? shakehead.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:36 am
QUOTE(shiyau @ May 30 2012, 10:30 AM)
lol.. *jelly Elton got new ride*  wub.gif
Bila mau drag?

Wira GSR vs Waja 4G18 mxBOT

This post has been edited by dares: May 30 2012, 10:36 AM
shiyau
post May 30 2012, 10:38 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 30 2012, 10:35 AM)
Mane mxrain?  shakehead.gif

Bila mau drag?

Tak boleh lawan la.. 0.6 bar vs 1.6 bar.. see figure pun alr know.. and I'm very much heavier than Elton lols
mao2
post May 30 2012, 10:41 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 30 2012, 01:43 AM)
Vervain can help u if u pick that topic....

Yes i have to sell my car and it is in safe hand tongue.gif

time for me to move on.....
owh the deal done edi.. hoho.. so have taken pic from front with the new driver inside?
TSmxsteven
post May 30 2012, 12:02 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 30 2012, 10:35 AM)
Mane mxrain?  shakehead.gif

Bila mau drag?

Shit... its in the car... forgot to pass to elton....

Photo of elton at driver seat hmmmmm good idea lols
dares
post May 30 2012, 12:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 30 2012, 12:02 PM)
Shit... its in the car... forgot to pass to elton....

doh.gif doh.gif

Mane ofis, I datang ambik icon_idea.gif
Nightstalker1993
post May 30 2012, 05:05 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

I waiting for video of elton driving tongue.gif
TSmxsteven
post May 30 2012, 05:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 30 2012, 12:21 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif

Mane ofis, I datang ambik  icon_idea.gif
Im off at home lolsss.... just back from shopping with my MAS Pilot lols

Added on May 30, 2012, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 30 2012, 05:05 PM)
I waiting for video of elton driving tongue.gif
Uploading damn slow

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 30 2012, 05:18 PM

124 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:34 PM