8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Cheesenium
post Mar 12 2007, 03:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 12 2007, 10:01 AM)
Cheesenium! should order tat ohmy.gif so cheap biggrin.gif
OMG.So cheap but i got no credit card.Bump. doh.gif

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 12 2007, 12:10 PM)
Cheesenium: yes ur rite... the evo10 is gonna be another most awaited model to be released by aa soon (hope aa will release this)...

-vip3rleon9-: walmart? malaysia here got walmart? or u bought it from US ah? shocking.gif

Savor_Savvy: hmm... how bout the custom tax and delivery cost later? whos gonna pay for it le? but 250 of a wrc consider a very reasonable price here... especially on this one! thumbup.gif
Im always waiting for Evo X.Felt so sad when they take away the LED headlamps.

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 12 2007, 01:08 PM)
yea. whistling.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif

here's another few, also from Wal-Mart. Killing spree Viper shopping. laugh.gif

Wow.Nice Vipers.What is the scale?
Cheesenium
post Mar 12 2007, 08:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 12 2007, 04:11 PM)
Cheesenium no need credit card eh ? jus COD with him btw where u from ??
PJ too.Dont think my parents will let lah.So sad.

If can,i order already.I really like that car.

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 12 2007, 04:13 PM)
chrome rims FTW!! laugh.gif

the red one's a 1:24, the blue one's a 1:64. tongue.gif

anyone letting their Viper's or Murcielago's go? whistling.gif
Dont think so,i dont want to let my crappy Maisto Murchielago go?I like the big chrome rims on my Murchielago.I'll let you know if im selling.

Actually,i have 4 Lamborghinis.I got 2 Murchielago,1 Gallardo and 1 Diablo.Now,finding for some WRC or GT cars.Small coupe like MX5 also can.

Yeah,Lambo freak. LOL.

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 12 2007, 04:21 PM)
Cheesenium: izit? the latest lancer does not have LED??? i tot the rear lights use LED le... is evo10 really launched oredi??? i tot the new lancer oredi launch but the evo version hasnt yet le... unsure.gif
I mean the head lamps.The head front lamps has been changed to the normal bulb type but the tail light is still using LED.

Anyway,it's good that they change to the bulb type.I find LED lamps are hard to make in models.

Cheesenium
post Mar 13 2007, 04:08 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 12 2007, 10:59 PM)
Cheesenium haha y u say ur mom dun let ? they pay one ??
Sure wont let one lah.Ordering something from a stranger.

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 12 2007, 11:45 PM)
lol. you mean the Maisto "bling" edition? tongue.gif saw that. the rims are oh-my-gawd delicious. drool.gif laugh.gif

i have a Diablo. that's it. gonna start a new spree. brows.gif Murcielago spree. rclxm9.gif

i wanna get the LP640 in lime green.anyone knows where to get it? hmm.gif
Those "bling" editions are call Players.The rims looks great but the quality shakehead.gif .I also got the Gallardo but regret buying it after seeing AA's Gallardo. doh.gif

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 13 2007, 12:23 PM)
hmm... maybe the LED headlamps is juz for the prototype only kua, when it turns into production, they will use back bulbs or even projector type... but so far i still cant find any production cars use LED headlamps ah? or if not wrong, i wonder the new audi r8 sports car using LED headlights onot... if so, it will be the first car to use this technology!

u oredi saw the evo10 launched oredi??? shocking.gif
I saw their latest concept only in some motorshow.I think it's the final design adi.Looks nice.

About R8,the final product also dont have LED head lamps.They are using back bulbs and projection but there are a few LED as decoration.

I guess LED headlamps just not good enough to replace the conventional headlamps.Maybe their projection range isnt far enough.They are just little LEDs.
Cheesenium
post Mar 14 2007, 07:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 13 2007, 06:02 PM)
yea.. but with those little LED combined together, the brightness will be stunning... we can see this from toyota cars and myvis... or even the traffic lights... im sure the color will be pure white and superbright... biggrin.gif gosh... suddenly talking from car models to headlights! laugh.gif
Haha,i hope the mods dont mind. tongue.gif OT a bit is oklah.

LEDs are good to be used as back lights since they have lower maintainance.One LED burn,nvm lah,still can use,unlike bulbs.For headlights,things might be different.LED maybe not bright enough to have a large range.

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 13 2007, 07:42 PM)
yeah forgot what they're called. quality -> shakehead.gif well, luckily i didn't get them. almost did though. they really look nice. laugh.gif
They look great from far,especially with the shining wheel.Looks great in my shelf with the lights on.When you get close to look at it,it's pretty ugly. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 13 2007, 11:31 PM)
easy say laugh.gif diecast car ?? go for AA... tats it..easy laugh.gif
Yeah,unless you got more money.

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 14 2007, 04:33 PM)
i dunno.. i just feel that it's not as good as BBurago's.. that's all.. laugh.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

BBurago good meh?I saw their 1:18 and i also --> shakehead.gif .Can say worse than Maisto but they got make Pagani Zonda F which is also another car that i really want.The bad quality just put me off.
Cheesenium
post Mar 15 2007, 04:08 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 15 2007, 01:20 AM)
laugh.gif shining wheels. better not get them then. laugh.gif

i don't know. my Viper's. they're quality. undeniabley great. so detail. but maybe now QC drop liao ler.

worse than Maisto? you sure? unsure.gif
Maisto's Player's quality is ok,not too bad except the weird interior colour.

I saw BBurago models in Toys R Us and i find it bad.Maybe im wrong.
Cheesenium
post Mar 16 2007, 03:58 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Undebody isnt that important to me.The model's "shell" and the tiny details are more important.
Cheesenium
post Mar 17 2007, 04:37 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 16 2007, 04:53 PM)
yea.. true.. but then when you turn the car around.. doh.gif doh.gif laugh.gif
Dont tell me you display your car upside down meh?

Cheesenium
post Mar 19 2007, 10:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I might just go Eneos to check them out.RM200 seems reasonable to me.
Cheesenium
post Mar 30 2007, 08:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

That Skyline looks nice.Sadly,i dont have the cars you want.I dont think you want Maisto,rite?
Cheesenium
post Mar 31 2007, 05:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Mar 30 2007, 11:11 PM)
guys... any new discovery these days? new cars? eye catching ones? any models?
Me?No new target yet.Still waiting for my Subaru WRC.
Cheesenium
post Apr 2 2007, 12:13 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

@Jasonist

Havent found my WRC yet.The main thing is i want the actual Subaru WRC model,not the plain one.2006 or 2007 does not really matter since the difference is small.
Cheesenium
post Apr 4 2007, 02:15 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(AssKicker @ Apr 3 2007, 11:40 PM)
Autoart is the reason y I quit collecting Maisto. Nonetheless, Miasto is a rather good choice for those who r under a tight budget and want something that is big and cheap tongue.gif
Unless you also want less detailed cars too.
Cheesenium
post Apr 16 2007, 07:13 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

@jasonist:Nice car.I cant find it in 1U.Damn.Still havent got a new car yet.

About Audi R8,i do hope Maisto didnt get it,they will ruin the head lamps.That car is still pretty new.Might take some time for the die cast to appear.

Cheesenium
post Apr 17 2007, 04:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 16 2007, 11:25 PM)
yo thanks Cheesenium... if u wana get urself a F430 too, try find it at Toy Quest at Bukit Bintang or Grafitti Toys and bts... i still remember they have the convertible version of F430 too... icon_rolleyes.gif
Aiyo,so far.Forget it lah.I'll get Subaru.

QUOTE(MikeX @ Apr 17 2007, 12:24 PM)
I got the Subaru Version 8 WRC at RM350. Buy over from a friend. The left version 9 WRC quite costly... pay for RM400.

Anyway, couldn't get it here so its worth it.

I think car collection is much satisfied when u get the car you want. Price not so issue when there's none available smile.gif
Price is a factor.I cant pick cars that are way too expensive if not,my mum will be like that: shocking.gif
Cheesenium
post Apr 18 2007, 07:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 17 2007, 09:13 PM)
well, as long as u can afford it... i think it is wise to get a better quality model, which at least will make u satisfy of wat u collect... i obtain a sentece from Ka Ken, "once a collector, forever a collector"... this sentence really gives me a huge impact in my die cast collection nowadays... nod.gif

if u really plan to collect more models in future and wish to be a collector forever, we will have to collect the best and of coz... work hard/study hard to earn more money so tat we can afford these die cast masterpieces... wink.gif
True,im trying my best to get the best quality models.

Damn,i cant see the photos. mad.gif Stupid Screamyx.

Cheesenium
post Apr 19 2007, 12:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 18 2007, 09:29 PM)
so u will be posting some shots on ur models? waiting to see it! icon_rolleyes.gif
Mine ar,mostly Maisto lah.Shy shy lah. blush.gif

Only that RX-7 can compete with AA.

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 18 2007, 11:28 PM)
hey don like tat say lar, if can try to save up the money and sure u can get the models u like soon de... eh, i found tat satok now got new stock lar... got shocked when seeing two 2005 skyline z-tunes around and aa newly released honda integra type r mugen version... looks hotter and meaner than the normal integra type r le... got a bit regret to purchase the integra type r last time le... sad.gif
I prefer the normal RSX than Mugen version.Mugen version's rims seems too small.
Cheesenium
post Apr 19 2007, 02:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Trying my best to get a good collection but i also need money for ori games.So,it's damn hard to get models now.Im still a student.
Cheesenium
post Apr 19 2007, 08:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 19 2007, 03:00 PM)
don worry my fren, im sure u can get more models in ur die cast collection soon... rclxms.gif  juz only u have to put more passion into this hobby... sometimes it is out of our expectation as we might get models tat we wont expect to get... tats a surprise and its one of the most exciting situations in the process of collecting these diecast models... thumbup.gif
Now,im also quite surprise when i found out i have so many Maisto. doh.gif

Hopefully,when i go oversea to study next year,i can find more nice cars.Work part time there and use their money to buy.Cheaper.
Cheesenium
post Apr 20 2007, 12:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Apr 19 2007, 11:11 PM)
its ok to collect maisto cars le... besides they really have huge market around the world... tats y they are so successful in selling these models... if not wrong, maisto is an american company ah? i found this on their website and man... it seems to be endless to juz look through their die cast models... so many!!!
They are quite ugly lah.Lousy quality. shakehead.gif

Now,1U rarely update their cars adi.So,i might as well change brand.

QUOTE(icebloodboy @ Apr 19 2007, 11:20 PM)
where u get ur RX-7 har? SG where? consider as cheap n nice~ rclxms.gif
i'm interest in get one RX-7 model car...

n den i wanna ask bout the avg price for BBurago & Jado model car is how much?
I got it in Sg,at one of the shopping complex in Orchard Road.It cost RM120.Damn cheap and it comes with a spare CF hood and a set of rims.Quality is better than Maisto.

The car's pic is here.

You can buy the car online from this site.This is their main site but i havent try buying one from net yet.
Cheesenium
post Apr 21 2007, 01:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(icebloodboy @ Apr 20 2007, 08:08 PM)
which shopping complex? n shop name?
Sorry,i cant remember.It was 2 years ago.

@jasonist:

Wow,nice Porche.Is it 1:18 or 1:24.

Where did you get it?

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:37 PM