8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Cheesenium
post Jun 2 2007, 03:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Jun 1 2007, 10:55 PM)
hmmm....jus wan to ask.....
i found an AE86 car and it made by Jada Toy.selling around RM169-RM199......
wat's the quality of Jada Toy???compare with Hotwork...which one better and wat's the price range??RM200??
Jadatoy's quality is ok,far better than Maisto but lose to AA a bit.

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jun 2 2007, 12:57 PM)
Mclaren......... jada toys quality are nt tat good but the price is expensive....around RM 200..... if like tat i prefer to buy Hotworks... now i think hotworks can fight with AA oledy.. because of the cheaper price and the good quality
So,expensive meh?My RX-7 is only RM120.

@jasonist:

Could you give me the address for the shop who sells Hotworks?Your Hotworks 1:18 models are tempting me to buy.

Btw,nice SLK.I also want one.So many cars but so little money. cry.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 2 2007, 05:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Damn,those shops are in Kuching.I'll stick to my Subaru instead.
Cheesenium
post Jun 3 2007, 12:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jun 2 2007, 08:45 PM)
haha really canot tahan la since so many ppl start to like hotworks edi  rclxub.gif  if i can get stock i think will earn some money ehh  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
If you got stock,i'll buy from you,if i can.What car are you stocking?

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Jun 2 2007, 09:19 PM)
Cheesenium: Hv u receive ur WRC Subaru or not?
No,I forgot to give him the model number. doh.gif

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jun 3 2007, 11:37 AM)
haha ferrari ah ? biggrin.gif i prefer original color without sticker... like tat jus can show how pretty they are...
I seconded that.I want the plain body one too.
Cheesenium
post Jun 25 2007, 06:33 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(gye325 @ Jun 25 2007, 01:45 AM)
bought f50 for if i'm not wrong 20 sing dollars last time. that time they came in boxes..and u can assemble everything yourself. they even give vinyls but last time didn't know must use water to use them..so..wasted lo. nowadays i cant find the DIYs d
but anyways after discovering autoart, can sort of ignore maisto d HAHA
Yeah,Maisto is pretty much crap after seeing AA.

S**t leh,Subaru WRC is damn expensive.It cost $94.85 on the AA site.How much will it cost if i buy it here,including shipping and stuff?
Cheesenium
post Jun 26 2007, 11:42 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

@jasonist,I think i only want version 9.I prefer the new head light.
Cheesenium
post Jun 28 2007, 01:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

@jasonist:

What is that black thing that you use to put under the car?

None of my model's tyres got flatten,so far.Except my lambo's tyre got stick to the spray paint on my display cabinet.

Maybe that only happen to Maisto since their tyre are soft.
Cheesenium
post Jun 30 2007, 07:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jun 29 2007, 01:13 AM)
well its juz eraser being cut into cubes and wrap in black stickers... u can use ur own idea to jack up ur models if u wish to do so... coz i have no proof tat the models' tyres will get flat for long term display...
Since you are doing it for your models,i think im going add some eraser under some of my better models.
Cheesenium
post Jul 5 2007, 11:05 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jul 4 2007, 11:58 PM)
yea... very cool lar the camaro... i think the new camaro is a concept car??? or izit on production oredi??? it looks really concept n futuristic... i wonder if we have hasbro toys sold here... wat i found is tat only hasbro produces these models...

btw, does burger king offers any promotion on transformers goodies??? heard tat burger king is the official fast food for transformers... n too bad tat kch here has no burger king... sad.gif
I think Jadatoys has the 1:18 model car.Speaking of the real one,i think it's almost or it's in production.If not,i dont think it made to to the movie.

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Jul 5 2007, 08:48 AM)
unfortunely,my fren's showroom had delayed the opening shakehead.gif .by right is mid of june...but he told me that his shop will open around mid og july.i'm oso abit disappointed doh.gif  cos i thought i able to visit his shop..wat can we do now??hahaha...wait lor.. laugh.gif
Can i have your friend's shop address?Hope you dont mind posting it up here.

Cheesenium
post Sep 6 2007, 10:13 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Finally,i got myself 2 more new models.I got 1 Khoysho Lamborghini Miura P400 and an AA Aston Martin DBR9.

Will be posting up the pics soon.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 6 2007, 10:15 AM
Cheesenium
post Sep 6 2007, 04:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 6 2007, 02:50 PM)
i want picture, price and location!!! drool.gif
My AA Aston Martin DBR9 cost about RM 340 or $120 Aus Dollar before discount.I bought it from a shop along the Gold Coast Highway.

Pictures,i'll post them up when im free.
Cheesenium
post Sep 7 2007, 11:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 6 2007, 06:52 PM)
Australia sumore, reach malaysian mai reach Rm400 mark? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I carry back myself so it's free.No shipping.My Kyosho Miura cost 99 Aus Dollar before discount.

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Sep 6 2007, 09:58 PM)
Cheesenium : mind i know which part of gold coast u found the car??surfer paradise??
It's in a place call Palm Beach,south of Surfer Paradise and Mermaid Beach or Nobby Beach.The shop has a blue sign board called Model Cars Pit Stop,located beside the Gold Coast Highway.Looks pretty old and it's ran by an old man.He's quite friendly but i cant really understand what he says due to the Aus accent.

The price of the model cars in Surfer Paradise is ridiculous.A Jadatoys 1:24 car cost RM100+. shakehead.gif

Added on September 7, 2007, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(gundaman @ Sep 7 2007, 04:25 AM)
no shop in KL selling AA????.....smile.gif
Nikko Shop in Atria got sell AA.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 7 2007, 12:06 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 9 2007, 11:05 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Wow.I want the ramp.
Cheesenium
post Sep 11 2007, 02:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(MF2 @ Sep 10 2007, 08:03 PM)
At toys r' us ..Subang Parade got many Maisto model
Maisto car's quality is quite bad.Better save more to get AA and Kyosho.

@jasonist,

Holy...

Kyosho rocks.

I also want that M5 and it's blue some more.Where did you get it and how much is it?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 11 2007, 02:50 PM
Cheesenium
post Sep 13 2007, 10:09 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I have to wait till next year to get mine now.No money adi.
Cheesenium
post Sep 14 2007, 11:04 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Honestly,no point getting Maisto.Maisto's car quality is really bad for most of their cars. shakehead.gif

Better save more for AA or Kyosho.
Cheesenium
post Sep 14 2007, 02:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Sep 14 2007, 12:24 PM)
yes...u're right and i support u.Maisto's car quality really poor...
Yeah,and now,i dunno what to do with them.

The Maisto's Premium Edition is still decent but the Special and Silver Edition are really horrible.
Cheesenium
post Sep 15 2007, 12:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Sep 14 2007, 05:28 PM)
the special edition is RM 99.90 rite ? my friend bought a gallardo.... smile.gif not bad la... i see the car is ok but the interior quality u better dun go and compare la... but the car shape is ... perfect ? laugh.gif light also real.... rear light also not bad... for such price la.... they are satisfied with it smile.gif so good loh

so for those who are more affordable then we go for AA or kysho or minichamp loh biggrin.gif ... but maisto can satisfied those who are poorer  icon_rolleyes.gif
True,AA and Kyosho is damn expensive.I think i'll save more to buy one or 2 for a year.
Cheesenium
post Sep 19 2007, 10:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Sep 19 2007, 09:34 PM)
quiet thread... any new discovery? new models found... in the web??? in the market??? anyone hear sunstar models? ever see this brand sold in ur market?
I just got 2 new cars few weeks ago.Havent got time to take pictures.

My brother also got a new car.He say he'll post it up after his test.

I think i have seen Sunstar.Their car's quality is about the same as AA,if im not wrong.
Cheesenium
post Sep 20 2007, 02:40 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I saw the car in Toycity before.The head lights and tail lights looks quite bad,IMO.
Cheesenium
post Sep 21 2007, 11:29 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Frankly saying,Maisto does have a few good cars like most of their Porsche,Mercedes,one of the Jeep 4WD(my brother has it,it looks quite nice compare to other Maisto cars) and Hummer H2.Their Lamborghini is also not bad but if you compare it AA,it's crap.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0492sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:11 PM