21 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

TSJackygwh
post May 3 2007, 09:20 AM

1,131 posts

notyboysn .......... i also think that is around RM 1000 ...... expensive ya ? shakehead.gif duh...

Jasonist....... 800 to 900?? issit too much for a model?? hmm.gif if ferrari enzo RM 1200 i stil will consider buying... but oni for tat model hehehe...
TSJackygwh
post May 3 2007, 12:02 PM

1,131 posts

really nice....... smile.gif
TSJackygwh
post May 3 2007, 11:43 PM

1,131 posts

jason i think u can trust those website..... US one also can or HK ... i hav bought so many time and no prob with it.... but u hav to choose those "higher quality" web site... dun choose those like self make one
TSJackygwh
post May 7 2007, 03:16 PM

1,131 posts

wah jason..... how many car u bought when u go KL ?? shocking.gif must have spend thousand..... i spend 5000 go HK but buy nth sad.gif if i jus online and order ... i think i will hav alot of model now...

btw ur lancer same with mine rite... but mine is gray color
TSJackygwh
post May 8 2007, 09:16 AM

1,131 posts

[quote=Ka Ken,May 7 2007, 08:54 PM]
[quote=Jasonist,May 5 2007, 11:50 PM]
tookinen: well if u go for reasonable price, maisto is the only maker other than CMC... u can try to look at ur market there...

Ka Ken: JGTC die cast 1/24??? do u mean the hotworks one? i only manage to see a 1/24 JGTC Hasemi #3 of hotworks... if not wrong, r u the one who purchase this model last time?

jasonist: no leh..it's the tamiya masterwork collection ( pre built in 1:24 scale) not the hotworks one..i'm extended till end of May in HK..guess more time to hunt hehehe tongue.gif btw the tamiya diy kits are v.cheap here..my count so far here in HK : nearly 1 dozen models bought.. rclxub.gif

the one u mention i bought liao..

[/quote]

wahh nice lah u .........can go HK and company pay ?? i go there 3 days oni edi broke lahh biggrin.gif
TSJackygwh
post May 9 2007, 09:49 AM

1,131 posts

actually i think if u have a cabinet...... tats the reason to display ur model without getting any dust... tats y we buy cabinet... if the dust stil gets in... then actually no point leh.. can jus display anywhere liau ... because we stil get dust.... wat i think is........ if we have cabinet... we must do sth to prevent the dust from getting in... so we dun hav to clean our model... and sometime if the dust kena the model ... the color will fade off sweat.gif not kilat anymore... we can try stick some nice looking sponge cut it and stick it to the gap of the glass window there biggrin.gif i think tat will block the dust from getting in
TSJackygwh
post May 9 2007, 10:05 AM

1,131 posts

notyboysn ......... borrow me ur pic tongue.gif

add those sponge to the red box area..... i think no dust can get in edi
TSJackygwh
post May 10 2007, 12:03 AM

1,131 posts

Jasonist biggrin.gif i think u can use double tape to stick the sponge.... inside the cabinet... not outside... biggrin.gif..btw wahh dun poison me with those AA Skyline anymore lah cry.gif i cant buy any now !!

Ka Ken ..... yeah mongkok has the most toy shop ..... and i went to HK disney also tongue.gif
TSJackygwh
post May 10 2007, 09:16 AM

1,131 posts

wah ?? u ppl can see real stuff ah .....so lucky... take some pic lah biggrin.gif
TSJackygwh
post May 10 2007, 04:41 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(notyboysn @ May 10 2007, 10:16 AM)
but then if you do that...wont it make the cabinet really ugly? with sponge everywhere...
nop biggrin.gif i can imagine how it look like after add the sponge... use those higher quality one.... black and thick sponge .... cut according to the size flex.gif

Added on May 10, 2007, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(Jasonist @ May 10 2007, 11:25 AM)
Ka Ken: nice le... hongkong disneyland is a must go place... looks like huge cities have such a busy life... i encounter myself in KL too... humid, lots of ppl rushing, especially after office hours in LRT... gosh, so many ppl squeezing... doh.gif still prefer life in kch here, calm and quiet though quite boring sometimes.. haha! laugh.gif the only thing i love KL is the die cast market larger compared to here, more choice and easier to find the models i wan... thumbup.gif thanks to the nikko shops... sweat.gif

Jackygwh: ah.. okok paiseh ah... btw, hows ur cabinet progress going these days?

bearbear:  shocking.gif really? how come i didnt spot it last time? where it located? how long has it been arrived there? izit new arrival? how much it sells for?
biggrin.gif although kl and HK same busy..... but i prefer HK weather.... so nice thumbup.gif cold and cool

Added on May 10, 2007, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(bearbear @ May 10 2007, 12:43 PM)
yes dude it was display in the cabinet, u can see it from outside.

Sadly there was no price tag just showing the CMC tag, i guess the price will depends on buyer? laugh.gif

Next time when i'm there i'll try to take a picture of it and ask how much they are selling smile.gif
tongue.gif tell him u help him promo mah laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: May 10 2007, 04:48 PM
TSJackygwh
post May 11 2007, 12:09 AM

1,131 posts

i talk to hotworks distributor at hk.... i told them hard to get stock for hotworks product at malaysia.... he was shock... he say they have ship alot of hotworks produck to malaysia edi
TSJackygwh
post May 11 2007, 01:08 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ May 11 2007, 10:09 AM)
alvinsim_cy: yup... i have no idea how much will this cost as i juz surf through the hot works website and found this out... to modify the car, u need to open the screws then assemble/change the parts given to u lor... engine, disc brake, wheels, steering, gear knobs, bucket seats and lots more... in the process, u gain a bit of knowledge on how this tuning company manages to tune the car... its juz like model kit, only its a die cast and easier nia... rclxms.gif

Jackygwh: hmm... does this mean they ship to other places rather than KL? i found tat kch here got lots of hotworks models le... the tun jugah and hock lee is the official hotworks seller...

bearbear: well i have no idea on the latest model but according to wat i got for the porsche last time, i got it for 200... but bare in mind tat the model is a 2005 model...
but u willing to pay for those price meh ? too expensive... sweat.gif

Added on May 11, 2007, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 11 2007, 11:36 AM)
maybe you can be the official supplier in Malaysia  tongue.gif
mad.gif nop... they told me malaysia have distributor edi.......they canot let me import stock myself... blink.gif they ask me to contact KL distributor... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: May 11 2007, 01:09 PM
TSJackygwh
post May 11 2007, 03:50 PM

1,131 posts

but i will try contact malaysia hotworks distributor..... i got all thier name card smile.gif hee
TSJackygwh
post May 12 2007, 09:28 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ May 11 2007, 09:18 PM)
hey if like tat can i get the 1/18 SLK from u? since its from hotworks too mah... but i have to see the price they offer le... smile.gif
the prob is ...... i duno thier minimum order quantity..... because they are distributor... so i canot jus order one or two.... must at least thousand or one container or any of thier MOQ rclxub.gif
TSJackygwh
post May 12 2007, 02:06 PM

1,131 posts

haha but i m interested to get some stock try to sell also la .....see can earn abit o not
TSJackygwh
post May 12 2007, 11:52 PM

1,131 posts

i expect there's some customers.... but i also expect that the customers are not enough to cover my expenses to continue get stock from supplier.... sad.gif if less customers then means need to hav alot of money... to get diff stock ... if those stock jus come and go ... sure no prob for me.. cause i no need to keep stock ... quite hard to sell toys actually
TSJackygwh
post May 13 2007, 03:45 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 13 2007, 01:49 AM)
Well you can try to start with Bulk lo like 10 orders only you get stock from ur supplier, easier mah biggrin.gif

Let me know la when u start off, i support abit lo if you got nice models tongue.gif
will try my best... but i heard those supplier always force u to mix some stock which u dun wan to sell.... they wont jus let u order those hot model... doh.gif
TSJackygwh
post May 18 2007, 11:58 PM

1,131 posts

ehh this maisito how come quality so good ??? how much is this car ?? ya loh u........ u buy weekly leh ..... so jealous
TSJackygwh
post May 19 2007, 09:29 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ May 19 2007, 12:08 AM)
my porsche GT got defect at the back right lamp......very blur....and rim logo not clear
when u bought it canot see through meh ? smile.gif
TSJackygwh
post May 19 2007, 06:50 PM

1,131 posts

jasonis .... how come no need pay ? dad bought for u ?? wink.gif

NICE X5 ! haha

21 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled