28 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Jasonist
post Sep 24 2006, 01:16 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

y don u go and ask at KYOSHO shop in times square? well... juz as if ur in KL... blush.gif

btw, i got a die cast issue here... does anyone know bout the value of die cast cars? will the value of these die cast models get appreciated in times to come such as maisto, hot wheels, kyosho and especially those autoart models...

how bout the scale size? which scale size get to appreciate faster?

oso, how bout the versions? some are rally versions, some are JGTC versions, some are versions featured in movies, some are tuned versions (eg: EVO Ralliart, Skyline GTR NISMO Z-tune etc), and how bout those road car version? which version get to appreciate more? got any ideas???

mind to tell me more about it? those who know bout this pls feel free to give ur comments and views... icon_rolleyes.gif would be glad to hear ur views...
Jasonist
post Sep 24 2006, 01:32 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

ermm... i've got no idea le... coz im not from KL... but i did find quite a number of BMWs in KYOSHO last time but dono which model is e30... only know BMW got 3, 5, 7 series and Z4... sweat.gif
Jasonist
post Sep 25 2006, 11:58 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

nice comments... i was wondering when collecting die cast models, can it be an investment besides its a hobby... rclxms.gif

Jackygwh: yea.. the 2006 F1 models sure sell like hot cakes... but i oredi own F2005 of Schumi coz the car is numbered 1 (the last Ferrari model which got No.1 when Schumi was around)... while 248 F1 is No.5.... so to me, Schumi and Ferrari are oways No.1 though they had a tough year in 2005... biggrin.gif

Cheesenium: haha tongue.gif i don plan of selling my models yet lar... juz to raise this issue for discussion when it suddenly pops up in my mind... but if i really wanna sell i will inform here... but dono when le... hehe!

btw still hoping to look for more views and comments from u guys...
Jasonist
post Sep 30 2006, 10:01 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Jackygwh: hows ur onlne store now? no news bout it... anyway, i wonder u can help me find a rally die cast from autoart (if can)... its quite new and i dono whether autoart has released the model oredi onot... if got pls inform me and i will be glad to be ur customer... according to my information, the 1/43 has been released in KL but i dono whether the 1/18 scale is on shore...

it is 1/18 MITSUBISHI LANCER EVO IX WRC 2005' driven by PANIZZI #10 (RALLY OF MONTE CARLO)... this is the one i got from autoart website... the code is

as u can see it is a real photo image and there are no photos of the die cast yet...
Jasonist
post Oct 1 2006, 01:30 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

after the R32 and Evo9 Ralliart... im glad to have another collection that is one of my most favourites... to me, this model has turned my jap car collections a complete one... its been quite a time im searching for it and im shocked to hear that there was a stock left for me in kch here... an unexpected reality! rclxms.gif

this week im posting my pride collection... the 1/18 Nissan Skyline GTR R34 NISMO Z-Tune from autoart... rclxm9.gif this is the last post of my collection so far... hope to post more models in times to come...

here i leave some shots of this stunning model... biggrin.gif

the heart of the mighty beast that produces a stunning 500 hp

GTR - the symbol of Skyline

the NISMO couple - accompanied by the previously posted Fairlady S-Tune
Jasonist
post Oct 2 2006, 08:50 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

ur cc izit at kch oso? can tell me where izit? hehe... if got chance i oso would like to have some time enjoying in ur cc too... anyway, before this, thanks for ur effort!
Jasonist
post Oct 6 2006, 11:16 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hmm... how bout this? the LE MANS version of RX8...

and its a limited edition.. 3000 worldwide... thumbup.gif
Jasonist
post Oct 7 2006, 10:41 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

no im not rich lah... its juz a hobby... once u have the interest, no matter how u will find a way to get it... tats wat i oways do... tongue.gif hmm.. i usually collect jap cars, those western cars i seldom collect unless its about F1... so its not possible that i able to collect cars from all over the world lah... juz japs... but after i got my GTR model, i feel that my jap collection can be said is completed... hehe!

anyway... i don have tat LE MANS version of rx8, juz a photo posted from autoart website... besides im not a fan of LE MANS either so wont be expecting to buy tat model... btw i found kch here got this model in SARAWAK PLAZA...
Jasonist
post Oct 10 2006, 06:47 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

if not wrong, Ebbro is a European company... quality is poor if compared to AUTOART... but i dono y its so popular lah...
Jasonist
post Oct 13 2006, 07:41 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

then go on and post it... i'd love to see ur collection too... btw, congratulations to this thread on breaking 10,000 views! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Oct 13 2006, 10:16 PM
Jasonist
post Oct 15 2006, 12:43 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

so sayang leh.. hmm.. then no boh... juz say song song nia lah
Jasonist
post Oct 15 2006, 11:21 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

new f1 car? can u explain in detail pls? which model? gosh... how can u guys get these new models??? shocking.gif
Jasonist
post Oct 16 2006, 06:57 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

vip3rleon9: really hope to see the photos of ur models very soon... btw, can tell us wat models u have? hmm, if not wrong, burago is from europe ya? ur interested in collectiing western cars?

Andy0625: y don u go and take a look at tamiya underground in one utama? i saw a remote control version of r34 z-tune... looks nice but i dono the price is how much lor...
Jasonist
post Oct 17 2006, 07:06 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Oct 16 2006, 11:34 PM)
lolx.. i only have a few really nice ones.. tongue.gif guess you'll have to wait for my pics.. tongue.gif

Dodge Viper GTS Coupe

Dodge Viper RT-10 Roadster

well i guess now you all know why i'm called -vip3rleon9-.. lolx.. xD
oh... we got a viper fan here... rclxms.gif
Jasonist
post Oct 19 2006, 09:38 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

vip3rleon9: nice shot on ur models... which company makes these models? i love the opening of the bonnet... looks cool...

well, im not a fan of viper but i love to watch Viper series when i was small... even now im still quite amazed with the design of the car... rclxms.gif unfortunately i never see a real one in malaysia yet... though its a left handed sports car...
Jasonist
post Oct 31 2006, 07:28 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Berserker: it seems that ur r34 also does not have window glasses too...

Naka7a: i do collect 2 models from hot works, they are from the initial d anime...
though they are in 1/24, i think these are the best quality models i ever seen in its scale so far...

u can check them out at pg18 (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=230170&st=340) and pg19 (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=230170&st=340) in this forum which i previously quite a time ago...
Jasonist
post Nov 1 2006, 06:51 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Oct 31 2006, 08:00 PM)
Hi jasonist, yes. My R34 doesn't have the windows glasses. Probably mine is the first series.  Only V-Spec II have the new window glasses rite?

I am also looking to buy the initial d series from hot works. Is it a stationary model or you can push it around? 
Where did you bought yours?
well my fd can be pushed around and the front wheels are not rotatable... but my ae86 cant be pushed around after i changed the wheels... but its front wheels can rotate a little bit only... if not wrong, i think the satok in kch here still got sell fd... u can check it out too... biggrin.gif
Jasonist
post Nov 1 2006, 06:52 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

btw if anyone wish to get a bigger scale of ae86, there is one sold in tun jugah which i saw last time... 1/18 from jada toys de... selling around RM200 (not so remember bout the price le)...
Jasonist
post Nov 1 2006, 11:02 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

izit? were u the one who bought the car?
Jasonist
post Nov 2 2006, 10:57 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Nov 2 2006, 01:51 AM)
i've some AE86 die cast models... other stocks might need to enquire..
sold skyline,sylvia s15,s2000 before..
as seen in hypertune, these models are able to attach kits,decals,rims,etc.

pm me if interested..
ur s15 sold away oredi? hows ur s15 look like de? izit from muscle machine? its kinda hard for me to get an 1/18 nismo tuned s15 le... doh.gif

28 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:38 PM