The New iPad Casing, Any Introducing??

TSzero721
post Apr 10 2012, 11:20 AM, updated 14y ago

705 posts

Anyone can introduce iPad 3 compatible casing?

i want to purchase the non original smart cover that somebody sell in garage sales.... but even the real smart cover, if it is old version, cannot work with ipad 3 right? only new smart cover work with ipad 3 due to some change of magnet... so i just wonder anyone can tell me whether the non-original smart cover will work with ipad 3 or not?

Eidilfitrix
post Apr 10 2012, 11:31 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Speck products - Pixelskin HD is nice.
SwitchEasy - Canvas is a good folio case.
If you like snap on try Poetic case.
TSzero721
post Apr 10 2012, 11:42 AM

705 posts

all very thick... my ipad 2 used switcheasy canvas, damn heavy...
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 10 2012, 11:50 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

The new switcheasy canvas is thinner. Look up on youtube for reviews.
acbc
post Apr 10 2012, 12:32 PM

9,050 posts

Here's mine... Uniea bought from SG.

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Last one in black. The rest are either red or pink. Price is SGD 70.
SUSstinky
post Apr 10 2012, 12:51 PM

1,436 posts

My pick is

a) Switcheasy Canvas 2012
b) Incase Magazine Jacket 2012
c) Pad and Quill Contega

I ended up with Switcheasy as it has some sort of cushion.
Incase MJ is too thin to put in my Incase Ari Marco camera bag. Dont want my camera to hit against it. P&Q is too big to go into my camera bag.....otherwise i will get P&Q
okboy
post Apr 10 2012, 08:10 PM

223 posts

This few week i did some research for new ipad casing..

i think i aim for moshi concerti
SUSstinky
post Apr 10 2012, 08:25 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ Apr 10 2012, 08:10 PM)
This few week i did some research for new ipad casing..

i think i aim for moshi concerti
Moshi Concerti is nice. I like the pocket for the hand.
just that i find the camera hole hidden and need to fold it to use it abit inconvinient.
okboy
post Apr 11 2012, 07:54 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Apr 10 2012, 08:25 PM)
Moshi Concerti is nice. I like the pocket for the hand.
just that i find the camera hole hidden and need to fold it to use it abit inconvinient.
other casing althought have a ready hole for the camera but i think you have open the front cover to press the button or see the screen right?
So seem like also same as Moshi Concerti.. tongue.gif
I-Kurosaki
post Apr 11 2012, 12:40 PM

195 posts

I'm using Concerti for my new ipad. Looks classy and feels smoothly good too, if you run your hand along the external surface. Got a pocket for your hand grips as well. Agree that you need to fold here and there to make way when need to snap pictures.

Sometimes if the cover touched many times, you will see two tone colour, but not a show-stopper. No regrets, but I think its overpriced in SG. Not sure how much the Concerti is being priced in MY though...
SUSstinky
post Apr 11 2012, 01:01 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Apr 11 2012, 12:40 PM)
I'm using Concerti for my new ipad. Looks classy and feels smoothly good too, if you run your hand along the external surface. Got a pocket for your hand grips as well. Agree that you need to fold here and there to make way when need to snap pictures.

Sometimes if the cover touched many times, you will see two tone colour, but not a show-stopper. No regrets, but I think its overpriced in SG. Not sure how much the Concerti is being priced in MY though...
Concerti (ipad2), if im not mistaken is RM235 at mbyte@Tropicana mall. They dont carry newipad casing yet.

daush12
post Apr 11 2012, 03:25 PM

103 posts

Switcheasy great texture...loving it..
I-Kurosaki
post Apr 11 2012, 11:20 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Apr 11 2012, 01:01 PM)
Concerti (ipad2), if im not mistaken is RM235 at mbyte@Tropicana mall. They dont carry newipad casing yet.
Dont worry, its compatible with the new ipad, fit nicely within the rubberized edge.
Look for "New Ipad" sticker displayed outside the box.
Really, RM 235? Okay, then its cheaper to get Concerti in SG; I bought at SGD 90. And I tot its way overpriced dy, lol.
SUSstinky
post Apr 11 2012, 11:21 PM

1,436 posts

This is actually quite good looking

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/201287...and-and-sneaker

babygirl1988
post Apr 12 2012, 10:41 AM

You can consider this Auto Wake Up/Sleep smart cover, it cost $13.98 plus free shipping, i also got one from Casesinthebox,
the quality is ok, fits my iPad 3 very well.

http://www.casesinthebox.com/auto-wake-up-...lack_p5816.html

linkeong
post Apr 13 2012, 02:57 AM

813 posts

I bought a normal case from a seller in lowyat, rm34 only. Good fit and very light
eric.liew
post Apr 13 2012, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(linkeong @ Apr 13 2012, 02:57 AM)
I bought a normal case from a seller in lowyat, rm34 only. Good fit and very light
photo? hehe
sukhri
post Apr 13 2012, 12:09 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Apr 13 2012, 02:57 AM)
LINK?? brows.gif
linkeong
post Apr 13 2012, 05:04 PM

813 posts

Here:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1481839&hl=
Walaoeh!
post Apr 16 2012, 06:19 PM

304 posts

using Targus Vuscape for my iPad 3, very good...

can find it at "Machines" store
xproc
post Apr 17 2012, 01:17 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

like this..

SMART COVER BARELY THERE CASE for The new iPad

like it for the quality, my htc desire using 2 years worth every penny i paid, drop 10x still can use....

Added on April 17, 2012, 1:20 amwhite

This post has been edited by xproc: Apr 17 2012, 01:20 AM
colenz
post Apr 17 2012, 01:22 AM

135 posts

Happy user here with Marware Microshell Folio case! It really give full back protection and I personally think it was thin enough. The front cover however somehow look alike with Apple smart cover. I'll give 5 stars for this cover.
kayroll
post Apr 17 2012, 10:19 AM

612 posts

Any local shop sold SwitchEasy Canvas for new Ipad? Anyone know in KL area?
eye
post Apr 17 2012, 03:03 PM

1,166 posts

i like to use my ipad3 naked, prefer to keep it light and slim. Thus, the smart cover plus the simplism sleeve case.

This post has been edited by eye: Apr 17 2012, 03:10 PM
uncle wong
post Apr 18 2012, 09:35 AM

104 posts

Guys,where to buy original Moshi Concerti Case for The New Ipad ?
DarkNite
post Apr 18 2012, 09:47 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(colenz @ Apr 17 2012, 01:22 AM)
Happy user here with Marware Microshell Folio case! It really give full back protection and I personally think it was thin enough. The front cover however somehow look alike with Apple smart cover. I'll give 5 stars for this cover.
with an automatic sleep/wake lid, adjustable stand and hand strap?
where did you purchased it?
colenz
post Apr 18 2012, 09:57 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 18 2012, 09:47 AM)
with an automatic sleep/wake lid, adjustable stand and hand strap?
where did you purchased it?
There is no hand strap for this cover, please call machines to check stock availability. I got mine from machines garden
ltvl0929
post Apr 18 2012, 04:58 PM

80 posts

http://www.zoogue.com/new-ipad-leather-cases/

Anyone know where to get this in Malaysia? o.O
DarkNite
post Apr 18 2012, 08:26 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(colenz @ Apr 18 2012, 09:57 AM)
There is no hand strap for this cover, please call machines to check stock availability. I got mine from machines garden
Thanks. Went to the shop and have a look already.
And have test out a few other, so now very confused! laugh.gif
alvincks
post Apr 18 2012, 10:25 PM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(ltvl0929 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:58 PM)
http://www.zoogue.com/new-ipad-leather-cases/

Anyone know where to get this in Malaysia? o.O
This is seriously good, i love to see the cover allow to hang it in car, anyone know where to sell this or similar kind of cover ?

This post has been edited by alvincks: Apr 18 2012, 10:25 PM
fcchung
post Apr 18 2012, 10:57 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 17 2012, 01:17 AM)
like this..

like it for the quality, my htc desire using 2 years worth every penny i paid, drop 10x still can use....

where can get tis and how much for this?thx...
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 18 2012, 11:54 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Recommend something Slim with Back Protection and Smart Cover smile.gif
-Teddy-
post Apr 20 2012, 03:02 AM

meh
1,939 posts

Anyone know where I can get InCase's Magazine Jacket for iPad 3? No one is selling on LYN it seems.
azomic
post Apr 20 2012, 08:17 AM

138 posts

Speck Smartshell link

would like satin black! tongue.gif
yushin
post Apr 20 2012, 08:25 AM

3,329 posts

I will use the same type of casing on my ipad 3 as my ipad 2.
This time I will buy from ebay instead, much cheaper.

Marware Microshell folio

http://www.marware.com/microshell-folio-ca...or-the-new-ipad
ik3da
post Apr 20 2012, 11:09 AM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Just gotten Tunefolio Urban for my new iPad. Cost me SGD81 but looks good so far, though I think the camera hold is a bit too rough (worry that it may scratch my iPad) and the fitting is not too perfect (a bit loose compared to clip on casings).

Best thing is, the strap that works like a sling bag, wristband, and holder to me rclxms.gif Comes with freebies like screen protector, wiper cloth, and plug for the port.

http://www.tunewear.com/en/174-tunefolio-u...ion-ipad-2.html

*Oh ya, gotten it from Challenger. Usual price SGD90 but as member, you get 10% discount.

This post has been edited by ik3da: Apr 20 2012, 11:09 AM
clayclws
post Apr 20 2012, 01:56 PM

2,659 posts

Grovemade.com - nuff said.
y2kming
post Apr 20 2012, 01:56 PM

430 posts

many of the casing out there still do not have the correct place magnetic to enable sleep/awake function on new ipad... b4 u buy .. pls really test it ....
ik3da
post Apr 20 2012, 04:38 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

QUOTE(y2kming @ Apr 20 2012, 01:56 PM)
many of the casing out there still do not have the correct place magnetic to enable sleep/awake function on new ipad... b4 u buy .. pls really test it ....
Mine is working so far but damn, I just fall in love with Grovemade. The bamboo wood looks frigging smooth.
idoblu
post Apr 20 2012, 04:52 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I like this Poetic case, looks just like my old Cygnett Armour

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RkPQYOcAj5M&feature=related

where to buy in KV?
sherylp
post Apr 20 2012, 05:10 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 20 2012, 04:52 PM)
I like this Poetic case, looks just like my old Cygnett Armour

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RkPQYOcAj5M&feature=related

where to buy in KV?
i also like the poetic cases....when to browse at amazon, but they don't ship internationally...was so sad...

anyone know where to buy poetic case in KL/PJ?
idoblu
post Apr 20 2012, 05:23 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

yalor only $17.95.....lets do a group buy and use HopShopGo to ship back
TangChristo
post Apr 20 2012, 05:33 PM

166 posts

Does Mac City sell Switcheasy Canvas for the New iPad?
If so how much would that be?
wktan90
post Apr 20 2012, 07:06 PM

385 posts

know where can i get OZAKI ICOAT NOTEBOOK?
acbc
post Apr 20 2012, 07:32 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(sherylp @ Apr 20 2012, 05:10 PM)
i also like the poetic cases....when to browse at amazon, but they don't ship internationally...was so sad...

anyone know where to buy poetic case in KL/PJ?
Looks like a cheap case from LYP.
OKLY
post Apr 20 2012, 07:59 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(TangChristo @ Apr 20 2012, 05:33 PM)
Does Mac City sell Switcheasy Canvas for the New iPad?
If so how much would that be?
Yes, saw it at Mac City in 1U. SRP for Malaysia, price is same as the one for the iPad 2 if I remember correctly. smile.gif
eric.liew
post Apr 20 2012, 08:30 PM

hye does anyone using iTaste studio ma?
XPS
post Apr 20 2012, 08:35 PM

322 posts

This combo keeps the thin form factor as much as possible,

user posted image user posted image user posted image

CoverBuddy + Smart Cover biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Apr 20 2012, 08:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Apr 20 2012, 08:35 PM)
This combo keeps the thin form factor as much as possible,

CoverBuddy + Smart Cover  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
the smart cover alone is expensive already. if want like this can get the Griffin Intellicase which is a one piece deal

SUSKuLi
post Apr 20 2012, 09:45 PM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 20 2012, 08:59 PM)
the smart cover alone is expensive already. if want like this can get the Griffin Intellicase which is a one piece deal

this costs 229RM from machines.
sukhri
post Apr 20 2012, 09:52 PM

330 posts

I just buy switcheasy canvas red colour.. Superb.. Buy at mac studio.. Cost me rm 199 include case, SP, jack cover, charger pod cover..
SUSKuLi
post Apr 20 2012, 09:57 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(sukhri @ Apr 20 2012, 09:52 PM)
I just buy switcheasy canvas red colour.. Superb.. Buy at mac studio.. Cost me rm 199 include case, SP, jack cover, charger pod cover..
How much?
ozak
post Apr 20 2012, 10:21 PM

17,024 posts

Why the casing in US is much more cheaper?
idoblu
post Apr 20 2012, 10:45 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Wah so expensive sad.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 20 2012, 10:57 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 20 2012, 08:59 PM)

I don't mind a cheaper alternative. Any recommended seller here?
ryanryan
post Apr 21 2012, 12:05 AM

124 posts

Switcheasy canvas and Moshi Concerti for new ipad can be bought from Mac City 1U, both r highly recommended!
DarkNite
post Apr 21 2012, 06:53 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(sukhri @ Apr 20 2012, 09:52 PM)
would be nice if you have an actual picture of your cover with the new iPad.
possible for brief personal review? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Apr 21 2012, 06:57 AM
wktan90
post Apr 21 2012, 09:21 AM

385 posts

Please share out casing photo please.. Thanks
OKLY
post Apr 21 2012, 10:11 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 21 2012, 06:53 AM)
would be nice if you have an actual picture of your cover with the new iPad.
possible for brief personal review? hmm.gif
Can search for the review for the iPad 2 model, it's basically the same with the newer SwitchEasy Canvas made to fit the slight measurement difference of the new iPad. Other than that, it's the same great casing. biggrin.gif
DarkNite
post Apr 21 2012, 11:47 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 21 2012, 10:11 AM)
Can search for the review for the iPad 2 model, it's basically the same with the newer SwitchEasy Canvas made to fit the slight measurement difference of the new iPad. Other than that, it's the same great casing. biggrin.gif
I did and even see ithe new iPad version on youtube...but wonder what is forummer's personal take?
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 21 2012, 11:55 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

A snap case for the iPad in conjunction with the smart cover is nice. But one of the most important things for me...

HOW DOES THE BACK FINISHING OF THE CASE FEEL? Something soft or premium will be very nice!
idoblu
post Apr 21 2012, 11:57 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

at machines

tried

1. griffin intellicase - rm229, very cheap feeling and plastiky
but it feels to be the thinnest

2. ozaki - rm249 almost similar to the griffin but feels a lot better. grippy rubberized plastic. but the cover seems to drop down because of the triangular fold. expensive.

3. i found one similar to poetic - japanese company called Simplistic. Rm129 or 139 only but not very well made and PU not real leather

One thing though, those smart covers and those similar to it, I can never figure out how to fold to make it stand. It's like origami lol

I don't mind the Ozaki if I can find one at less than rm249

Added on April 21, 2012, 11:59 amI look for switch easy canvas for the new iPad. Its not out yet at machines. The one for iPad 2 looks thick

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 21 2012, 11:59 AM
barry80
post Apr 21 2012, 12:44 PM

490 posts

I got extra 1 Maroo Koe case from replacement, any1?
wmx9969
post Apr 21 2012, 12:54 PM

187 posts

check out my signature bottom there thumbup.gif
XPS
post Apr 21 2012, 01:02 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Apr 20 2012, 09:45 PM)
this costs 229RM from machines.
CoverBuddy (RM103) and SmartCover (RM159) = RM262. About RM30 more than Intellicase. Not too bad because the smart cover does work very nicely. Not to mention you can remover SmartCover as you like. Its just expensive compared with other options. CoverBuddy material feels very nice. I got the version for Ipad2 as could not find the new one but it fits. Just a bit tighter LOL

This post has been edited by XPS: Apr 21 2012, 01:05 PM
l30n91120
post Apr 21 2012, 03:08 PM

153 posts

Used to have Switcheasy Canvas for my iPad 2 but found it to be too thick and heavy.

This post has been edited by l30n91120: Jun 23 2012, 05:10 PM
idoblu
post Apr 21 2012, 03:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

this one is not perfect but it kinda fits what i want
SUSKuLi
post Apr 21 2012, 04:38 PM

1,293 posts

Finally found the screen protector for my newly bought new ipad.

For RM 50, the quality was quite value for money.

but the real DIFFERENCE was the level of customer serive.
sean looi's workmanship was very good.

if u are looking for a screen protector, don't waste ur time or money with Machines, Epicenter or iStudy. t
alvincks
post Apr 21 2012, 06:28 PM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Apr 21 2012, 04:38 PM)
Finally found the screen protector for my newly bought new ipad.

For RM 50, the quality was quite value for money.

but the real DIFFERENCE was the level of customer serive.
sean looi's workmanship was very good.

if u are looking for a screen protector, don't waste ur time or money with Machines, Epicenter or iStudy. t
Are you the part timer for Sean Looi ? by the way, which SP you using ? I'm looking for one which allow me to read the pdf file in long hours and doesn't strain my eye too much, any other used this SP before ?
SUSKuLi
post Apr 21 2012, 06:33 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Apr 21 2012, 06:28 PM)
Are you the part timer for Sean Looi ? by the way, which SP you using ? I'm looking for one which allow me to read the pdf file in long hours and doesn't strain my eye too much, any other used this SP before ?
no lar. not paid by him. just another satisfied customer.

alvincks
post Apr 21 2012, 06:34 PM

1,499 posts

Mind to share which SP you owned ?
uncle wong
post Apr 21 2012, 08:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 20 2012, 07:59 PM)
Yes, saw it at Mac City in 1U. SRP for Malaysia, price is same as the one for the iPad 2 if I remember correctly. smile.gif
Just came out from Mac City , 1 U .
SwitchEasy Canvas Black colour Sold Out sad.gif
nicety
post Apr 21 2012, 08:34 PM

108 posts

I am selling Switcheasy Canvas for the last one year, the general comment from my customer is the weight and the latch problem. Finally, I found one case which rectified the problem of weight and latch.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2315391&hl=

This post has been edited by nicety: Aug 27 2013, 01:00 AM
bosco1314
post Apr 21 2012, 09:18 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 17 2012, 01:17 AM)
like this..

may i know when can i get these?
davidmak
post Apr 21 2012, 10:50 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Anyone bought or tried the Targus Vuscape case on iPad 3? I got mine but that thing doesn't make the iPad stand properly. It's loose and cause the iPad to slide off from the clamps and fall down. Luckily was able to catch it on time.

I read on Best Buy a lot of customers were complaining about the same issue. Anyone here?
l30n91120
post Apr 21 2012, 11:21 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Apr 21 2012, 06:28 PM)
Bro, i recommend only Powersupport Crystal Clear or SGP Ultra Crystal. Been using these 2 brands for all my iOS devices. Good quality stuffs.
Shufflerz
post Apr 22 2012, 12:17 AM

913 posts

Instead of casing, I'm looking for an envelope type of pouch. Any recommendation?

This post has been edited by Shufflerz: Apr 22 2012, 12:17 AM
redsgoh
post Apr 22 2012, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(XPS @ Apr 21 2012, 01:02 PM)
CoverBuddy (RM103) and SmartCover (RM159) = RM262.  About RM30 more than Intellicase.  Not too bad because the smart cover does work very nicely.  Not to mention you can remover SmartCover as you like. Its just expensive compared with other options.  CoverBuddy material feels very nice.  I got the version for Ipad2 as could not find the new one but it fits.  Just a bit tighter LOL
Ho bro , may I know where can buy cover buddy ?
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 22 2012, 01:11 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Apr 21 2012, 06:34 PM)
Mind to share which SP you owned ?
KuLi is referring to the XSP Crystal smile.gif
TSzero721
post Apr 22 2012, 02:00 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 22 2012, 12:17 AM)
Instead of casing, I'm looking for an envelope type of pouch. Any recommendation?
ztoss got envelope type of pouch... very nice... u can find it at popular bookstore...
cannavaro
post Apr 22 2012, 02:30 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Man my sister messed up the installation of the screen protector on my new ipad.. a lot of dust and bubble on the left side... from what I heard once the protector is firmly on the screen there's no way to fix it without causing irreversible damage to the protector, is this true?
I thought ladies are better in this kind of thing. tongue.gif
Just in case you're wondering why I didn't ask the store staff to do it... well it has something to do with them being an ass, see my related post here.
Mini Nici
post Apr 22 2012, 08:23 AM

446 posts

Any nice silicon case for iPad3? tongue.gif I remember I saw Switcheasy for iPad2 before.
l30n91120
post Apr 22 2012, 08:35 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Apr 22 2012, 08:23 AM)
Any nice silicon case for iPad3? tongue.gif I remember I saw Switcheasy for iPad2 before.
Switcheasy ones are hard plastic type (Nude or Cover Buddy).. For soft type, perhaps can wait for the new Speck Pixelskin HD Wrap that includes the front flap cover too
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 22 2012, 08:43 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 22 2012, 02:30 AM)
Man my sister messed up the installation of the screen protector on my new ipad.. a lot of dust and bubble on the left side... from what I heard once the protector is firmly on the screen there's no way to fix it without causing irreversible damage to the protector, is this true?
I thought ladies are better in this kind of thing.  tongue.gif
Just in case you're wondering why I didn't ask the store staff to do it... well it has something to do with them being an ass, see my related post here.
Some women are fantastic cooks and some women can't cook to save their lives.
Some men can do household DIY repairs and some can't do nuts (except their own).
Same applies to SP smile.gif

Tip for you, use two celophane tape
One to left the SP from the iPad
Another to stick out the dust from underneath
Be patient and have fun. You'll get it eventually
idoblu
post Apr 22 2012, 08:58 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

This is why I hate SP. I can never install them without messing up and I don't trust the shop people as well.

But I did install SP from PowerSupport and I thought it was easy and very good film
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 22 2012, 09:12 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

I am LOVING this!!!

Any... 'oem' version?
Mini Nici
post Apr 22 2012, 09:13 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Apr 22 2012, 09:12 AM)
I am LOVING this!!!

Any... 'oem' version?
What brand is this? Looks sleek.
Edoras
post Apr 22 2012, 09:20 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Apr 22 2012, 09:12 AM)
I am LOVING this!!!

Any... 'oem' version?
SMART COVER BARELY THERE CASE from Case Mate, right?
Can you get this easily at any Apple Reseller outlets? How much?
Mini Nici
post Apr 22 2012, 09:23 AM

446 posts

I guess this is what I am looking for. Anyone purchases this before? Brand is Simplism. smile.gif
DarkNite
post Apr 22 2012, 09:38 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Very hard to find switcheasy canvas for the new iPad sad.gif
idoblu
post Apr 22 2012, 09:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Apr 22 2012, 09:23 AM)

I guess this is what I am looking for. Anyone purchases this before? Brand is Simplism. smile.gif
you can find it at Machines, quite reasonably priced

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 22 2012, 09:45 AM
sherylp
post Apr 22 2012, 10:56 AM

37 posts

has anyone seen this kinda graphic new ipad casing anywhere in KL/PJ???

This post has been edited by sherylp: Apr 22 2012, 10:57 AM

Attached image(s)
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 22 2012, 11:00 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

There is a sgp glas.t tempered glass protector for iPad which retails for 70usd and shipping I guess is around 25usd for that. Would you pay rm290+ for a glass screen protector?

What if Xsp malaysia came up with its own glas protector for significantly less would u consider?

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Apr 22 2012, 11:00 AM
idoblu
post Apr 22 2012, 11:00 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(sherylp @ Apr 22 2012, 10:56 AM)
has anyone seen this kinda graphic new ipad casing anywhere in KL/PJ???

Try Sunway Pyramid near skating rink at the IT/Nokia floor

babyploy86
post Apr 22 2012, 11:12 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 22 2012, 09:38 AM)
Very hard to find switcheasy canvas for the new iPad sad.gif
switch easy canvas are available at digital mall apple store..
forgot the name.
but there are alot.

idoblu
post Apr 22 2012, 11:16 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(babyploy86 @ Apr 22 2012, 11:12 AM)
switch easy canvas are available at digital mall apple store..
forgot the name.
but there are alot.
'

chances are they are for iPad 2 not the New iPad
sherylp
post Apr 22 2012, 11:17 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 22 2012, 11:00 AM)
Try Sunway Pyramid near skating rink at the IT/Nokia floor
will try my luck thankie!!!
SUSKuLi
post Apr 22 2012, 11:22 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Apr 22 2012, 11:00 AM)
There is a sgp glas.t tempered glass protector for iPad which retails for 70usd and shipping I guess is around 25usd for that. Would you pay rm290+ for a glass screen protector?

What if Xsp malaysia came up with its own glas protector for significantly less would u consider?
big name brands like sgp and power support earn an obscene amt of profit for just a piece of plastic. what more now can earn so much for glass.

but...
if u can get similar quality level with half the price, it will be a best seller.
wmx9969
post Apr 22 2012, 12:19 PM

187 posts

check out my signature bottom there rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
SUSKuLi
post Apr 22 2012, 12:27 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(wmx9969 @ Apr 22 2012, 12:19 PM)
check out my signature bottom there rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
hmm, do u have more choices? ur selections look fugly, especially the moovworks.
DarkNite
post Apr 22 2012, 01:56 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 22 2012, 11:16 AM)
'

chances are they are for iPad 2 not the New iPad
and I'm in Penang.
uncle wong
post Apr 22 2012, 02:36 PM

104 posts

I just bought SwitchEasy Canvas Black Colour For The New Ipad From Mac Studio Lowyat smile.gif
wktan90
post Apr 22 2012, 10:01 PM

385 posts

Just bought SwitchEasy Canvas military green..
Love it smile.gif
sacrosanct
post Apr 22 2012, 10:30 PM

243 posts

Bought SwitchEasy Canvas too! Good cover, definitely. (:
wktan90
post Apr 22 2012, 10:35 PM

385 posts

Don't know how to take out from that case.. Sad
thunder_cat
post Apr 22 2012, 10:43 PM

Bought skech fabric flipper... I think its good.

But just realised got stain.. Maybe from a stained finger. D@mn! Own fault.
ozak
post Apr 22 2012, 10:44 PM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(wktan90 @ Apr 21 2012, 09:21 AM)
Please share out casing photo please.. Thanks
Ipad2 with casing (Gosh!) and New Ipad with casing (Targus)

Mini Nici
post Apr 22 2012, 11:01 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 22 2012, 09:38 AM)
you can find it at Machines, quite reasonably priced
Too bad, Machines doesn't carry Simplism Silicone Case for the new iPad. I shall order online then.
xproc
post Apr 22 2012, 11:14 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Apr 22 2012, 09:20 AM)
SMART COVER BARELY THERE CASE from Case Mate, right?
Can you get this easily at any Apple Reseller outlets? How much?
i dont know where to get it.... i using the barely there case for my handphone, very satisfy and want it at my upcoming new ipad , but dint see malaysian people sell it...
alvincks
post Apr 22 2012, 11:39 PM

1,499 posts

Got my Simplism smart leather shell ...found i need a case to help read in landscape base ...seem like too rush on buying casing(my bro keep chasing me out from the store sad.gif ) but it is the cheapest in machine i guess smile.gif

This post has been edited by alvincks: Apr 22 2012, 11:40 PM
Snappit
post Apr 23 2012, 12:40 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(wktan90 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:01 PM)
Just bought SwitchEasy Canvas military green..
Love it smile.gif
QUOTE(sacrosanct @ Apr 22 2012, 10:30 PM)
Bought SwitchEasy Canvas too! Good cover, definitely. (:
How much you guys buy?
nicety
post Apr 23 2012, 01:44 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(wktan90 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:35 PM)
Don't know how to take out from that case.. Sad
WK, follow the Switcheasy Canvas user manual to take out.
wktan90
post Apr 23 2012, 02:34 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 23 2012, 01:44 AM)
WK, follow the Switcheasy Canvas user manual to take out.
OK THANKS..
i dont know coz i threw the box d =(
DarkNite
post Apr 23 2012, 06:54 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 22 2012, 10:44 PM)
Ipad2 with casing (Gosh!) and New Ipad with casing (Targus)
These casing not so good if you frequently use it this way.
The best is still SwitchEasy Canvas as you dun have to un-hook the bottom/side to make it stand.
farsight
post Apr 23 2012, 07:16 AM

31 posts

I bought the Marware Microshell Folio as it is not as bulky as the rest and comes with a smart cover. The different positions allow for typing as well as movie watching. It's easier to clean too. So far I am liking it. The only downside for me is the smart cover does't look as solid as the other cases as it's thin and folds into 3 sections. So it's not for rough users smile.gif

@udio_jr
post Apr 23 2012, 08:11 AM

208 posts

Hey guys, any idea where to get the Switcheasy Canvas in red or charcoal colour? Went to 1u yesterday but they only have military green and tan. Thanks.

Or any idea whether is the moshi concerti for new iPad available in Malaysia? Kinda like the design that comes with a hand strap.
DarkNite
post Apr 23 2012, 08:40 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Many suppliers can't get in their stocks in time for the New iPad.
Many are saying this week only the stock can reach the outlets, but no promises.
SUSKuLi
post Apr 23 2012, 08:55 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(farsight @ Apr 23 2012, 07:16 AM)
I bought the Marware Microshell Folio as it is not as bulky as the rest and comes with a smart cover. The different positions allow for typing as well as movie watching. It's easier to clean too. So far I am liking it. The only downside for me is the smart cover does't look as solid as the other cases as it's thin and folds into 3 sections. So it's not for rough users smile.gif
finally got the switcheasy canvas from a forummer here. very high quality and tough as nails.
this was chosen over many others like marware (too flimsy and expensive) and cygnett (bulky and clumsy).

davidmak
post Apr 23 2012, 09:24 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 23 2012, 06:54 AM)
These casing not so good if you frequently use it this way.
The best is still SwitchEasy Canvas as you dun have to un-hook the bottom/side to make it stand.
Yeah I'm wondering if the clamps would lose its strength over time. My first unit of the Targus Vuscape was faulty because the clamps wouldn't hold the iPad upright. Went for an exchange and the second unit is perfect and the iPad is held tightly.
hlng08
post Apr 23 2012, 10:06 AM

90 posts

can someone please recommend a good back cover? i bough 1 from lelong, but don't like it, too thick
DarkNite
post Apr 23 2012, 10:37 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(hlng08 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:06 AM)
can someone please recommend a good back cover? i bough 1 from lelong, but don't like it, too thick
switcheasy?
tarvalslain87
post Apr 23 2012, 11:05 AM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

How much did you guys buy the Switcheasy Canvas casing? Just wanna compare price. Thanks
CallMeMonkey
post Apr 23 2012, 11:32 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:05 AM)
How much did you guys buy the Switcheasy Canvas casing? Just wanna compare price. Thanks
Currently buying from one forumer for rm180
DarkNite
post Apr 23 2012, 11:35 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Apr 23 2012, 11:32 AM)
Currently buying from one forumer for rm180
Link please and this is the New iPad model right?
CallMeMonkey
post Apr 23 2012, 11:41 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 23 2012, 11:35 AM)
Link please and this is the New iPad model right?
Yeah Here you go, note that I am still searching for better case and might not end up with this one tongue.gif

tarvalslain87
post Apr 23 2012, 11:52 AM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

I know that forumer. Have been buying a lot of mac accessories from him. I just wanna compare the price from those machines, epicentre etc...
mypasso
post Apr 23 2012, 12:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(@udio_jr @ Apr 23 2012, 08:11 AM)
Hey guys, any idea where to get the Switcheasy Canvas in red or charcoal colour? Went to 1u yesterday but they only have military green and tan. Thanks.

Or any idea whether is the moshi concerti for new iPad available in Malaysia? Kinda like the design that comes with a hand strap.
I'm currently using the Moshi Concerti purple color for new IPad. Absolutely superb! Very elegant look! Can auto on/off too. I looking into arranging a group purchase for the Moshi Concerti for new IPad.
wktan90
post Apr 23 2012, 12:33 PM

385 posts

Bought SwitchEasy canvas in ipoh itworld pricie 199
hlng08
post Apr 23 2012, 12:35 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 23 2012, 10:37 AM)
switcheasy?
switcheasy coverbuddy? looks nice, but abit pricey RM120 just for a back cover doh.gif
@udio_jr
post Apr 23 2012, 02:16 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(mypasso @ Apr 23 2012, 12:25 PM)
I'm currently using the Moshi Concerti purple color for new IPad. Absolutely superb! Very elegant look! Can auto on/off too. I looking into arranging a group purchase for the Moshi Concerti for new IPad.
Where did you get the casing from? Any idea where to get it in kl?
nerd
post Apr 23 2012, 02:31 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

QUOTE(hlng08 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:06 AM)
I got the X-Doria Engage from Cube Subang Parade, RM69. Paired it with original Smart Cover. Fitting is good and the case is very thin too, hardly adds anything to the iPad smile.gif

This post has been edited by nerd: Apr 23 2012, 02:33 PM
xproc
post Apr 23 2012, 03:42 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

where to get casing and screen protector in kl?

Added on April 23, 2012, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(nerd @ Apr 23 2012, 02:31 PM)
I got the X-Doria Engage from Cube Subang Parade, RM69. Paired it with original Smart Cover. Fitting is good and the case is very thin too, hardly adds anything to the iPad smile.gif
noted, might will go and get it also, anything else?

Added on April 23, 2012, 4:53 pm
where is cube subang parade, got screen protector?

This post has been edited by xproc: Apr 23 2012, 04:53 PM
nerd
post Apr 23 2012, 05:08 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 23 2012, 03:42 PM)
where to get casing and screen protector in kl?

Added on April 23, 2012, 3:47 pm
noted, might will go and get it also, anything else?

Added on April 23, 2012, 4:53 pm
where is cube subang parade, got screen protector?
Beside TGIF, just opened on Friday to coincide with the launch of the new iPad. No screen protector with the case, but they have a few choices there. Didn't take a look though coz I'm getting my Switcheasy Thins soon.

This post has been edited by nerd: Apr 23 2012, 05:08 PM
xproc
post Apr 23 2012, 05:20 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Apr 23 2012, 05:08 PM)
Beside TGIF, just opened on Friday to coincide with the launch of the new iPad. No screen protector with the case, but they have a few choices there. Didn't take a look though coz I'm getting my Switcheasy Thins soon.
so you no get sp yet?
nerd
post Apr 23 2012, 05:21 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 23 2012, 05:20 PM)
so you no get sp yet?
Not yet.. gonna use the one that comes with the Switcheasy. If I don't like it then I'll just rip it out and run it with a naked screen flex.gif
Mini Nici
post Apr 23 2012, 05:30 PM

446 posts

Anyone can recommend a silicon case for iPad 3 to me?
xproc
post Apr 23 2012, 05:33 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1983562/all

switcheasy cover buddy at RM99

oops, for ipad 2 only

This post has been edited by xproc: Apr 23 2012, 05:44 PM
static
post Apr 23 2012, 05:52 PM

782 posts

Belkin's Cinema stripe folio! Red of course smile.gif
SUSLawdRetep
post Apr 23 2012, 08:00 PM

298 posts

Is the switcheasy canvas casing for iPad 2 compatible with the new iPad?

Or do i need to look for the sticker that specifically says only for the new iPad?
booooster
post Apr 23 2012, 08:22 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=6779

this 1 is pretty good biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
idoblu
post Apr 23 2012, 08:26 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Apr 23 2012, 08:22 PM)
\

how much?
SUSKuLi
post Apr 23 2012, 08:27 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Apr 23 2012, 08:00 PM)
Is the switcheasy canvas casing for iPad 2 compatible with the new iPad?

Or do i need to look for the sticker that specifically says only for the new iPad?
Get the 2012 version without the clasp.

booooster
post Apr 23 2012, 08:37 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 23 2012, 08:26 PM)
\

how much?
RRP RM148 smile.gif
cschun86
post Apr 23 2012, 09:18 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Just got a Foldable Polycarbonate Case from forumer --> nicety.
The overall quality is good and price is cheap.
xproc
post Apr 23 2012, 09:47 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Apr 23 2012, 09:18 PM)
Just got a Foldable Polycarbonate Case from forumer --> nicety.
The overall quality is good and price is cheap.
How much
SUSLawdRetep
post Apr 23 2012, 10:09 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Apr 23 2012, 08:27 PM)
Get the 2012 version without the clasp.
Will do. Thanks!
xproc
post Apr 23 2012, 10:19 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

I went there don't have sad.gif
nicety
post Apr 24 2012, 01:02 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 23 2012, 09:47 PM)
How much
Bro, RM89 only, come with free stylus pen for iPad.

This post has been edited by nicety: Aug 27 2013, 01:06 AM
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 24 2012, 01:39 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 24 2012, 01:02 AM)
Bro, RM89 only. First 10 users got free stylus pen for iPAD.
Looks really bulky
hadzGBN
post Apr 24 2012, 01:56 AM

345 posts

my ipad2 speck pixelskin hd fit nicely in my new ipad. nice,
cschun86
post Apr 24 2012, 06:54 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Apr 24 2012, 01:39 AM)
Looks really bulky
The look only, at least it is much lighter than the SwitchEasy Canvas for iPad2,
I am not sure how light the SwitchEasy Canvas for New iPad tho.
xproc
post Apr 24 2012, 09:14 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

Looks really bulky
agreed
kianwee
post Apr 24 2012, 04:11 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Guys, any idea where to get Switcheasy Canvas for new iPad? I try to order from xavinlyn unfortunately he is out of red.
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 24 2012, 04:22 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 24 2012, 04:11 PM)
Guys, any idea where to get Switcheasy Canvas for new iPad? I try to order from xavinlyn unfortunately he is out of red.
Try Epicentre Pavilion?
kianwee
post Apr 24 2012, 05:38 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Apr 24 2012, 04:22 PM)
Try Epicentre Pavilion?
No luck. They only have brown left.

I've ordered directly from SwitchEasy. Surprisingly their shipping charge is only $4.00, which brings the total to $53.99 (RM169.95)
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 24 2012, 08:45 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 24 2012, 05:38 PM)
No luck. They only have brown left.

I've ordered directly from SwitchEasy. Surprisingly their shipping charge is only $4.00, which brings the total to $53.99 (RM169.95)
Ermm, that is US shipping rate bro. International shipping rate would cost you $15 smile.gif
missboo
post Apr 24 2012, 08:51 PM

81 posts

It is $4.00 only for Malaysia. Quite suprise myself and went to switcheasy website to confirm.
idoblu
post Apr 24 2012, 08:58 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

strange that it says "The flat shipping fee of USD15 per order applies to all destinations."

still $15 is a great deal consider they use FedEx

How much do they sell the SwitchEasy here locally?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 24 2012, 08:58 PM
xproc
post Apr 24 2012, 09:37 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

I buy bundle package , receive tmr, smart cover oem, screen protector, back cover for RM 90
kianwee
post Apr 24 2012, 10:02 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Apr 24 2012, 08:45 PM)
Ermm, that is US shipping rate bro. International shipping rate would cost you $15 smile.gif
It's only $4 when I placed order smile.gif

Try to add to cart and checkout then select Malaysia.
kianwee
post Apr 24 2012, 10:05 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 24 2012, 08:58 PM)
strange that it says "The flat shipping fee of USD15 per order applies to all destinations."

still $15 is a great deal consider they use FedEx

How much do they sell the SwitchEasy here locally?
Garage sale @ RM180

EpiCentre Pavilion @ RM199
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 24 2012, 10:12 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 24 2012, 10:02 PM)

You sure it's $4 and shipped to Malaysia? I've tried that, be it directs me to international shipping which is $15 hmm.gif
kianwee
post Apr 24 2012, 10:17 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Apr 24 2012, 10:12 PM)
You sure it's $4 and shipped to Malaysia? I've tried that, be it directs me to international shipping which is $15  hmm.gif
I think they just changed it. I ordered in the afternoon it was $4.00. I think they just realized there's an error in their shipping calculation hmm.gif

Double checked my PayPal and I was billed USD53.99
idoblu
post Apr 24 2012, 10:30 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Right now it's still showing $4.00 smile.gif
kianwee
post Apr 24 2012, 10:36 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

I think I know the trick. Enter the US website and add to cart, then during PayPal checkout, click 'ship outside US' change the country to 'Malaysia'.
nicety
post Apr 24 2012, 11:07 PM

108 posts

Looks really bulky
See the real photo.

I have been selling Switcheasy CANVAS for last one year, the general comment from my customer is about the weight, nearly 400g, this case is purposely design to overcome the weight problem, the weight is about 200g.Below is the flat view of the case.

This post has been edited by nicety: Aug 27 2013, 01:08 AM
preducer
post Apr 24 2012, 11:25 PM

2,839 posts

wouldnt it look like switcheasy CoverBuddy + smartCover ?

This post has been edited by preducer: Apr 24 2012, 11:28 PM
nicety
post Apr 24 2012, 11:53 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 24 2012, 11:25 PM)
Your are right, but it also could fold like Switcheasy Canvas. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2315391&hl=
SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 25 2012, 12:24 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

How often do you guys change iPad case?

Added on April 25, 2012, 12:25 am
QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 24 2012, 11:07 PM)
You may see from different angle.

I have been selling Switcheasy CANVAS for last one year, the general comment from my customer is about the weight, nearly 400g, this case is purposely design to overcome the weight problem, the weight is about 200g.Below is the flat view of the case.
Okay I take my "bulky" statement back
Where to get? ANy cheap version?

This post has been edited by s3an_looi: Apr 25 2012, 12:25 AM
xproc
post Apr 25 2012, 12:40 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 24 2012, 11:07 PM)
You may see from different angle.

This smart cover can remove or not?
XPS
post Apr 25 2012, 12:48 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 24 2012, 11:25 PM)
Almost. But some third party cases do have reported problems with the wake-up switch because they did not get the magnets position right for the new iPad. These issues are showing up at iLounge case reviews now.
nicety
post Apr 25 2012, 12:53 AM

108 posts

This is not smart cover. If I understand "preducer" correctly, he comment the case like combination of CoverBuddy + smartCover.

Added on April 25, 2012, 12:56 am
QUOTE(XPS @ Apr 25 2012, 12:48 AM)
Almost.  But some third party cases do have reported problems with the wake-up switch because they did not get the magnets position right for the new iPad.  These issues are showing up at iLounge case reviews now.
These case come with 7 days money back guaranty, if the magnet wrong position could return within 7 days. I have tested auto wake up work perfectly.

Added on April 25, 2012, 1:00 am
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Apr 25 2012, 12:24 AM)
How often do you guys change iPad case?

Added on April 25, 2012, 12:25 am

Okay I take my "bulky" statement back
Where to get? ANy cheap version?
Thank you bro. This is not cheap case as you see normally, quality is assured. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2315391&hl=

This post has been edited by nicety: May 25 2012, 10:04 PM
syamilshahimi
post Apr 25 2012, 02:28 AM

137 posts

Anyone got both Switcheasy Canvas for iPad2 and iPad3? Is it true that the later version is thinner and lighter despite the appearance is quite the same? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
barry80
post Apr 25 2012, 02:45 AM

490 posts

Looks really bulky
this is what bulky looked like... tongue.gif

SUSs3an_looi
post Apr 25 2012, 03:46 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ Apr 25 2012, 02:45 AM)

Looks Scottish and looks like my blanket
DarkNite
post Apr 25 2012, 07:02 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(barry80 @ Apr 25 2012, 02:45 AM)

Looks so warm and makes me wanna reach out for a single malt! laugh.gif

wats the weight? hmm.gif
barry80
post Apr 25 2012, 08:15 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 25 2012, 07:02 AM)
Looks so warm and makes me wanna reach out for a single malt! laugh.gif

wats the weight? hmm.gif
The weight just like ordinary iPad case, just the installed bumper case causing it looks bulky & the leather nylon finishing is just great, so soft & smooth...feel comfortable to hold for a long period.
arep3838
post Apr 26 2012, 10:19 AM

Where can i get Smart Cover Barely There Case from case mate? GLOSSY WHITE! biggrin.gif
turion64
post Apr 26 2012, 07:39 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

bringing in these bad boys for sale. limited stocks avail. high quality leather smart cover come with back case for the new ipad3. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2321890

cheers~
Shufflerz
post Apr 26 2012, 09:19 PM

913 posts

Ordered a SwitchEasy Thins from a forumer earlier and got it today.
If people who looking for a pouch type instead of attached casing, you can try this.
Very good finishing and the neoprene feel very good as well.
140 bucks you get casing, screen protector, cleaning cloth and, wait for it, TWO iPad stand!!
nicety
post Apr 27 2012, 11:04 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 21 2012, 08:34 PM)
I am selling Switcheasy Canvas for the last one year, the general comment from my customer is the weight and the latch problem. Finally, I found one case which rectified the problem of weight and latch.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2344476&hl=
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2315391&hl=
Black color stock arrived, free Free iPAD Stylus.

This post has been edited by nicety: May 25 2012, 09:48 PM
BingYao
post Apr 27 2012, 11:37 PM

446 posts

I'm using Moshi Origo for iPad2 and it fits the "New" iPad too. To carry it around, I use the Capdase mKeeper iPad sleeve. The Moshi Origo is RM159 from mac city one utama. The Capdase mKeeper is RM118 from Novacel. From the front, the Moshi Origo blends perfectly with the iPad. It does add some bulk at the back but in return for a more ergonomically grip. It feels better to grip the iPad with the case both vertically and horizontally.. Easier on the wrist I would say.. At the back, the camera and mute switch is very well protected. The volume and power button is covered. For those who favour silicone cases should take a look..

Also take a look at the Ozaki iCoat-Slim-Y+ case.

http://ozakiverse.com/products/ipad/icoat-slim-y-plus

The cover can be folded in multiple combination so your iPad can stand in different angle, vertically or horizontally. The stand is more stable compared to other conventional casing in the market. It does come a little pricey though at ~ RM250. Then again, like other premium casings in the market no doubt you will be getting quality materials that should last long, feels good and looks good. smile.gif
RoyalDeviLz
post Apr 28 2012, 11:00 AM

19 posts

http://linkbun.ch/bptq >click "open entire bunch"
Mini Nici
post Apr 28 2012, 02:17 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Apr 27 2012, 11:37 PM)

I'm using Moshi Origo for iPad2 and it fits the "New" iPad too. To carry it around, I use the Capdase mKeeper iPad sleeve. The Moshi Origo is RM159 from mac city one utama. The Capdase mKeeper is RM118 from Novacel. From the front, the Moshi Origo blends perfectly with the iPad. It does add some bulk at the back but in return for a more ergonomically grip. It feels better to grip the iPad with the case both vertically and horizontally.. Easier on the wrist I would say.. At the back, the camera and mute switch is very well protected. The volume and power button is covered. For those who favour silicone cases should take a look..

The cover can be folded in multiple combination so your iPad can stand in different angle, vertically or horizontally. The stand is more stable compared to other conventional casing in the market. It does come a little pricey though at ~ RM250. Then again, like other premium casings in the market no doubt you will be getting quality materials that should last long, feels good and looks good.  smile.gif
Like the silicone case so much. smile.gif Thumbs up~!
Edoras
post Apr 28 2012, 08:26 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 22 2012, 11:14 PM)
i dont know where to get it.... i using the barely there case for my handphone, very satisfy and want it at my upcoming new ipad , but dint see malaysian people sell it...
I also would like to get this case. Do you know whether Machines or any reseller selling it?
If not - anyone see a case which is Smart Cover compatible?
XPS
post Apr 28 2012, 11:57 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Apr 28 2012, 08:26 PM)
I also would like to get this case. Do you know whether Machines or any reseller selling it?
If not - anyone see a case which is Smart Cover compatible?
Purchased the CoverBuddy and SmartCover together with the new iPad. Looked at a number of other cases online too including Piel Frama and Vaja. CoverBuddy is now off as the iPad feels a lot nice to hold with just the smart cover, which when folded can be held on one hand like a good book spine. I may eventually go for a sleeve to offer some protection in the bag but SmartCover and iPad is a very awesome form factor.
wmx9969
post Apr 29 2012, 10:54 AM

187 posts

Check out my signature..there's some leather case on sale.
okboy
post Apr 29 2012, 12:08 PM

223 posts

My Moshi Concerti ... tongue.gif tongue.gif
preducer
post Apr 29 2012, 03:01 PM

2,839 posts

i like the concerti but its too expensive.
frbspa
post Apr 29 2012, 03:17 PM

42 posts

My Ozaki Slim Y, not exactly my favourite color but everything else sold out.....

yzlum
post Apr 29 2012, 05:16 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Apr 27 2012, 11:37 PM)

The cover can be folded in multiple combination so your iPad can stand in different angle, vertically or horizontally. The stand is more stable compared to other conventional casing in the market. It does come a little pricey though at ~ RM250. Then again, like other premium casings in the market no doubt you will be getting quality materials that should last long, feels good and looks good.  smile.gif
I'm interested in the Ozaki iCoat-Slim-Y+ case. Where can i buy it?

Added on April 29, 2012, 5:17 pm
QUOTE(frbspa @ Apr 29 2012, 03:17 PM)
My Ozaki Slim Y, not exactly my favourite color but everything else sold out.....

Nice case.. may i ask whether the auto sleep and wake function works properly on the New iPad? Cause i came across somewhere saying that it only works properly on iPad 2.

This post has been edited by yzlum: Apr 29 2012, 05:17 PM
frbspa
post Apr 29 2012, 05:24 PM

42 posts

^^ Yep, it works. Read similar reviews and tried it in store before buying.
yzlum
post Apr 29 2012, 05:36 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(frbspa @ Apr 29 2012, 05:24 PM)
^^ Yep, it works. Read similar reviews and tried it in store before buying.
Haha ok thanks.. Now I need not worry about it. Where did you buy it?
frbspa
post Apr 29 2012, 05:47 PM

42 posts

At Challenger KLCC. Was last piece though. Machines KLCC said there will be new stocks coming but no confirmation on when
Holyboy27
post Apr 30 2012, 12:42 AM

843 posts

Check out this case. I may be getting this. Quite cheap since it comes with stylus and screen protector. And many colors to choose from!

Here Groupon
mokmok07
post Apr 30 2012, 09:57 AM

127 posts

Using Burberry iPad case and Moshi iVisor Screen Protector and Wacom Stylus~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mokmok07: Apr 30 2012, 10:13 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
idoblu
post Apr 30 2012, 10:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I too was interested in the Ozaki Slim-Y case and was pretty sure I would be getting it over the weekend
Even Harvey Norman was offering 10% off all iPad accessories

Then the salesperson showed me the grey/white colored sample. It was filled with dirty marks all over and makes the case really cheap. So I think even a new one would eventually turn black with dirty marks.
I also didnt like the way the cover can flop down when you turn it over. see photo below

In the end, I decided not to buy it. Its not cheap at Rm269 before discount for just a piece of plastic

How much is that Burberry case? I am looking for something more upmarket. I looked at Vajacases as well. They are really nice with real leather but i dont like that the top and botton part is not protected.
I dont mind paying the hefty price if they were better protection.

Im also looking at a Longchamp iPad case below but no info on it how it looks like inside or how it works

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 30 2012, 10:40 AM
mokmok07
post Apr 30 2012, 11:32 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 30 2012, 10:38 AM)
I too was interested in the Ozaki Slim-Y case and was pretty sure I would be getting it over the weekend
Even Harvey Norman was offering 10% off all iPad accessories

Then the salesperson showed me the grey/white colored sample. It was filled with dirty marks all over and makes the case really cheap. So I think even a new one would eventually turn black with dirty marks.
I also didnt like the way the cover can flop down when you turn it over. see photo below

In the end, I decided not to buy it. Its not cheap at Rm269 before discount for just a piece of plastic
How much is that Burberry case? I am looking for something more upmarket. I looked at Vajacases as well. They are really nice with real leather but i dont like that the top and botton part is not protected.
I dont mind paying the hefty price if they were better protection.

Im also looking at a Longchamp iPad case below but no info on it how it looks like inside or how it works

I bought the Burberry iPad case around RM1.6K. So far the protection is good as I always zip up after use the ipad, even while on using the zip surrounding fabric will also provides good protections.

I owns 2 Gucci and 1 Louis Vuitton iPad sleeve for my iPad and iPad 2, I use those 3 designer accessories and bundle together Apple smart cover + Speck case. But i have to take out the iPad every time I use rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mokmok07: Apr 30 2012, 11:37 AM
DarkNite
post Apr 30 2012, 12:16 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 30 2012, 10:38 AM)
./..

for the new iPad?
idoblu
post Apr 30 2012, 12:39 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i really got no idea. i think it will fit all three generations of ipads cause it could be nothing but just a zipper pouch
It also comes in a darker Mocha color which is nice as well

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 30 2012, 12:41 PM
ashman281
post Apr 30 2012, 02:41 PM

Just got my case from poslaju today. I've gotta say, this case is the BEST. The price is super afordable and the quality is just superb. Delivery was quick. I really recommend this case to all of you ipad owners out there. Don't waste your money on expensive covers where you can get a better and cheaper one from this seller. It's lightweight, SLIM and just nice for the new ipad. This is perfect. Thank you so much again nicety for your excelent service. Looking forward to deal with you again in the future.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2312680&hl=)
grandspy
post Apr 30 2012, 06:27 PM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ Apr 29 2012, 12:08 PM)
My Moshi Concerti ... tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Good taste, Nice choice nod.gif
tanmat
post Apr 30 2012, 08:51 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ashman281 @ Apr 30 2012, 02:41 PM)
Just got my case from poslaju today. I've gotta say, this case is the BEST. The price is super afordable and the quality is just superb. Delivery was quick. I really recommend this case to all of you ipad owners out there. Don't waste your money on expensive covers where you can get a better and cheaper one from this seller. It's lightweight, SLIM and just nice for the new ipad. This is perfect. Thank you so much again nicety for your excelent service. Looking forward to deal with you again in the future. 

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2312680&hl=)
I have to agree, I just got my casing today. For the price it is a good case plus the free stylus was also sweet
qqbill
post Apr 30 2012, 08:57 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(tanmat @ Apr 30 2012, 08:51 PM)
I have to agree, I just got my casing today. For the price it is a good case plus the free stylus was also sweet
Is it the "iPearl" brand one? smile.gif
How is it?
It looks sweet for me!
nicety
post Apr 30 2012, 10:23 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Apr 30 2012, 08:57 PM)
Is it the "iPearl" brand one? smile.gif
How is it?
It looks sweet for me!
It is Nicety brand :-) The front cover is self adhesive with no latch and no string, iPearl need the string to tighten the front cover and back cover.

Below is the unique features of the case :
Self Adhesive cover with no latch or string
Front cover stick to iPAD firmly
Auto-wake up function
Adds minimum weight to iPAD 0.2kg
Foldable polycarbonate Case
Providing multiple viewing angles
Professional appearance and design

To express our appreciation to our customer, we offer free Stylus to earlier birds. Thank you Ashman and Tanmat for your trust and support.

This post has been edited by nicety: May 25 2012, 09:50 PM
sherylp
post Apr 30 2012, 11:35 PM

37 posts

Hi there, how much is the casing?
acbc
post May 1 2012, 03:18 AM

9,050 posts

I have 2 new iPad casing fo sale. First is UNIEA bought from SG at SGD 70. Used once only. Selling it cheap at RM 100. Another is part of the RM 199 package from Courts. I only need the stylus and charger. The rest - SP and case not needed. Used once. RM 70 only. Ended up using original smart cover instead.
greenapple7
post May 1 2012, 04:37 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 1 2012, 03:18 AM)
I have 2 new iPad casing fo sale. First is UNIEA bought from SG at SGD 70. Used once only. Selling it cheap at RM 100. Another is part of the RM 199 package from Courts. I only need the stylus and charger. The rest - SP and case not needed. Used once. RM 70 only. Ended up using original smart cover instead.
Which type of casing u got from courts? Hav a pic of it? U r selling it @ rm70 with the SP ?
christcwl9
post May 1 2012, 04:57 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 1 2012, 03:18 AM)
Bro, pic?
acbc
post May 1 2012, 08:45 PM

9,050 posts

Here ya go...

RM 70 for case only. If need the SP, please add RM 20. I only need the charger and stylus. Bought from Courts on 20/04/2012.

Case used 1 day and SP is new. Have no use for them.

fablefox
post May 1 2012, 10:10 PM

770 posts

I just bought iPearl leather case with stand. It give you a stylus for free :-)

But actually I bought it because:

a) it's cheap for what it can do (protect front, back, can stand both way, use normally).
b) it has a place for stylus. there is a lot of more expensive ones doesn't even have it - and stylus is important in my future use of ipad.
c) sleep wake function.
d) has a place for business card - bonus!!!
e) screen wiper - free! and you could just put it there.
f) palm insertion / holder

the only thing that made me feel unhappy was there is black color, but it was not available at the shop - only blue. thank god i love blue. but black is more business professional looking - almost all business planner is black.

so for it's price, rm 169 (around that area, i think) - it was awesome compared to other expensive ones. but i know there might be trade off to make it available for that price. but good enough for me.

cosmicmeadow
post May 1 2012, 10:51 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 30 2012, 10:23 PM)
It is Nicety brand :-) The front cover is self adhesive with no latch and no string, iPearl need the string to tighten the front cover and back cover.

Auto-wake up function

To express our appreciation to our customer, we offer free Stylus to earlier birds.  Thank you Ashman and Tanmat for your trust and support.
If got white color, I order immediately...
My new iPad is white, so if cover with black casing, sort of miss the point of having a white iPad in the first place...
qqbill
post May 1 2012, 11:00 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(fablefox @ May 1 2012, 10:10 PM)

I just bought iPearl leather case with stand. It give you a stylus for free :-)

But actually I bought it because:

a) it's cheap for what it can do (protect front, back, can stand both way, use normally).
b) it has a place for stylus. there is a lot of more expensive ones doesn't even have it - and stylus is important in my future use of ipad.
c) sleep wake function.
d) has a place for business card - bonus!!!
e) screen wiper - free! and you could just put it there.
f) palm insertion / holder

the only thing that made me feel unhappy was there is black color, but it was not available at the shop - only blue. thank god i love blue. but black is more business professional looking - almost all business planner is black.

so for it's price, rm 169 (around that area, i think) - it was awesome compared to other expensive ones. but i know there might be trade off to make it available for that price. but good enough for me.
With the price it's good :-)

SUSKuLi
post May 1 2012, 11:44 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ May 1 2012, 11:00 PM)
With the price it's good :-)
Quite disagree . It's quite expensive. My initial thoughts was 120 or less
nicety
post May 2 2012, 12:04 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(cosmicmeadow @ May 1 2012, 10:51 PM)
If got white color, I order immediately...
My new iPad is white, so if cover with black casing, sort of miss the point of having a white iPad in the first place...
I am using white color ipad as well which is best match with any color of cover, just taken the photo for your reference.

This post has been edited by nicety: May 2 2012, 12:08 AM
preducer
post May 2 2012, 12:07 AM

2,839 posts

nicety, could u please resize your photo, its too big
nicety
post May 2 2012, 12:09 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ May 2 2012, 12:07 AM)
nicety, could u please resize your photo, its too big
Thank you, in the progress of resizing.
Holyboy27
post May 2 2012, 11:40 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(fablefox @ May 1 2012, 10:10 PM)
Ah! I wanted to get this one too! I particularly like the palm holder and stylus holder. But I got myself another one. blush.gif
uexpress
post May 2 2012, 04:17 PM

187 posts

I just bought myself iCoat-Notebook and powersupport crystal film all total RM312.00 at Machines Empire...
cosmicmeadow
post May 2 2012, 06:02 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ May 2 2012, 12:04 AM)
I am using white color ipad as well which is best match with any color of cover, just taken the photo for your reference.
Is there something wrong with the picture? Why is the front cover folding from the right side?
kianwee
post May 2 2012, 06:59 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(cosmicmeadow @ May 2 2012, 06:02 PM)
Is there something wrong with the picture? Why is the front cover folding from the right side?
He placed the iPad the wrong way.
nicety
post May 2 2012, 08:05 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(cosmicmeadow @ May 2 2012, 06:02 PM)
Yes, you are right my iPad was put wrongly, the correct photo should be like below. Thank you so much for the highlight.

The bottom part look like this.

This post has been edited by nicety: May 2 2012, 08:38 PM
fablefox
post May 2 2012, 10:06 PM

770 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 1 2012, 11:44 PM)
Quite disagree . It's quite expensive. My initial thoughts was 120 or less
I agree with you, and from their international website it's much cheaper. but factoring transport (i guess machines is not their distributor?) and other cost, it going to be increased anyway. but looking at other casing that available (machines and some other shop at klcc) and wondering not to waste my time going to imbi and all, I just decided to buy it and get it down and over with.
winkiedilwy
post May 2 2012, 10:12 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

I'm using Targus, not bad
SUSKuLi
post May 3 2012, 11:12 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ May 2 2012, 10:12 PM)
I'm using Targus, not bad
quality is good, especially their rotating type. but its too darn expensive.
for rm300, i can get a zenus leather
kkkw80
post May 3 2012, 03:19 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

Courts have pwp. 299 comes with a screen protector, stylus, cover and a pouch all Targus brand.
freny2i
post May 3 2012, 07:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ May 3 2012, 03:19 PM)
Courts have pwp. 299 comes with a screen protector, stylus, cover and a pouch all Targus brand.
better don't buy the targus 299 from courts...the slim case automatic on off screen does'nt work because the magnetic is misplace...i tried 10 of them and all fail...
digipaq
post May 3 2012, 07:15 PM

23 posts

everyone comes in here has the intention of getting a case for your pad. I saw someone recommended casesinthebox.com, hence I went and purchase one from them as well as an SP. Unfortunately, or it is only me, the SP they sent me was not the one I saw on their web. And when I wrote to them, they just handle the case very unprofessionally, just gave me the answer "they are the same" and fullstop. The case received was not of good quality too, it's like defect product, hence I don't think it's worth the money.

I feel that I am obliged to let you guys know about this so that no one will get cheated by them like me.

Good day!!!
winkiedilwy
post May 3 2012, 11:46 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Targus doesn't come with auto lock/unlock feature.. but somehow managed to make it work somehow..

Added on May 3, 2012, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(freny2i @ May 3 2012, 07:03 PM)
better don't buy the targus 299 from courts...the slim case automatic on off screen does'nt work because the magnetic is misplace...i tried 10 of them and all fail...
Targus got comes with magnet? I bought from machines they says no magnet. "Got the strap ad why need magnet?" they said.

Added on May 4, 2012, 12:05 amThe Targus i'm talking about is this. Got strap but no magnets.

And i got it from Machines at RM288.

This post has been edited by winkiedilwy: May 4 2012, 12:05 AM
l30n91120
post May 4 2012, 09:13 PM

153 posts

Anyone knows if the new Speck PixelSkin HD wrap for new iPad is available in KL? Thanks
alexgoh2
post May 6 2012, 12:56 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 30 2012, 10:23 PM)

Auto-wake up function

To express our appreciation to our customer, we offer free Stylus to earlier birds.  Thank you Ashman and Tanmat for your trust and support.
I have just purchased the red case from nicety.

It's a red case, fits and protects the ipad well and is light. Auto on, off as advertised.

Seller is responsive and the price is much better than outside price.

Well done and thanks from me.

janszmatt
post May 6 2012, 12:59 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(l30n91120 @ May 4 2012, 09:13 PM)
Anyone knows if the new Speck PixelSkin HD wrap for new iPad is available in KL? Thanks
FYI Speck PixelSkin HD for iPad 2 can fit the new iPad. I have help 3 new iPad owners to fit it in, even Speck's website says it fits.
nicety
post May 6 2012, 02:06 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(alexgoh2 @ May 6 2012, 12:56 PM)
I have just purchased the red case from nicety.

It's a red case, fits and protects the ipad well and is light. Auto on, off as advertised.

Seller is responsive and the price is much better than outside price.

Well done and thanks from me.
Thank you very much for your recognition. The case is really a good quality, equally same as branded case. However we are still new in the market, our price will not be as high as the branded case. The important is the case is designed to eliminate most of the conventional cover problem, such as auto wake up not consistent, weight and extra string or latch to stick the front cover to the iPad. Thank you very much for your trust to us and procure the item with no doubt.
limyusiong
post May 6 2012, 03:23 PM

2,815 posts

Anyone got idea I cn get those like invisible shield (transparent) for back cover of new iPad?

My iPad 2 was using it for more than a yr. yst I tear it off before i wan to sell it off, it looks like 100% new without any dent or scratch on it. I apply it since day 1 and use smart cover for my ipad2. This is totally bout light weight, min extra weight for iPad...
l30n91120
post May 6 2012, 06:15 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ May 6 2012, 12:59 PM)
FYI Speck PixelSkin HD for iPad 2 can fit the new iPad. I have help 3 new iPad owners to fit it in, even Speck's website says it fits.
Hi bro,

Thanks for your comment. Pixelskin HD for iPad2 may fit the new iPad but Speck had "improved" the new 2012 version with a plastic snap closure instead of the old “gecko tape” closure and added the sleep wake function.

janszmatt
post May 6 2012, 10:21 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(l30n91120 @ May 6 2012, 06:15 PM)
Hi bro,

Thanks for your comment. Pixelskin HD for iPad2 may fit the new iPad but Speck had "improved" the new 2012 version with a plastic snap closure instead of the old “gecko tape” closure and added the sleep wake function.
I see, no wonder it's more expensive. Can't wait to try it out when it is available in Penang
kianwee
post May 6 2012, 11:18 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ May 6 2012, 03:23 PM)
Anyone got idea I cn get those like invisible shield (transparent) for back cover of new iPad?

My iPad 2 was using it for more than a yr. yst I tear it off before i wan to sell it off, it looks like 100% new without any dent or scratch on it. I apply it since day 1 and use smart cover for my ipad2. This is totally bout light weight, min extra weight for iPad...
Bestskinsever.com

I'm using it and loved it. iPad looks totally naked but fully protected.
limyusiong
post May 7 2012, 12:26 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 6 2012, 11:18 PM)
Bestskinsever.com

I'm using it and loved it. iPad looks totally naked but fully protected.
thx dude, order placed in...USD 21.45 including shipping...5-7 business day reach me...
idoblu
post May 7 2012, 03:38 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 24 2012, 10:02 PM)

have you received it yet? did they sent by Fedex for USD$4.00?

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 7 2012, 03:39 PM
kianwee
post May 7 2012, 04:05 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 7 2012, 03:38 PM)
have you received it yet? did they sent by Fedex for USD$4.00?
No they refund the money to me. sad.gif
idoblu
post May 7 2012, 04:09 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

so they cancelled your order?
did you end up buying the red canvas locally?
KMRMY
post May 7 2012, 07:51 PM

13 posts

hey guys, I'm planning to buy a case for my new ipad. I've 2 choices in mind. They are Ozaki iCoat Slim Y+ or Switcheasy canvas case. I still can't figure out which case is better. I like Ozaki iCoat Slim Y+ but with all the reviews about it, I'm not sure whether to buy it or not.. In my opinion, the Switcheasy canvas is ok but a little bit thick for my liking. Now, I'm still going back and forth between these two. What you guys think? Ozaki iCoat Slim Y+ or Switcheasy canvas better?
idoblu
post May 7 2012, 08:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(KMRMY @ May 7 2012, 07:51 PM)
hey guys, I'm planning to buy a case for my new ipad. I've 2 choices in mind. They are Ozaki iCoat Slim Y+ or Switcheasy canvas case. I still can't figure out which case is better. I like Ozaki iCoat Slim Y+ but with all the reviews about it, I'm not sure whether to buy it or not.. In my opinion, the Switcheasy canvas is ok but a little bit thick for my liking. Now, I'm still going back and forth between these two. What you guys think? Ozaki iCoat Slim Y+ or Switcheasy canvas better?
yea i was looking at the ozaki as well but passed. i dont like the way it flops down when you turn the case over. look at the picture i posted a few pages back
im lookin at the canvas now but kinda too thick
maybe i will consider griffin intellicase or switcheasy Cara

KMRMY
post May 7 2012, 11:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 7 2012, 08:40 PM)
yea i was looking at the ozaki as well but passed. i dont like the way it flops down when you turn the case over. look at the picture i posted a few pages back
im lookin at the canvas now but kinda too thick
maybe i will consider griffin intellicase or switcheasy Cara
I'm too dont like the fact that the magnet at the two end are not strong enough. I like the ozaki but im not sure whether i could accommodate with those failure, so to speak. correct me if im wrong but i feel that ozaki has the nicest design of all cases out there... still searching though for other options which im satisfied.
about the cases that u've mention just now, I'm not too keen with it though. Anyway, here I attached the reviews for those cases. maybe it can help you a little.

griffin intellicase: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EzIPSvq_n0c

switcheasy cara: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jrplfo1zh5c
idoblu
post May 8 2012, 12:07 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

The Cara review is an old one not the latest version which can stand up. The intellicase looks and feel cheap but it's the lightest and slimmest. Machine is selling it for rm229 which is too expensive. Found some sellers selling for 159-179. But no stock

I like canvas but not the thickness

The Ozaki I was so close to buying but decided I can't live with the weak magnet and I didn't like any of the colors
except maybe that hot pink ....I rather a red one . The other problem is I can never figure out how to fold it to make it stand

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 8 2012, 12:10 AM
bem69
post May 8 2012, 12:51 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Anyone know if there is any retailer carrying the wacom bamboo stylus, and how much is it?
preducer
post May 8 2012, 02:04 AM

2,839 posts

imho, the canvas isnt that thick. it feels just right. my only issue is this > http://yt.cl.nr/z6SuRfCLcSw

This post has been edited by preducer: May 8 2012, 02:05 AM
G_KeN
post May 8 2012, 06:06 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

So, whats the best case for the new ipad? Budget is around rm300. I dont mind if its unavailable at Msia though. smile.gif

Example of high quality case:
http://www.padandquill.com/cases-for-ipad/...he-contega.html

Hopefully you can give some of your suggestions of the alternatives for the above case. smile.gif
=oren=
post May 8 2012, 12:51 PM

Anyone know if any shop in malaysia sell gumdrop case for new ipad.tq
idoblu
post May 8 2012, 08:25 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

ok I just ordered this - hopefully can get it by Sat or Monday

shawn87
post May 8 2012, 11:48 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 8 2012, 08:25 PM)
ok I just ordered this - hopefully can get it by Sat or Monday

How much did u get this for

idoblu
post May 9 2012, 08:18 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

USD$49.99 + USD$15 postage from SwitchEasy
all in about RM200

I like it cause its thin.

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 9 2012, 08:19 AM
dark1cloud
post May 9 2012, 11:04 AM

received my casing (black colour) from nicety. fixed my new ipad. very nice n thin....lovely case....
Mspot
post May 9 2012, 11:28 AM

83 posts

This is not bad at all.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2315391/+20
nicety
post May 9 2012, 08:00 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(dark1cloud @ May 9 2012, 11:04 AM)
received my casing (black colour) from nicety. fixed my new ipad. very nice n thin....lovely case....
Thank you very much for your appreciation. We are still new, not many people aware about our case, but the design and quality is not less than any branded case.

Added on May 9, 2012, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(Mspot @ May 9 2012, 11:28 AM)
With you and rest of the forumers support, so far the response is very good. Hope you like the free Stylus as well.

This post has been edited by nicety: May 9 2012, 08:05 PM
idoblu
post May 10 2012, 09:01 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

wow, ordered directly from Switcheasy on Tuesday night and today the package is already in Sepang. I think it will be delivered later on today. 48 hours only. Beats buying from Machine (30 cheaper) and even some LYN dealers (no ready stock and not much savings)

Added on May 10, 2012, 12:38 pmokay just received it!

really slick looking case this SwitchEasy Cara BUT it does add a bit of weight to the iPad now. About 268 grams more. Total weight now is 993 grams

for me, the naked iPad alone is too heavy and now with this case....its even more so.

maybe i should have gotten the Griffin Intellicase sad.gif
but this case feels much more nicer than the cheap looking Intellicase

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 10 2012, 12:39 PM
beanbeanchong
post May 11 2012, 01:50 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 8 2012, 12:51 AM)
Anyone know if there is any retailer carrying the wacom bamboo stylus, and how much is it?
I saw it at switch penang wan,RM119
Why dun buy adonit wan?

Added on May 11, 2012, 2:20 amI am waiting for the otterbox defender series for new iPad with grey plus white colour.

This post has been edited by beanbeanchong: May 11 2012, 02:20 AM
winkiedilwy
post May 11 2012, 10:35 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Bought a RM4 back case for iPad, and go machines bought a smart cover. Perfect match.
qqbill
post May 11 2012, 10:30 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ May 11 2012, 10:35 AM)
Bought a RM4 back case for iPad, and go machines bought a smart cover. Perfect match.
Wow, where can get ?
alvincks
post May 11 2012, 10:49 PM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Apr 22 2012, 11:39 PM)
Got my Simplism smart leather shell ...found i need a case to help read in landscape base ...seem like too rush on buying casing(my bro keep chasing me out from the store sad.gif ) but it is the cheapest in machine i guess smile.gif
Sorry, i means of portrait

Added on May 11, 2012, 10:51 pm

this fit for portrait view ?

This post has been edited by alvincks: May 11 2012, 10:51 PM
WanMya
post May 12 2012, 02:04 PM

471 posts

So far using puro
Jackygwh
post May 13 2012, 12:10 AM

1,131 posts

Love my moshi tat i bought from local forumer rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
winkiedilwy
post May 13 2012, 10:53 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ May 11 2012, 10:30 PM)
Wow, where can get ?
Bought from ebay...
paull98
post May 13 2012, 07:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 20 2012, 07:32 PM)
Looks like a cheap case from LYP.
bro acbc, if you really seen this one somewhere in LYP really hope you can pinpoint which shop. fancy this case very much
bem69
post May 16 2012, 10:24 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Just received the black ipad case I ordered from Nicety. I like it. My previous case which I can't use is a Switcheasy Canvas, and I thought I'd try something slimmer.

First impressions, I think the quality is comparable, and the price much lower than the Canvas of course. Lets see how it holds up. My Canvas plastic edge is broken. Hope this lasts longer.
TongCN
post May 16 2012, 10:56 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 16 2012, 10:24 AM)
Just received the black ipad case I ordered from Nicety. I like it. My previous case which I can't use is a Switcheasy Canvas, and I thought I'd try something slimmer.

First impressions, I think the quality is comparable, and the price much lower than the Canvas of course. Lets see how it holds up. My Canvas plastic edge is broken. Hope this lasts longer.
How ur canvas edge broken ?
Using The new version of canvas too right now.
bem69
post May 16 2012, 11:06 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 16 2012, 10:56 AM)
How ur canvas edge broken ?
Using The new version of canvas too right now.
I really have no idea man, I don't take it out a lot, maybe max 10-15 times for the whole year I've used it. I carry it in my messenger bag and I was surprised to see a hairline crack recently. Later it just snapped off. I take care of my iPad too, that's why its surprising. Maybe yours won't have the same problem, its probably just mine.
preducer
post May 16 2012, 03:16 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 16 2012, 11:06 AM)
I really have no idea man, I don't take it out a lot, maybe max 10-15 times for the whole year I've used it. I carry it in my messenger bag and I was surprised to see a hairline crack recently. Later it just snapped off. I take care of my iPad too, that's why its surprising. Maybe yours won't have the same problem, its probably just mine.
is it the shell that holds the ipad cracked ?
bem69
post May 16 2012, 04:02 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ May 16 2012, 03:16 PM)
is it the shell that holds the ipad cracked ?
yep, the top edge and bottom edge, top edge just snapped off.
TongCN
post May 16 2012, 04:15 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 16 2012, 04:02 PM)
yep, the top edge and bottom edge, top edge just snapped off.
Mine is 3rd generation one so i hope don't have this problem tongue.gif
bem69
post May 16 2012, 10:21 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 16 2012, 04:15 PM)
Mine is 3rd generation one so i hope don't have this problem tongue.gif
Hopefully not lah, I'm still using the canvas, its still secure even if its broken
daijoubu
post May 17 2012, 01:24 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Currently using Ozaki iGrain

Its an ipad2 casing, but fits my new ipad quite snugly. Not encountered any problem so far, and the quality is just superb.
Good minimalist hard case and doesnt add heft or thickness onto the ipad =D

I'm selling it too if anyone is interested.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2344150

nicety
post May 17 2012, 09:27 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 16 2012, 10:24 AM)

Thank you bro, hope you like the new case.
Mspot
post May 18 2012, 02:40 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 16 2012, 11:06 AM)
10-15 times is quite often actually, I think the case is not designed for frequent removal because of the tight and rigid fitting. I have notl taken it out 3 times, which created 2 cracks. however this was easily resolved by applying super glue before it the crack gets worse. But should let the glue fully cure before using it again. Except for the glue streaks, it still looks as good as new.
bem69
post May 18 2012, 04:40 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(Mspot @ May 18 2012, 02:40 PM)
10-15 times is quite often actually, I think the case is not designed for frequent removal because of the tight and rigid fitting. I have notl taken it out 3 times, which created 2 cracks. however this was easily resolved by applying super glue before it the crack gets worse. But should let the glue fully cure before using it again. Except for the glue streaks, it still looks as good as new.
3 times and crack? wow, that says a lot about the quality. Never had a problem with their iphone cases though... im sure I took it out less than times. Maybe I didn't notice the cracks, is yours the new gen model?
Mspot
post May 18 2012, 05:52 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 18 2012, 04:40 PM)
3 times and crack? wow, that says a lot about the quality. Never had a problem with their iphone cases though... im sure I took it out less than times. Maybe I didn't notice the cracks, is yours the new gen model?
old model, for ipad 2. been using it for almost year until recently. I do disagree with you on the quality though. I think their quality is good, as except for those cracks, everything else looks as good as new. And I have used many of their cases for iphone before, still in very good condition but with scratches. Probably not designed to remove and install frequently, thats all.
bem69
post May 19 2012, 12:36 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(Mspot @ May 18 2012, 05:52 PM)
old model, for ipad 2. been using it for almost year until recently. I do disagree with you on the quality though. I think their quality is good, as except for those cracks, everything else looks as good as new. And I have used many of their cases for iphone before, still in very good condition but with scratches. Probably not designed to remove and install frequently, thats all.
Yeah, I'm a switcheasy fan as well, I use their cases for my 3gs and 4, and never had a problem. But taking it out 3 times, and crack? Sorry to say, as much as I like the brand, the Canvas is not up there with the rest. At sub-RM200 a pop, it should be more durable than that. Just sayin'.

"except for those cracks" is why I say the quality is an issue. I mean I LOVE the switcheasy cases, but cracking? Baik beli case pasar malam. doh.gif

After googling, its apparently a manufacturing defect, too bad mine just cracked now. Too late for a replacement. Oh well.

I hope Nicety's case fair better, cause I wouldn't want to be restricted to just one case and one brand. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bem69: May 19 2012, 12:38 AM
KuzumiTaiga
post May 19 2012, 05:22 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(syamilshahimi @ Apr 25 2012, 02:28 AM)
Anyone got both Switcheasy Canvas for iPad2 and iPad3? Is it true that the later version is thinner and lighter despite the appearance is quite the same?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
mine has a latch at the end to avoid it from sliding and activating the wake magnet. Got it from a forumer who claimed he bought it in January.. luckily mine has a latch/clasp. Feels great! Got it at RM 80... hahahaha second hand.. but I don't see any defects.. laugh.gif

Added on May 19, 2012, 5:42 pmO SHIT THE BOTTOM RIGHT CORNER CRACKED

This post has been edited by KuzumiTaiga: May 19 2012, 05:42 PM
bem69
post May 19 2012, 07:10 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ May 19 2012, 05:22 PM)
mine has a latch at the end to avoid it from sliding and activating the wake magnet. Got it from a forumer who claimed he bought it in January.. luckily mine has a latch/clasp. Feels great! Got it at RM 80... hahahaha second hand.. but I don't see any defects..  laugh.gif

Added on May 19, 2012, 5:42 pmO SHIT THE BOTTOM RIGHT CORNER CRACKED
Yep, its defective. That same model lol.
zainalmy
post May 19 2012, 08:34 PM

I am using "The new iPad 4G LTE Leather Case Folio.S Plus Series" bought online from SPG. USD110.00 inclusive mail. Very impressive & professional look.
beanbeanchong
post May 20 2012, 12:07 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(zainalmy @ May 19 2012, 08:34 PM)
I am using "The new iPad 4G LTE Leather Case Folio.S Plus Series" bought online from SPG. USD110.00 inclusive mail. Very impressive & professional look.
Which website u brought ur new iPad case?
zainalmy
post May 20 2012, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 20 2012, 12:07 AM)
Which website u brought ur new iPad case?
http://www.spigen.com/tablets/apple/the-new-ipad.html
Mini Nici
post May 21 2012, 10:32 AM

446 posts

Teksure skip (new version) for new iPad and Simplism Flip Silicone Case for new iPad smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mini Nici: May 21 2012, 10:35 AM
timetravelller
post May 21 2012, 03:49 PM

307 posts

anyone know which forummer selling latest moshi concerti for new ipad?
stephenCSW
post May 21 2012, 04:19 PM

33 posts

Got myself the Ozaki iCoat Slim Y+, very nice with the origami design. 👍

This post has been edited by stephenCSW: May 21 2012, 04:20 PM
rsangel
post May 23 2012, 02:10 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Anyone using this
"TRIDEA NEW IPAD SMART FLIP" World Peace ?

Give me some comment smile.gif
kkkw80
post May 23 2012, 06:57 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

After trying and buying so many, finally happy with marware casing. Leather and professional look for my work
SUSalexcky
post May 24 2012, 11:46 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

how bout this?

Original ZTOSS SSS-294 Ipad2 Folio Case

http://www.lelong.com.my/original-ztoss-ss...2-07-Sale-P.htm

anyone use it?
nicety
post May 25 2012, 12:45 AM

108 posts

New Arrival, white color.

This post has been edited by nicety: May 25 2012, 09:34 PM
bem69
post May 25 2012, 10:33 AM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ May 25 2012, 12:45 AM)
Awww nicety, I should have waited lol.
UncleCheang
post May 25 2012, 12:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ May 25 2012, 12:45 AM)

How much bro?
SUSalexcky
post May 25 2012, 07:49 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

anyone know where in KL to buy this?

nicety
post May 25 2012, 09:36 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 25 2012, 10:33 AM)
Awww nicety, I should have waited lol.
Bro, the material is different. White is using Bamboo Woven material.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2344476&hl=
weileong
post May 27 2012, 12:52 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

Switcheasy Canvas 2012- FTW smile.gif
beanbeanchong
post May 28 2012, 11:39 PM

445 posts

Beside otterbox case,anyone know any other brand case can fully protect new iPad?
nicety
post May 29 2012, 12:01 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ May 25 2012, 12:55 PM)
How much bro?
Hello Bro, RM89 included free stylus. Pls check from my thread at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2315391&hl=
ZaRnX
post May 29 2012, 03:33 PM

673 posts

Guys anyone came across this casing?

http://www.applelocks.com/index.php/apple-...ock-bundle.html

i am interested in buying a few for event next week.
booooster
post May 29 2012, 06:54 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 28 2012, 11:39 PM)
Beside otterbox case,anyone know any other brand case can fully protect new iPad?
I am using this:

not so much full port coverage as otterbox but covers 90% of the ipad smile.gif
dennisbklow
post Jun 10 2012, 01:55 PM

340 posts

Saw some casing at Machines at reduced price @ Pyramid. Dunno if it fits ipad 3
booooster
post Jun 10 2012, 02:00 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Jun 10 2012, 01:55 PM)
Saw some casing at Machines at reduced price @ Pyramid. Dunno if it fits ipad 3
just ask them to open and try or google the case name smile.gif
MoMoTear
post Jun 10 2012, 04:42 PM

104 posts

Just got moshi casing! It was great biggrin.gif
christcwl9
post Jun 10 2012, 05:45 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ May 29 2012, 06:54 PM)
I am using this:

not so much full port coverage as otterbox but covers 90% of the ipad  smile.gif
How much bro ? BTW, can the ipad be taken out easily ? Just in case sometime it is too hot after gaming tongue.gif
booooster
post Jun 10 2012, 05:48 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 10 2012, 05:45 PM)
How much bro ? BTW, can the ipad be taken out easily ? Just in case sometime it is too hot after gaming tongue.gif
bought it for RM130 after 10% discount from shop that I bought the iPad from..

yep its fairly easy just need to press down on 2 corners to lift up or secure the iPad

review here if you are keen smile.gif

http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/e...lio-for-ipad-2/

it says iPad 2 but rest assured it works for the new iPad too icon_rolleyes.gif even with the original plastic still on cos I used it for a week before pasted SP lol!

This post has been edited by booooster: Jun 20 2012, 10:37 AM
christcwl9
post Jun 10 2012, 06:06 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jun 10 2012, 05:48 PM)
bought it for RM115 after 10% discount from shop that I bought the iPad from..

yep its fairly easy just need to press down on 2 corners to lift up or secure the iPad 

it says iPad 2 but rest assured it works for the new iPad too  icon_rolleyes.gif  even with the original plastic still on cos I used it for a week before pasted SP lol!
Thx bro ^^
vicgray
post Jun 10 2012, 11:43 PM

281 posts

I've tried many. So far only one that fits the budget well with the quality. So I checked with the supplier, and am able to get discount if I resell. Check the Belkin case at RM105 on my signature.
booooster
post Jun 11 2012, 02:30 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jun 10 2012, 11:43 PM)
I've tried many. So far only one that fits the budget well with the quality. So I checked with the supplier, and am able to get discount if I resell. Check the Belkin case at RM105 on my signature.
apparently this one has issues with the autowake (magnets) problem on the new iPad as mentioned online sweat.gif
shawn87
post Jun 12 2012, 05:47 AM

2,154 posts

just drop my ipad from coffee table.. damn its just less than two feet.. just a minor drop.. now corner is dented already.. very minor though..

any cover than can give full protection to ipad housing? since its so fragile..
especially in d corner..
booooster
post Jun 12 2012, 09:50 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jun 12 2012, 05:47 AM)
just drop my ipad from coffee table.. damn its just less than two feet.. just a minor drop.. now corner is dented already.. very minor though..

especially in d corner..
lol the one I recommended bro icon_rolleyes.gif
shawn87
post Jun 12 2012, 02:07 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jun 12 2012, 09:50 AM)
lol the one I recommended bro  icon_rolleyes.gif

this one?
booooster
post Jun 12 2012, 02:57 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jun 12 2012, 02:07 PM)
yep wink.gif
kayroll
post Jun 12 2012, 03:05 PM

612 posts

http://store.apple.com/my/product/MD454FE/...jU2Mjc#overview

New cover for ipad from apple.....cover all around....
shawn87
post Jun 12 2012, 05:57 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Jun 12 2012, 03:05 PM)
http://store.apple.com/my/product/MD454FE/...jU2Mjc#overview

New cover for ipad from apple.....cover all around....
apple stuff always expensive.. frankly speaking i cannot afford
but ini design outdated already.. lol

This post has been edited by shawn87: Jun 12 2012, 05:58 PM
nicety
post Jun 12 2012, 10:06 PM

108 posts

especially in d corner..
Bro, take a look with the below thread -> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2344476&hl=

christcwl9
post Jun 12 2012, 10:17 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

especially in d corner..
I am sorry to hear that bro sad.gif Mine also dropped and got dent cry.gif It is really so damn fragile ! lol
beanbeanchong
post Jun 12 2012, 11:08 PM

445 posts

especially in d corner..
Sorry to hear this.anyway, mine iPad corner also has dent.
I will suggest otterbox defender series if u want drop protection.
Of course is not 100% but at least more shock prooft.

shawn87
post Jun 13 2012, 04:27 AM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Jun 12 2012, 11:08 PM)
Sorry to hear this.anyway, mine iPad corner also has dent.
I will suggest otterbox defender series if u want drop protection.
Of course is not 100% but at least more shock prooft.
otterbox too bulky.. wondering why they make it so fragile.. less than two feet minor drop only dent already.. damn sien.. so i went machines and replaced a new set.. since its still under warranty.. lol.. getting another set soon.. hopefully by end of this week
beanbeanchong
post Jun 13 2012, 08:57 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:27 AM)
otterbox too bulky.. wondering why they make it so fragile.. less than two feet minor drop only dent already.. damn sien.. so i went machines and replaced a new set.. since its still under warranty.. lol.. getting another set soon.. hopefully by end of this week
You pay to replace or claim warranty?
christcwl9
post Jun 13 2012, 09:50 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Wa man, u go to Machines for wat reason to claim for warranty ? rclxub.gif
vicgray
post Jun 13 2012, 11:12 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jun 11 2012, 02:30 AM)
apparently this one has issues with the autowake (magnets) problem on the new iPad as mentioned online  sweat.gif
Only for old models of case, this happened to targus too. But what I have now is new model. Sold many, no problem for both ipad 2 and new ipad. smile.gif
booooster
post Jun 13 2012, 11:14 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

wow haha how many months of your warranty left? so good can get replacement!
haroldz123
post Jun 13 2012, 01:36 PM

1,063 posts

G from case or sleeve

http://g-form.com/products/extreme-sleeve-2-for-ipad/

bulking but very the tough one u know
shawn87
post Jun 13 2012, 04:12 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:50 AM)
Wa man, u go to Machines for wat reason to claim for warranty ?  rclxub.gif
i got minor screen bleeding
beanbeanchong
post Jun 13 2012, 04:15 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:12 PM)
How big is ur dent?
shawn87
post Jun 13 2012, 04:21 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Jun 13 2012, 04:15 PM)
How big is ur dent?
around 5 cents at bottom right..
christcwl9
post Jun 13 2012, 04:21 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:12 PM)
But then u don mind refurbished unit ?
shawn87
post Jun 13 2012, 04:23 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:21 PM)
But then u don mind refurbished unit ?
mine dented already.. i got 1 refurbished iphone, ipad 2 before.. nothing but like new.. since i still left 14 days of warranty.. i don mind changing it.. if no dent for sure i wont change.. because my ipad last 4 serial number is DKNY
christcwl9
post Jun 13 2012, 04:31 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:23 PM)
mine dented already.. i got 1 refurbished iphone, ipad 2 before.. nothing but like new.. since i still left 14 days of warranty.. i don mind changing it.. if no dent for sure i wont change.. because my ipad last 4 serial number is DKNY
Oic.. urs is ipad 2 ? If thats case confirm change smile.gif Wats so special for DKNY ? ANd refurbished set looks very new ?
shawn87
post Jun 13 2012, 05:35 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 13 2012, 04:31 PM)
Oic.. urs is ipad 2 ? If thats case confirm change  smile.gif  Wats so special for DKNY ? ANd refurbished set looks very new ?
haha.. just special for me.. yeah ipad 2.. hard to notice unless u in low light room.. and its the size of 5 cents coins only..

i've replaced 3 unit of mine so far.. iphone 4, ipad 2 3g 32gb and this coming 64gb 3g ipad 2..
both 2 of them looks exactly new
christcwl9
post Jun 13 2012, 05:39 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:35 PM)
haha.. just special for me.. yeah ipad 2.. hard to notice unless u in low light room.. and its the size of 5 cents coins only..
i've replaced 3 unit of mine so far.. iphone 4, ipad 2 3g 32gb and this coming 64gb 3g ipad 2..
both 2 of them looks exactly new
Are them inside a box and sealed ?
shawn87
post Jun 13 2012, 06:20 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 13 2012, 05:39 PM)
Are them inside a box and sealed ?
nope.. they have special case to put ur replaced set.. its totally like new and wrap with the plastic..
jasonbourne222
post Jun 13 2012, 06:24 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Apr 18 2012, 10:57 PM)
where can get tis and how much for this?thx...
can go to apple reseller at 1 mont kiara.
Miyabi
post Jun 14 2012, 09:03 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

Can anyone suggest me decent folio type casing for ipad?

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jun 14 2012, 09:06 AM
vicgray
post Jun 14 2012, 01:26 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Jun 14 2012, 09:03 AM)
Can anyone suggest me decent folio type casing for ipad?

I am using one from Belkin. Am very happy with it. Check my signature.
kennethchang
post Jun 14 2012, 04:33 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 10 2012, 06:06 PM)
Thx bro ^^
chris , which shop you buy from ?I would like to have one
christcwl9
post Jun 14 2012, 04:39 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(kennethchang @ Jun 14 2012, 04:33 PM)
WHicvh 1 ? My Ferrari Case ?

Added on June 14, 2012, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(kennethchang @ Jun 14 2012, 04:33 PM)
WHicvh 1 ? My Ferrari Case ?

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Jun 14 2012, 04:41 PM
angeluslee
post Jun 14 2012, 05:47 PM

27 posts

Better get the original just announce at WWDC the new iPad case from app store look better then the rest I think.

http://store.apple.com/my/product/MD454FE/...ode=MTc0MjU2Mjc

This post has been edited by angeluslee: Jun 14 2012, 05:47 PM
vicgray
post Jun 14 2012, 09:55 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(angeluslee @ Jun 14 2012, 05:47 PM)
Better get the original just announce at WWDC the new iPad case from app store look better then the rest I think.
http://store.apple.com/my/product/MD454FE/...ode=MTc0MjU2Mjc
Check the other thread in LYN. Read some reviews that it was bad.
Miyabi
post Jun 14 2012, 11:15 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jun 14 2012, 01:26 PM)
I am using one from Belkin. Am very happy with it. Check my signature.
Do you sell other than that?
Hardly found decent folio type case..
angeluslee
post Jun 15 2012, 11:21 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jun 14 2012, 09:55 PM)
Check the other thread in LYN. Read some reviews that it was bad.
yeah that ruin my mood after I saw the review what a let down cry.gif thinking to get it now have to forget it dang. But I still give it a credit for the Design hopefully 3rd party will get the idea from it.

This post has been edited by angeluslee: Jun 15 2012, 12:32 PM
shawn87
post Jun 15 2012, 10:04 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(angeluslee @ Jun 15 2012, 11:21 AM)
yeah that ruin my mood after I saw the review what a let down  cry.gif thinking to get it now have to forget it dang. But I still give it a credit for the Design hopefully 3rd party will get the idea from it.
whats are the bad things bout this cover? where can i get more details other than applesoterr
booooster
post Jun 15 2012, 10:15 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ Jun 15 2012, 10:04 PM)
whats are the bad things bout this cover? where can i get more details other than applesoterr
there's a thread in this sub forum and just google smile.gif
vicgray
post Jun 16 2012, 09:13 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(angeluslee @ Jun 15 2012, 11:21 AM)
yeah that ruin my mood after I saw the review what a let down  cry.gif thinking to get it now have to forget it dang. But I still give it a credit for the Design hopefully 3rd party will get the idea from it.
Actually I prefer the original Smart Cover. It is thin, beautiful and everything. Too bad that some users complain that it scratches the side of the iPad, or leave some dirt on it over a long period of use.

I used to have a setup = iPad Smart Cover + back cover. I loved it. It is thin, and gives me full coverage of the iPad.
Miyabi
post Jun 16 2012, 07:23 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

End up getting switcheasy canvas in finding folio type case.
Great case.
ciahcra
post Jun 17 2012, 08:38 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

I'm looking for a cover for new iPad. Prefer folio type and with strap for the hand. What brand should I look for?
yzlum
post Jun 17 2012, 09:53 AM

41 posts

what you all think about this case?

http://www.pongresearch.com/landing/new-ipad.html

Saw it in machines and it came out in the news also...
Here is the review...

http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab/2011/12/pon...stigation/all/1
christcwl9
post Jun 17 2012, 10:29 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

How much is the Pong research cover in machines? RM199?
yzlum
post Jun 17 2012, 10:39 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jun 17 2012, 10:29 AM)
How much is the Pong research cover in machines? RM199?
Its RM369 in machines for both the versions..
christcwl9
post Jun 17 2012, 10:58 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(yzlum @ Jun 17 2012, 10:39 AM)
Its RM369 in machines for both the versions..
WOw thats expensive @@
qqbill
post Jun 18 2012, 12:07 AM

521 posts

after 3 month of case hunting for my new ipad,
gotten this http://www.yogostyle.com/product/ezbook_ipad3.html
the material is kinda grand and nice tailorship, super satisfy biggrin.gif
RM170.00 for this lovely case :-)

beanbeanchong
post Jun 18 2012, 12:59 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(yzlum @ Jun 17 2012, 09:53 AM)
what you all think about this case?

http://www.pongresearch.com/landing/new-ipad.html

Saw it in machines and it came out in the news also...
Here is the review...

http://www.wired.com/gadgetlab/2011/12/pon...stigation/all/1
the feature that can improve wifi and cellular signal quite interesting,if this the case,then may be can help in improve battery life.
jamie1789
post Jun 18 2012, 11:04 AM

Guys, try this, this is great....

Ipad Casing with ant-shock.

Photo: user posted image

try this for RM68.00 only.

http://www.homewave.com.my/51621/HomeWave+IPad-Care.html
haroldz123
post Jun 18 2012, 09:57 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(jamie1789 @ Jun 18 2012, 11:04 AM)
Guys, try this, this is great....

Ipad Casing with ant-shock.

Photo: user posted image

try this for RM68.00 only.

http://www.homewave.com.my/51621/HomeWave+IPad-Care.html
u post at the wrong place for ur wts item

Old1030
post Jun 18 2012, 10:10 PM

572 posts

However its cheap and affordable bro
Pat89
post Jun 20 2012, 07:49 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Jun 18 2012, 01:07 AM)

Can I know where did you bought this from? Kinda interesting drool.gif
qqbill
post Jun 21 2012, 12:30 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Jun 20 2012, 07:49 AM)
Can I know where did you bought this from? Kinda interesting  drool.gif
I got mine at publika solaris mont kiarA, the shop is [i]store
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 22 2012, 09:47 AM

2,776 posts

any case to recommend for less than rm100?

looking for lighter and with full protection case. tq..
SUSs3an_looi
post Jun 22 2012, 01:32 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

Dilemma:

Should I get Smart Cover + Back Snap cover separtely aka
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-25...-1339511920.jpg
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-25...-1339512060.jpg

Or get an overall case that has smartcover incorporated
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-25...-1318825067.jpg
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-25...-1318825150.jpg
booooster
post Jun 22 2012, 01:52 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jun 22 2012, 01:32 PM)
I would get a full case cos its much easier to use as one piece than a back cover + another one on top lol just my opinion sweat.gif
nicety
post Jun 22 2012, 04:52 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 22 2012, 09:47 AM)
any case to recommend for less than rm100?

looking for lighter and with full protection case. tq..
Bro, try this. You may refer to comment from my customers.

stevenlee
post Jun 22 2012, 06:02 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

how about this case sell below link..
convert ipad to "mac air".
very nice looking drool.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2305411&hl=

http://gigaom.com/apple/brydge-keyboard-tu...book-air-clone/

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Jun 22 2012, 06:20 PM
nicety
post Jun 22 2012, 06:51 PM

108 posts

One of my customer sent me the below review, but narrated in Dutch not English.

philipcs
post Jun 23 2012, 01:27 AM

2,581 posts

I just ordered Switcheasy Exec folio case online.
They claimed this model is the thinnest folio case in market now.
darosha
post Jun 23 2012, 04:15 PM

470 posts

i have a lot of problem choosing casing for my new ipad
there's apple shop here but most their casing are there for quite long
i've tested them (asking the shopkeeper) on my new ipad
and none of them (with the sign for new ipad) that really working
when closed it did shut it to sleep, when opened, it'll go to unlock screen
the problem is when in unlock screen, you close it'll not go to sleep
and that's a real let down. i usually put my auto sleep of 5 minutes or never.
so who knows what going on under that cover, its still on and wasting battery
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 23 2012, 08:04 PM

2,776 posts

anyone having the switcheasy canvas 2012? care to review?
Miyabi
post Jun 24 2012, 03:53 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

The iPad Smart Case from Apple.

Fit into the iPad. And as the review said its not snuggly fit, its actually does fit and its rubbery like. The iPad sit firmly.
Though you can actually see some small space at the top edge where the power button sit.

Pro:
1. Nice to touch
2. Maintaining the slim profile. An alternatives beside the smart cover + back cover combo.

Cons:
1. The lid have a trick to open unless you have some nails lol. Usually, open at the edge (lower right) of the lid, easier.
2. Pricey.

Verdict:
If you're looking for something slim that cover back and front of your iPad, this case does the job. Dont expect the case to protect the iPad if its get dropped.
I pretty much love the touch feel of the case, not slippery on hand I can say. Also the slim profile.

I hope my so called "quick review" give some insight about the case.

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 23 2012, 08:04 PM)
anyone having the switcheasy canvas 2012? care to review?
I have this case too. Its a lil bit bulky but really did the protection well. Pretty much give some cushioning like at the back of the iPad.
The auto on-off lid works perfectly, no issue on mine.

darosha
post Jun 24 2012, 05:30 PM

470 posts

i dont care its pricey
does it work with new ipad and finally cure the sleep on/off problem with other cases?
Miyabi
post Jun 24 2012, 06:03 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Jun 24 2012, 05:30 PM)

i dont care its pricey
does it work with new ipad and finally cure the sleep on/off problem with other cases?
Yes, both cases I mention above works with on/off lid.
amad81
post Jun 24 2012, 11:34 PM

27 posts

how about weight? is that bulky? thinking wanna order online
Masamune
post Jun 26 2012, 03:45 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Jun 24 2012, 03:53 PM)
The iPad Smart Case from Apple.

Fit into the iPad. And as the review said its not snuggly fit, its actually does fit and its rubbery like. The iPad sit firmly.
Though you can actually see some small space at the top edge where the power button sit.

Pro:
1. Nice to touch
2. Maintaining the slim profile. An alternatives beside the smart cover + back cover combo.

Cons:
1. The lid have a trick to open unless you have some nails lol. Usually, open at the edge (lower right) of the lid, easier.
2. Pricey.

Verdict:
If you're looking for something slim that cover back and front of your iPad, this case does the job. Dont expect the case to protect the iPad if its get dropped.
I pretty much love the touch feel of the case, not slippery on hand I can say. Also the slim profile.

I hope my so called "quick review" give some insight about the case.
I have this case too. Its a lil bit bulky but really did the protection well. Pretty much give some cushioning like at the back of the iPad.
The auto on-off lid works perfectly, no issue on mine.
Hey, if u would recommend between the smart cover and canvas which would u prefer? I've been thinking for a long time and still torn between two of them. I prefer it to be light and slim though. How is the material of the smart cover compared to the canvas?
nicety
post Jun 26 2012, 10:00 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 26 2012, 03:45 PM)
Hey, if u would recommend between the smart cover and canvas which would u prefer? I've been thinking for a long time and still torn between two of them. I prefer it to be light and slim though. How is the material of the smart cover compared to the canvas?
Below are the 3 cases I used before, Switcheasy Canvas is really using Canvas material tick and lasting : (Canvas(帆布) -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Canvas )
debigwan
post Jun 27 2012, 01:39 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jun 10 2012, 05:48 PM)
bought it for RM130 after 10% discount from shop that I bought the iPad from..

it says iPad 2 but rest assured it works for the new iPad too  icon_rolleyes.gif  even with the original plastic still on cos I used it for a week before pasted SP lol!
Hi bro, where did you bought the coolermaster casing?
booooster
post Jun 27 2012, 07:27 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(debigwan @ Jun 27 2012, 01:39 AM)
Hi bro, where did you bought the coolermaster casing?
istore at publika smile.gif
Miyabi
post Jun 27 2012, 07:59 AM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(amad81 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:34 PM)
how about weight? is that bulky? thinking wanna order online
Which case you are refering? The Canvas is kinda bulky, while Smart Case not.

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 26 2012, 03:45 PM)
I prefer something slim and not adding weight. So I prefer Smart Case (not Smart Cover)

You mean Smart Cover or Smart Case? Both are different.
Smart Cover is the one with just cover the lid with magnetic latch.
Material of Smart Cover are two types, which are polyurethene and leather.

The one I'm using is polyurethene, feel rubbery like, while Canvas kinda feel pvc leather(?).

If you prefer slim and light, maybe something like Smart Case type is fine. Or you can do mix like Smart Cover + Back Cover (e.g. power Support Back Case, Switcheasy Coverbuddy, Devicewear Union)
l30n91120
post Jun 27 2012, 11:31 PM

153 posts

Is the Apple Smart Case available at Machines, Epicenter, Mac Studio etc? Or we can only get it from Apple Online?
Miyabi
post Jun 30 2012, 11:08 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(l30n91120 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:31 PM)
Is the Apple Smart Case available at Machines, Epicenter, Mac Studio etc? Or we can only get it from Apple Online?
You can get from reseller too, e.g. Machines.. Only the red color is available at Apple Online Store.
chicaman
post Jul 1 2012, 12:28 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

Bought my Casing from Nicety, very good and I like it!
xDingx
post Jul 1 2012, 06:24 PM

613 posts

Anyplace in can buy the new ipad smart cover with transparent back cover?
l30n91120
post Jul 2 2012, 06:27 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Jul 1 2012, 06:24 PM)
Anyplace in can buy the new ipad smart cover with transparent back cover?
You can get the Switcheasy Coverbuddy (clear) back cover at any local Resellers..

Added on July 2, 2012, 6:54 am
QUOTE(Miyabi @ Jun 30 2012, 11:08 PM)
You can get from reseller too, e.g. Machines.. Only the red color is available at Apple Online Store.
Thanks bro, i've visied Epicenter and asked to see the sample. Looks and feel good but did not request them to insert the iPad in to test.

This post has been edited by l30n91120: Jul 2 2012, 06:54 AM
blue16
post Jul 26 2012, 02:38 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

ozaki slim y ++
work in ipad 2 or new ipad
the best case ever for me =]
Memories_Fallen
post Jul 28 2012, 05:04 PM

:)
2,119 posts

lol that case kinda suk
douglas_loon
post Jul 28 2012, 06:39 PM

340 posts

What? The new iPad case can't fit if using the iPad 2's?! hmm.gif

MoMoTear
post Jul 28 2012, 08:48 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(douglas_loon @ Jul 28 2012, 06:39 PM)
yeap the side of ipad 3 was thicker
douglas_loon
post Jul 29 2012, 06:16 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(MoMoTear @ Jul 28 2012, 08:48 PM)
yeap the side of ipad 3 was thicker
Hmm how about iPad 2's smart cover? Is it compatible with the new iPad?
nicety
post Jul 29 2012, 06:54 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 1 2012, 12:28 AM)
Bought my Casing from Nicety, very good and I like it!
Sorry, just noticed noticed your comment. Thank you for your support bro. ^.^

Added on July 29, 2012, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(douglas_loon @ Jul 28 2012, 06:39 PM)
It depend on the case material & design. Due to New iPad is thicker, put iPad 2 into New iPad case will be a bit loose. However, some case has solution to overcome this problem which made the case fit for both iPad 2 and New iPad.

This post has been edited by nicety: Jul 29 2012, 07:03 PM
RitzyHoke
post Jul 30 2012, 12:59 AM

575 posts

Does anyone use a sticker-like protector for the back of the iPad? Anyone in lyn selling? Can't seem to find any ... or maybe searching with the wrong keywords.

Don't feel like buying a case ... but I don't know what other alternatives I can have for my iPad sad.gif

So far only bought a SGP screen protector. Hmmm
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 30 2012, 07:06 PM

2,776 posts

using belk zeta, grade AAA case...nice!
douglas_loon
post Jul 30 2012, 07:49 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Jul 29 2012, 06:54 PM)
Sorry, just noticed noticed your comment. Thank you for your support bro. ^.^

Added on July 29, 2012, 7:03 pm

It depend on the case material & design. Due to New iPad is thicker, put iPad 2 into New iPad case will be a bit loose. However, some case has solution to overcome this problem which made the case fit for both iPad 2 and New iPad.
Okay so I have both iPads and I didn't notice the different in thickness at all! Okay I admit I did not read the specs. biggrin.gif
But the smart cover works fine with both devices. smile.gif
KVReninem
post Jul 31 2012, 09:21 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Jun 27 2012, 01:00 AM)
Below are the 3 cases I used before, Switcheasy Canvas is really using Canvas material tick and lasting : (Canvas(帆布) -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Canvas )
what is the 3rd one you are using? unsure.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ May 21 2012, 01:32 PM)
Teksure skip (new version) for new iPad and Simplism Flip Silicone Case for new iPad  smile.gif

where do you get the teksure skip? smile.gif

ty

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Jul 31 2012, 09:33 PM
Old1030
post Jul 31 2012, 09:52 PM

572 posts

Me also got my casing for ipad3 from bro nicety on April,, black color,, delivery is super fast, love the free stylus, and great fitting on the ipad,, but wish could get the white color casing instead of the black
nicety
post Aug 1 2012, 12:50 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jul 31 2012, 09:21 PM)
what is the 3rd one you are using? unsure.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 9:33 pm

where do you get the teksure skip? smile.gif

ty
Bro, I have been selling Switcheasy since 2011. From the feedback of customer, I decided to source a better cover. Finally, I found the thinner and lighter case(the 3rd one) and share in the below thread :
The case price is fixed at affordable such that more people could own it. However the quality of the case is not compromised at all.

Added on August 1, 2012, 12:52 am
QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:52 PM)
Me also got my casing for ipad3 from bro nicety on April,, black color,, delivery is super fast, love the free stylus, and great fitting on the ipad,, but wish could get the white color casing instead of the black
Thank you for your support bro, so far the response is very good. Really appreciate all the forumer that support me at the beginning(April).

This post has been edited by nicety: Aug 1 2012, 01:06 AM
RitzyHoke
post Aug 12 2012, 06:04 PM

575 posts

Does anyone know where can I get Moshi's iGlaze+versacover? Are there any similar 'origami' style iPad case?
waisang
post Aug 14 2012, 11:43 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Jun 18 2012, 12:07 AM)

Hi, where do you get, see to be ok this case.
qqbill
post Aug 15 2012, 09:28 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Aug 14 2012, 11:43 PM)
Hi, where do you get, see to be ok this case.
publika's [i]study
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 16 2012, 11:03 PM

:)
2,119 posts

i went for the marware ceo hybrid. until now no problem..my ipad 2 is still FLAWLESS!
RitzyHoke
post Aug 18 2012, 04:26 PM

575 posts

did anyone regret buying OEM smart covers?
waisang
post Aug 18 2012, 11:10 PM

591 posts

today i got my new ipad book cases at lowyat, the brand name is "wasen", overall, it is slim, soft, built quality is good, yet it is only rm88.
anakMY
post Aug 19 2012, 01:18 AM

1,450 posts

I am using smatcover + transparent casing on the back part. Loving it!
acbc
post Aug 19 2012, 12:51 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Aug 18 2012, 04:26 PM)
did anyone regret buying OEM smart covers?
OEM smart covers won't last long. Then again, so is the original one. I have 2 OEM smart covers bought from a forumer and eBay. The eBay one really Grade C. Started peeling and cracking after 3 months. The forumer one is Grade A. Still ok.
ixiel
post Aug 19 2012, 01:18 PM

152 posts

Tips: Get the lightest cover u can get. New ipad already abit heavy.
RitzyHoke
post Aug 19 2012, 03:12 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Aug 19 2012, 12:51 PM)
OEM smart covers won't last long. Then again, so is the original one. I have 2 OEM smart covers bought from a forumer and eBay. The eBay one really Grade C. Started peeling and cracking after 3 months. The forumer one is Grade A. Still ok.
Har, how to know what grade are they selling? sad.gif
acbc
post Aug 19 2012, 09:23 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Aug 19 2012, 03:12 PM)
Har, how to know what grade are they selling? sad.gif
U can't tell unless the buyer stated otherwise. Another thing is the price. The ones from eBay usually very cheap, RM 40 max with shipping to MY. The ones selling here around RM 60 max without postage.
anakMY
post Aug 19 2012, 09:35 PM

1,450 posts

I am using ori smartcover since january this year. Still in perfect condition. You should get an ori one.
acbc
post Aug 19 2012, 10:09 PM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 19 2012, 09:35 PM)
I am using ori smartcover since january this year. Still in perfect condition. You should get an ori one.
Nah. Overpriced for what it does. I already ordered the Modulr from Kickstarter... waiting for it to arrive.
RitzyHoke
post Aug 19 2012, 10:39 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 19 2012, 09:35 PM)
I actually do not like the smartcovers ... lol. Just finding a way to get Moshi's versacover, but just planning to get a cheap smart cover for the time being.
anakMY
post Aug 19 2012, 11:15 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Aug 19 2012, 10:09 PM)
Nah. Overpriced for what it does. I already ordered the Modulr from Kickstarter... waiting for it to arrive.
Bought it for RM11x when applestore is having CNY discount. RRP 159 is a bit overpriced.
nicety
post Aug 21 2012, 03:05 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:52 PM)
Thank you bro, just noticed your comment this morning. Appreciated your feedback after 4 months purchased the case and nice to hear that the quality is proven.
debbierowe
post Aug 22 2012, 01:35 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

i am using this casing...

nice? biggrin.gif

only downside is the camera hold was not cut good enough and have a corner of shadow on top right, i have to use some stick to squeeze it bigger and solve the prob
anakMY
post Aug 22 2012, 02:40 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Aug 22 2012, 01:35 PM)

nice? biggrin.gif

only downside is the camera hold was not cut good enough and have a corner of shadow on top right, i have to use some stick to squeeze it bigger and solve the prob
Looks thick and heavy. Will you get tired bringing it around ? Lol
debbierowe
post Aug 22 2012, 07:49 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

no thick at all biggrin.gif

hopefully look less like am carrying an ipad more like a book or something
Jarod
post Aug 24 2012, 11:55 PM

556 posts

what do you think of this?

http://nedrelow.com/bookforipad.html

This post has been edited by Jarod: Aug 24 2012, 11:58 PM
waisang
post Aug 26 2012, 08:29 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Aug 24 2012, 11:55 PM)
what do you think of this?

Attached Image   Attached Image

http://nedrelow.com/bookforipad.html
quite nice but what is the price in malaysia?
Jarod
post Aug 26 2012, 10:07 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Aug 26 2012, 08:29 PM)
they do ship to Malaysia. Volume = RM220, Book = RM416. Estimate only.
verykeat
post Sep 1 2012, 03:24 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Aug 26 2012, 08:29 PM)
nice ipad case smile.gif
deric79k
post Sep 1 2012, 07:27 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Aug 22 2012, 01:35 PM)

nice? biggrin.gif

Where u buy it?Can pm me?

babygirl1988
post Sep 1 2012, 06:11 PM

i am using Paul frank Smart Cover for my new iPad now, very cute.
i purchased it on a online store for a good price.

Check here: http://www.epathmall.com/Wholesale-paul-fr...-grey_p391.html

This post has been edited by babygirl1988: Sep 1 2012, 06:11 PM
greenyoga
post Nov 27 2012, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(RitzyHoke @ Jul 30 2012, 12:59 AM)
Does anyone use a sticker-like protector for the back of the iPad? Anyone in lyn selling? Can't seem to find any ... or maybe searching with the wrong keywords.

Don't feel like buying a case ... but I don't know what other alternatives I can have for my iPad sad.gif

So far only bought a SGP screen protector. Hmmm
I don't understand what u mean clearly,but since u don't like a case i think maybe u could try a bluetooth keyboard, i owned one, very convenient and cool...

Added on November 27, 2012, 3:17 pm
I don't think OEM is good,except for the high price,the quality is not so good... I think now u also can buy a unique case on amazon or ebay, i once got a leopard case from slickfans,it's really cute and the leather material is awesome...

This post has been edited by greenyoga: Nov 27 2012, 03:17 PM
nicety
post Aug 27 2013, 01:14 AM

108 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2315391&hl=
After a year, my cover still in good condition. Are you?

The cover quality has been proven.

This post has been edited by nicety: Aug 29 2013, 11:24 PM
christcwl9
post Aug 27 2013, 09:28 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

My newly purchased Targus Slim Case orange tongue.gif LIke the color so so much biggrin.gif

0.2309sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:03 PM