4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V10, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 07:58 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

@lhooipg - i saw the midnote 3.1 doh.gif i could have waited for this release and save all the hassle i went thru this morning sleep.gif did you update yet?

@SugarCoatedCandy....Since I already had the most update, so I did not update this one.

@duckies - battery quite good. I did heavy usage today.. Last charge was 11am this morning.. Now only i left 15% so need to charge again smile.gif

Yupe, the batter I can said is very good as I left my phone over night at 90%...when wake up this morning it only drop 2%.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 08:59 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 6 2012, 08:45 AM)
after posted, only i realized i post in the old thread lol..  biggrin.gif
but 3.1 theme is nicer.. not so dull.. biggrin.gif i like the 4.0 theme more compare to samsung's ori style..  tongue.gif are u still using apex? feel wan to use nova, but lazy to arrange the home screen again..  blush.gif
I using both alternative but I found out nova a bit lagging...that's my opinion maybe other don't have...Apex for me is very smooth... thumbup.gif
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 09:11 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 6 2012, 09:03 AM)
nova a bit lagging? then dun wan anymore tongue.gif.. i remembered  in 2.0, nova is slightly smoother compare to apex.. but i like apex's layout especially when enter into app list..it shows widget list as well biggrin.gif think better stick to apex..take me a while to create all the shortcuts, widget and customized the homescreen... really lazy to redo again..  tongue.gif
Actually there is an option to auto create shortcut when you install a new app at the Apex setting...
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 09:27 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Apr 6 2012, 09:25 AM)
but i only wan certain app which i used more often to be put in the home screen.. and i categorised it like photo editor, camera, internet etc etc.. thats why need choose and pick..  sad.gif ..if next time come out 3.2 or flash to other rom, then  doh.gif
understand...btw does anyone try the Live wallpaper on the Midnote 3.0? I try to set the location but unable to...no result when click the search button, even I put Kuala Lumpur, Penang or Malaysia also nothing...anyone?
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 10:25 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

or here...

https://rapidshare.com/files/2400015...4fb301847f.zip
http://www.mediafire.com/?69p92n8p3y0noiy

lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 12:17 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Apr 6 2012, 12:00 PM)
Thanks just uninstall it.

Btw anyway to uninstall Social Hub, i dont need it.  whistling.gif
install TB and freeze or uninstall it
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 01:53 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(absan @ Apr 6 2012, 01:45 PM)
Hello all sifus..

Juz got my white note.
I wanna root my note. But my kernel is XLA1 . My question is

- am i need to downgrade 1st?
-then use chainfire method. Then upgrade to current new firmware. Can?
-i wanna use midnote rom. Is the current new rom support midnote 3.1?

Tq for all help.
There are few options:-

1) Downgrade to any rootable ROM then root it, once done than flash MidNote 3.0 + Update 3.1
2) Straight away flash deodex rootable ROM which you can get from here:

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/03/how-to-i...-dxlc2root.html

Once done, you can flash MidNote 3.0
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 02:21 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Apr 6 2012, 01:57 PM)
1. For battery usage is very depends on the signal strength of the network coverage also, and you not stated that your some web browsing and whatapps is how long, but for my experience Rocket ROM with good standby time also even with my data ON can last for 1 day

2. Market crash? do you do a full wipe, what I can suggest is do a full wipe/cache, and then flash V22, after that upgrade to V23, previously I with V23 and don't have any bugs in one week time, currently I with MIDNOTE 3.1 already

Added on April 6, 2012, 2:05 pmJust to share for who interested to flash MIDNOTE 3.0 or 3.1, I discover that the instruction at step13 of MIDNOTE thread is not so clear and not suitable for Malaysia's user ( I don't know for other forumer, but I can't download Google Maps direct from Malaysia Play Store if follow that step)
Ok, after finish all the step and until step 13, what I did is

Download Market Unlocker form Play Store, fake to US telco, then download and install Google Maps.

Then continue with stpe 13,
after that set GPS "off", open Maps, answer "ignore" if wants to check positions settings, then LOCATE YOUR POSITION (wifi or 3G data must be ON)

So the location should be work
bingo...correct... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif or if you have a pre-downloaded google maps apk file, you can install it straight away

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Apr 6 2012, 02:22 PM
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 05:01 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Apr 6 2012, 04:58 PM)
want to ask.

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/03/download...216302120349309

the link firmware is preroot or not? does someone download from it? thanks.
Not prerooted...if you want prerooted ROM..get it here

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/03/how-to-i...-dxlc2root.html
lhooipg
post Apr 6 2012, 05:25 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Apr 6 2012, 05:14 PM)
they said deodex will make the google+ crash.. can i have the odex base?
I don't use google+ so is ok with me...
lhooipg
post Apr 7 2012, 10:25 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

guys, any idea what happen? No text display...anyone know how to fix?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Apr 7 2012, 10:34 AM
lhooipg
post Apr 7 2012, 10:52 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Apr 7 2012, 10:45 AM)
May I know are you using MIDNOTE now?
If yes, mine also the same, I think it's due to the ICS theme, but just press at the column the option still appear, so I think is still ok

Yes I'm using Midnote 3.0 (with 3.1 update)...before update is okay...I also think is due to ICS theme..even if press at the column we able to see the option but don't feel good when once you launch the program the text is blank.

Even when you try to adjust the brightness the bar indicator also blank..

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Apr 7 2012, 10:53 AM
lhooipg
post Apr 7 2012, 01:33 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Apr 7 2012, 01:25 PM)
I don't know about ROM stuff? This morning there was software update and i just updated it
Latest LC2 stock ROM should give you a good battery life...i
lhooipg
post Apr 7 2012, 02:20 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

hey benny,

Thought you attending the gathering, no?
lhooipg
post Apr 7 2012, 02:28 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 7 2012, 02:26 PM)
gathering at 6pm mar
oic.... doh.gif
lhooipg
post Apr 7 2012, 03:45 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 7 2012, 03:08 PM)
yes
Come join us
wish to but can't...hopefully next round can and take more pictures and share out here...

enjoy...

Added on April 7, 2012, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(What Is This I Don't Even @ Apr 7 2012, 03:40 PM)
anyone here already installed papago m9 on your note?
so i guess it can replaces sygic aura for the best gps apps for note rite hmm.gif
They already release a version which can support NOTE?

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Apr 7 2012, 03:46 PM
lhooipg
post Apr 7 2012, 11:27 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(iRaNiaN_GuRL @ Apr 7 2012, 11:02 PM)
Hi Guys,

Hope you still remember me from the previous thread - SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V9 with my never ending problem. For your info, I've went back to the Samsung Shop @ S73, AEON Jusco Tebrau City Shopping Centre and informed their sales person.

Both of us tried again on the Samsung Galaxy Note Display Unit and joyless to inform that this time the testing was unsuccessful. The exact same problem that I'm facing with my own SGN. When I asked why, he said that my Yahoo! email account is problem. He is trying to escape away by giving that kind of excuse seem I've logged in using my Yahoo! Business Account into their default internet browser. For me, this is totally NOT a smart answer and doesn't solve my problem at all. Please advise what should I do next. Who is the most appropriate party should I email my problem to? Samsung or Yahoo? Does anyone of you have the customer service email contacts for me to send further inquiries pertaining this matter?

P/s: I've attached the screenshot of the Compose Area Problem from my Yahoo! BUsiness Mail.
Actually you can copy & paste text from your browser to your email, if you are using the stock browser just highlight the text and click the share button on right top 2nd button then select your email..
lhooipg
post Apr 8 2012, 09:33 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(iRaNiaN_GuRL @ Apr 8 2012, 08:12 AM)
I've send my enquiries pertaining the problem above to https://contactus.samsung.com/customer/cont...roductType1.jsp

Does anyone knows how to send to Yahoo! Customer Service? I'd like to seek answer from Yahoo! team as well.  sad.gif
try boat browser and see...
lhooipg
post Apr 8 2012, 10:26 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

So Benny stunner is better than midnote?
lhooipg
post Apr 8 2012, 02:30 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 8 2012, 02:26 PM)
Do clean install. Start from gb from
So can I restore back the LC2 (with root + CWM Manager) which I have backup earlier then flash ICS stunner?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:13 PM