128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

888kb24
post Apr 21 2012, 09:41 PM

352 posts

what happened to malaysia KIES? taking so long to release ICS
gin&tonic
post Apr 21 2012, 10:06 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Apr 21 2012, 09:41 PM)
what happened to malaysia KIES? taking so long to release ICS
Official Malaysian ICS not yet release. Still need to wait.
ellimist
post Apr 21 2012, 10:23 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 21 2012, 02:56 PM)
There are a few differents types of gnex model, mainly is yakju and yakjuw, yakju units updates dorectly from google, while yakjuw units updates are managed by samsung doh.gif so needa flash yakju for faster OTA updates
Wah damn stupid la if managed by samsung one, baik tak payah sweat.gif

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 21 2012, 08:35 PM)
High oredy over biggrin.gif no need to wake up overnight read 10 pages sweat.gif
Lol yeah, at least more manageable now laugh.gif

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 21 2012, 09:40 PM)
still this is the fastest thread in android imo..
Was biggrin.gif
Probably overall is still, but currently definitely not
Currently would think HOX thread moving the fastest lol
vxv
post Apr 21 2012, 11:10 PM

14 posts

Hi. i'm interested in buying a s2. Main usage would be camera. But i'm concerned with the red spot issues that I've read all over the internet. I want to ask if it's a common problem because i cant seem to find any solution for the red spot issues.
lemond
post Apr 21 2012, 11:15 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

if camera go take HTC one x instead
vxv
post Apr 21 2012, 11:17 PM

14 posts

thx. but what makes me interested in s2 is the price as well (1499). and i expect the price to drop a little more when s3 is released. thats why i think this phone is a good deal for its specs.
bryant601
post Apr 21 2012, 11:20 PM

grrrrrrrrr
1,066 posts

QUOTE(vxv @ Apr 21 2012, 11:17 PM)
thx. but  what makes me interested in s2 is the price as well (1499). and i expect the price to drop a little more when s3 is released. thats why i think this phone is a good deal for its specs.
y dont get digital camera instead?
fabianz03
post Apr 21 2012, 11:21 PM

4,649 posts

Another random thought.
If say the processor has a 200mV power supply.
They say turning 1 core off in tegrak will save battery.
But the power supply is still 200mV, how is it gonna save the battery?

Anyone? hmm.gif
I use 1 core personally.
vxv
post Apr 21 2012, 11:22 PM

14 posts

this is because im not really fussy about the pics. just hoping that there is no red spot because even now im just using a 3.2mp phone and satisfied with the quality as long as the colour looks normal.
bryant601
post Apr 21 2012, 11:25 PM

grrrrrrrrr
1,066 posts

QUOTE(vxv @ Apr 21 2012, 11:22 PM)
this is because im not really fussy about the pics. just hoping that there is no red spot because even now im just using a 3.2mp phone and satisfied with the quality as long as the colour looks normal.
then u can hunt some cheap 2nd hand camera at trade zone.. plus IMO using smart phone juz for photo is a waste..
vxv
post Apr 21 2012, 11:31 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(bryant601 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:25 PM)
then u can hunt some cheap 2nd hand camera at trade zone.. plus IMO using smart phone juz for photo is a waste..
thx. but im really looking for a good phone for upgrade at a decent cost. plus i don't think i will want to bring a camera everywhere with me especially on normal outings. hence i just want to use it just like point and shoot cameras for normal occasions. just that im concerned with the red spot issue...
bryant601
post Apr 21 2012, 11:36 PM

grrrrrrrrr
1,066 posts

QUOTE(vxv @ Apr 21 2012, 11:31 PM)
thx. but im really looking for a good phone for upgrade at a decent cost. plus i don't think i will want to bring a camera everywhere with me especially on normal outings. hence i just want to use it just like point and shoot cameras for normal occasions. just that im concerned with the red spot issue...
hahaha.. i get ur point.. as for my unit, i dont face that red spot issue as u talking about.. for other users i'm not sure..
gin&tonic
post Apr 21 2012, 11:36 PM

4,874 posts

S2 good phone + 8mp camera. Somemore now decent price. Go for it.
Augus7
post Apr 21 2012, 11:38 PM

Council
698 posts

anyone noticed their gmail, google maps, latitude and traffic went missing after updating miui to 2.4.20?
vxv
post Apr 21 2012, 11:38 PM

14 posts

thx a lot guys biggrin.gif . i think i will go for it as well nod.gif
mtxx
post Apr 21 2012, 11:54 PM

5,011 posts

Confirm no red spot issue. I use s2 as my main camera as well.
The shutter speed is faster than most digicam. And the screen is big and nice to see pics.

But make sure buy non g version.
If you buy g, sure regret, camera always hang. Known issue.

Seriously, for s2, buy non g or don't buy at all. Another option is galaxy note.
Or Xperia s if you wan good camera.
limmengsi
post Apr 22 2012, 12:04 AM

302 posts

hi guys, my SGS II got a prob, when i using memory card as default storage for the camera, when using camera, it will pop up a camera failed message, some time got some system file is stop working or wat....
may i know is hardware faulty or just software bug?
madlocke
post Apr 22 2012, 12:18 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Apr 22 2012, 12:04 AM)
hi guys, my SGS II got a prob, when i using memory card as default storage for the camera, when using camera, it will pop up a camera failed message, some time got some system file is stop working or wat....
may i know is hardware faulty or just software bug?
probably your memory card spoilt, especially if you don't encounter this issue if set to internal storage.. hmm.gif
limmengsi
post Apr 22 2012, 12:29 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 22 2012, 12:18 AM)
probably your memory card spoilt, especially if you don't encounter this issue if set to internal storage..  hmm.gif
my memory card have no issue, i think is the common prob for I9100G after i search thru the web.....
madlocke
post Apr 22 2012, 01:34 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Apr 22 2012, 12:29 AM)
my memory card have no issue, i think is the common prob for I9100G after i search thru the web.....
well.. not too sure about the G version.. since most of us are using the non-G version.. blush.gif

128 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:56 PM