9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

ezmeer94
post Nov 17 2012, 08:58 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 17 2012, 08:53 PM)
fren, the "complete" you mean are actually because u lack of sub bass....add in a sub will be the real deal....ur rear spk are giving u the echoed bass and u might think it's more complete as it generate a better ambience to ur car by the echoed bass, by getting a sub u will eliminate this problem and have a beautiful front stage with lotsa nice ambience...on 15th, i and a few elantra owner had been playing with component, amp and sub for a few hours...after the sub come in, you will totally forget about the rear fill and concentrade on the front nice staging
I need subs ASAP lolz tongue.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 17 2012, 09:25 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 17 2012, 09:16 PM)
haha, 2pc W7 ???
Haha w7 how much lolz
ezmeer94
post Nov 18 2012, 06:13 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:56 PM)
i think 2 W3 10" gonna chew ur Amp ady

Added on November 17, 2012, 11:57 pmBtw Howie, how come 128kbps sound softer?
haha I'm getting dedicated monoblock ams for those subs lolz tongue.gif
And for the mp3 bitrate maybe your 320kbps is actually less than 128kbps just upscaled
ezmeer94
post Nov 19 2012, 11:07 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:01 AM)
what you mean?
Yeah I want to know too what that mean??
ezmeer94
post Nov 25 2012, 08:51 PM

1,121 posts

hi all sifus
im getting a jl audio 12w6v2 tomorrow biggrin.gif
can i know how is the sound of this sub biggrin.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 25 2012, 09:14 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Nov 25 2012, 09:12 PM)
I thought u want 2 pcs 7?Lol. W6 very good lo. envy u
if i get 2 w7 i have to eat cup mee everyday already tongue.gif lol
need to upgrade slowly maa tongue.gif
bro feel bad for u blush.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 25 2012, 09:24 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Nov 25 2012, 09:22 PM)
I think w6 is enuff ady lo. Hopefully can listen to your car in next tt. Haiz... tis year I relli very unlucky la. A lot Of bad thing happen on me tis year. But I always think positively. :-)
haha no problem biggrin.gif
now i cannot listen to ur m line sad.gif lolz
but yeah think positively biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 25 2012, 09:53 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 25 2012, 09:51 PM)
gary on m line meh? he told me tarak
he said he want to poison me for m line next tt?? tongue.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 25 2012, 09:55 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Nov 25 2012, 09:54 PM)
When i told u tak da? But now relli tak da. Even dun hav car T_T
i still can see those m line are fine and still can be used tongue.gif
just need new car hehe
ezmeer94
post Nov 26 2012, 09:41 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Nov 26 2012, 06:18 PM)
JL definitely.
Looooolllll
Yea the jl w3 is great thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 26 2012, 11:11 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Nov 26 2012, 09:57 PM)
How your w6?
whole car shake like mad already
no need for 2 just 1 will be enuff biggrin.gif
i will be driving with rear seat folded for a few days hehe brows.gif brows.gif tongue.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 26 2012, 11:37 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 26 2012, 11:35 PM)
omni directional, no need fold rear seats la aiyoh
if u sit in my car and close the rear seat sub can barely hear lol biggrin.gif
wanna try if u dint believe me biggrin.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 26 2012, 11:49 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 26 2012, 11:41 PM)
lolz......bass head !!!
why laa?? tongue.gif tongue.gif i just turn the gain down already tongue.gif
listen back to normal songs
but if i need that pounding just turn it up biggrin.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 27 2012, 12:13 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 27 2012, 12:07 AM)
haha, just kidding la....enjoy it....remember do the rack next time...still look messy..i believe the front spk sound a lot more nicer too, wonder if u notice it
yes i do notice it biggrin.gif the vocals are clearer so is the midbass biggrin.gif
i still want to go to sparepart shop tommorow to buy door clips as i like the car clean:D

I thought the plate number vibrating so I put a little bit stp gold on it
Then I discovered actually the car bumper is vibrating lolzzzzz tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Nov 27 2012, 05:05 PM
ezmeer94
post Nov 28 2012, 09:07 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Nov 28 2012, 07:48 AM)
Forget about the front dash speakers and consider investing in a custom door panel to fit 6" speakers and mount tweeters on your A-pillar.

1K to get boom boom is very very hard.
Want boom boom not hard for myvi
Leave everything stock then spend on a subwoofer
For myvi even a less powerful sub will sound loud since its a hatchback biggrin.gif
so no problem getting bass to the cabin thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Nov 28 2012, 12:20 PM
ezmeer94
post Nov 28 2012, 12:04 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(boonpeen84 @ Nov 28 2012, 11:52 AM)
thanks for the advice from izso & ezmeer94.
one of my dash speaker is broken so i need to replace it for sure.
a bit boom boom like original honda city 2010 audio system.
any comment?  blush.gif  wink.gif
hmmm hmm.gif hmm.gif maybe modify the door panel and get 6.5inch components biggrin.gif
ezmeer94
post Nov 28 2012, 04:46 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 28 2012, 04:40 PM)
get your door panel cutted and add in a entry level component, it can boom you for a while
and if u want an underseat subwoofer can get it from me i sell cheap cheap only tongue.gif

ezmeer94
post Nov 28 2012, 07:09 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Nov 28 2012, 05:30 PM)
wah, cari makan ni...lolz
Hehe wan to Makan ice hehe tongue.gif tongue.gif
ezmeer94
post Dec 1 2012, 07:50 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Dec 1 2012, 02:33 PM)
its 6" or 6.5"?? how much u wanna to sell??
If u are interested I'm selling alpine comps that is better smile.gif

ezmeer94
post Dec 1 2012, 08:21 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Dec 1 2012, 08:17 PM)
im using honda city and i kinda like the stock system sound....just wanna find same 2nd hand unit to install to my sister kelisa...huhu... I've install an Alpine SPR-17S and an alpine amp MRP-F300to my friend satria last 2 weeks...the tweets are awesome but it lacks of mid...ive tried playing with the player and amp eq but still cant get the mid i want...maybe because he still didnt sound proof his door but my car also no soundproof...should i bridge the amp to power up the component??
I see u should do soundproof hehe cause it will increase your mid bass a lot tongue.gif tongue.gif
Btw what is the power of the amp as those alpine spr need 90watts if I'm not wrong
Btw stock speaker midbass are not true midbass as those speakers are made of papers notworthy.gif that will make it easier to drive tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Dec 1 2012, 08:22 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:35 PM