QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 17 2012, 11:11 AM)
Yup, already did. Both USB debugging and MTP mode (not PTP).○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship
○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship
Apr 17 2012, 11:13 AM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 17 2012, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 17 2012, 11:16 AM) Should able to view the content I guess I have got no choice. Or try airdroid to transfer those files wirelessly. (NO need to install drivers and sh*ts) http://airdroid.com/ Wifi performance left much to be desired, compared to iPad's. |
Apr 17 2012, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 17 2012, 11:20 AM) Yeah, this leaves my no choice when I dealt with 3 different PC with Win XP, Vista, 7 last time. I think the driver is fine. As the name stated, it's MTP (Multimedia Transfer Protocol). With that, it's meant to transfer only "multimedia" files. Others, makan sendiri. Only XP works flawlessly transferring files vice versa but not with Vista and 7. Had to use Airdroid to transfer.. a temporary workaround until I have my time to figure out whats wrong with the drivers and such. |
Apr 17 2012, 11:38 AM
How to transfer files out from AirDroid to PC? Pening.
EDIT: ok, can Export. In a zipped file. Better than nothing. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 17 2012, 11:39 AM |
Apr 17 2012, 12:02 PM
Apr 17 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 17 2012, 12:08 PM) if u are using wifi explorer or airdroid, try setting up a wifi station in ur computer for the phone to connect, it will be faster. It's quite obvious, meaning 1 is direct connection (quite similar to wifi direct) the other is through access point.i'hv managed to do it a few times, sometimes it works sometimes it fails. if u connect through ur house router to u computer, it will take 30-40 mins for a aokp 120 mb file with gapps. Anyway, just backup TB folder, the rest give up. Why Android cannot have fast transfer rates like on iPad ah? |
Apr 17 2012, 12:27 PM
Apr 17 2012, 02:15 PM
Which 1 is the so-called Lean Kernel that was most talked about? Seems like 1st page only showed 3.
franco.Kernel AOSP GSM GLaDOS |
Apr 17 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 17 2012, 02:26 PM) Thanks!Anyone managed to add Yahoo! Mail account on AOKP B32? |
Apr 17 2012, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 17 2012, 02:38 PM) u seem very out of touch~ If I'm out of touch, TS does as well. Got those from first page. this lean http://rootzwiki.com/topic/13092-leankerne...rnel-322-41612/ Added on April 17, 2012, 2:39 pmwonders y yahoo is still being used?? spamm is soo high, hotmail is also catching up. worst is the spam from CIMB n Maybank 2 u..all rubbish hackers without a decent coding.. Added on April 17, 2012, 2:40 pm correct site. correct idea, i use it too. just chose gsm I think TS too busy to keep the 1st page up to date anymore. hahaha. I just sync all my email accounts, doesn't matter if spam or not. Anyway, my Y! Mail spams still under control. I do notice 1 thing, the animation to get into app drawer on Trebuchet (AOKP b32) is not as smooth as stock ROM. Was it me or anyone of you noticed? |
Apr 17 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 17 2012, 02:48 PM) nah... the first page are for beginners, which I think 3 is more than enough...the rest are up to you guys to explore on your own... otherwise there are too many kernels to keep up with I'm beginner also, but I tried my best to follow this thread. Hence so I heard of "lean kernel" and not sure what it does exactly. lol. QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 17 2012, 02:48 PM) oh yea, just in case I haven't shared this yet, you guys know you can get a battery door laser etched? The price is a bit steep though... fun idea nonetheless. That kind of price, you can buy a smartphone already.I'd love to have Aperture Science logo etched on mine! |
Apr 17 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 17 2012, 03:29 PM) ok.. maybe I really should update the kernel and rom section a bit... I thought it was USD100 as stated in the post. hmm, only 30usd for listed design, or 45usd for custom design...+5/10usd for shipping I dont think you can buy a smartphone with that price la.. But still too much to pay for the kind of outcome. I'd rather get some of these: http://s.dealextreme.com/search/Replacemen...+Aluminum+i9250 |
Apr 17 2012, 03:49 PM
Apr 17 2012, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:01 PM) So far so good, only add Yahoo mail need to go into manual setup. No idea why.Will find alternative to the boot up animation. Still sense lag when typing. Should I push the 700MHz to 800MHz? |
Apr 17 2012, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 17 2012, 04:05 PM) I just flash into my favorite boot animation~ V6 needs much time to digest. Got brainless way to do it? lol.Never dirty flash an AOKP this is why people complain about bug bug bug~~~ Uncle Roman says dirty flash then dirty flash~ Added on April 17, 2012, 4:06 pm Obviously, you need a V6 refer to page 1 Now testing what DarkSliver had introduce his V6 modes |
Apr 17 2012, 04:49 PM
There's still no such option to enable:
- Domestic Roaming (as per CM7) - *WCDMA preferred (as per CM7) *I know this is accessible at *#*#4636#*#*, but sometimes the setting revert back and I have got no idea why. |
Apr 17 2012, 05:33 PM
SuperCharged. *wipe sweat*
Anything else I can do with the phone before it explodes? Added on April 17, 2012, 5:35 pm QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 17 2012, 04:52 PM) I thought if you untick "use only 2G networks" is already equivalent to WCDMA preferred ?? Untick use only 2G networks is similar to setting it to use 2G/3G network whenever available/with stronger signal. It's still not WCDMA preferred. I have witness a drastic performance improvement on CM7 when I had it set to WCDMA preferred. I can easily and swiftly be connected to 3G network (most noticeable to U mobile users only) after coming out from lift or during rainy days. So, it really works.are you referring to WCDMA ONLY mode ?? Added on April 17, 2012, 5:00 pm**btw, b32 ... somehow google music syncing seems much faster This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 17 2012, 05:35 PM |
Apr 17 2012, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Apr 17 2012, 05:48 PM) Things you can change: a) checkeda.) ROM, meanwhile AOKP is the BEST and you're using it already. b.) Kernel, Lean Kernel = BEST, IMO. SMOOOTHHHHHHESSST! c.) OverCLOCK and UnderVOLT. Gain more performance and longer battery life! d.) GPS Fix(Optional). e.) V6 SuperCharger. Crucial! f.) Full ICS Transformation and COLOR GRADIENT FIX. It's here, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1590491 g.) Modem/Baseband. h.) Theming, Navbar, Statusbar, etc. b) checked c) checked also, based on a fellow member's settings. d) Haven't tested GPS yet, is it slow? I'm using Docomo baseband now. e) checked. Text flushing through, I was blinded. Can this be done via adb shell too? f) Will look into this. Does this bloat the phone any further? g) As per d) h) Not into theming. Like ICS as it is, even using Trebuchet launcher as opposed to Nova that comes with the ROM. Battery % already given, there's nothing more I could ask for. lol. I guess I'm almost there (nirvana). |
Apr 17 2012, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(t3n @ Apr 17 2012, 05:56 PM) Anyone here using liquid smooth 1.25 rom?? Want to ask if this ROM has feature like AOKP to change or add new navigation button... I do feel the keyboard is more responsive now. (If you had your hands on S2 I9100, you'd pray to God that the S2 was the Nexus phone instead. Added on April 17, 2012, 5:57 pm Supercharge really that good?? Will use it for a while to really know if it's not temporarily thing. |
Apr 17 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(t3n @ Apr 17 2012, 06:18 PM) Nope, you got it the other way round.S2 was blazing fast on GB compared to GNex on ICS. And S2 still blazingly fast on Custom ICS compared to GNex. I missed those days when typing on Swype keyboard doesn't lag at all (on S2), and this never happens on GNex. Often from time to time, if I typed too fast, it tends to "drag", simulating a swipe across keys, hence coming out with weird letters/word. This is having same keyboard settings on both devices, haptic feedbacks and sound on. I guess the Exynos processor really play a big part in reducing all those lags. Added on April 17, 2012, 7:46 pm QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 17 2012, 06:21 PM) Ermmm but I'm saying it based on my observation also. Interesting. Lemme observe on my new ROM. If i tick use only 2G networks , then i go inside *#*#info#*#* , it will show GSM only If i untick use only 2G networks , then i go inside *#*#info#*#* , it will show WCDMA preferred Even if i purposely go inside *#*#info#*#* and change the setting to anything other than WCDMA preferred, it will switch back to WCDMA preferred when I tick and untick use only 2G networks. so it is the same thing, at least for me. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 17 2012, 07:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:24 PM |