○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship

springfall
post Apr 3 2012, 10:51 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 4 2012, 12:47 AM)
Ohhh I see. Didn't explore the maps quite yet. So once tick the maps will precache itself la? As in the whole world? doh.gif
nope, u have to hold down a location, then a menu comes up, then select precahe map, then it saves 10 miles(dun underestimate that) and tada, u can review those maps in the precache menu.
10 precache are limited to 1 phone, but if u want more, u have to be a google developer.
btw, 4 precache is only needed to cache KL-Klang, morib to sepang/KLIA
i use 8 for whole sydney and north area, south area, and 2 for malaysia
springfall
post Apr 3 2012, 10:53 PM

4,072 posts

@Gaia34, refer to 1 post above u (abundai) it depends on u really. the revie u read is based on 4.01, which tell the truth, suck. period.
brandstar, it really depends wether u thrust them or not, many pple brought ardy.. if all got problem, we can have a massive rally at direct d shop
springfall
post Apr 3 2012, 11:00 PM

4,072 posts

yup, u can select individual maps and delete. or delete all 1 shot, ur shot, ur choise.
a tip from me , try to align the precache from boundary to boundary, and the stratigise where to start and end. it wouldnt take much for malaysia to be cover with boxes lol
springfall
post Apr 3 2012, 11:07 PM

4,072 posts

clon12- definatly not fruits, but i think nexus only,
springfall
post Apr 3 2012, 11:17 PM

4,072 posts

lol my mom was on skype and say show new phone..
then she say wasih, ur phone big leh, sure heavy then her ip4..
then i say, nope, mine is lighter bigger than ur phone..
then her logic went off course..
springfall
post Apr 3 2012, 11:24 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 4 2012, 01:19 AM)
You mean Google music in my phone? I got..but can't seem to find any settings to upload/sync from library..
u got market unlocker? ur music player is a orange yellow headphone? u nid upload on computer then sync with phone
springfall
post Apr 3 2012, 11:28 PM

4,072 posts

hmm, fine a software to fake ur pc location
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 12:16 AM

4,072 posts

google music faq for pple not in us, duh~
http://www.engadget.com/2011/11/19/how-to-...de-of-the-unit/
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 02:44 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Apr 4 2012, 04:42 AM)
most of 4.0.4 is new and unstable yet. haih. im guessing stable one releasing this weekend
stock 4.04 stable lol

springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 03:03 AM

4,072 posts

really??
dun really care... cm9 all the way for now
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 08:44 AM

4,072 posts

flash, wouldnt effect, return to stock defults (send to warrenty type) from custom rom will wipe everything
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 09:43 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 4 2012, 11:31 AM)
want to ask...when i fastboot my gnex...there are detail on the bottom left side corner....and one of the detail say it is maguro....does that mean my gnex is yakju?
maguro is the code name for the GSM nexus models with factory image yakju. toro is for LTE nexus version, with image name mysid

springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 10:10 AM

4,072 posts

not saying anything but there's and official charge??
if itz taking too long, check ur house ac meter it might be lower hence slower
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 10:16 AM

4,072 posts

usb takes forever. hmm.. i just a internatiol plug and charge so not sure.
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 03:18 PM

4,072 posts

cm9 4/04/2012 is out all boring cm9 users aahoyyy~
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 03:38 PM

4,072 posts

ooorrr.. u can just flash stock 4.04 insted of w8ing..
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 05:16 PM

4,072 posts

cm9 4/4/2012 jams root browser
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 05:24 PM

4,072 posts

hm, v7 some1 posted all the basebands for download..

Added on April 4, 2012, 5:26 pmhttp://rootzwiki.com/topic/21722-radio-bootloader-official-404-images/
the official one

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 4 2012, 05:26 PM
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 05:36 PM

4,072 posts

b29 is here along with gapp
http://rootzwiki.com/topic/21662-build-29-...log-404-merged/
springfall
post Apr 4 2012, 05:58 PM

4,072 posts

seems like no complaints for stock, and even more no complains for custom rom users.
all busy flashing

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:29 PM