126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship

raven143
post Apr 1 2012, 12:07 PM

312 posts

On latest Liquid v1.25 + GPS fix by he_theone64 + franco.v98 nighty works great.
Mx-ZAi
post Apr 1 2012, 12:10 PM

272 posts

Can anyone clarify is there any battery issue with gnex? Say can it last a full day with 3g always on? No games played just maybe facebooking abit.. Thanks
sanik
post Apr 1 2012, 12:12 PM

106 posts

Add me to the list also notworthy.gif

Im a 1-week user. Still new as this is my first android device.

Im uploading video to facebook but it seems to stuck at 40%. I wanna cancel it but dunno how, it still there at notifications bar. How how how? icon_question.gif
neoxz
post Apr 1 2012, 12:14 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 1 2012, 12:10 PM)
Can anyone clarify is there any battery issue with gnex? Say can it last a full day with 3g always on? No games played just maybe facebooking abit.. Thanks
Full day as in 24 hours?
FuNks
post Apr 1 2012, 12:16 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

but i like samsung brand, hahaa. sounds more convincing.
but next nexus should be huawei i thought? tongue.gif
actually wad does google does with nexus phone?
do they design those processor for the phone?
hmm
sanik
post Apr 1 2012, 12:22 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 1 2012, 12:16 PM)
hmm
I love the GNex design bcoz of its screen is black-huge-elegant with no words 'SAMSUNG'. Plus if you are using black case, some people will not notice what phone it is brows.gif
AndreaPirlo
post Apr 1 2012, 12:23 PM

285 posts

The battery, the battery, doh.gif where can i get the 1850mah lte ver, izzit available in malaysia..

tHe^CuLpRit
post Apr 1 2012, 12:27 PM

598 posts

i see alot of folks flashing their yakjuxw device to yakju to get 4.0.4.

I know this is a pretty straight forward step but it will also wipe your phone clean right? While i can do the necessary backing up of my contacts etc, I'm more curious about what happens to my apps.

Will I need to reinstall everything again?
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 12:32 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

hmm
Google Nexus smile.gif
Google innovate the latest software while OEMs bid to decide which will support the hardware to integrate with Google new software.

No matter what brand it is, it still a Google Nexus Phone smile.gif
ayon74
post Apr 1 2012, 12:32 PM

the product name of your device is
yakjuxw
thus, your device is
NOT updated by Google
how can I update to 404?
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 12:35 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(ayon74 @ Apr 1 2012, 12:32 PM)
the product name of your device is
        yakjuxw
thus, your device is
NOT updated by Google
how can I update to 404?
There are many ways, you prefer which?
Stay in stock without messing bootloader?
or
Unlock bootloader and flash cwm and then relock bootloader smile.gif
AndreaPirlo
post Apr 1 2012, 12:36 PM

285 posts

so how can i download youtube video into my nexus, help
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 12:38 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(AndreaPirlo @ Apr 1 2012, 12:36 PM)
so how can i download youtube video into my nexus, help
download to your computer and then transfer to your phone...?
AndreaPirlo
post Apr 1 2012, 12:44 PM

285 posts

Err is there an app like like youtube downloader...
rifles
post Apr 1 2012, 12:46 PM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 1 2012, 12:10 PM)
half a day or whole 24 hour???
ayon74
post Apr 1 2012, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 1 2012, 12:35 PM)
There are many ways, you prefer which?
Stay in stock without messing bootloader?
or
Unlock bootloader and flash cwm and then relock bootloader smile.gif
which more easier?
djlah
post Apr 1 2012, 12:49 PM

7,723 posts

hmm
low budget categories, huawei is the best and also ICS update rolled out early, good job!
I guess google like other OEM which is decide which SoC, Screen and the spec of the phone, and of cource google own all software development; then and appointed htc, samsung or any potential hardware manufacturer for production. But google didn't design SoC; Qualcomm, TI or Exynos are the 1 design processor.
AndreaPirlo
post Apr 1 2012, 12:49 PM

285 posts

I dun want to b**** here or anything but the battery life is sux big time, the only way to
improve it is not to use the phone, lets face it the battery life is just sux. I maybe because of the slightly larger screen and reso.

This post has been edited by AndreaPirlo: Apr 1 2012, 12:52 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 1 2012, 12:50 PM

2,967 posts

After reinstalled my Windows XP and latest Samsung USB driver. Now I can't see my phone listed in Explorer as MTP. I can see from adb devices though. Any advise? Wanna bulk transfer files from my phone gallery.
mikecmy
post Apr 1 2012, 12:55 PM

734 posts

But its okay
We have the HD screen... hence the battery sucking

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:59 AM