The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V3, Monster Fighters and LOTR!!

kenny_pang
post Jul 11 2012, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(matchboxclub @ Jul 10 2012, 03:53 PM)
try check out Daiso in setia alam mall, they do sell the RM15 display box
Is the base in 2 tier ?

Added on July 11, 2012, 10:59 am
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 10 2012, 08:29 PM)
i got 2 case

one is big one RM13.90

one is small one RM5

both also got split level (step one)
From Ikano ?

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Jul 11 2012, 10:59 AM
kenny_pang
post Jul 11 2012, 04:09 PM

Went to Setia City Mall. Saw about 10 of the RM15 2-tier display cases.
Also saw this at a shop near Daiso, RM29.90 for the 1 on left, it measures about 12"x15" but quality is a bit rough. It should fit the regular minifigures.

kenny_pang
post Jul 12 2012, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(tribalsun @ Jul 12 2012, 11:41 AM)
Daiso got sell those acrylic box to display the StarWars planes anot?
I think possible to put 2 or 3 planets into a RM20 Daiso box, maybe not the RM15. I have 2 of the RM20 cases, but it is single tier and I plan to use for the 6 planets I have. Will try.

Added on July 12, 2012, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jul 12 2012, 12:05 PM)
You can custom your own acrilyc boxes of any shape and dimension. I did 2 [-shaped  for about rm110  (each 4 feet long) to cover my shelf to prevent dust.
Can share pics ?

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Jul 12 2012, 12:06 PM
kenny_pang
post Jul 12 2012, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 12 2012, 12:18 PM)
Wow, there is a 20 box? I see wrongly just now, I thought he wrote planet.  blush.gif
I bought them at Daiso 1-U last year, but don't see them around anymore. There was also a different RM15 case last year, single tier.

kenny_pang
post Jul 12 2012, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 12 2012, 10:44 AM)
or those interested lemme know ur wish list.

we can buy together from bricklink if we can find the right seller.

but one CMF is typically RM15-18 plus shipping, the ones i see so far.
Vey, some may not come with accessories.
kenny_pang
post Jul 13 2012, 12:44 PM

I should receive my Team GB Olympics minifigs tomorrow. Excited..... thumbup.gif
kenny_pang
post Jul 15 2012, 10:46 AM

Team GB. Sorry for the shitty phone camera.

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Jul 15 2012, 11:00 AM
kenny_pang
post Jul 19 2012, 12:25 AM

6863 (Batwing) + 6865 (Captain America) + 6867 (Cosmic Cube) Bundle for RM365 MISB. Interested, please PM me.

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Jul 19 2012, 12:26 AM
kenny_pang
post Jul 23 2012, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 21 2012, 02:49 PM)
just gotten these 3 from bricklink...2 weeks of waiting. Not bad.

Added on July 21, 2012, 3:06 pmanyone ordered from Germany or Czech Republic before? how's the waiting time?
Yes, from Germany. about 10 working days.

Added on July 23, 2012, 1:13 am
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:52 PM)
Finallly my precious Ahsoka arrives liao.

Added on July 20, 2012, 10:58 pmi told myself to stay away for lego star wars but i couldn.t

the dark side is too strong liao.
Nice, I just bought 2 too.

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Jul 23 2012, 01:49 AM
kenny_pang
post Jul 23 2012, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 23 2012, 12:06 PM)
Kenny, what's the 19% VAT?
The vat is for germany only, not included in The price. If shipping address is outside germany, The VAT does not apply.

Added on July 23, 2012, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 23 2012, 08:08 PM)
i believe , based on ur id's country, or ur ip, they will or will not display the VAT.
so far i see those price seem reasonable so i assume no VAT.

---

Base store prices include 25% Danish VAT. Prices shown to buyers located inside the European Union include VAT, outside the European Union excluding VAT depending on the buyer's country. The buyer's country is determined in the following order:

Country of shipping address if the buyer is logged in
    Country of IP address if the buyer is not logged in
    If the system is unable to determine the buyer's country depending on the IP address, prices are shown excluding VAT and VAT may be added on checkout after the buyer logs in if the buyer's shipping destination is within the European Union.
Vey is absolutely right.

Added on July 24, 2012, 11:06 am
Got a few Shirtless Darth Maul for sale, RM75.

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Jul 24 2012, 11:12 AM
kenny_pang
post Jul 25 2012, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:49 PM)
i think same case here. but i buy online without thinking one. by right shud at least see the feedbacks of others first. so far bricklink i only make small purchases < usd40 nia.
I have made about 10 purchases worth about RM2,000. No problem so far, but must look at feedback and transactions of the seller.
kenny_pang
post Jul 25 2012, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 25 2012, 05:19 PM)
Picture spam. . .

Nice, must open mine too.
kenny_pang
post Jul 26 2012, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 26 2012, 03:10 PM)
What if TLG comes with new range of minifigs of famous personality?

Muhammad Ali, Bruce Lee, MJ, ..
I really think the should come out with a range on Bruce Lee, my undisputed superhero.
kenny_pang
post Jul 26 2012, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jul 26 2012, 09:18 PM)
After a month plus, my 1st purchase from Germany arrived today  sweat.gif
One month plus, so long ?

Added on July 26, 2012, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(2015315 @ Jul 26 2012, 09:25 PM)
Hehehe... My 1st purchase from UK arrived today and before Olympic.

They are nice, aren't they.

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Jul 26 2012, 10:22 PM
kenny_pang
post Jul 27 2012, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 27 2012, 02:15 PM)
Anyone interested with these 3 sets? New w/o box at RM165 not included shipping? smile.gif

#6858 Catwoman Catcycle City Chase
#6865 Captain America's Avenging Cycle
#9488 Elite Clone Trooper & Assassin Droid Battle Pack
Fantastic deal.
kenny_pang
post Jul 27 2012, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 27 2012, 09:47 PM)
I want black Batman too. But so far have to be satisfied with my classic blue/gray.

2012-07-27-1398.jpg by riezforester, on Flickr
Remind me of those days in the 70s when you carry the girls in Vespa with their miniskirts and legs on one side.fantastic indeed.

kenny_pang
post Aug 3 2012, 01:36 PM

I was at TRU Empire half an hour ago, left about 20 packs of S7. Picit and found what I wanted, Bride for my son kinder classmate's birthday present. There is still a Ocean King left , the rest are 1 hippie, many tennis players, 1 red riding hood, couple of swimming champs, viking girl, programmers..etc

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Aug 3 2012, 01:37 PM
kenny_pang
post Aug 3 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 3 2012, 02:44 PM)
i was there last nite. i picit a few packs on the right and mostly hippie and swimmer so i gave up liao. shud have persevere and got the bride...
Thanks Vey. I (on my son's behalf) wanted to give the little girl Bunny for her birthday but I thought Bride will be excellent, free gift wrap somemore.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0484sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:31 AM