8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V3, Monster Fighters and LOTR!!

kenny_pang
post Jun 11 2012, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Jun 11 2012, 09:26 AM)

went to TRU KLCC last wekend,
got  myself these...

inside package

i tot i was picit2 the sea king ( tail part), turns out its the galaxy patrol armour doh.gif
best part is, aztec warrior  got extra spear inside...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Good haul, you are not kidding about the extra spear ! That could be 1 in a million man.

kenny_pang
post Jun 11 2012, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jun 11 2012, 10:13 AM)
Is it me or when unpacking the mini fig, "soya bean" smells came out ?
haha, maybe it was packed in a Chinese soyabean factory which double as a minifigure packaging factory as well.

kenny_pang
post Jun 12 2012, 11:44 PM

Vey, fanstastic work man.
kenny_pang
post Jun 13 2012, 02:40 PM

HELP ! Anyone know where to buy those mini 2x3 inch zip-lock bags ?? Thanks in advance.
kenny_pang
post Jun 13 2012, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(kerryking @ Jun 13 2012, 05:09 PM)
Daiso got..got mine there to put minifigs in it
Thanks a million. I was there for the display case, but did not see it, then again there are so many things there.
Thanks again.
kenny_pang
post Jun 14 2012, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 13 2012, 07:59 PM)
where is this? i also want to go picit for fun
and hope the TRU salesgal is fun can chat her up while picit and get her number later tiap her
Vey,

You have good creativity and yes more importantly IMAGINATION.

kenny_pang
post Jun 16 2012, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 16 2012, 06:28 PM)
re-ignite my passion for Lego..... Thanks to Bro Kenny, i got my 1st Batman minifigures  drool.gif
* Bought the lego book recently too, just for Han Solo!
Thanks bro, nice to deal with you. I also got both the SW books for Luke and Han.
There is one coming out, the Batman Visual Dictionary with minifigure. It is a must have for me.

kenny_pang
post Jun 17 2012, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:17 AM)
Ya i got from one u but dint see the large one there. i bought this is mainly for these few fellas with cape. I plan to make special lego display once i get more small base plates
Vey, please share your idea. I have confidence in your creativity. I have wanted to get a display built, just can't decide on how design should be.
kenny_pang
post Jun 17 2012, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 17 2012, 03:27 PM)
this type of display

but will be few minifigs per partition instead of one minifig per partition
I would prefer minimal partition. Are you looking at something like a shadow box for free-standing type.h
kenny_pang
post Jun 17 2012, 10:17 PM

Vey, looks like there is a place for the hippie ! haha
kenny_pang
post Jun 18 2012, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(8c+ @ Jun 18 2012, 02:03 PM)
Hi Orestes,

I tried looking at daiso 1 utama for the display box that can fit all 16 minifigures but couldn't find it. Then i asked the staff where is the non RM 5 items located but she doesn't understand what i'm talking about. daiso should really look into their staff's training.

anyway, anyone know where i can get the display case for all 16 minifig??

Thanks in advance
At 1-U Daiso, as you walk in with the cashier-counter on your right, just after the counter there is a pillar of sort on your immediate right. Those items are just after the pillar. That was some 6 months ago, I hope they did not re-arrange. Anyway, there were only RM20 cases when I was there.
kenny_pang
post Jun 18 2012, 10:10 PM

Nice one Johnny.
kenny_pang
post Jun 20 2012, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jun 20 2012, 07:39 AM)
Good morning!

Wow! thanks to kenny_Pang & lowyatben, i hv completed S7!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

Anyone plans to bring in S8 & London Olympic 2012?  wub.gif  wub.gif
You are most welcomed and congrats.
kenny_pang
post Jun 20 2012, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jun 20 2012, 11:36 AM)
Yes, both of you very prominent here altho i m sure there are a lot of silent sifu too  tongue.gif
I am a new comer myself , unlike Ben who has been a long time collector. And of course, like you said many Ninja sifu.

kenny_pang
post Jun 29 2012, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 29 2012, 01:03 PM)
Blue baseplate 32x32 shud be RM35. They grey one is 50 but is bigger. I don't know the dimension. Not so pro gok mer, so need use baseplate gok. Lol
48 x 48 is retailed at RM49.90 or is it RM45.90. quite hard to find. I am looking for 32x32 Blue one as well, already got the green one.
kenny_pang
post Jun 30 2012, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Jun 30 2012, 09:15 AM)
They reply "you will not be dissappointed"  hmm.gif

Btw, is singapore retail price cheaper than Malaysia? I remember during recent school holiday sales, Jusco was selling Lego 44XX series at rm87.90 (RRP 109.90) and i think kenny_pang highlighted it is about singapore price (retail?)

Here, Lego usually is only given 10% discount. Rarely it hits 20%..but if singapore retail price is already 20% cheaper than our retail. how much legoland going to price their product?  sweat.gif
I was referring to Toystation prices which is 15% off all year round.

Added on June 30, 2012, 6:03 pmI think Legoland will sell them at regular MY retail price but gives discount for theme park visitors.

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Jun 30 2012, 06:03 PM
kenny_pang
post Jul 5 2012, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Jul 5 2012, 09:04 AM)
good morning guys
new ones

it was fun buiding it  laugh.gif
Nice

I really like this set, for the chopper and wolverine w bike.
kenny_pang
post Jul 6 2012, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 6 2012, 03:48 PM)
USPS International slow or fast?

Just ordered some minifigs from US via bricklink.
Generally quite ok. my experience 7-12 working days for USPS First Class International.
kenny_pang
post Jul 8 2012, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(starkiller @ Jul 8 2012, 09:40 PM)
Anyone ordered stuff from uk sellers before? I bought jersey from uk and lost parcel before.should I get the 'signed for' option with extra rm25?
For me, if the item cost anything more than RM150, I will go for 'signed for'. But you should check if the seller jack up the normal postage or not. Can always check at royalmail.com for the pricing.
Signed-for is actually like our Registered. When it come into KLIA, you can track them as registered inward at pos.com.my

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Jul 8 2012, 11:40 PM
kenny_pang
post Jul 10 2012, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Jul 10 2012, 08:49 AM)
orite thanks..
will cekitoutt in brickset website..  laugh.gif
3221 is one set where the price is set just marginally higher than in SG/US. I bought it.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0266sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:32 AM