PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V21, GASAK KUASAAAAA
ibnuasad
Apr 1 2012, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 1 2012, 07:20 PM) So I finally managed to take my mother's spanking new FLX for a ride today. The car interior is ok.Nothing to shout.But I have the feeling that she has to change the fabric seat cover after few years because I think it'll get dirty just like my father's Waja. Quite smooth ride.After you engage to D & take your foot from brake the car doesn't launch itself like Honda City.Which for me is good thing. The overall noise is ok for me.Sum 41's Hell Song @ volume level 13 certainly helped keeping the external noise down.  No f***** foot rest!!?? How cheapskate can you be Proton? I'm looking for a foot rest now. Is it possible to increase the sound level of the reverse gear & signal engaging sound?The sound is too soft for me.Sometimes I don't even know whether I have changed to R.Don't suggest me to reduce the volume of radio  Overall it was enjoyable ride.My family had fond memories with our original Saga.I hope this generation Saga will be the same. Foot rest? Use the floor... Reverse Sound? Decrease radio volume
ibnuasad
Apr 1 2012, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 1 2012, 07:27 PM) ^Sakit kaki after long drive liao. Haih...Even after turning off the radio the sound is still low. Autocruise... & this: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ibnuasad
Apr 1 2012, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 1 2012, 08:22 PM) drive slow  stay at home better
ibnuasad
Apr 1 2012, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 1 2012, 08:28 PM) house collapse how? landslide also die la  Added on April 1, 2012, 8:29 pmbaseline FLX no ABS  ...Save money and can go heaven/hell faster --- ABS worse, the braking distance is actually further than normal brakes with no ABS...provided that the driver actually knows how to brake properly without ABS. Problem is all the demos they both slam the brakes which causes the car without ABS to skid. If done properly, no skidding will occur  Added on April 1, 2012, 8:35 pmAlthough...the benefit of ABS is can 'corner' during 'e-brake'. But that can be also done with no ABS...but must have proper knowledge  Added on April 1, 2012, 8:37 pmQUOTE(dares @ Apr 1 2012, 08:27 PM) First gen vios also dun hav foot rest la. Dugong i not sure. dugong ? so many car terms..lost track This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 1 2012, 08:37 PM
ibnuasad
Apr 1 2012, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 1 2012, 09:05 PM) Safety features are main reason why I told my mother to take exec version. Dugong = latest version of Vios. You compare side view of current Vios & dugong.You'll know that they have uncanny resemblance. lol
ibnuasad
Apr 2 2012, 12:43 AM
Hmm..bedliner ok jugak...paint bedliner for stiffer ride
ibnuasad
Apr 2 2012, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 2 2012, 12:42 AM) Peh... I wonder how much will it cost for proper Saga soundproofing including the wheel arch. Maybe some workshop should do some kind of package deal for this.With the growing number of Saga on the road they should be able to make some money. Agreed  Added on April 2, 2012, 12:46 amQUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 2 2012, 12:44 AM) But kaler not nice liao   Black not nice? This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 2 2012, 12:46 AM
ibnuasad
Apr 5 2012, 11:06 PM
Any way to reduce the DBW delay or eliminate it?
ibnuasad
Apr 5 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 5 2012, 11:09 PM) Money fly...... QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 5 2012, 11:10 PM)  lol QUOTE(tanpanama @ Apr 5 2012, 11:15 PM) IINM, warranty gone  Added on April 5, 2012, 11:20 pmI was thinking of doing PDT to reduce the DBW lag Anyone knows the setting options we have if go for PDT? This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 5 2012, 11:20 PM
ibnuasad
Apr 5 2012, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:27 PM) There is no way to eliminate the DBW delay. I have installed the D1 spec Throttle controller at EA. But still get the DBW delay. More For me I just want more response for the 1st gear. From standstill to going uphill really fail
ibnuasad
Apr 5 2012, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 5 2012, 11:39 PM) saga not human drive. viva got better response yo  QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:40 PM) Viva not for man drive. Mayb u r pondan. I dunno. 
ibnuasad
Apr 6 2012, 01:08 PM
I can eat anytime I want, no need to tell boss... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « coz I don't have a job now and I'm at home
ibnuasad
Apr 6 2012, 08:31 PM
Lack of soundproofing can be a good thing. We can identify problems earlier before they get worse This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 6 2012, 08:31 PM
ibnuasad
Apr 7 2012, 11:19 PM
Terkejut when saw this: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But can't use for flx  Added on April 7, 2012, 11:19 pmsource: http://www.proton-edar.com.my/Experience/S...our-Charge.aspxThis post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 7 2012, 11:19 PM
ibnuasad
Apr 8 2012, 02:58 PM
I thought BOT was a good idea...until I read the horror stories of Campro engines failing after a few months of BOT. But then I read about superchargers...this seemed to be a more viable option
ibnuasad
Apr 8 2012, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 8 2012, 04:10 PM) If your engine kenot tahan turbo, how can it tahan a Supercharger? lol haven't heard of any horror stories of campro + supercharger yet ...maybe because nobody tried it yet...
ibnuasad
Apr 8 2012, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 8 2012, 07:58 PM) Bru jer nak bg redirect Maybe TS should put a Fuelly link at the front page This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 8 2012, 08:04 PM
ibnuasad
Apr 9 2012, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 9 2012, 12:27 AM) Eric. Fuelly. These two words in the same sentence. I can already smell the napalm. You're gonna bring your wife and kids, aren't you. QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:35 AM) p/s: If TS hated FC so much, I think it's legit to have the fuelly stuck at the 1st post. Whenever anybody ask, we can conveniently direct them to study the 1st post instead of wasting pages like now. It's like everybody also looking for an opportunity to spam the thread. I hope the next TS(dares) will consider this. Provide as much information on the 1st page, such as engine oil grades, service center, service guideline, recommended accessories shop, recommended tire shop, recommended BOT project... etc etc. QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:42 AM) Who the heck is number92  Can we invite him/her to the TT as well? Don't let the Vias club and Chiti chiti bang bang club look down on us  Added on April 9, 2012, 12:50 amTo TT or Not to TT, that is the question... This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 9 2012, 12:50 AM
ibnuasad
Apr 9 2012, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:54 AM) Come TT lar! You have no idea how embarrassing the last time when the VIAS CLUB and the CHITI CHITI BANG BANG CLUB driving in. We all know those are only RICERS. But then, we only 5 cars there...  sumore 1 of it is ISWARA  See first, if can claim fuel from company, then I go  46mins from my house to there...the tol summore QUOTE(dares @ Apr 9 2012, 12:54 AM) He works in KL. V12k, Kenji and I have TT with him before. I'll help you out. TT 10 April 2012 (Tuesday nite)Location: (tentative) Mamak Sri PetalingTime: 8:30pm Attendees: 1. dares 2. V12k (maybe) 3. Davidke20 4. R3apers 5. Kenjilew 6.Koh_424 (maybe) 7. SiuYi (maybe) 8. ibnuasad (probably)9. 10. Now you can focus on other matters in your life