Photography Travel Photography, when travelling meets photography...

Cynox
post Mar 30 2012, 01:56 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

i think travel photography is more like scenic view + street photography. You can't take a nice scenic photo of Mt Fuji and say it is street photography. Of course you will still shoot some street actions when you are jalan-jalan.

So i dun think this thread is redundant to the street photography thread. Just my 2 sen. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Mar 30 2012, 01:57 PM
Cynox
post Apr 22 2012, 11:48 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Your travel itinerary + gear
China Guilin in a tour group. Brought my full gears in my sig but only used 17-55mm the whole trip. No time to change lens. sweat.gif

Tips and skills for travel photography
This is my first time bringing a DSLR to overseas. Shoot a lot and make a lot of mistakes during the trip but many lessons learnt. Looking forward for the next trip. biggrin.gif

Last but not least... share your travel photographs here
My noobie shoot... blush.gif

0.0204sec    1.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:58 PM