Durable Polo Shirt, need brand recommendation
bugb34r
Apr 5 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Apr 5 2012, 12:12 AM) i like their designs but the quality of fabric doesn't match d price. but i gotta admit i have like around 10 Topman polos to date lol. At least you're not spend 200-300 just for a branded Polo's.
adkins981
Apr 5 2012, 03:40 PM
yeah its below rm100 but the quality is far off compared to RL.. RL do have their simple designs to btw
LOLmama
Apr 5 2012, 06:06 PM

topman polos? ppffftt. I swear I won't recommend anyone to buy their polos. I don't even give a shit about topman anymore, neither am I stepping into their shops again. Why? cos it's too bloody mainstream. I have a couple of topman polos as a gift, the one with stripes at the collar part and sleeve, pretty famous piece last year. Everywhere I went, there is another ******* with the same piece, especially in OU..can you guess how embarassing is that? and I realize hipsters nowadays are like topman topman topman everyday.
most of the time I'll just hunt my polo from Reject Shop, FOS or just head straight to Zara.
This post has been edited by LOLmama: Apr 5 2012, 06:07 PM
big2me
Apr 5 2012, 08:11 PM
ahhh, this all are very common brand, of course have ppl wearing the same like urs. haha
This post has been edited by big2me: Apr 5 2012, 08:14 PM
ccf1986
Apr 10 2012, 10:48 PM
Normally i wear the polo tees from FOS/G2000/Padini Concept/GAP/ Jeeps Try to buy more during sales especially year end sale/warehouse sale. Try to wear in long cycle, like me, got more than 20 polo, can wear for 2 weeks, then wash at the same time (cotton on, reverse and put in laundry bag before enter washing machine), use around 30degree celcius water and wash normally, don't use speed wash mode. During hanging, remember the inside of polo tees face out, put up the collar with cotton on, use thicker hangers better, and don't over exposed under the hot sun (means after dry still hang under the sun)especially the plain color, the tees' color easily got seasoned and lighter.
arif_2008
Apr 11 2012, 10:06 AM
Looking at the topic of this thread "Durable Polo Shirt". Polo shirt who still looks great on colour and conditons which I been receiving in the last 5 years doing BUNDLE business.. The authentic polo shirts are brands from Lacoste, Ralph Lauren, Burberry, Tommy Hilfiger, Calvin Klein, Champion, Fred Perry, GAP, Izod, Le Tigre, to name a few... From my point of view is that those polo shirts which are made in USA, Northern Mariana Islands, Peru, Colombia, England, Turkey, Italy, France, Germany, Mexico, Bolivia, Dominican Republic....
This post has been edited by arif_2008: Apr 11 2012, 10:46 AM
TSamerz
Apr 11 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(ccf1986 @ Apr 10 2012, 10:48 PM) Normally i wear the polo tees from FOS/G2000/Padini Concept/GAP/ Jeeps Try to buy more during sales especially year end sale/warehouse sale. Try to wear in long cycle, like me, got more than 20 polo, can wear for 2 weeks, then wash at the same time (cotton on, reverse and put in laundry bag before enter washing machine), use around 30degree celcius water and wash normally, don't use speed wash mode. During hanging, remember the inside of polo tees face out, put up the collar with cotton on, use thicker hangers better, and don't over exposed under the hot sun (means after dry still hang under the sun)especially the plain color, the tees' color easily got seasoned and lighter. thanks for the advise. I just stock my polo for 2 weeks cycle. luckily uniqlo polo not expensive  where u bought the laundry bag ? last time i check daiso ou, the largest size they have 35*49cm.
facelol
Jan 2 2014, 05:53 PM
Dun ever EVER buy polo t from cotton on. I bought a few and after wash it. It shrinked like hell. I became so mad -.-
chris916
Jan 2 2014, 08:45 PM

For ard 200, would really like to suggest superdry, in term of the cutting, fine quality of the materials & most importantly, their durability.
avantasia
Jan 2 2014, 10:23 PM
Wow...2012 the last post still bring up.
ZzZzz...
Jan 3 2014, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(facelol @ Jan 2 2014, 05:53 PM) Dun ever EVER buy polo t from cotton on. I bought a few and after wash it. It shrinked like hell. I became so mad -.- seriously? T.T what you wash with?
facelol
Jan 3 2014, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jan 3 2014, 05:47 PM) seriously? T.T what you wash with? i put it in washing machine, all my clothes i put in washing machine
ZzZzz...
Jan 4 2014, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(facelol @ Jan 3 2014, 09:55 PM) i put it in washing machine, all my clothes i put in washing machine do you put laundry bag on it???
facelol
Jan 17 2014, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(boringbrick @ Apr 4 2012, 01:38 AM) for your budget, giordano is good giordano alot ahbeng wear..lol
avantasia
Jan 17 2014, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jan 4 2014, 12:56 AM) do you put laundry bag on it??? Why must put laundry bag?
ZzZzz...
Jan 17 2014, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(avantasia @ Jan 17 2014, 07:28 PM) Why must put laundry bag? protect our shirt from shrink?
avantasia
Jan 26 2014, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jan 17 2014, 08:13 PM) protect our shirt from shrink? Never use this...but none of my polo and shirt or linen shirt shrink.
ZzZzz...
Jan 26 2014, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(avantasia @ Jan 26 2014, 06:38 PM) Never use this...but none of my polo and shirt or linen shirt shrink. okok..noted...will try to wash my cottonon polo t carefully.... p/s: first try on cotton on