Gaming Rig about 3.5k or less ..., Worth the price setup ...

TShhoong
post Mar 28 2012, 09:57 AM, updated 14y ago

172 posts

Hi all Sifu's icon_question.gif ...

i would like a recommendation for my new rig ...

1. Budget is about 3.5k or less ...
2. Only Display, Speaker and normal HDD are reuse.
3. High end gaming (Diable 3 that kind) and 24/7 up for download.
4. Purchase in this 2 month or so.

Must Have/Must Use:
SSD 120GB with about 500 R/W speed
CPU: AMD
Graphic : ATI (with OC) (or without OC better? rclxub.gif )
Casing: Full Aluminum

Is mean for gaming, when it do not run for gaming, it will run for download.
Cooling is important.

Going to use 64 bit windows 7, no 3GB RAM cap.

Need all the from the Sifu's from here to help on this notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hhoong: Mar 28 2012, 11:25 AM
chocobo7779
post Mar 28 2012, 10:09 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Mar 28 2012, 09:57 AM)
Hi all Sifu's  icon_question.gif ...

Must Have/Must Use:
SSD with 500+ R/W speed
Graphic : ATI (with OC) (or without OC better?  rclxub.gif )

Cooling is important.

Need all the from the Sifu's from here to help on this  notworthy.gif
2 months? Wait bro... Maybe new hardware will be introduced. Oh, price drops may be imminent as well. tongue.gif
Aluminum cases aren't cheap mang. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Mar 28 2012, 10:12 AM
hilmiangah
post Mar 28 2012, 10:18 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

its possible u can fit all that into that budget of urs but u might have to sacrifice on others that is not in ur must have list

full alu casing can be found for 300++
ssd with a sandforce will take about 1/5 of ur budget
TShhoong
post Mar 28 2012, 10:35 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 28 2012, 10:09 AM)
2 months? Wait bro... Maybe new hardware will be introduced. Oh, price drops may be imminent as well. tongue.gif
Aluminum cases aren't cheap mang.  whistling.gif
maybe in mid of may or so? new hardware? hmm ... so when will be good time? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 28 2012, 10:18 AM)
its possible u can fit all that into that budget of urs but u might have to sacrifice on others that is not in ur must have list

full alu casing can be found for 300++
ssd with a sandforce will take about 1/5 of ur budget
er... i think u read this wrong (or maybe i type wrong sad.gif )

CORSAIR F60 FORCE 3 60G is about RM300++

with 555/490 W/R.

i think i make a mistake here.
SSD with 500+ (should be about 500) R/W speed

let me update my 1st post smile.gif
hilmiangah
post Mar 28 2012, 10:37 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

ya i knew what u meant

when i typed that i meant at least a 120gb ssd and that cost around 500+

to me 60gb is too small
TShhoong
post Mar 28 2012, 10:53 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 28 2012, 10:37 AM)
ya i knew what u meant

when i typed that i meant at least a 120gb ssd and that cost around 500+

to me 60gb is too small
cry.gif so mean cant get SSD? cry.gif my budget was 4k but that is with mouse and keyboard ... was planning on Logitech keyboard and Razor mouse ...
Clem1982
post Mar 28 2012, 11:05 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Mar 28 2012, 10:35 AM)
maybe in mid of may or so? new hardware? hmm ... so when will be good time?  rclxms.gif
er... i think u read this wrong (or maybe i type wrong sad.gif )
CORSAIR F60 FORCE 3 60G is about RM300++
with 555/490 W/R.

i think i make a mistake here.
SSD with 500+ (should be about 500) R/W speed

let me update my 1st post smile.gif
good time is when u have your budget in hand, not any longer than that... hardware prices will drop as time passes so the waiting game is never over... just buy what u need thats available in the market when u have the $$$ will do

I agree with Hilmiangah.. 60GB is kinda small... probably OS & few softwares will be full in no time.... save ur $$$ u can always add an SSD later on
TShhoong
post Mar 28 2012, 11:10 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Mar 28 2012, 11:05 AM)
good time is when u have your budget in hand, not any longer than that... hardware prices will drop as time passes so the waiting game is never over... just buy what u need thats available in the market when u have the $$$ will do

I agree with Hilmiangah.. 60GB is kinda small... probably OS & few softwares will be full in no time.... save ur $$$ u can always add an SSD later on
i understand smile.gif now just wan to know which spec is good, if not kena con by the salesman @_@ earliest i can buy also at end of April, when my salary is in rclxms.gif
IntensiveBytes
post Mar 28 2012, 11:12 AM

519 posts

Shouldn't get a 60GB SSD since it's kinda small.
Use that money for the hardware first, and add an SSD later on if you want.
And there's no such thing of "right time" for buying hardware, you'll have to wait forever if you want a right time tongue.gif
Best time to buy is when you have the money, because if you're gonna wait for new hardware, prices will drop a lot, etc.
TShhoong
post Mar 28 2012, 11:27 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(IntensiveBytes @ Mar 28 2012, 11:12 AM)
Shouldn't get a 60GB SSD since it's kinda small.
Use that money for the hardware first, and add an SSD later on if you want.
And there's no such thing of "right time" for buying hardware, you'll have to wait forever if you want a right time tongue.gif
Best time to buy is when you have the money, because if you're gonna wait for new hardware, prices will drop a lot, etc.
icic ... so say if i take 120GB SSD with 3.8k budget ... possible?
Hilmax
post Mar 28 2012, 12:44 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Mar 28 2012, 09:57 AM)
Hi all Sifu's  icon_question.gif ...

Must Have/Must Use:
SSD 120GB with about 500 R/W speed
Graphic : ATI (with OC) (or without OC better?  rclxub.gif )

Cooling is important.

Need all the from the Sifu's from here to help on this  notworthy.gif
Let see,
Lian li PC-7FNB Black alu case = RM387 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2010641
Crucial M4 128GB SSD-RM529 (Get here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2046393/all)
i5 2500K-RM649
Gigabyte GA-Z77M-D3H-RM305 (idealtech)
Sapphire Radeon HD7950 3GB = RM1388 WHEN COMBO PURCHASE WITH PSU SEASONIC X 660 80+ Gold Full Modular - RM529 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2210264

Total RM3787
TShhoong
post Mar 28 2012, 02:11 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Mar 28 2012, 12:44 PM)
Let see,
Crucial M4 128GB SSD-RM529 (Get here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2046393/all)
i5 2500K-RM649
Sapphire Radeon HD7950 3GB = RM1388 WHEN COMBO PURCHASE WITH PSU SEASONIC X 660 80+ Gold Full Modular - RM529 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2210264

Total RM3787
waaa nice GC setup happy.gif

so is that mean is better with Intel then AMD?
Hilmax
post Mar 28 2012, 02:16 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Mar 28 2012, 02:11 PM)
waaa nice GC setup happy.gif

so is that mean is better with Intel then AMD?
Intel i5 2500K blow away AMD far away currently. http://www.anandtech.com/bench/Product/203?vs=288#
TShhoong
post Mar 28 2012, 03:18 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Mar 28 2012, 02:16 PM)
Intel i5 2500K blow away AMD far away currently. http://www.anandtech.com/bench/Product/203?vs=288#
did i c wrongly or ...
even FX8 8150 lose to i5 2500k? cry.gif

actually i have in mind is the FX8 8120 ... but look like i5 2500k is much more better cry.gif
rav3n82
post Mar 28 2012, 03:52 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Mar 28 2012, 03:18 PM)
did i c wrongly or ...
even FX8 8150 lose to i5 2500k?  cry.gif

actually i have in mind is the FX8 8120 ... but look like i5 2500k is much more better  cry.gif
They're no match even for a i3 2100.

Hilmax
post Mar 28 2012, 04:45 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Mar 28 2012, 03:18 PM)
did i c wrongly or ...
even FX8 8150 lose to i5 2500k?  cry.gif

actually i have in mind is the FX8 8120 ... but look like i5 2500k is much more better  cry.gif
Opss tongue.gif , i did't include RAM in your build.

i5 2500K-RM649
SAPPHIRE HD 7950 3G GDDR5 PCI-E = RM1525 forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=831632
4GBX2 RAM RM130
Seasonic 620W S12II RM299

Total RM3824

TShhoong
post Mar 28 2012, 07:12 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Mar 28 2012, 04:45 PM)
Opss tongue.gif , i did't include RAM in your build.

i5 2500K-RM649
SAPPHIRE HD 7950 3G GDDR5 PCI-E  = RM1525 forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=831632
4GBX2 RAM RM130
Seasonic 620W S12II RM299

Total RM3824
wow! nice nice rclxms.gif anyway, how much difference in performance between same gc with OC and without OC? rclxub.gif
Hilmax
post Mar 28 2012, 08:24 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Mar 28 2012, 07:12 PM)
wow! nice nice  rclxms.gif anyway, how much difference in performance between same gc with OC and without OC?  rclxub.gif
It depend on the manufacturer selection of GPU cooler. Some that uses custom cooler can overclock higher than reference card. But it don't mean reference card cannot overclock, just the heat are not dissipate quickly compare to such cooler.
laurelgt
post Mar 28 2012, 08:47 PM

LEARN & SHARE
1,160 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Mar 28 2012, 07:12 PM)
wow! nice nice  rclxms.gif anyway, how much difference in performance between same gc with OC and without OC?  rclxub.gif
Example
This is an example of perfomance base on stock and OC card. Btw , this is the Sapphire HD 7950. Hope it will help.
TShhoong
post Mar 29 2012, 08:41 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(laurelgt @ Mar 28 2012, 08:47 PM)
Example
This is an example of perfomance base on stock and OC card. Btw , this is the Sapphire HD 7950. Hope it will help.
waa this is a really good GC happy.gif

Added on March 29, 2012, 9:13 am
QUOTE(Hilmax @ Mar 28 2012, 04:45 PM)

is there anyway i can shop for this at Low Yat plaza? or only can buy from the CyntrixTech?

Added on March 29, 2012, 11:47 ami saw this in another discussion ...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2285565

new CPU I5 3570K? better performance?

This post has been edited by hhoong: Mar 29 2012, 11:47 AM

0.0174sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:58 AM