Wow nikon used by one of the biggest kpop group!
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !
Mar 28 2012, 02:33 PM
2,447 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Wow nikon used by one of the biggest kpop group! |
Mar 31 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 31 2012, 02:50 PM) ya, i find 35mm cacat on DX. oh its FX ar? Nice.. Haha I was thinking if I should go for the 24 1.4 but now theres a cheaper version lets wait and see!!while everyone says the view is like 50mm, technically its not...only the field of view is...not the experience if u can call it that. cos thru the viewfinder what u see thru it isnt the same size as u see with naked eye...afterall u are looking thru a 35mm lens and not 50mm. but if u want to take group shots...i would wait and see how much the new 28mm 1.8G is going to be and get that instead. Added on March 31, 2012, 3:10 pmactually, no use waiting la. the 28mm 1.8G is FX, so wont be cheap. for wider prime, maybe look for a used 24mm f/2.8, below RM1k. |
Apr 1 2012, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 1 2012, 07:58 AM) I did not go IMPACT on Saturday. Was around shopping and sight seeing LOL. Will be going in for round 2 today =D when you go up close with 35mm the image feels differently compared to 85 taken from further away although similar magnification. I like 35mm but need go really close... Don't bring your girl friend to platinum mall! Haha I did it and regretted -.- |
Apr 3 2012, 01:15 PM
Hmmm its quite funny that Nikon added the 28-300mm as the d800 kit lens while at Lensrental.com suggest you not to use it with D800
Here's the link! D800 Lens selection process Woahh nice pictures from the Motorshow!! Are there any up coming similar events? I also interested to shoot Thai girls! Haha |
Apr 4 2012, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 4 2012, 05:17 PM) you need to wait how long Yea NR on for Long exposure is the answer i dont think i have the distortion control on, but i have noise reduction on and other reduction or improvement dynamic range set to highest, color space is neutral and other settings forget those feature affect the writing time as well? |
Apr 4 2012, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 4 2012, 05:36 PM) only affect long exposure if i off NR? it wont affect bust mode? The dynamic range, affect the exposure time? how about the dynamic range or dynamic lightning thingy at the menu? will it affect too? Basically lets say for a correct exposure it takes 20 secs so ur 1st exposure will be at 20 secs. Later on the camera will take another exposure for another 20secs same as the 1st. thats why it takes that long.. |
Apr 4 2012, 06:15 PM
Adl stands for active d lighting, I don't think you know what it does so set it to auto.. Read up your manual or google
About NR I don't know if it applies to raw because isn't raw untouched? Sorry I don't really know.. But does it matter you burst till 10 frames should be quite alot! You shoot sports? |
Apr 5 2012, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 4 2012, 11:30 PM) I was told D800 selling for RM9350 in Penang, could be another 'special price' for kawan only I guess. Your pictures and the 35mm looks awesome!! Somehow I feel like getting the 35mm instead of the 24 nowThis post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Apr 5 2012, 12:11 AM |
Apr 7 2012, 12:15 PM
I called my the shop which i booked for.. I am customer no21.. and Nikon only gave them 4 sets -.-"
Apr 7 2012, 12:30 PM
I would love to go Bangkok motor show the next time!
Apr 7 2012, 01:18 PM
Apr 7 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 7 2012, 02:25 PM) 9400 not KL. KL so far cheapest get quoted 9500, not feel like further nego, because just like everyone no stock. Which shop share share1 shop which i knew got stock in KL. Get quoted from this L shop, 9700 at night when i call them, ask for cash term, then recall next day, another guy i guess, he insisted RM9900 non negotiable. Inform him last night get quote cheaper, he said, something as if like "not my problem". I mean, this kind of shop. I will never step in or recomend anyone buying stuff there. My shop is also 9700! No choice lo just get |
Apr 7 2012, 03:14 PM
Apr 8 2012, 09:43 AM
Apr 8 2012, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 8 2012, 02:11 PM) Superb pic bro ! You can try with a Magenta filter! Taken at what time ? Sunrise or Sunset ah ? Any technique on how to do the colour thing ? liek the pink-purple ish Added on April 8, 2012, 8:06 pm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wow I really like this picture!! This post has been edited by Calvin Seak: Apr 8 2012, 08:09 PM |
Apr 13 2012, 01:14 PM
Apr 13 2012, 07:47 PM
Apr 14 2012, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Apr 14 2012, 09:20 AM) yesterday was doing a yumcha session with my friends and somehow the topic of photography came up and one of my friend a canon user was saying that he "read an article or comments in dpreview that because d800's high MP, the current line up of nikkor lens cannot handle the resolution (meaning cannot maximize) and most images would become SOFT. thats why, Canon is not chasing MP's but changing its line up of lenses." mornings buddy! to me im normally pretty cool with who ever uses what la, not a real technical person either. for me its about the images at the end of the day not the technicalities of the gears. But when one hears smug comments like that, its kind of annoying. As if we are in the wrong camp and Nikon's made a booboo. I have heard this same sentiment from numerous d700 / d3 s/x owners. That D800's mp too high and current lens line up might not be able to maximize it. Maybe they are all reading from the same blog... hmm.. My unfounded theory is that it will look soft because its BIG. If you scale it down to maybe 12 mp it will look sharper than say actual 12mp sensor results. Anyone care to enlighten me.. Maybe you can take this website as a reference, but always take everything with a pinch and salt http://www.lensrentals.com/blog/2012/03/d800-lens-selection They have the widest range of lenses! Too bad they do not test the lens both wide open and 2-3 stops above... |
Apr 15 2012, 10:21 PM
Apr 17 2012, 08:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:45 AM |