Toys the official LEGO enthusiast club, blocks that manyof us chewed when small
kumyen
Jun 19 2007, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(General Specific @ Jun 19 2007, 02:18 PM) Hey u got the glow-in-the-dark ghost minifig ! Nice ! The voucher is valid for goods redemption only, not for discount. i have 1 voucher too. using the voucher cannot let u add in other discount anymore.. hmm... you huys in KL sees Castle sets d? from brickboys or others.??? i know PG is slow....
designer69
Jun 19 2007, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(kumyen @ Jun 19 2007, 02:22 PM) i have 1 voucher too. using the voucher cannot let u add in other discount anymore.. hmm... you huys in KL sees Castle sets d? from brickboys or others.??? i know PG is slow.... NOT YET ahhhhh.......  ...........Very Slow..........
Khalim
Jun 19 2007, 07:43 PM

Hello Fellow Lego enthusiasts. It's nice to see I'm not the only one waiting to get my hands on the new Castle sets. In Kuching the places to buy Lego is kind of limited. Anyway, quick question - is Brickset working for the rest of you? I keep getting login failed for some reason... Danke.
johnnycp
Jun 19 2007, 07:52 PM
Brickset isnt work for me either since a few days ago. Seems like their database got some error. dont worry, they will be back online soon
This post has been edited by johnnycp: Jun 19 2007, 07:52 PM
Waba
Jun 19 2007, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(General Specific @ Jun 19 2007, 02:18 PM) Hey u got the glow-in-the-dark ghost minifig ! Nice !  I got enough ghosts to haunt a small town, it was quite common back then.
kumyen
Jun 20 2007, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jun 19 2007, 07:52 PM) Brickset isnt work for me either since a few days ago. Seems like their database got some error. dont worry, they will be back online soon yeah! jus yesterday the website come alive d...  Added on June 20, 2007, 10:27 amQUOTE(Khalim @ Jun 19 2007, 07:43 PM) Hello Fellow Lego enthusiasts. It's nice to see I'm not the only one waiting to get my hands on the new Castle sets. In Kuching the places to buy Lego is kind of limited. Anyway, quick question - is Brickset working for the rest of you? I keep getting login failed for some reason... Danke. wow. Kucing..... there got any LEGO shop?.. i know there din have Toys "r" us lah... This post has been edited by kumyen: Jun 20 2007, 10:27 AM
johnnycp
Jun 20 2007, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Waba @ Jun 19 2007, 09:17 PM)  I got enough ghosts to haunt a small town, it was quite common back then. ur brick need some maintenance need to send them to brick-wash
Waba
Jun 20 2007, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jun 20 2007, 02:50 PM) ur brick need some maintenance need to send them to brick-wash If i were to do that by the time i finish the last one the first one will be dirty again. Most of these are accumulated with (long time ago) rough play and wont come out easily even if u use lighter fluid. And no place to put them all out, that would be massive dust collecting
Khalim
Jun 21 2007, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(kumyen @ Jun 20 2007, 10:25 AM) wow. Kucing..... there got any LEGO shop?.. i know there din have Toys "r" us lah... Ha ha ha...Kuching doesnt have a dedicated Lego shop unfortunately. But there is one toy shop there that has a reasonable amount of Lego. They also give out Lego catalog. Other than that, there's only Parkson and the selection there is even worse. Saying that, I did get the Batmobile there recently at 10% discount. Still expensive tho.
fujkenasai
Jun 22 2007, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(netcrusader @ Jun 2 2007, 09:29 PM)  Want to find this set. Anyone willing to let go their set or know where can I get it?  Aiyo this 1 reminds me of my old set I got as a present but mine was the blue canvas version this is the red 1. I think mine is the royal navy and this is the pirate version.
netcrusader
Jun 22 2007, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 22 2007, 12:15 PM) Aiyo this 1 reminds me of my old set I got as a present but mine was the blue canvas version this is the red 1. I think mine is the royal navy and this is the pirate version. So you wanna let go your set? I presume girls are more gentle when handling lego, or is it another way round? Haha
johnnycp
Jun 24 2007, 02:38 PM
Guys and Gals, the new castle 2007 sets are out at BricksBoy and Toy R Us
kumyen
Jun 25 2007, 11:01 AM
munyip7
Jun 26 2007, 03:45 PM
Hi there, Just stumbled into this thread. I am a Lego Star Wars junkie. Trying to build up my collection now. When I was studying not enough money to support the hobby. Now I trying to get all the Star Wars UCS model. Currently I own the X-Wing, Vader TIE Advanced, TIE Intercepter, Imperial Destroyer and AT/ST. Will add older sets into the collection when I find good price. Meanwhile already on the list for UCS Millennium Falcon. http://munyip7.multiply.com/photos/album/16you can see some of my collection here. Cheers. BTW, I did some purchases over bricklink.com so it's safe.
designer69
Jun 27 2007, 01:01 AM

WOw...so many replies!!!... I just got the Hobby Train Set.....but have yet to play with it.....too lazy to download the manual...
kumyen
Jun 27 2007, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(designer69 @ Jun 27 2007, 01:01 AM) WOw...so many replies!!!... I just got the Hobby Train Set.....but have yet to play with it.....too lazy to download the manual... so fast.. got it from brickboy?  PG din have LEGO shop.. n now the most update is jus toysrus...
foogray
Jun 27 2007, 04:41 PM

Huh. I didn't realise Texchem is the importer for LEGO in Malaysia. Their USJ office is pretty close to my office. Does anyone know if they have a showroom or store or something like that?
@munyip7: That's a very impressive(and expensive!) collection. Did you buy those direct from LEGO's website or were you able to find them locally?
designer69
Jun 27 2007, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(kumyen @ Jun 27 2007, 02:52 PM) so fast.. got it from brickboy?  PG din have LEGO shop.. n now the most update is jus toysrus...  I got it as an anniversary gift from my partner  Yup from Brickboys. You can book it from him ah..... I've downloaded the steps...but I may need glasses to view it......never build anything sitting by the computer. Very kepala sakit. But, I've played with the set a lil....post pictures tomorrow. Damn cool set!......but one sad point......I DONT HAVE THE MOTOR AND THE REGULATOR!!! Arggg.....where can i find one? This post has been edited by designer69: Jun 27 2007, 05:39 PM
kumyen
Jun 28 2007, 11:01 AM
i think you can ask from brick boy. or buy another train for the motor and extenstion for the train body.. hehe...
yeah the texchem warehouse at USJ... they din have show room for customer 1... jus for the retailer nia.. i guess.. sometimes they got ware hosue clearence la...
designer69
Jun 28 2007, 11:23 AM

My Hobby Train Set!! Front side back side with the cart back with the cart Added on June 28, 2007, 11:25 amHoliday train set  Added on June 28, 2007, 11:44 amQUOTE(kumyen @ Jun 28 2007, 11:01 AM) i think you can ask from brick boy. or buy another train for the motor and extenstion for the train body.. hehe... yeah the texchem warehouse at USJ... they din have show room for customer 1... jus for the retailer nia.. i guess.. sometimes they got ware hosue clearence la... I've checked with Brickboys......he ran out of stock. Donno when he'll get some....sob sob.....so for now, I'll just play with them.... This post has been edited by designer69: Jun 28 2007, 11:44 AM