Toys the official LEGO enthusiast club, blocks that manyof us chewed when small

kumyen
post Feb 14 2007, 04:37 PM

Attached ImageAttached Image
QUOTE(mok9929 @ Feb 14 2007, 02:42 PM)
anyone wanna sell their lego technic 8880 or 8448? serious buyer here, regards.
hmm.. u can go to ebay find..
but the shipment is very high...

BoxNr: 8880
Name: Super Car
Year: 1994

BoxNr: 8448
Name: Super Convertible
Year: 1999

kumyen
post Mar 1 2007, 04:30 PM

I am LEGO fans from pg,
Quite amuse that got this forum.
last time found out www.lego.com.my
but there chat in Chinese 1..

Anyway so envy that most of you lives in KL.
There lot's of LEGO available.

Remember last 2 years , 3 sep 2005

I found out Ikano Power Centre got Lego fair.
and built the longest millipede
Due to National day.

to attend this,
I ride my EX5 there..
As tht is Sunday n Monday got school
driving there, TOLL may cost me over RM90
better keep it buy LEGO

so take me almost 6hours to reach Ikano
but the thg I regret is I din buy Mobile Crane 8421 there!
tht time RM690 and got 20% discount =RM552

Hiahzzzz...
now up till RM799.9
after discount also RM719.9

still trying hard to get below RM650

that day I travel from 9am reach Ikano at 3.30pm
in the mid time turn into Ipoh to seach for LEGO at Jusco
but hardly any stock.

than go bac at 9pm reach home at 2.30am
travel for almost 18hours by motor jus the loves of plastic!~
wahaha

=)

kumyen
post Apr 5 2007, 09:03 AM

I purposely go down to KL from PG to hunt for the new Technic/ creator LEGO sets
Unfortunately they haven out, same as PG. :-(
all the retail shops and even Brickboy come in more on the
8674 (Ferrari) and the bionicle which lives in the water (it seems like) and batman theme.
City is the fire hovercraft.

kumyen
post Apr 6 2007, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(designer69 @ Apr 5 2007, 11:37 AM)
Aiyo.....poor thing....all the way from Penang. Did you take down Brickboy's number?....you can call before you come.....

I cant wait for the new stuff to come!!! Hope its soon!!!!!
yes, Brickboy's boss Alan Lim 016-2128787
the shop phone is 603-21488119

thumbup.gif this year the new item come out very slow.
now april already but just come out bit here bit there. yawn.gif
kumyen
post Apr 6 2007, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(designer69 @ Apr 6 2007, 02:47 PM)
I'm waiting for the few new creator sets.....Cool cars, the new Mansion.....High Flyers.......was told that it was to be here middle of march....but obviously there has been a delay.
HI ALL...
NOW Brick boy tell me that all the stock just arrive this week. rclxm9.gif
which include the technic
small crane 8270,
tractor or other name,8271,
snow bike 8272
and the creator fast flyier. icon_rolleyes.gif

but..... unsure.gif
unfortunately i have miss it..
so need to make another trip to KL d... cry.gif
icon_question.gif remember to left a few for me lo!~
tongue.gif
jus kidding...
buy more and keep the ball roling so that more stuf can come in!~
flex.gif
if not texchem c no laku liao dont wan import d...

Added on April 6, 2007, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Apr 6 2007, 11:57 AM)
Wow! Thank kumyen! Will definately call them and ask them before i go there.  thumbup.gif

Planning to get 2 sponge bob keychains for my friends. Maybe some Bionicle stuff for my self  brows.gif
Bionicle now many d...
the 1 lives in the water i guess blink.gif
all around the corner... icon_idea.gif

yeah...
i purchase 2 sponge bob too... thumbup.gif
my best friend love it very much..
i keep 1 lo!~
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kumyen: Apr 6 2007, 04:49 PM
kumyen
post Apr 17 2007, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 17 2007, 10:15 AM)
the crane should be slightly longer than an average keyboard smile.gif
where still got crane?
exept from brickboy....
kumyen
post Apr 19 2007, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 18 2007, 01:48 PM)
last time i got it at isetan klcc. not sure they still have it or not smile.gif
thanks,
last year 2006 july i went to KLCC isetan stil left 1 selling at RM690.90
dec 2006 i went for another time but it sold d... cry.gif

yes, brickboy still have but sell at RM799.90 d... rclxub.gif

will go to KL this weekend again to hunt for new instock 2007 LEGO icon_rolleyes.gif

Besides,
the mars mission sets u can view at:
http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?f=225202

the pump set is very nice act like monorial in Space!~ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kumyen: Apr 19 2007, 10:21 AM
kumyen
post Apr 19 2007, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(alzert @ Apr 19 2007, 02:45 PM)
Where you find that catalogue? I also wan too but nowadays not all toys shop who sell lego got those catalogue. KL area got?
i took it at KLCC parkson,on 31/3/07
still have a stack when i take...

so i think there will still have!~

This post has been edited by kumyen: Apr 19 2007, 03:10 PM
kumyen
post May 7 2007, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 5 2007, 01:31 PM)
Bionicle fan is rare
but most of the retail shops will import mostly the bionicle set.
dont know y..
i personally not a bionicle fans also. wink.gif
kumyen
post May 21 2007, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(mok9929 @ May 17 2007, 11:01 AM)
Guys, I'm planning to buy the LEGO 8466 but anyone have owned this set can give comment to me?

Need someone who ownes it to tell me rather than read from website only......

regards
hi,
here are some usefull links.
http://www.brickset.com/detail.aspx?Set=8466-1

seems like a great set!~
with all the suspension and piston.

Added on May 21, 2007, 11:21 am
QUOTE(Suemitraa @ May 20 2007, 10:19 PM)
Thanks mate! Going on the 31st of May to Times Square hehe. Any possible chance i can call the fella and book it ar? hahahaha
err..
the fellow is alan lim hp: 016-2128787
can email him too: brikboytoys@gmail.com

u mind telling what r u getting? hmm.gif
hehe

This post has been edited by kumyen: May 21 2007, 11:21 AM

kumyen
post May 30 2007, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(designer69 @ May 25 2007, 05:52 PM)
Wah....so massive!!....imagine the money involved....Must have been done by a group....those LEGO USER GROUP.....sadly malaysia tak da.....always wondered how they run.

Added on May 26, 2007, 2:06 amHmmmm, just wondering how many of you keeps track of the number of lego boxes ever purchased.

I was going through all my empty boxes and realised i have 100plus big and small boxes.....

Anyone care to share?
Total i have 86 boxes only cry.gif
This include keychains, Exo-force, Technic, City, Town, Space, Bio, Ferrari ect.
from 2004-2007 spend about RM4.4k on LEGO... rclxub.gif
until now 40% feeling hard to open up....
i think the best way of keeping track is go to:
www.brickset.com
u can find the product own and export the detail to exel file. smile.gif
kumyen
post Jun 1 2007, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(designer69 @ May 31 2007, 08:33 AM)
Wow....thanks...I've checked the site.....started to list down my sets....

Where are you located? would you like to join a LUG if given a chance?

Added on May 31, 2007, 2:08 pmI have 115 sets and still counting.........yipee!!!

I want to start a LUG.........maybe get a few same interest ppl put in some money and start buying bricks.....and make bigger structures........my wish...my wish...my wish...............

Anyone wanna make my wish come through?????
I am from Penang, Bayan Lepas.

LUG hmm sound intersting..
what wound it likes?
is it like soemthing like this:
http://www.amyhughes.org/lego/church/photosfirst.html http://www.andrewlipson.com/lego.htm:idea:

This post has been edited by kumyen: Jun 1 2007, 03:25 PM
kumyen
post Jun 5 2007, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(netcrusader @ Jun 4 2007, 06:37 PM)
Hi Designer, thanks for your reply.  smile.gif Do you know how much brickboy time square is selling it?

I believe that if i purchase from Ebay, the price would be cheaper. However, I have to bear the risk of missing parts and faded paints..  rclxub.gif

I don't think lego is going to release this ship again, at least not in the near future. Should have bought it last time, but back then I was only a student, how can I afford...  cry.gif

With the movie POTC3 showing now, why won't lego take this golden opportunity to bring back the pirate theme? They can for sure make a fortune from this theme. Now the castle theme and space theme are back. I wonder what takes lego so long time to bring back their once very famous and hot selling pirate theme.

From what I seen. lego pirate fans are smaller in number if compare to castle fans. Maybe that's why lego does not see it as a potential market.

Sorry for the rants.....
last 2 months i go to Brickboys they have 1 open for display.
and the other 1 still MISB selling at if not mistaken RM1700+-
it is at the left hand site shelf and is at the bac part..
ask Alan for it...
if u have paypal it's easier to buy from ebay...

kumyen
post Jun 17 2007, 02:10 AM

QUOTE(chloelew @ Jun 14 2007, 02:40 PM)
anyone collect lego technics?? smile.gif
i do collect mostly Technics
and just bought a Technic motor which from 1990 from a LEGO fan.
but the wire is melt d due to the age of 17years+
so i change the wire and it still run pretty good!~
with a motor is a great addition to technics. biggrin.gif

Added on June 17, 2007, 2:14 am
QUOTE(GreateDealer @ Jun 17 2007, 01:47 AM)
where can i get a better lego?

KL Cash on Delivery

errr..... hmm.gif
how u mean by "betteR"
all lego brick come from denmark's lego factory 1... : tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kumyen: Jun 17 2007, 02:14 AM

kumyen
post Jun 19 2007, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(General Specific @ Jun 19 2007, 02:18 PM)
Hey u got the glow-in-the-dark ghost minifig ! Nice !
The voucher is valid for goods redemption only, not for discount.
i have 1 voucher too.
using the voucher cannot let u add in other discount anymore..

hmm... hmm.gif
you huys in KL sees Castle sets d?
from brickboys or others.???
i know PG is slow....
kumyen
post Jun 20 2007, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jun 19 2007, 07:52 PM)
Brickset isnt work for me either since a few days ago. Seems like their database got some error. dont worry, they will be back online soon
yeah!
jus yesterday the website come alive d...
thumbup.gif

Added on June 20, 2007, 10:27 am
QUOTE(Khalim @ Jun 19 2007, 07:43 PM)
Hello Fellow Lego enthusiasts.

It's nice to see I'm not the only one waiting to get my hands on the new Castle sets.

In Kuching the places to buy Lego is kind of limited.

Anyway, quick question - is Brickset working for the rest of you?

I keep getting login failed for some reason...

Danke.
wow.
Kucing.....
there got any LEGO shop?.. wink.gif
i know there din have Toys "r" us lah...

This post has been edited by kumyen: Jun 20 2007, 10:27 AM
kumyen
post Jun 25 2007, 11:01 AM

kumyen
post Jun 27 2007, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(designer69 @ Jun 27 2007, 01:01 AM)
WOw...so many replies!!!...
I just got the Hobby Train Set.....but have yet to play with it.....too lazy to download the manual...
drool.gif
so fast..
got it from brickboy?
cry.gif PG din have LEGO shop..
n now the most update is jus toysrus... doh.gif

kumyen
post Jun 28 2007, 11:01 AM

i think you can ask from brick boy.
or buy another train for the motor and extenstion for the train body..
hehe...

yeah the texchem warehouse at USJ...
they din have show room for customer 1...
jus for the retailer nia..
i guess..
sometimes they got ware hosue clearence la...

kumyen
post Jul 5 2007, 11:28 AM

that day saw aqua rider in retail shops in PG d..
so i guess KL will have it too..
quuite nice and affortable...

now one shot come so many sets dont have $$$ to buy pula...
hiahzz...

0.0517sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:02 PM