127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Toys the official LEGO enthusiast club, blocks that manyof us chewed when small

irisbaggins
post Feb 9 2007, 12:53 PM

13 posts

Eric tan,

I've register myself and my friend....so does that mean i can go straight up? Is there some sort of pass or anything at all?
eric_tan
post Feb 12 2007, 09:43 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(irisbaggins @ Feb 9 2007, 12:53 PM)
Eric tan,

I've register myself and my friend....so does that mean i can go straight up? Is there some sort of pass or anything at all?
Sorry didnt have time to reply the other day. Was too busy preparing the presentation slides.

You would still need to leave your IC or Driving license with them before proceding up.

Did you manage to go to the talk?

Anyone else from LYN attended the presentation?

Regards,
Eric

irisbaggins
post Feb 12 2007, 09:56 AM

13 posts

Yup I was there. I was with another girl friend. I'm the bigger sized and my friend the pin size gal.

I'm totally impressed by the presentations. Good intro, nice bbjep, eye openner by the sasbadis and of course the door gift....i got the coasters and my friend a t shirt.
eric_tan
post Feb 12 2007, 10:20 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(irisbaggins @ Feb 12 2007, 09:56 AM)
Yup I was there. I was with another girl friend. I'm the bigger sized and my friend the pin size gal.

I'm totally impressed by the presentations. Good intro, nice bbjep, eye openner by the sasbadis and of course the door gift....i got the coasters and my friend a t shirt.
If I recalled, you were the 2 only girls in there, who have got NO IT background tongue.gif

Sitting in the front row, on my right... I think...

Very glad you enjoyed yourself.

Everyone was made the event possible. Hope to have more of those Introduction to Robotics presentations tongue.gif

Thanks for coming and supporting us.

Eric

kornelius
post Feb 12 2007, 11:08 AM

All Star Player
781 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 31 2007, 03:45 AM)
this is the pictures of spongebob and patrick as i promised. sorry for the slow post since i need to kidnapp them from my friend. ha ha
where can i get this? ^^ so cute...

Added on February 12, 2007, 11:12 amI use to have lego for each bday until standard 6 then stop... my last set was the aquamarine with sub hehe... cant remember got how many set ady... all chunk into one bucket... plan to rebuild all when i finish when i finish my study here haha...

This post has been edited by kornelius: Feb 12 2007, 11:12 AM
Naka7a
post Feb 12 2007, 12:08 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

errr, you can get those from brickboys toys in berjaya times square.
tsg
post Feb 13 2007, 07:40 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

brickboys toys - display full range of Star Wars Lego drool.gif i like
mok9929
post Feb 14 2007, 02:42 PM

anyone wanna sell their lego technic 8880 or 8448? serious buyer here, regards.
kumyen
post Feb 14 2007, 04:37 PM

Attached ImageAttached Image
QUOTE(mok9929 @ Feb 14 2007, 02:42 PM)
anyone wanna sell their lego technic 8880 or 8448? serious buyer here, regards.
hmm.. u can go to ebay find..
but the shipment is very high...

BoxNr: 8880
Name: Super Car
Year: 1994

BoxNr: 8448
Name: Super Convertible
Year: 1999

mok9929
post Feb 14 2007, 09:00 PM

is there anyone from malaysia who wanna sell their 8880 or 8448? very very very serious buyer here........
irisbaggins
post Feb 28 2007, 12:39 PM

13 posts

I was at Singapore and happen to find this shop, Simply Toys. Man........looking at the lego there makes me envy those working in singapore......the prices are so cheap dollar per dollar la. And overall is cheaper then the prices here in KL.

Example....one set SG 19.90 and the same set here is RM59.90. Not alot of difference but still cheaper.

Naka7a
post Feb 28 2007, 07:31 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

singapore got wide variety of choices too la....sigh...malaysians always get double standard one la...what to do..

Added on February 28, 2007, 7:34 pmuser posted image

Bought this for my friend few days ago. got myself a batman instead since i have darth vader already. he he

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Feb 28 2007, 07:34 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 28 2007, 08:32 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 28 2007, 07:31 PM)
singapore got wide variety of choices too la....sigh...malaysians always get double standard one la...what to do..

Added on February 28, 2007, 7:34 pmuser posted image

Bought this for my friend few days ago. got myself a batman instead since i have darth vader already. he he
Ur fren drive neo or u drive neo? Head on to satrianeoclub if u hvnt do so. biggrin.gif
irisbaggins
post Feb 28 2007, 11:22 PM

13 posts

Eeeeee....i also have the same keychain....but sadly mine sudah cacat cause the hand broke....a result from always throwing my keys....hehe....
Naka7a
post Mar 1 2007, 12:44 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

the hand can always replace one. just get a lego figurine and take a hand off from it la. if you have the pirates series then it will be ok la..since pirates is common not to have an arm

Added on March 1, 2007, 12:45 am
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 28 2007, 08:32 PM)
Ur fren drive neo or u drive neo? Head on to satrianeoclub if u hvnt do so. biggrin.gif
both of us drives a neo...he he he. he's already in the forum... but i'm kinda lazy to get involved la. if got tt will join though. sorry OT

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Mar 1 2007, 12:45 AM
Suemitraa
post Mar 1 2007, 03:41 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

I am supposed to go to Times Square to get the Sponge Bob for 2 of my friends. Until today still havent gone tongue.gif

If they got spider-man, hehehe i want tongue.gif
Naka7a
post Mar 1 2007, 04:13 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

they have spider man figurine....not keychain
kumyen
post Mar 1 2007, 04:30 PM

I am LEGO fans from pg,
Quite amuse that got this forum.
last time found out www.lego.com.my
but there chat in Chinese 1..

Anyway so envy that most of you lives in KL.
There lot's of LEGO available.

Remember last 2 years , 3 sep 2005

I found out Ikano Power Centre got Lego fair.
and built the longest millipede
Due to National day.

to attend this,
I ride my EX5 there..
As tht is Sunday n Monday got school
driving there, TOLL may cost me over RM90
better keep it buy LEGO

so take me almost 6hours to reach Ikano
but the thg I regret is I din buy Mobile Crane 8421 there!
tht time RM690 and got 20% discount =RM552

Hiahzzzz...
now up till RM799.9
after discount also RM719.9

still trying hard to get below RM650

that day I travel from 9am reach Ikano at 3.30pm
in the mid time turn into Ipoh to seach for LEGO at Jusco
but hardly any stock.

than go bac at 9pm reach home at 2.30am
travel for almost 18hours by motor jus the loves of plastic!~
wahaha

=)

alanyuppie
post Mar 1 2007, 06:33 PM

2,834 posts

oh yeah guys..... lego batman arrived in malaysia shores liao.... not at those specialised hobby shops, but in toys r us megamall. to give u and idea bout the pricing, the batmobile (minifig sized) is $199.90 while the UCS one is over $500

Naka7a
post Mar 1 2007, 07:08 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

erm..malaysian ringgit?

127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:09 PM