post Mar 25 2012, 04:39 PM, updated 14y ago

19 posts

#1 user posted image

#2 user posted image

#3 user posted image

#4 user posted image

#5 user posted image

#6 user posted image

If you have an interest in the full series of this work, please visit my official published work here

I would really appreciate it if you can let your thoughts be known to me in this thread after you have seen my work =)

This post has been edited by Wholleymolley: Mar 25 2012, 04:44 PM
Lyker Baws
post Mar 25 2012, 05:54 PM

YOU'RE THE MAN!!....with decent gears and models but yet can't deliver..

from your photos it feels like u're not participating in the photo shoot..just pass by n curi curi snap..no interaction with the model whatsoever...none of the compositions are given any thought...

You need to work harder bro...A LOT HARDER!

Cheers!!
liowyingzhuo
post Mar 25 2012, 10:53 PM

t_rex
338 posts

nothing special..
Mr_47
post Mar 25 2012, 11:12 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

GG omfG kennot fap
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 25 2012, 11:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Lyker Baws @ Mar 25 2012, 05:54 PM)

from your photos it feels like u're not participating in the photo shoot..just pass by n curi curi snap..no interaction with the model whatsoever...none of the compositions are given any thought...

Cheers!!
sorry bro, i still newbie, dun so hard on me la =(
goldfries
post Mar 26 2012, 12:09 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I think it's good to have your threads around - in future if I need examples of portrait photography gone wrong, easy to find samples. smile.gif

seriously man, what's the point showing so many threads of no improvements? lousy photo look bad on you only.
nicotine
post Mar 26 2012, 01:38 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 25 2012, 11:46 PM)
You had been working with quite some numbers of show girl then anyone here and yet you still come up with that lame excuse ?
What's the point of shooting when you can't even make a simple picture looks good ? From day 1 until now, the improvement were not even 1% ?

Seriously what the hell you are aiming for? Wunna get cheap attention is it ? doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Mar 26 2012, 01:38 AM
chiahau
post Mar 26 2012, 01:40 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Mar 26 2012, 01:38 AM)
You had been working with quite some numbers of show girl then anyone here and yet you still come up with that lame excuse ?
What's the point of shooting when you can't even make a simple picture looks good ? From day 1 until now, the improvement were not even 1% ?

Seriously what the hell you are aiming for?  Wunna get cheap attention is it ?  doh.gif
He got enough cheap attention already via his fiasco recently.

Too bad, not much improvement, series after series.
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 07:54 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

bro, i already said, organize a joint shooting session, then all can learn from each other. seriously, really no justice to model, ur camera, and even ur time!
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 08:33 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 26 2012, 07:54 AM)
bro, i already said, organize a joint shooting session, then all can learn from each other. seriously, really no justice to model, ur camera, and even ur time!
If you pay him, why not? tongue.gif
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 08:38 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 26 2012, 08:33 AM)
If you pay him, why not? tongue.gif
how much la?
i think the issue is not so much about paying, if everyone shares the cost for hiring the models and the rentals of the studio, i dont see a reason why not...

the way i see it, nothing to lose, everything to gain smile.gif
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 08:48 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 26 2012, 08:38 AM)
how much la?
i think the issue is not so much about paying, if everyone shares the cost for hiring the models and the rentals of the studio, i dont see a reason why not...

the way i see it, nothing to lose, everything to gain smile.gif
He is the organiser of all these 'model' shooting event, check out his page and FB.

Seriously I never interested in this kind of session, ntg u can learn from there, just some pretty sexy model and hamsap armature photo shooter tongue.gif (sorry, I don't want to lower class the word photographer...)
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 08:59 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 26 2012, 08:48 AM)
He is the organiser of all these 'model' shooting event, check out his page and FB.

Seriously I never interested in this kind of session, ntg u can learn from there, just some pretty sexy model and hamsap armature photo shooter tongue.gif (sorry, I don't want to lower class the word photographer...)
in some ways, i'd have to agree with u, but for sake of discussion on specially this particular topic about wholley's photography, it'd be nice to at least gain back some positive feedback from his models once the shots are shot correctly, dont u think so? wink.gif
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 09:02 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 26 2012, 08:59 AM)
in some ways, i'd have to agree with u, but for sake of discussion on specially this particular topic about wholley's photography, it'd be nice to at least gain back some positive feedback from his models once the shots are shot correctly, dont u think so? wink.gif
There are other better shoots for his model (of course, difficult to be worst tongue.gif) I saw once in the FB page, obviously not model or setting or lighting or post process or what so ever problem but his problem...

Ooops, did I talked to much?
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 09:06 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 26 2012, 09:02 AM)
There are other better shoots for his model (of course, difficult to be worst tongue.gif) I saw once in the FB page, obviously not model or setting or lighting or post process or what so ever problem but his problem...

Ooops, did I talked to much?
LOL whistling.gif
syarif
post Mar 26 2012, 09:09 AM

345 posts

If you do some manipulation or enhance, the photo will be great.
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 26 2012, 09:13 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Lyker Baws @ Mar 25 2012, 05:54 PM)

Cheers!!
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 26 2012, 12:09 AM)
I think it's good to have your threads around - in future if I need examples of portrait photography gone wrong, easy to find samples. smile.gif

seriously man, what's the point showing so many threads of no improvements? lousy photo look bad on you only.
I think TS isnt the photographer...

As i noticed, TS is more interested to sell his websites and more focused on selling gears...
Most of the photos are taken by unknown/amateur photographer and TS post on his websites/here for exposure.
shootkk
post Mar 26 2012, 10:30 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Well... now we have definite proof that expensive gears does not equal good results!! Whenever some noobs dispute this fact we can now point him to wholley's threads and let them see for themselves!!
JLean
post Mar 26 2012, 10:33 AM

74 posts

TS is the girl in the pic?
alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 10:39 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 26 2012, 09:13 AM)
I think TS isnt the photographer...

As i noticed, TS is more interested to sell his websites and more focused on selling gears...
Most of the photos are taken by unknown/amateur photographer and TS post on his websites/here for exposure.
Dafuq? is this really true? if it is... then TS is really cheap to use these kinda thing to promote/selling the gears..
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:41 AM

11,811 posts

if u all so good, u all post ur models shot la!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:45 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:41 AM)
Posted looooong time ago tongue.gif
alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:41 AM)
u shouldn't say this bro... this forum is to critic and learn from each other.... we are not saying we are good.. each ppl have their own perspective but majority seems to disagree on how TS shoot the models and repeatly tell him how to improve but always ends up in deaf ears.

I think some forumers that commented don't even have a camera..
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM

11,811 posts

SHOW OFFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif

mana link ur model shot? i want go see

Added on March 26, 2012, 10:48 am@alcohol, ok la we are all not good, but not as bad as these right?

This post has been edited by rx330: Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(alcohol @ Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM)
u shouldn't say this bro... this forum is to critic and learn from each other.... we are not saying we are good.. each ppl have their own perspective but majority seems to disagree on how TS shoot the models and repeatly tell him how to improve but always ends up in deaf ears.

I think some forumers that commented don't even have a camera..
He is joking la... biggrin.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 26 2012, 10:49 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(alcohol @ Mar 26 2012, 10:39 AM)
Dafuq? is this really true? if it is... then TS is really cheap to use these kinda thing to promote/selling the gears..
That is what i think/noticed.

If u click his websites, u can see the photos are all credited to different different photographer..
His websites serves as a promo for new/upcoming models and photographers.
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:49 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM)
SHOW OFFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif

mana link ur model shot? i want go see

Added on March 26, 2012, 10:48 am@alcohol, ok la we are all not good, but not as bad as these right?
U saw it ady la... tongue.gif
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:52 AM

11,811 posts

niaseng, kenot let me see n fap ar?
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:52 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:52 AM)
niaseng, kenot let me see n fap ar?
Nanti you kena warning, lol!
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:54 AM

11,811 posts

now 10% nia, got 90% to go
alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 10:55 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM)
He is joking la... biggrin.gif
no worries laugh.gif its all good smile.gif
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:56 AM

11,811 posts

ini alcohol for sure no model pic to post, wahahahahha

Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:57 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Why you all hijack TS thread?
alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 11:02 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:56 AM)
ini alcohol for sure no model pic to post, wahahahahha
haha sry la i only like to minum alcohol.

will post up tonight if really u interested .. but plz don't fap.. i have to put a clause there... "see can, no fapfap please"
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 11:03 AM

11,811 posts

same here, but seriously , i hate absinth , yuckssss

pls post some at least for TS to learn from examples
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 11:21 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 11:03 AM)
same here, but seriously , i hate absinth , yuckssss

pls post some at least for TS to learn from examples
i think for obvious reasons TS ignoring my replies... but am gonna say it again, TS, wa mau celen lu photoshoot duel! me noobie vs u with all ur gear n ur extensive experience! bruce.gif
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 26 2012, 11:27 AM

19 posts

Your statement is a little off track my friend

Organized shoots is a means so that everyone can join resources and cooperate so that more elaborate themes can be done with minimal individual cost and group effort

For example, a bridal shoot is the simplest complex shoot to have, this is the cost layout for it

Model - RM 150 / 3 hours ( market minimum, can be higher )
Bridal Dress - RM 100 - 150 rental
Props maybe some flowers - RM 10 - 30

Total cost = RM 260 - RM 330

If got 5 photographers to share cost then each person only RM 52 - 66

Nowadays even the models themselves are organizing their own shoots so for profit organizers will be phased out real soon

I dont know about you but I feel that eleborate themes are more interesting than only shooting normal themes with models in casual attires where the cost is minimal and cost bearable for 1 : 1 unless you are rich

What I am doing is only a hobby, for the record no, I am not hamsap or a predator of any sort, I just want to have fun doing what I like

And as an organizer I serve the portrait community by providing them interesting themes, I also serve the models by giving them jobs

Is what I am doing really wrong and frowned upon ?

This post has been edited by Wholleymolley: Mar 26 2012, 11:28 AM
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 11:38 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

bro, no one here commenting about your initiatives, it is just that the pictures that you posted here sometimes are really not worth the $$$ you are paying for the models, props, clothing rentals etc... even ctitisisms after critisisms and more n more comments, many forummers here are concerned that your shots are sadly really not improving. as a fellow forummer in this thread, i think everyone wants everyone to improve together, which i think is the main reason why this forum is set up in the 1st place too. but seriously, the pics that u take, even from a noob eyes like mine, is really shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

peace yo icon_rolleyes.gif
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 11:39 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 26 2012, 11:27 AM)
Your statement is a little off track my friend

Organized shoots is a means so that everyone can join resources and cooperate so that more elaborate themes can be done with minimal individual cost and group effort

For example, a bridal shoot is the simplest complex shoot to have, this is the cost layout for it
Model - RM 150 / 3 hours ( market minimum, can be higher )
Bridal Dress - RM 100 - 150 rental
Props maybe some flowers - RM 10 - 30

Total cost = RM 260 - RM 330
If got 5 photographers to share cost then each person only RM 52 - 66

Nowadays even the models themselves are organizing their own shoots so for profit organizers will be phased out real soon
I dont know about you but I feel that eleborate themes are more interesting than only shooting normal themes with models in casual attires where the cost is minimal and cost bearable for 1 : 1 unless you are rich

What I am doing is only a hobby, for the record no, I am not hamsap or a predator of any sort, I just want to have fun doing what I like
And as an organizer I serve the portrait community by providing them interesting themes, I also serve the models by giving them jobs

Is what I am doing really wrong and frowned upon ?
It's depend on how you interpret my statement, I am not saying that you are wrong but just expressing my feeling towards this type of event.

Not really into debating, so peace~ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Ask_Yip: Mar 26 2012, 11:41 AM
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 26 2012, 11:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 26 2012, 10:30 AM)
Well... now we have definite proof that expensive gears does not equal good results!! Whenever some noobs dispute this fact we can now point him to wholley's threads and let them see for themselves!!
For your info I am only using Canon 550D with a 50mm f1.8 lens, it is the only lens I use and have

I have only started doing portraits for about 1 year, and yes I have been harder at work than most people here by doing quite a few shoots now and then but please realize that one of the reason why I am doing so many shoots is that I am also still in the learning process

Can you guys please cut me some slack ?

Don't la bash me so much, I am now feeling depress =(

Added on March 26, 2012, 11:44 am

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 26 2012, 11:39 AM)
It's depend on how you interpret my statement, I am not saying that you are wrong but just expressing my feeling towards this type of event.

Not really into debating, so peace~  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ok, how should I interpret your statement, can you please elaborate for me ?

This post has been edited by Wholleymolley: Mar 26 2012, 11:44 AM
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 11:52 AM

11,811 posts

y blame on ur equipment? i seen ppl shoot with iphone also better shots

learn the proper way, so many advice given for free, and yet, u didnt take
i wonder i got any portraits to post or not
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 12:06 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 11:52 AM)

PICS or it did not happen!!!!!! whistling.gif
alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 12:10 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 26 2012, 11:39 AM)
For your info I am only using Canon 550D with a 50mm f1.8 lens, it is the only lens I use and have

I have only started doing portraits for about 1 year, and yes I have been harder at work than most people here by doing quite a few shoots now and then but please realize that one of the reason why I am doing so many shoots is that I am also still in the learning process

about 1 year and still in learning process?? cmon la bro.. it's not rocket science!!!! know the basics!!!
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 26 2012, 12:29 PM

19 posts

Only responding to this ---> "Well... now we have definite proof that expensive gears does not equal good results!! Whenever some noobs dispute this fact we can now point him to wholley's threads and let them see for themselves!!"

QUOTE(alcohol @ Mar 26 2012, 12:10 PM)
about 1 year and still in learning process?? cmon la bro.. it's not rocket science!!!! know the basics!!!
We all have our own pace

This post has been edited by Wholleymolley: Mar 26 2012, 12:30 PM
yankiat
post Mar 26 2012, 12:40 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

I'm here! bruce.gif

Seriously man... 9 months pregnant woman also gave birth already... What about you for this 1 yr period?

Don't blame on gear please. If so I'll pass you a "better" gear and see if you could do anything better with it or not.

If I were you and after shooting 1 yr of portraits but no improvement, I would have diverted to some other area like macro, landscape, street, sports photography and etc. Why hang on area that you could not improve or get any good result?

If your intention is just to promote your gear selling or whatsoever, by doing this showcase won't help at all. We will see how "ugly" this setup could produce and not the other way around

If you insist me to show some portraits photo in order to justify my statement then tonight I will go back and take my mother's photo laugh.gif

Not all the beauty pageant judges are formerly winner in any competition, if you get my point. One doesn't need to be a portrait photographer before he can comment or critics other.

WPPI ambassador also drop his comment here. You should be proud biggrin.gif
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 12:46 PM

11,811 posts

this type can consider portrait or not?
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 01:30 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 12:46 PM)

nice expression from the model, very even lighting on the face, nice shot! smile.gif
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 01:36 PM

11,811 posts

for real????? blush.gif
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 01:40 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 01:36 PM)
for real?????  blush.gif
and something about that picture on the top right corner adding some mysterious feel to the shot... my 2 cents la wink.gif
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 01:42 PM

11,811 posts

tat one my fren poster, his buttday tat day
bloody lighting is from a flash using bulb, wahahhaha
deodorant
post Mar 26 2012, 02:08 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

you've been posting these threads for like over a year doh.gif
alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 02:26 PM

57 posts

rx330... tunggu apa lagi.. intro la
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 02:30 PM

11,811 posts

u mau intro apa?
ini somemore not pro model, somemore she a mother of one
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 26 2012, 02:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 26 2012, 02:08 PM)
you've been posting these threads for like over a year doh.gif
i have my own pace la bro

u guys pushing me so hard is not helping me =(

i am feel demoralized by this pressure
yankiat
post Mar 26 2012, 02:40 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(alcohol @ Mar 26 2012, 02:26 PM)
rx330... tunggu apa lagi.. intro la
Ah.. This type of Hamsap ppl we need to avoid! bruce.gif
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 02:41 PM

11,811 posts

is photography ur rice bowl? if not just shoot for fun lor
no need bother our CnC

i also shoot for fun nia, as a hobby
-kytz-
post Mar 26 2012, 02:41 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 26 2012, 02:34 PM)
i have my own pace la bro

u guys pushing me so hard is not helping me =(

i am feel demoralized by this pressure
No point posting pictures when it backfires( due to bad comments/personal attacks) and you ending up being demoralized/depressed.

Give yourself a break lah.

Stop posting for about a month?

alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 02:48 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Mar 26 2012, 02:40 PM)
Ah.. This type of Hamsap ppl we need to avoid! bruce.gif
if u not hamsup then something is seriously wrong with u mr yankiat haha..

TS... read back all your post. learn from them and show it to us one month later. Don't bother posting if it is the same old same old as u know our comments will demoralized u further~~!!

We want to see something better.. so...
majestix
post Mar 27 2012, 12:38 PM

TS, you suck.

Your pace, sure. What, are you learning at the speed of evolution? If your work is as lousy today as it was a year ago, then you're not even trying.
weirdo88
post Mar 28 2012, 09:18 AM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 26 2012, 11:39 AM)

I've seen people with D5000 which is around 1step lower 550D also can take better pis, and yesh he only use 18-55m kitlens and why you cant?

It's been 1 frigging year and yet you say you still onto this learning process?

Is those gears really that important to you ? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

And please lar as above said people give advice you also no accept, and how you gonna improve? by upgrading gears? then i don see the point of you taking pics at ALL doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 28 2012, 04:30 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 26 2012, 12:29 PM)
Only responding to this ---> "Well... now we have definite proof that expensive gears does not equal good results!! Whenever some noobs dispute this fact we can now point him to wholley's threads and let them see for themselves!!"
We all have our own pace
All those photos u posted are your own work?
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 28 2012, 05:08 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 28 2012, 04:30 PM)
All those photos u posted are your own work?
Yes of course

Btw guys, how many of you are interested in an exclusive LYN member only shooting ?

We can organize according to the number of slots required

majestix
post Mar 28 2012, 09:11 PM

What the f***? Why'd anyone want to degrade their level down to you? Pfft. It's like, an invitation to swim in a trash heap. Yeesh.
xCM
post Mar 28 2012, 10:00 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 12:46 PM)

sexy back o. haha.

when you wanna organize photoshoot? just create the event and see response la. should be alot participant if the price is reasonable.
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 28 2012, 10:01 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Mar 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
sexy back o. haha.

when you wanna organize photoshoot? just create the event and see response la. should be alot participant if the price is reasonable.
I must know roughly how many model to invite mar
adam_lss
post Mar 29 2012, 07:38 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 28 2012, 10:01 PM)
I must know roughly how many model to invite mar
1 will do! quality > quantity! smile.gif
rx330
post Mar 29 2012, 10:34 AM

11,811 posts

aiseh.. u all to far for me to shoot the molel la....

adam_lss
post Mar 29 2012, 10:41 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 29 2012, 10:34 AM)
aiseh.. u all to far for me to shoot the molel la....
bugger, where u located?
rx330
post Mar 29 2012, 11:38 AM

11,811 posts

me in jaybee lar.....
adam_lss
post Mar 29 2012, 11:51 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 29 2012, 11:38 AM)
me in jaybee lar.....
oooo, then we'll give u a status report when it happens la wink.gif
rx330
post Mar 29 2012, 12:06 PM

11,811 posts

cheh!!!!!!! make me gian only.....

Ask_Yip
post Mar 29 2012, 02:00 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Me in Sabah even more far... sad.gif
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 29 2012, 03:13 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 29 2012, 07:38 AM)
1 will do! quality > quantity! smile.gif
lol 1 model only ar ?

how many photographer ?
adam_lss
post Mar 29 2012, 03:27 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 29 2012, 03:13 PM)
lol 1 model only ar ?

how many photographer ?
depends on whether is indoor or outdoor lo
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 29 2012, 03:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 29 2012, 03:27 PM)
depends on whether is indoor or outdoor lo
lol outdoor lah, easier
adam_lss
post Mar 29 2012, 03:53 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 29 2012, 03:34 PM)
lol outdoor lah, easier
natural light ma
patienceGNR
post Mar 29 2012, 11:26 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Why do you guys even plan to shoot more than 1 model? lol. I mean, if you guys plan to shoot 2 or more model at same time, in the same picture, forget it. As for WholleyMolley, he/she needs more tutoring. So for the time being, seriously, he/she shoot single model better lah.

P/S : WholleyMolley, go learn a bit of composition rules. Google it, "Composition rules for portrait" and you will get a lot of tips. Here's one web from me to you, but I googled it anyway.

http://www.digital-photography-school.com/...ait-photography
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 30 2012, 09:16 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Mar 29 2012, 11:26 PM)
Why do you guys even plan to shoot more than 1 model? lol. I mean, if you guys plan to shoot 2 or more model at same time, in the same picture, forget it. As for WholleyMolley, he/she needs more tutoring. So for the time being, seriously, he/she shoot single model better lah.

P/S : WholleyMolley, go learn a bit of composition rules. Google it, "Composition rules for portrait" and you will get a lot of tips. Here's one web from me to you, but I googled it anyway.

http://www.digital-photography-school.com/...ait-photography
No lar, I worry if too many people mah, want to prepare ahead

Thanks for the tip on http://www.digital-photography-school.com/...ait-photography

Ya know, funny thing is, if I post those same pictures in forum like photomalaysia or here, people will say

#1 - why you crop head or elbow

#2 - you are overexpose the white color skirt

#3 - why you crop the head ? frame too tight etc etc

For me personally i find the images to be alright, I like to frame my pictures like how in movies but yes I understand that movies have advantage in that they can pan the camera to show more story etc while camera is only a still frame
rx330
post Mar 30 2012, 09:43 AM

11,811 posts

well, as long u find u pictures all right, to ur liking tats good enough
u seriously dun need others follow ur preference

next time just post pics, no need to ask for CnC
adam_lss
post Mar 30 2012, 10:06 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 30 2012, 09:43 AM)

correct, and also by posting ur pics on the forum, u shud expect both good or even very harsh comments... cant take the criticism? dont post! wink.gif

but as long as u are happy, then good la! smile.gif
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 30 2012, 04:39 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 30 2012, 09:43 AM)

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 30 2012, 10:06 AM)
correct, and also by posting ur pics on the forum, u shud expect both good or even very harsh comments... cant take the criticism? dont post! wink.gif

but as long as u are happy, then good la! smile.gif
lol just that after some time it has become bashing for no reason

dunno why malaysian just cant be nice to each other

our lives very hard till we cant afford to be nice meh ?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2012, 04:41 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 30 2012, 04:39 PM)
lol just that after some time it has become bashing for no reason

dunno why malaysian just cant be nice to each other

our lives very hard till we cant afford to be nice meh ?
Actually I think our forumers here are too nice with critique. Most of the minor minor thing they won't comment wan..

See the other threads... usually no comments or when got comments also is nice things.
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 30 2012, 04:43 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 30 2012, 04:41 PM)
Actually I think our forumers here are too nice with critique. Most of the minor minor thing they won't comment wan..

See the other threads... usually no comments or when got comments also is nice things.
haha then the problem is with me ar ?

Ppl just dun like me ? =(

I sadz
adam_lss
post Mar 30 2012, 04:46 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 30 2012, 04:43 PM)
haha then the problem is with me ar ?
Ppl just dun like me ? =(

I sadz
be a man, take in all the criticisms, the next post, shut everyone's mouth and make everyone else feel sorry for doubting u earlier! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 30 2012, 04:52 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 30 2012, 04:46 PM)
be a man, take in all the criticisms, the next post, shut everyone's mouth and make everyone else feel sorry for doubting u earlier! icon_rolleyes.gif
lol means I must play hardball ?

Like argue bang ppl back ?

I lazy la, too emotionally stressful

yankiat
post Mar 30 2012, 04:54 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 30 2012, 04:52 PM)

Adoi! He meant you shut them off with your nice photos.... Not argue back la -.-
adam_lss
post Mar 30 2012, 04:55 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 30 2012, 04:52 PM)

the artist dun waste time arguing with ppl about how good their work is, if the work is good, it will speak for itself smile.gif
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 30 2012, 04:58 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Mar 30 2012, 04:54 PM)
Adoi! He meant you shut them off with your nice photos.... Not argue back la -.-
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 30 2012, 04:55 PM)
the artist dun waste time arguing with ppl about how good their work is, if the work is good, it will speak for itself smile.gif
lol easier said than done la, I am not artist in the traditional sense

but i always try my best lo
majestix
post Mar 30 2012, 10:46 PM

That's because you suck. And you just don't get it.
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 31 2012, 01:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(majestix @ Mar 30 2012, 10:46 PM)
That's because you suck. And you just don't get it.
sorry if i offend =(

This post has been edited by Wholleymolley: Mar 31 2012, 01:04 AM
javed
post Mar 31 2012, 02:17 AM

30 posts

@Wholleymolley don't worry about the harsh comments just keep shooting n try to learn from past mistakes....I'm new in photography myself so m also still learning, these wer the advice given to me whn i started photography.....(1)Everyone has thr own shooting style, don't try to shoot like someone else "be urself" try finding ur own style n work on it...(2)also work on ur pp skills..
rx330
post Mar 31 2012, 10:46 AM

11,811 posts

frank = bashing
hahahahahahhaahah

TSWholleymolley
post Mar 31 2012, 11:48 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(javed @ Mar 31 2012, 02:17 AM)
@Wholleymolley don't worry about the harsh comments just keep shooting n try to learn from past mistakes....I'm new in photography myself so m also still learning, these wer the advice given to me whn i started photography.....(1)Everyone has thr own shooting style, don't try to shoot like someone else "be urself" try finding ur own style n work on it...(2)also work on ur pp skills..
+1

I have always shoot my style despite many ppl dun like my way =(

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 31 2012, 10:46 AM)
frank = bashing
hahahahahahhaahah
blek =P

rx330
post Mar 31 2012, 11:52 AM

11,811 posts

style and bad lightings n setup is very different....
heinlein
post Mar 31 2012, 11:55 AM

1,798 posts

TS, I appreciate your effort despite all the bashing. At least I'm you are doing whatever you could to improve. That's the spirit I admire.
kyo_kusanagi
post Apr 1 2012, 04:33 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 31 2012, 11:48 AM)
+1

I have always shoot my style despite many ppl dun like my way =(
blek =P
most ppl gave u bad feedback & useful advices, but you still want to shoot what ever you like without consider on the final image results.
Same as a driver want to drive high speed & make a smooth drift but only use a normal car without any practice & preparation. shakehead.gif

P/S: be careful one day u will have "Serious Car Accident" if you still follow what you are doing now. hmm.gif

yankiat
post Apr 1 2012, 05:12 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

Or maybe later no one look at him when doing car racing.....

TSWholleymolley
post Apr 2 2012, 07:06 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 31 2012, 11:52 AM)
style and bad lightings n setup is very different....
A lot of these shoots I also testing new set up ma =P

But thanks, will work on it

QUOTE(heinlein @ Mar 31 2012, 11:55 AM)
TS, I appreciate your effort despite all the bashing. At least I'm you are doing whatever you could to improve. That's the spirit I admire.
Thank you for your kind words of encouragement my friend =)

QUOTE(kyo_kusanagi @ Apr 1 2012, 04:33 PM)
most ppl gave u bad feedback & useful advices, but you still want to shoot what ever you like without consider on the final image results.
Same as a driver want to drive high speed & make a smooth drift but only use a normal car without any practice & preparation.  shakehead.gif

P/S: be careful one day u will have "Serious Car Accident" if you still follow what you are doing now.  hmm.gif
=( touch wood la

I mean, the very point of art is originality right ?

At the end of day, i guess everyone must ask themselves if they want to give up what they have or believe in so they can be popular or keep trying their own way and see where it leads them

But yeah, to be popular can be very good lor, popularity usually means bcome mainstream can earn a lot of money gua

But on rare occasions, the little guy's vision comes through and people begins to accept =) hopefully hehe

rx330
post Apr 3 2012, 12:18 PM

11,811 posts

all i can say is, dun gip ur day job yet
TSWholleymolley
post Apr 3 2012, 02:31 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 3 2012, 12:18 PM)
all i can say is, dun gip ur day job yet
hahaha slowly la
David900924
post Apr 3 2012, 06:18 PM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

all of the photos r snapshot kind of shots.. no compose n light, like PnS

i think u can let ur model choose the photos she like to improve ur selections.

lipfvng
post Apr 6 2012, 08:05 PM

41 posts

first of all, i will salute u 3 times if u appeared in front of me the next time in person... reason being is... after all the harsh comment n bashing... u still continue to post... it's a good spirit though...

i read through all ur thoughts bout ur photos.... i feel... most of the member is right bout u... it feels like... before the shooting start , u actually plan to do this , this n create this feel , but when the shooting start u forgot everything n just shoot without your concept... which i dun understand why...

maybe... u have too many high end equipment with u ? like a person who dunno kung fu at all , go 1 shot learn 15 kind of high level kungfu ? u know wat i mean , which in the end, u have 15 kind of rojak kungfu which u can't even beat a granny ?

perhaps u might wan to reduce ur powerful gear, maybe start all over again , with only 1 camera 1 lens n shoot only ? maybe not much distraction good for u ba... anyway, it's just my opinion only, gambateh bro...

0.0450sec    1.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:38 PM