Cute Cute Japanese School Girl ~ kekeke, Pop Shoot

rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:41 AM

11,811 posts

if u all so good, u all post ur models shot la!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:45 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:41 AM)
Posted looooong time ago tongue.gif
alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:41 AM)
u shouldn't say this bro... this forum is to critic and learn from each other.... we are not saying we are good.. each ppl have their own perspective but majority seems to disagree on how TS shoot the models and repeatly tell him how to improve but always ends up in deaf ears.

I think some forumers that commented don't even have a camera..
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM

11,811 posts

SHOW OFFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif

mana link ur model shot? i want go see

Added on March 26, 2012, 10:48 am@alcohol, ok la we are all not good, but not as bad as these right?

This post has been edited by rx330: Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(alcohol @ Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM)
u shouldn't say this bro... this forum is to critic and learn from each other.... we are not saying we are good.. each ppl have their own perspective but majority seems to disagree on how TS shoot the models and repeatly tell him how to improve but always ends up in deaf ears.

I think some forumers that commented don't even have a camera..
He is joking la... biggrin.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 26 2012, 10:49 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(alcohol @ Mar 26 2012, 10:39 AM)
Dafuq? is this really true? if it is... then TS is really cheap to use these kinda thing to promote/selling the gears..
That is what i think/noticed.

If u click his websites, u can see the photos are all credited to different different photographer..
His websites serves as a promo for new/upcoming models and photographers.
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:49 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM)
SHOW OFFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! biggrin.gif

mana link ur model shot? i want go see

Added on March 26, 2012, 10:48 am@alcohol, ok la we are all not good, but not as bad as these right?
U saw it ady la... tongue.gif
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:52 AM

11,811 posts

niaseng, kenot let me see n fap ar?
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:52 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:52 AM)
niaseng, kenot let me see n fap ar?
Nanti you kena warning, lol!
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:54 AM

11,811 posts

now 10% nia, got 90% to go
alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 10:55 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM)
He is joking la... biggrin.gif
no worries laugh.gif its all good smile.gif
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 10:56 AM

11,811 posts

ini alcohol for sure no model pic to post, wahahahahha

Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 10:57 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Why you all hijack TS thread?
alcohol
post Mar 26 2012, 11:02 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 10:56 AM)
ini alcohol for sure no model pic to post, wahahahahha
haha sry la i only like to minum alcohol.

will post up tonight if really u interested .. but plz don't fap.. i have to put a clause there... "see can, no fapfap please"
rx330
post Mar 26 2012, 11:03 AM

11,811 posts

same here, but seriously , i hate absinth , yuckssss

pls post some at least for TS to learn from examples
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 11:21 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 26 2012, 11:03 AM)
same here, but seriously , i hate absinth , yuckssss

pls post some at least for TS to learn from examples
i think for obvious reasons TS ignoring my replies... but am gonna say it again, TS, wa mau celen lu photoshoot duel! me noobie vs u with all ur gear n ur extensive experience! bruce.gif
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 26 2012, 11:27 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 26 2012, 08:48 AM)
He is the organiser of all these 'model' shooting event, check out his page and FB.

Seriously I never interested in this kind of session, ntg u can learn from there, just some pretty sexy model and hamsap armature photo shooter tongue.gif (sorry, I don't want to lower class the word photographer...)
Your statement is a little off track my friend

Organized shoots is a means so that everyone can join resources and cooperate so that more elaborate themes can be done with minimal individual cost and group effort

For example, a bridal shoot is the simplest complex shoot to have, this is the cost layout for it

Model - RM 150 / 3 hours ( market minimum, can be higher )
Bridal Dress - RM 100 - 150 rental
Props maybe some flowers - RM 10 - 30

Total cost = RM 260 - RM 330

If got 5 photographers to share cost then each person only RM 52 - 66

Nowadays even the models themselves are organizing their own shoots so for profit organizers will be phased out real soon

I dont know about you but I feel that eleborate themes are more interesting than only shooting normal themes with models in casual attires where the cost is minimal and cost bearable for 1 : 1 unless you are rich

What I am doing is only a hobby, for the record no, I am not hamsap or a predator of any sort, I just want to have fun doing what I like

And as an organizer I serve the portrait community by providing them interesting themes, I also serve the models by giving them jobs

Is what I am doing really wrong and frowned upon ?

This post has been edited by Wholleymolley: Mar 26 2012, 11:28 AM
adam_lss
post Mar 26 2012, 11:38 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

bro, no one here commenting about your initiatives, it is just that the pictures that you posted here sometimes are really not worth the $$$ you are paying for the models, props, clothing rentals etc... even ctitisisms after critisisms and more n more comments, many forummers here are concerned that your shots are sadly really not improving. as a fellow forummer in this thread, i think everyone wants everyone to improve together, which i think is the main reason why this forum is set up in the 1st place too. but seriously, the pics that u take, even from a noob eyes like mine, is really shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

peace yo icon_rolleyes.gif
Ask_Yip
post Mar 26 2012, 11:39 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Wholleymolley @ Mar 26 2012, 11:27 AM)
Your statement is a little off track my friend

Organized shoots is a means so that everyone can join resources and cooperate so that more elaborate themes can be done with minimal individual cost and group effort

For example, a bridal shoot is the simplest complex shoot to have, this is the cost layout for it
Model - RM 150 / 3 hours ( market minimum, can be higher )
Bridal Dress - RM 100 - 150 rental
Props maybe some flowers - RM 10 - 30

Total cost = RM 260 - RM 330
If got 5 photographers to share cost then each person only RM 52 - 66

Nowadays even the models themselves are organizing their own shoots so for profit organizers will be phased out real soon
I dont know about you but I feel that eleborate themes are more interesting than only shooting normal themes with models in casual attires where the cost is minimal and cost bearable for 1 : 1 unless you are rich

What I am doing is only a hobby, for the record no, I am not hamsap or a predator of any sort, I just want to have fun doing what I like
And as an organizer I serve the portrait community by providing them interesting themes, I also serve the models by giving them jobs

Is what I am doing really wrong and frowned upon ?
It's depend on how you interpret my statement, I am not saying that you are wrong but just expressing my feeling towards this type of event.

Not really into debating, so peace~ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Ask_Yip: Mar 26 2012, 11:41 AM
TSWholleymolley
post Mar 26 2012, 11:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Mar 26 2012, 10:30 AM)
Well... now we have definite proof that expensive gears does not equal good results!! Whenever some noobs dispute this fact we can now point him to wholley's threads and let them see for themselves!!
For your info I am only using Canon 550D with a 50mm f1.8 lens, it is the only lens I use and have

I have only started doing portraits for about 1 year, and yes I have been harder at work than most people here by doing quite a few shoots now and then but please realize that one of the reason why I am doing so many shoots is that I am also still in the learning process

Can you guys please cut me some slack ?

Don't la bash me so much, I am now feeling depress =(

Added on March 26, 2012, 11:44 am
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 26 2012, 08:48 AM)
He is the organiser of all these 'model' shooting event, check out his page and FB.

Seriously I never interested in this kind of session, ntg u can learn from there, just some pretty sexy model and hamsap armature photo shooter tongue.gif (sorry, I don't want to lower class the word photographer...)
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 26 2012, 11:39 AM)
It's depend on how you interpret my statement, I am not saying that you are wrong but just expressing my feeling towards this type of event.

Not really into debating, so peace~  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ok, how should I interpret your statement, can you please elaborate for me ?

This post has been edited by Wholleymolley: Mar 26 2012, 11:44 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:38 AM