Business ACCA V8, Global Body for Professional Accountants

Barack Obama
post May 6 2012, 03:01 AM

22 posts

Failed 3 papers last sem, this June retake 3 plus one more.....f4-7.....since nao only not half way through 7.....damn regret Liao sad.gif
I never study textbook one cuz too much to read...only finish revision kit....can ar?
I feel like this time die lo
Barack Obama
post May 11 2012, 03:38 AM

22 posts

Exactly 1 months left
Progress
F4-0%
F5-0%
F6-0%
F7-40%
who to blame but myself for playing 5 months of dota sad.gif
Barack Obama
post May 11 2012, 12:37 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ May 11 2012, 11:55 AM)
lol... same as mine but i'm only taking 3 papers (F4 to F6).
i left contract and compny law for F4.
F5 and f6 still 0% in progress too.
=='''
It makes me feel better knowing there's someone out there like me Lolz
This last month we gonna study hard, Good Luck to both of us smile.gif
Barack Obama
post Jun 11 2012, 10:14 AM

22 posts

taking f5 in 5 hours..........GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE!
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Barack Obama
post Jun 12 2012, 02:02 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Jun 11 2012, 08:15 PM)
F5 killed me!!!!
Q1... outsourcing... i've done it wrong!!! I want to cry... Argh
Q2... target costing as expected but all are theoretical... i was happy when i saw target costing until i found that there is no calculation AT ALL!!!!
Q3... multiplicative model - time series... my lecturer only taught us addictive model.. goddamnit!!!! behavioral aspect of optimistic budgeting... wooh... bullshitting again
Q4... operating statement... 12 marks should be in my hand... but the rest of the 8 marks... Goddamnit... I don't know what the hell TQM is... so blank... can't even find anyway to bullshit.
Q5... ROI and RI... i got a negative RI and an one-digit ROI, clearly indicating that i was wrong!!!! and the behavioral aspect of performance measurement..
I'm going to fail. FAIL. FAIL!!!
The new examiner is totally a crazy woman!!!!!
Despite the fact i gave up my F6 to focus on F5, i still fail...
God...
damn at least u know the name of the topics of each question.....i came out blank with no knowledge of what happened rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 11 2012, 08:18 PM)
TQM (Total Quality Management iirc) - a philosophy of zero defects in producing and continuous improvement

p/s: from the very beginning, i was against the idea of dropping one to concentrate solely on one but u might still pass... be positive
wahhhhhhhh.........i got the tqm wrong lo.....i was writing alot on that but basically just kept saying that tqm is all about quality of product instead of cost.... cry.gif cry.gif
Barack Obama
post Jun 13 2012, 01:00 AM

22 posts

just took f5 yesterday and f6 today.......in another 14 hours gonna take f7....then f4 next week....so far i honestly think i fail f5 and f6. last year already fail f4-6 and if this time fail again all 4 papers i seriously might consider giving up acca sad.gif
Barack Obama
post Jun 13 2012, 02:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 13 2012, 01:06 AM)
quality > quantity

not sure why u took 4 papers in one go
cuz of the people around me.....we started cat-acca at same time and im now behind by 1.5-2 years because i failed so many times cry.gif

QUOTE(hrevijay @ Jun 13 2012, 01:10 AM)
F5 was hard. But F6 today was relatively simple to recent years.

It appears you were i'll prepared. Best to not take so many papers. Just tend to dilute your effort.
yeah the f6 today was.....well.....right before the exams i studied few questions from many years ago and turns out they came out basically the same but i still end up forgetting how to do them even though i did the similar question right before the exam....tax is just too much to read..ZZzzz
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 13 2012, 01:18 AM)
it's not really an issue if u take many papers

but MAKE SURE you start revision EARLY

no last minute works if not you will be just wasting money and time

p/:s i darn lazy to create those parody lyrics this round
last minute basically is my middle name sweat.gif
from CAT til ACCA now ive always spend 5.5 months enjoying life and the remaining .5(2 weeks) looking through the revision books.(usually for 3-4papers in 2 weeks) doh.gif doh.gif
and honestly......ive NEVER read(and complete) any textbooks before(except t5 of CAT)....usually before exams i just do the revision books and past years. Thats mainly because im not good at reading and especially focusing on so many words and processing the information. I lose focus when i start reading......but doing questions and working out the meanings in the questions is what most suits me.
but other than that i cant blame acca.....i look at myself and i know that acca is not that hard actually... if we spend enough effort and time on it that is.....so the problem lies with me with the laziness and last minute rush. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

0.0523sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:33 PM