186 posts

Just grabbed one unit there wink.gif
fooj
post Nov 24 2012, 07:17 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Nov 24 2012, 05:03 PM)
+1 and the surrounding is quite rundown.
Just place a gamble , either earn or die. Never know what will happen 3 years down the road though.

fooj
post Nov 24 2012, 09:03 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(dragon_lee @ Nov 24 2012, 08:14 PM)
True.. But holding power must be good
Wish me luck lol smile.gif

fooj
post Nov 24 2012, 11:33 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(dragon_lee @ Nov 24 2012, 11:24 PM)
Good luck bro nod.gif
I'm not bro la !
fooj
post Nov 26 2012, 12:04 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Nov 26 2012, 12:00 AM)
Congrats!
U bought their service apartment? How much? Anymore nice units available?

The location is excellent. Access roads may look bad now, hope when the whole project is done, they'll improve it.

Have u been to the site? I passed by it recently, but don't see much progress. There're workers moving around.
They started on some foundation work. Went to visit the site yesterday. I bought the 1175 sq ft.

fooj
post Nov 26 2012, 07:57 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Nov 26 2012, 12:24 AM)
Good luck  rclxms.gif
Thanks smile.gif

fooj
post Nov 26 2012, 08:42 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Nov 26 2012, 08:03 AM)
miss fooj, how much psf?
You may check it out at Glomac sales office.
fooj
post Nov 30 2012, 11:40 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(babu_my @ Nov 30 2012, 11:31 AM)
Went there last weekend.

I asked about the slow sales since march, their explanation was that although it was launched then, they have not started promoting till now.

I didn't know about this project until i got the Iproperty email, so maybe that's true. They are doing trips to the site on weekends, you can see the site progress.

I think the area is excellent, the roads are terrible though. But i think its improved from a few years ago. This Centro project is only the first phase, i was told the second phase will be bigger.

Promotion right now is pretty good, 5% rebate, DIBs, legal fees, aricon's, dry kitched fitted and some sort of easy payment scheme.

I really should have bought Se Terra next door when it launched, asking price around 640 psf now. I am going again this weekend, think i will book on the Bandar Utama side (cheaper).
Ah , u were there ? Perhaps you're one of the potential buyer that's walking around ? I was there on Saturday from 1pm - 3pm. hahaha ...

fooj
post Dec 2 2012, 10:08 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Dec 2 2012, 09:24 PM)
For what I know, facing Bandar Utama/Se terra is expensive than those unit face to puncak damansara condo. Are you typpo error?
Facing Bandar Utama is slightly cheaper than facing Damansara Utama.

fooj
post Dec 10 2012, 10:52 PM

186 posts

What do you meant ?
fooj
post Jan 7 2013, 11:03 AM

186 posts

nomore buyer for this property?
fooj
post Jan 7 2013, 09:56 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Jan 7 2013, 06:42 PM)
ya, still got leftover unit? might want to call developer tomorrow..
Yes , still got smile.gif
fooj
post Jan 21 2013, 11:29 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(babu_my @ Jan 21 2013, 11:25 AM)
Was at the gallery this weekend. They have plenty of units left, especially the Damansara Utama side.

Current package is 5% rebate, DIBs, Legal Fees, air-con in all rooms and fitted hood and hob in dry kitchen.

They also mentioned the 5K voucher, but it runs out end of Jan 2013.

Sounds like they are planning a big promotion in Feb, for CNY. Looks like the rebate might be 10% (ie zero entry).

This project pretty good, even for leasehold. The nearby area is booming, Pelangi rental is very good and new launches in the area on leasehold land touching 700 psf.

If the roads can be upgraded, definitely worth investing.
Yes. So , you buying ?

fooj
post Jan 21 2013, 11:32 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(nick_sys @ Jan 21 2013, 11:31 AM)
Where to get the 5K voucher? Still got?
They will auto-rebate from your purchase price.

fooj
post Jan 21 2013, 11:41 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(babu_my @ Jan 21 2013, 11:35 AM)
Not sure yet, been there 4 times now. Cash is the problem right now. Need around 35K to sign SPA.

I know which unit I want, but I'll have to wait until bonus time... (Feb for me)
Yah ! smile.gif Which sales person attended to you ? smile.gif
fooj
post Jan 21 2013, 01:31 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 21 2013, 01:11 PM)
Can give me more info about this? LCOation, prices, discounts, available units, completion date, etc?
You may google up Glomac website for more information.
fooj
post Jan 21 2013, 02:02 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(nick_sys @ Jan 21 2013, 01:56 PM)
babu_my  can share with me, the detail, roughly how much per sf. Size, maintenance fee and promotion. TQ
Best you drop by Glomac sales gallery to check smile.gif
fooj
post Feb 4 2013, 09:21 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(ahdeseng @ Feb 4 2013, 02:48 AM)
http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...657&sec=central
when the squarters are cleaned as planned the price of this property sure will have another surge.
Exactly !
fooj
post Feb 6 2013, 11:29 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(babu_my @ Feb 6 2013, 11:24 AM)
I went into the Glomac Sales Gallery yesterday to settle balance payment on GDR unit and I looked at the sales board. In the last 2 weeks it looks like they have sold a lot of units, over 100 I think.

I asked the sales person and they told me there is a new sales package, they have not promoted it yet. They will start promotions after CNY.

Essentially they are offering an ID package, of up to 100k. I'm not impressed with ID packages, you usually have to choose their vendors and I am sure you won't be value for money, therefore I asked if I could have that amount as a discount. They said yes, but the discount varies for each unit.

I think this is why sales have moved so much recently, by my calculation with this discount and DIBs you almost pay nothing to sign SPA and with 90% loan, you pay nothing more until handover.

I think they may sell out soon. Unfortunately I cannot get 90% loan anymore.
Thanks for sharing.
fooj
post Feb 9 2013, 11:32 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Feb 9 2013, 10:39 AM)
You might check out the actual site yourself. Some people don't like their condo smack in the center of kampung...the uptown is smack in the center of shoplots (very matured busy shops)
Uptown project is price of property + paying premium for the matured township.

Centro project is price of property + not so good neighborhood (but might have the potential to grow once the squatter is gone) , so that is the reason of cheaper price.

Give and take. See what you want.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:37 AM