Unifi Unifi bullshit! Set top box, telling me i might have to pay RM 500

TSKuzumiTaiga
post Mar 22 2012, 08:17 PM, updated 14y ago

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

Hey guys, I've been using Unifi since 11th February 2011, and suddenly today when I switched on the IPTV it didn't work, it's showing the errors:

ErrorCode: 102011

Failed to synchronize time. The TSTV feature may be unavailable.

and the error at the back is:

ErrorCode : 108001
The page cannot be displayed. Please reboot Set-Top Box.

So I called the dudes at Unifi, asked me to change the RJ 45 cable at the back with a spare one, still got the same problem, then he told me most probably my set top box spoil, and the warranty expired LAST MONTH. So he told me have to go buy new one from them, RM 450, I was like WTF? Then he told me on-site technician to come over and check also have to pay RM 50. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS?! HOW COME IT COSTS SO MUCH? I turn the STB only about max 3~4 hours a day, when the TV is off, the STB is switched off also!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif anyone with the same experience? saw a few threads like this but that guy told me have to pay RM 450 + RM 50!!!! shocking.gif
TSKuzumiTaiga
post Mar 23 2012, 10:27 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(danial85 @ Mar 22 2012, 09:33 PM)
uish when i call telekom for their on site technician, they did not ask me for any rm 50 payment
Will be imposed in your bill without your knowledge I guess? If after 1 year warranty lah..

Got the problem fixed.. dunno why it randomly fixed itself without me touching it. doh.gif

0.0164sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:20 AM