TM NUT technician only interested to serve streamy, Another Malaysia Boleh Service

TSFearless
post Dec 10 2005, 11:34 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 10 2005, 11:06 PM)
i dunot understand why u post this u got streamyx and it suck? or why not just subscribe for 3g broadband like u said?
Streamyx is suck from day one. This cheaper new streamyx account is for office used only. Seems it's no needed anymore, I just maintain a dial-up line after this hassle with TM NUT.

3G broadband (Celcom is out from my list to avoid another hassle) is for my notebook only.

TSFearless
post Dec 10 2005, 11:44 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(wmfei @ Dec 10 2005, 11:14 PM)
I register on 7 Dec. Until now no light at DSL signal. Called Hotline and they said already set the jumper. Have lauch a report also. But they said need to wait until monday because no body working on Sat & Sun.

The customer service said if the telekom come to check the line and port, no need to charge installation fee. Is it true??
I think many new users are facing same problem.

You have two choices,

1. take whatever shits from TM Nut

2. Go tell them fxxx up and terminate your account.

My option is 2.

You still have choice if you have money (and willing to pay also) to pay for 3G service. Otherwise just accept your fate.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Dec 10 2005, 11:53 PM
TSFearless
post Dec 10 2005, 11:51 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 10 2005, 10:10 PM)
wah, rich enough? hmmmm....
If people are willing to pay you USD 1000-1500 per day shall be considered "rich enough" in Malaysian standard. Of course you cannot compare us with YTL Group Francis Yeoh. biggrin.gif

This is my last posting in this thread because I do not want to spoil my good life with this issue. I have say enough about how fxxx up TMNUT in internet. I will be back again in this forum in near future. Bye...

This post has been edited by Fearless: Dec 10 2005, 11:54 PM
TSFearless
post Dec 11 2005, 05:15 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(joekavi @ Dec 11 2005, 12:57 AM)
Poor people like me dont have a choice. Either it is dialup or screwmeyx.
So, can give me a number to call up the activation person in charge personally?
I think those people at the 1800 88 9515 are trained to say 2 things only..
1) Check the modem, phone line & splitter
2) If cannot, then say "sorry, please wait 1 more week"
Wait until what? Wait for malaysia to win the world cup?

Clickers also unwilling to take responsibility in this..
Someone must set up a homepage/blog or write to the newspaper..
I know I'm going to write to The Star if on monday still cannot solve...
Or Maybe Mr.Jeff Ooi can help smile.gif
One technician from TM gave me this direct number 03-26870086.

These TMNUT sicko are uncurable, there were already many complaints in the Star. TM NUT and TM are like Malaysia Airlines, do not need to worry about profit or loss. If they are losing money, UMNO government will bail them out because most their employees are UMNO supporters.

MAS is always at my last choice for all flight plans. I prefer to let SIA or Cathay Airways make money from me. Just too sick to see these sicko who are wasting taxpayers' money to create wasted jobs for them.

Why they must care about customers?

Forget and do not see them is good to our health.

If anyone want to buy my ADSL model, please let me know the offer price? Is Hundyai model, a free stuff when I subscribed streamyx in Penang. I wanna dispose this modem since I will terminate my unworkable new account by tomorrow. (Monday)

This post has been edited by Fearless: Dec 11 2005, 11:54 PM
TSFearless
post Dec 11 2005, 11:34 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Dec 11 2005, 08:49 PM)
Fearless, I advise you to be more civic civil when posting - otherwise I'll merge your thread with the rants thread.

Darkimage, please mind your language (I deleted your post that followed).
Friend, sorry lah, already put a lot of self-controls on my posting in this moderated forum. It was 5-10 times more ugly in the open forum.
TSFearless
post Dec 12 2005, 06:16 PM

390 posts

Finally I manage to cancel my new streamyx account at TM Point Taman Maluri this afternoon while cancelling my CDMA phone line.

TM lady clerk asked me to write a complete report on why I cancel the accout. Verbally I told her that the technican was cheating their company and self-installation customer by inputing false information into TM NET system.

I try to recall on what I was writing this afternoon,

======================

Account ID: lean6s

Number of reports lodged: 1) 4993296 2) 5000039

Reason: TM NET system says this account installation was done, but in actual the jumper installation at DSLAM is not done by Technician. Technician also refused to resolve this problem before 12 PM, 12 December 2005. He instead asked the customer to lodge a third report.

I therefore to declare that I would like to cancel this account due to BAD SERVICE and also will not use streamyx service FOREVER.

Regards,
The Customer's Name
Date: 12 December 2005
Signature

=====================

Before I left the counter, the clerk talked to her colleage seated beside her, "Banyak kes macam ini!"

Now I want to unload this FXXX UP experience from my brain and will not want to talk it again. More meaningful things to do.....

This post has been edited by Fearless: Dec 12 2005, 06:26 PM
TSFearless
post Dec 13 2005, 03:36 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 12 2005, 07:26 PM)
I am proud on you! Last time I did have this kind of action but finally, I can't live without streamyx!  biggrin.gif
I do not play online games like you all except for downloading some P2P good stuffs. Broadband is not a must have thing for me. I find I wasting more time in internet with the unlimited broadband.

Reading email is only must thing to have for my living. So I have a choice to say NO to TMNUT.
TSFearless
post Dec 16 2005, 04:09 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(Fearless @ Dec 13 2005, 03:36 AM)
I do not play online games like you all except for downloading some P2P good stuffs. Broadband is not a must have thing for me. I find I wasting more time in internet with the unlimited broadband.

Reading email is only must thing to have for my living. So I have a choice to say NO to TMNUT.
Although I have no intention to use streamyx service, but as a good & fearless citizen, I have initiated a formal complaint against TMNUT with the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission about this case.

Will update you all the progress from time to time.

I urge more people to take the same collection action against TMNUT to make them more customer friendly.

How to make complaints with MCMC?
http://www.mcmc.gov.my/consumer/complaint.asp

TSFearless
post Dec 19 2005, 01:54 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(vieri_corleone @ Dec 18 2005, 07:21 PM)
i will wait for a while. if they still want to charge me, then every newspaper will have that laughing stock  biggrin.gif
1. Complain to MCMC.

2. Bring your case to consumer tribunal if TMNUT insists charging you for dead streamyx.

I believe we consumers must put more pressure on TMNUT instead of ranting and no action here and there.
TSFearless
post Dec 20 2005, 02:07 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 19 2005, 06:11 PM)
What type of pressure? sweat.gif
Go street demo like Korean peasants did in Hong Kong. vmad.gif At last developed nations have to give in a little bit.

0.0908sec    1.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:46 AM