5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 11:21 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(freyria182 @ Mar 22 2012, 11:15 AM)
dear all,

want to ask, how much to change samsung s2 screen?my bro dropped his phone today and the screen crack.
how much if i change it via samsung centre?
if not mistaken it is500++

Added on March 22, 2012, 11:23 am
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 22 2012, 10:33 AM)
A friend need to sms in chinese. Could'nt find this feature in S2. Sifus, how to get this feature/app.. thx
you can consider touch pal
my prefer keyboard can switch between Eng and chi easily

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Mar 22 2012, 11:23 AM
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 01:19 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 22 2012, 01:16 PM)
Juice Defender some say drain battery. I thought its suppose to optimize battery juice?
yes it's suppose to optimise battery
if you having bbs you will see that juice defender appear in alarm site in BBS quiet many for my case

snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 01:27 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 22 2012, 01:19 PM)
A few rules you got to remember.

Backup using cwm. Cwm will backup everything and can restore back easy.

Titanium backup pro backups apps. Use this to backup apps.

Smsbackup+ is for backup SMS and it will save in your email. Can restore once you are done.

There you go.
actually TB pro can also use to backup sms and call log too
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 01:28 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 22 2012, 01:23 PM)
What people don't realize is thinking advance setting actually saves juice. Advance setting saves juice if you know how to set it right. If you set it wrong, your phone will burn juice faster.

I uses advance and totally have no problem with it. On heavy usage, I can last 12-14 hours. Considering like heavy using about 3-4 hours. The rest are light stuffs.
that's true i have been using standard setting all this while
and it does help me in saving juice

Added on March 22, 2012, 1:59 pmmy yaobao charge s2 in 1.5 hour from 68% to full
does this normal time in yaobao?

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Mar 22 2012, 01:59 PM
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 02:21 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Mar 22 2012, 02:04 PM)
Mine roughly the same but I don't even get more than 4hrs even on GB...  rclxub.gif
mine still can survive for 4-5 hours with wifi
if 3g within 2 hour + battery icon turn red already
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 03:06 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(kidz125 @ Mar 22 2012, 03:00 PM)
already use the factory reset but still stuck in flightmode and also sim card not detected.. all things such as gps, wifi and bluetooth still functioning like usual..cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 3:03 pm

after my sgs2 not detecting sim card and stuck in flightmode the IMEI number just gone blank.. there is no number displayed on screen.. i never root my phone and how to restore back the IMEI number??  cry.gif  cry.gif
if totally stock untouch
then send back sc is your best choice ATM
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 06:06 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(kidz125 @ Mar 22 2012, 03:40 PM)
i'll try my best to go for the nearest sc but do u know where is the nearest sc around kedah@penang?  icon_question.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 3:41 pm

already pmed u bro.. icon_question.gif
if samsung center the only one i know is at penang island
near pulau tikus northem tower
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 06:24 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(kidz125 @ Mar 22 2012, 06:14 PM)
okay then.. btw, I already call the nearest samsung center and they said they have to change my motherboard.. how come the motherboard can be a problem since I was using it only for 2 weeks only??? sad.gif
well this is electronic item
when it's been mass produce and there will be some that having problem those unlucky one will get it

snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 06:50 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 22 2012, 06:48 PM)
I can't. I went into download mode, wiped everything and use odin and flash but still it's the same. Comes up as ICS.  icon_question.gif
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 0)
What does this mean?
that's mean nothing had been flash
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 10:04 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 22 2012, 10:04 PM)
so Chrome Beta is for ICS only eh? or am i wrong?
yes only available to ICS
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 10:25 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(bryant601 @ Mar 22 2012, 10:15 PM)
cant install chrome on my phone.. it writes chrome beta doesnt support at your country
just use market enabler to fake to us telco then you can download already
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 11:00 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 22 2012, 10:59 PM)
er... go keyboard is good, except it's dictionary function which gets a lot of complains (i don't use dictionary at all so i'm not affected smile.gif also I heard that the swipe has some issues but again I don't use it so..
good luck!
that's the main reason i don use gokeyboard
snigapoe
post Mar 22 2012, 11:10 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 22 2012, 11:05 PM)
I used mybackup to backup my contacts. After restoring the contacts are there. When I turn off and on the phone, contacts are missing. icon_question.gif
for backup contact easiet way is to sync with your gmail
never use any app to backup on contact
snigapoe
post Mar 23 2012, 12:01 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 22 2012, 11:16 PM)
Oh okay. How do I do that and what do I do know? sad.gif
on the phonebook select sync with gmail
next time you add contact just select add as gmail contact
snigapoe
post Mar 23 2012, 12:09 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(joshlyn @ Mar 22 2012, 11:50 PM)
agree, i experiencing it as well.. Can it fix with root to custom rom or upgrade firmware? pls advise.
ever since i'm on custom rom does not face the problem
snigapoe
post Mar 23 2012, 01:10 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 23 2012, 01:05 PM)
so it's a bug? blehh. my picturessss! lol. so there's no way to restore those files back?
did you allow media scan finish?
snigapoe
post Mar 23 2012, 02:48 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Mar 23 2012, 02:43 PM)
Scared me till death. My phone suddenly unable to wake up. Means the screen just go black. I called with other number, got ringing. But screen is sleep. Then i take out the batt, put back again, now everything work fine. Phew. Dang not even 24 hours old. =.="

Did any of you face this thing?
SOD on stock rom?
any ahem apps?
try to monitor, if still persist maybe some app causing the problem
snigapoe
post Mar 24 2012, 10:24 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 24 2012, 07:04 AM)
Please note that Samsung NEVER sent patch or updates via sms to user phone. It will be either via Kies or FOTA.
i receive the sms too
downloaded it's in jar format?
snigapoe
post Mar 24 2012, 10:12 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Mar 24 2012, 04:16 PM)
samsung

samsung will provide free papago m9 here?
does it only appicable for ICS system?
oro GB also can get it?
snigapoe
post Mar 25 2012, 12:12 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Mar 24 2012, 10:31 PM)
looks nice indeed
really expensive.thinking want to buy or not
I prefer to wait first
I'm sure there will be one person review

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:33 PM