5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

erymanthus
post Mar 23 2012, 12:14 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 23 2012, 10:08 AM)
For those looking for chrome beta can get from here for the mean time:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1515900
The downloaded file ends with .zip.

I tried installing in CWM recovery but failed.... rclxub.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 23 2012, 01:51 PM

1,279 posts

Yeah...finally managed to update to the latest Chrome Beta version 16.0.912.77 (0.16.4301.233)

rclxms.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 23 2012, 03:13 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 23 2012, 03:07 PM)
Just to share. this is the biggest troll app ever. Introduced to me by my friend.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ab.solarcharger
Great app.... rclxms.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 23 2012, 03:18 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Lyker Baws @ Mar 23 2012, 03:15 PM)
ini...ini...ini bodoh wai...

Note: Of course this application is not charging your phone. You didn't think so, did you?! The only reason for this app is to collect the mentally challenged trolls - who never read the description this far - complaining about every app. Or you can fool your friends with this nice 'charging feature' if you like.
haha..don't take it too seriously...botakbin just posted it for fun...since today is "Friday, Friday...."

erymanthus
post Mar 24 2012, 07:00 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Mar 24 2012, 03:08 PM)
Satisfy G user here. Love the SGP Neo Hybrid case.  wub.gif
Use with care. The Hybrid Neo silicon part will get loose at the back, near camera area after a few months

Added on March 24, 2012, 7:02 pmHas anyone tried the latest XWLP2 Rom?

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 24 2012, 07:02 PM
erymanthus
post Mar 24 2012, 08:51 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 24 2012, 07:08 PM)
Some said LP2 is worse than LP7.

Finished reading like 10 pages just now. >.<
Thanks, I guess I'll stick with my LP7 for now
erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 12:16 AM

1,279 posts

For those who like to watch movies, do check out PPS app from the Market..

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 26 2012, 12:17 AM
erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 09:53 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Mar 26 2012, 09:25 AM)
What's life without drama? smile.gif haha!
Just like celebrity. Create some drama and scandal and get lots of free publicity and suddenly becomes the talk of the town and become famous

tongue.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 10:22 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Mar 26 2012, 10:13 AM)
Yup i notice that Voice and Data signal is better on LP7...  thumbup.gif
Yes, DXLP7 gives me 80 to 90% green bar for the signal all the time....previously used to get a lot more grey and yellow status...

erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 10:23 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Mar 26 2012, 10:22 AM)
Looking for a new casing for the S2, currently using sweet armor but the paint wears off easily and looks fugly right now. Any recommendation?
Casemate Tough Case

rclxms.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 11:46 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 26 2012, 11:35 AM)
i got mine from popular 1U. RM28
Can post a photo of you RM28 capacitive pen?

Is the pen head a big one or those fine tip like Galaxy Note S-Pen?

erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 03:28 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Mar 26 2012, 01:18 PM)
yes its sandisk class 6. the black ones not the mobile ultra(grey + red).

as i said dunno fake or legit. just bought because its cheap. the package looks legit.

from what ive tested for a week now:

write speed can get minimum 6mbps
read speed can get minimum 14mbps
Last time I read somewhere that fake SD cards has the following faults (not about the speed):

1) Let's say if the card is 32GB, you should try to put in 32GB of data and see whether it can really store that amount of data....don't depend on your phone or PC to read and say it is CAPABLE of 32 GB ...you should actually try to load it to the max...

If it can really store 32GB of stuff and with the download/upload speed you have...then it is a good buy thumbup.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 03:33 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 26 2012, 02:18 PM)
Why use leaked firmware when the offical one released already.?    o_O
I thought XWLP2 is official Rom too, besides DXLP7 and XXLPQ...
erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 04:54 PM

1,279 posts

I just ordered a Dagi P507 stylus.

Any good keyboard app to recommend that allows me to do text input by writing (handwriting style)?

I saw a few app in Google Play Store but not sure which one to get rclxub.gif

Looking forward to play Draw Something with my new stylus (akan datang)...haha biggrin.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 06:35 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Mar 26 2012, 05:34 PM)
update:

Wow! Its working!  rclxm9.gif  Turn out i mistake put my CVC number coz last no was fade bit. Yay!!! My first purchase is PowerAmp and Frame Grabber (this one coz i test 2nd purchase yesterday. now when payment update the order just go through. i dunno how to cancel it. crap. )
After reading your post I checked out Frame Grabber. Looks useful for me so I bought it too.
Nice app smile.gif

erymanthus
post Mar 26 2012, 10:32 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 26 2012, 07:52 PM)
How much you bought that? As far as I know, Touchpal supports handwriting, including chinese language.
Thanks for the suggestion. I'll check out Touchpal.

I ordered directly from Dagi website. Cost USD23 including shipping.

erymanthus
post Mar 27 2012, 12:30 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:21 AM)
Oh, reasonable price. Please write a review after you get it.
Sure, waiting for it to arrive smile.gif
erymanthus
post Mar 27 2012, 06:24 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(acidkill @ Mar 27 2012, 01:25 AM)
anyone know what apps can watch chinese/taiwan show like DeDoTV滴兜TV ? tht app is only available for iphone but android dun have.
Any similiar apps to recommend ?
You can try Viki Premiere from Samsung Apps or PPS from Android Market.
erymanthus
post Mar 27 2012, 01:53 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 27 2012, 01:14 PM)
yeah.. cant wait to back home and put it on test bed  rclxm9.gif

so wat rom u guys recommended  (and fool/brick proof for me to try )  hmm.gif
I would suggest to you not to flash any custom Rom yet.
Play around with existing stock setting, download some apps and games and enjoy the SGS2 for, 1-2 weeks.
The next step is to learn how to backup your data, sms, contacts, efs, etc.
Then try rooting next.

After that only flash custom rom. Before that learn how to revert to stock Rom in case you want to try to claim warranty.
Do bear in mind, once you flash Rom technically your warranty is void.

Have fun smile.gif

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 27 2012, 01:57 PM
erymanthus
post Mar 27 2012, 02:00 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 27 2012, 01:57 PM)
emm..
yeah.
but really need to get rid of that ads
so annoying coz blocking/disturbing some place i wanna press..
Ads?
If you are referring to ads that comes with some games or apps, you can try to install some adfree apps but not 100% can remove all ads, or alternatively you can buy the paid apps to get rid of ads.

Flashing custom Rom will not get rid of ads

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 27 2012, 02:01 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:27 AM