guy3288
post Aug 18 2014, 11:42 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Aug 18 2014, 11:24 PM)
around 6 BTs in total.

interval should be a month.
cant think of a reason why Aeon declined yours....me i think i need to get another Aeon card to do this .

Any current promotion for Aeon card for existing card holder namely No AF and CB RM50?
guy3288
post Aug 19 2014, 08:55 AM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Aug 19 2014, 12:41 AM)
I don't think it will work by getting another aeon cc, as the CL is shared across cc for the same card holder name.
What you'll need is to request for CL increase.

I'm doing that right now for my PBMG card.
A bit regret to get the PBMG last May, in which PBB only granted low CL.
Ask why so low, CS says the CL depends on my UT size, if want increase must top up UT.  doh.gif
I should have gone for PBVS from day one to grab the new to bank offer. Now cannot liao... cry.gif
Problem is i still have CR RM14k+ and my BTs were declined.
SO i think it is not so much of CL, more of my account problem - showing too many BTs.
New card new account will be "clean" so i think...

As for now, I have asked for refund, Aeon is quite obliging, hopefully can get back cash 8k.
guy3288
post Aug 24 2014, 09:54 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Aug 22 2014, 09:21 PM)
@lamode, @guy3288.. Mine also get rejected... for 2 cc under different name. Both cards has less than 10 BT each.
Both of my card was overpaid.. It's started since last month..
So if both of you are overpaid too, I think the reason is overpaid will get BT application rejected?
Are you sure lamode's rejection was becos overpaid?

I had quite many BTs approved using CR from my over payment long before the current rejection.
i just tried again yesterday, no harm trying.

guy3288
post Aug 25 2014, 07:04 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Aug 24 2014, 11:30 PM)
keep us posted on the outcome ya  thumbup.gif
my latest BT approved!

13.8.14 balance CR 14k+, applied for BT OCBC1854 + CIMB 1200 - declined.
16.8.14 Tried again BT for only OCBC RM1854 - again declined
fed up, i called and demanded refund of overpayment (own est RM8k).

24.8.14 checked at Aeon Credit Branch - balance Cr now RM7547 , RM7028 refund? nothing received yet
simply tried Bt again MBB Amex RM4308 - this time approved! doh.gif

stars: just simply try only you would never know why they decline or reject your BT...

guy3288
post Aug 28 2014, 12:03 AM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Aug 27 2014, 09:43 PM)
for me, still no call yet... how abt u?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
3 days still no call and no sms declined? may be they did not receive your application?

I BT from Aeon to PBB on 26.8.14, today approved already (see fr PBB online CR deducted oredi) - very efficient!

guy3288
post Sep 4 2014, 12:46 AM

5,877 posts

my last email to Aeon for Bt was not received after 2 days. But i received auto acknowledgement from Aeon as usual. Anybody has applied Aeon BT via email and application not received? i suspect could me my attachment that caused that. I sent again using PDF file attachment.
guy3288
post Sep 5 2014, 10:14 PM

5,877 posts

would i be charged interest or not?
Should i bank in back the equivalent "overused" amount RM4k?

now my total oustanding is RM4k above my CL.
Credit Limit available =N
Current O/S amount = N+ RM4000
Min payment =MYR 0
Last month statement amount = MYR 0
Total usage available = MYR 0

must be due to latest BT approval n the late refund approval on same day Applied latest BT as i thought they had ignored my refund.

guy3288
post Sep 9 2014, 11:06 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 9 2014, 10:26 PM)
Enjoy 0% interest for 12 months and 3% upfront fee waived when you transfer your balances from other credit cards to Maybank Credit Card!

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
that's just superb! me running out of credit in both Aeon and PBB, now MBB comes at the right time.
guy3288
post Sep 10 2014, 08:27 PM

5,877 posts

done that b4 with aeon.
1st time got RM5k+
2nd time recently got RM8K. but no use , at the end still i pumped back the money, needed Cr for more BTs.
guy3288
post Sep 10 2014, 10:22 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 10 2014, 08:56 PM)
you mean you did the steps above and it works to cash out bt amount without charges? brows.gif
IBG charge RM2. money into my CIMB SA
guy3288
post Sep 12 2014, 01:34 PM

5,877 posts

has anybody received any calls following the BT application to MBB?
guy3288
post Sep 14 2014, 05:07 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 14 2014, 10:39 AM)
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
QUOTE(tbheng @ Sep 14 2014, 09:12 AM)
Anyone try the MBB BT via email?
Still prefer email, with record and ease of follow up.
Wonder which email to send to.. hmm.gif
did you guys receive call verification from MBB? i emailed on 10.9.14 Wed., silent till now.
if Aeon would have received either a call or sms.
guy3288
post Sep 14 2014, 05:10 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Sep 14 2014, 02:01 PM)
if i have settle aeon b4 statement is out , still can BT?

total charge 3xxx

current balance 0

min pay 0
i think if you need to attach statement , you cant get BT when statement showed 0 to pay.
If no need statement, then can la eg for PBB card .

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0501sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:04 AM