Basically you can put any amount then ?
Based on your available 80% credit limit, ronnie..lol

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: May 25 2014, 04:00 PM
leo_kiatez
post May 25 2014, 04:06 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 24 2014, 02:22 AM)
I want to BT from AEON Watami to PBB also.
Anyone experienced how many working days it took?  notworthy.gif
PBB CS told they will pay AEON via internet and not cheque... hmm.gif
And also which email id you guys sent your forms to? It is not stated on the form..  icon_question.gif
I had nvr tried BT from PBB to Aeon. Anyone here can confirm whether PBB's BT use cheque or IBG to pay Aeon?
I used fax for BT at PBB. Basically quite fast..within 1 week. smile.gif
leo_kiatez
post May 25 2014, 04:15 PM

2,113 posts

Anyone have experienced before delayed PBB's BT installment charge? As my case, I was charge on 14th on each month, but up to now not reflected in unbilled statement this month!! Will I be charged with interest if PBB don't bill me the BT installment during statement date? blush.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: May 25 2014, 10:53 PM
leo_kiatez
post May 29 2014, 10:11 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 28 2014, 01:52 AM)
OCBC statements have been late these days.
I have already got the BT completed (by using ocbc e-statement), credited to ocbc 5 days ago, now only the hardcopy statement come.  doh.gif
Ya, I also just received their statement yday..so late.Lucky no wait for statement..lol
leo_kiatez
post Jun 12 2014, 11:57 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 11 2014, 04:59 PM)
10/6 - Submitted BT form to Aeon yesterday morning.
10/6 - Received an email about forwarding my request to the department concerned on late evening.
11/6 - Received the verification call this morning and SMS has send for approval.

Credit to Bank A should be taking 1 week time I guess...

Get to know that the amount we BT cannot come with cent at the back

Example:
BT amount = RM 1000.22
Correction amount = RM 1000.30
QUOTE(tbheng @ Jun 12 2014, 07:03 AM)
AEON roundup mine to the next Ringgit instead.
can round up extra RM1, RM2 or RM3? e.g. RM1002 or RM1003? biggrin.gif
leo_kiatez
post Jun 13 2014, 04:39 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 13 2014, 02:17 PM)
lol HLB

Mr xxx

we would like to offer you BT with 4.99% interest, this is for selected customer only
So LOW interest ar....!!lol biggrin.gif
leo_kiatez
post Jun 13 2014, 04:45 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 13 2014, 04:42 PM)
round up to the next ringgit only usually.
Aiya..If then RM1001 BT, the BT instalment become RM166.833333333/mth lo... tongue.gif
leo_kiatez
post Jun 20 2014, 03:16 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 19 2014, 10:33 PM)
This round of AEON BT I didn't get any SMS on the approval. Did anyone receive their approval SMS for AEON BT ?
Receive sms on 13/6 for mine.

leo_kiatez
post Jun 27 2014, 11:17 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 27 2014, 10:45 AM)
Apply for Aeon credit card, the reason you do BT while you have cash in hand is because the BT itself should cost you nothing.
Total agree.. thumbup.gif
leo_kiatez
post Jul 2 2014, 11:57 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 27 2014, 12:59 AM)
BT back and forth yes, I did that for a while already.
Infact i used the zero fees BT to make PBB pay 10k and another 15k to Aeon Watami in a period of 2 weeks, and PBB still approved that. Thinking RHB 0% BT offer was closing on 30.6.14, I BT another RM7+k  credit from RHB to Watami as well.

Ended up i "overpay" (using money from PBB and RHB)  Aeon Watami by quite a big sum. I was hoping that overpayment can increase my limits for more BTs from other cards to Watami,  but alas, it was not allowed. That officer told me i already used up all the 80% of my CL, the  "over payment" made cannot used to do more BT!!

I didnt care, went ahead and still submitted more BTs applications.
And true enough my subsequent 2 BTs from MBB Amex and Citibank cc to Watami were rejected

I argued in that case i want my money back, but they asked about details of the payment which i could not answer.

They want to know how payment was made, cheque number, date, amount etc etc....imagine the trouble to call PBB and RHB to get those details.

But still got it done after some time, by then my next statement for Watami came and the amount was RM15+k, deducted that for sure, not enough, Aeon retained another RM1400+ (for upto date payment ,i supposed), and finally i got a refund of RM5+k. Yeah still free money advance RM5000+ from the bank (RHB to be exact)!

Yes you do get points for the "early settlement", i saw they gave me 15945 points for that statement which showed total current balance =RM0.
Lesson to learn:
1) dont over pay thinking you can use it to increase your BT limit if you have achieved max 80% CL
2)Over doing BT and have "over payment" with Watami - you can demand for refund. They charged  me RM2.00 for IBG to CIMB SA.

Latest update:  Just last week i summitted another BT (RM4500 from MBB AMex) to Watami and it was approved! I checked my total BTs amount with watami and my total BT instalments paid till that date, deduct that = my outstanding unpaid BT instalments. That amount was still more than 80% of my CL . ?Some error somewhere with Watami becos they approved my BT..Who cares, just submit more BTs till they are rejected, no harm trying.
So is there any RM30 "early settlement" fee imposed as stated in AEON's website- Fees and Charges Information? hmm.gif
" 0% Card Easy Payment Plan Cancellation/ Early Settlement Request
RM30 per request. "

leo_kiatez
post Jul 3 2014, 10:28 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Jul 3 2014, 01:28 PM)
That is easy payment right?

Balance transfer T&C does not mention anything about early settlement.
https://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/.../BT_TnC_Eng.pdf

I might be wrong smile.gif
I notice my Balance transfer to AEON is reflected as "MALAYAN BANKING BERHAD 0% CEP 01/06" in the statement..That makes me wonder do AEON BT considered as Easy Payment ?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Jul 3 2014, 10:29 PM
leo_kiatez
post Jul 4 2014, 10:30 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 3 2014, 10:59 PM)
No penalty if you pay early or pay extra. no benefit unless you demand for refund of overpayment
For my case, AEON gave me a low credit limit, only 10k. Currently nearing the Max credit limit due to heavy spending and BT on this card. biggrin.gif Maybe no choice, need to do early settlement d to continue use the card.
For BT early settlement, can we decide which BT to settle first? Or must settle ALL the BT together? tongue.gif
leo_kiatez
post Jul 18 2014, 02:00 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 17 2014, 10:40 PM)
I'm surprised I didn't get SMS Approval from AEON BT... second time running.
My CL is running low.... hahahaha
It's time for you to full settlement your BTs...haha biggrin.gif
leo_kiatez
post Aug 5 2014, 09:56 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 5 2014, 09:04 AM)
Update on late payment from Aeon BT to MBB.

Yesterday evening, i called MBB to enquire about that payment. I was  told, no  BT payment had been received. Also did not show any cheque float in the system.

Then just now i  logined to  MB2U, it showed payment made on 4.8.2014. Saved me the hassle to call Aeon.

Looks like a IBG payment, where the receiver wont be able to see it till it's credited. Has Aeon BT payment changed to IBG instead of cheque?....
Did you notice any cheque number for the BT payment on your M2U account? Normally the cheque number would appear in the payment transaction details. smile.gif
leo_kiatez
post Aug 6 2014, 10:33 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 5 2014, 02:15 PM)
Yes it showed up a bit later. Now i can see it in the MB2u.com , it  is a local cheque payment with cheque number...

I wonder how come the cheque was not showed as floating when i called them yesterday evening........
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
just to share the BT game:
My PBB card statement already out 4 days, I wanted to BT the  outstanding to Aeon, but Aeon balance Credit insufficient! Yesterday i applied for PBB BT , rm14k to Aeon hoping to use it back to pay PBB. time is a bit tight.....Pbb already approved it today, money should in Aeon by 8.8.14. so should be able to pay back PBB statement b4 due date 21.8.14.
Wow..tight timing. "money should in Aeon by 8.8.14"; Would that be so fast? If your is watami aeon credit card, payment through cheque would be slower. Anyway, do update us your BT venture here.. tongue.gif
leo_kiatez
post Aug 18 2014, 11:28 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Aug 18 2014, 03:25 AM)
I have submit my application for the watami. now have freebies, got mini fridge once approved, there will be RM50 + RM24 if u link your aeon member card.

for BT. they need CC statement. cant wait to get approved biggrin.gif
Izit? Watami credit card application also got freebies? Which branch do you apply?;-)
leo_kiatez
post Aug 18 2014, 04:26 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Aug 18 2014, 03:53 PM)
Aeon tebrau city, JB. Seriously the mini fridge very mini.. i think only can fit 6 tin of softdrink/beer.
Wow..this is good deal. Wonder it applies for other Aeon Branches? RM50 cashback to waive off GST is given upon 2 swipe on new card application..Nothing new..unless u got RM50x2.. tongue.gif
leo_kiatez
post Sep 10 2014, 10:18 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 10 2014, 10:05 AM)
if min for bt is rm1k, of course statement also must be min rm1k.
"ii. The minimum transfer amount is RM1,000 and subsequence amount is in multiply of hundred."

Does that mean min RM1,000 is for total BT and min RM100/bank? tongue.gif
leo_kiatez
post Sep 15 2014, 03:14 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(millenniummonkey @ Sep 15 2014, 10:56 AM)
jz called maybank @ 1300886688
they said can email them the bt form and statement to cardsproc@maybank.com.my
they'll acknowledge receipt of the email
it's more faster than fax, which we need to call to confirm whether had mbb received the fax or not...
QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 15 2014, 11:43 AM)
so cardsproc@maybank.com.my is the direct email for mbb bt? thanks!
I had made the BT through Fax. Quite fast actually..No verification call like AEON..fast approval.
11-Sept: Faxed BT to MBB
15-Sept: Payment IBG received at my PBB (Today) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Sep 15 2014, 03:21 PM
leo_kiatez
post Sep 15 2014, 04:20 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Sep 15 2014, 04:09 PM)
Did you provide form and statement?
yes, definitely.. Faxed Form + Statement.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0571sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:14 PM