QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 20 2012, 04:11 PM)
Ady have zenbook, but still i buy ipad2, differenT world bro5 reasons why you should NOT get the new iPad., what is your opinion?
5 reasons why you should NOT get the new iPad., what is your opinion?
Apr 20 2012, 09:43 AM
49 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Apr 20 2012, 11:23 AM
9,052 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ultrabook not 100% instant ON plus poor battery life.
Apr 20 2012, 08:12 PM
1,293 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
After experiencing the new iPad, I'm fully convinced it is much more better than the iPad 2. The ultra sharp Retina screen is really worth the upgrade.
Text is razor sharp, and photographs look gorgeous. No other tablet comes close to the experience with the new iPad. Android tablets are total crap. Even the so called new gens. Laggy and user experience is below par. |
Apr 20 2012, 08:32 PM
345 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: johor bahru |
tho i post here that i wont buy the newipad,i still bought it.. but! due to unavoidable circumstances wer my daughter have took my ipad2 n claim as hers (T,T). i need it for my business presentation using keynote. so i just boughta new one for me n give my ipad2 to my kid
Added on April 20, 2012, 8:34 pm QUOTE(hadzGBN @ Apr 20 2012, 08:32 PM) tho i post here that i wont buy the newipad,i still bought it.. but! due to unavoidable circumstances wer my daughter have took my ipad2 n claim as hers (T,T). i need it for my business presentation using keynote. so i just boughta new one for me n give my ipad2 to my kid and, the differences are remarkable, i xan instantly see the screen differences n its amazing, the camera n the speed is also awesome..not regretting buyingThis post has been edited by hadzGBN: Apr 20 2012, 08:34 PM |
Apr 20 2012, 11:33 PM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Tada..
tada. tada.. tada... tada.. (' abg makan la ipad dgn tablet tu ye!!'- arrived at home ) |
Apr 20 2012, 11:39 PM
345 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: johor bahru |
QUOTE(zamnzammm @ Apr 20 2012, 11:33 PM) Tada.. kah kah kah kah kah!!! tada. tada.. tada... tada.. (' abg makan la ipad dgn tablet tu ye!!'- arrived at home ) |
Apr 21 2012, 01:45 AM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
QUOTE(hadzGBN @ Apr 20 2012, 08:32 PM) tho i post here that i wont buy the newipad,i still bought it.. but! due to unavoidable circumstances wer my daughter have took my ipad2 n claim as hers (T,T). i need it for my business presentation using keynote. so i just boughta new one for me n give my ipad2 to my kid You've just sold your kid to a lifetime of gadget-chasing. Next year she'll take your iPad3, and the next, your iPad4. Should have taught her to share instead.QUOTE(zamnzammm @ Apr 20 2012, 11:33 PM) Tada.. Can't the iPad do everything the Tab 7.7 does? Then you don't have to carry both around.tada. tada.. tada... tada.. (' abg makan la ipad dgn tablet tu ye!!'- arrived at home ) QUOTE(keewah @ Apr 20 2012, 12:28 AM) not sure if anyone mention about this Before 4S, users also said iPhone doesn't need dual-core. Will you still say the same when iPad4/iPad5 is quad-core?compare to Android and IOS , Apple make its own hardware and software. Therefore both S/W and H/W is make for each other. So as long as the outcome have great usability, with 512mb RAM, IOS can have a fluid interface. Apple do not need to make a Quadcore to make the interface fluid ;p This post has been edited by Dannyl: Apr 21 2012, 01:49 AM |
Apr 21 2012, 02:09 AM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 21 2012, 01:45 AM) You've just sold your kid to a lifetime of gadget-chasing. Next year she'll take your iPad3, and the next, your iPad4. Should have taught her to share instead. 1. tab is half the weight of new ipad. so kinda heavy to bring around daily for job.Can't the iPad do everything the Tab 7.7 does? Then you don't have to carry both around. 2. new ipad dont have native SIP (for voip call) - need this as my main phone connection 3. at the moment no jailbreak. yet. so need to use various function - ssh,telnet, console 4. android=half linux . my job require linux. so when onsite i dont need to bring my lappy. just my tab, usb-serial - connect to server that's all at the moment. but i still want ipad bcoz 1. i want an ipad, simply 2. uniform in size-easy to find accessories even at cokia pasar malam. 3. good app, superb game, but still need android bcoz, 1. open source 2. universal - u can do what u want to do . 3. more functionality in my life. new ipad - the screen is blazingly superb.crisp.sharp.vibrant tab 7.7 - all hail the glory of super amoled plus.low power.cool on touch. just my 3cents.. via galaxy tab 7.7 |
Apr 21 2012, 06:18 AM
511 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Depends on what you would use it for.
Apr 21 2012, 06:47 AM
420 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
This new ipad is heavier comparewith ipad2. The specs also Not so much diff. Will still stick to my ipad2for now.
Apr 21 2012, 07:38 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 20 2012, 11:23 AM) Which brand of ultrabook ur refering too?? Most ultrabook can last u decent 5 hours. Cant say much bout the instant ON for ultrabookSos |
Apr 21 2012, 08:41 PM
1,939 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Do not get the new iPad if you're using an iPhone 3GS or below, or even other low res phones for that matter. It makes my 3GS's screen look so much worse now, it was just fine back then
Jun 3 2012, 11:55 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
i bought THE NEW IPAD.... almost 1 month. for me, honestly.... really SUPERB!!!! no problem at all. don't simply believe in RUMORS.... =)
Jun 4 2012, 07:39 PM
163 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Wherever you're |
Jun 4 2012, 09:40 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
this is my reason
1. You’re already got an iPad 2 |
Jun 5 2012, 04:44 AM
330 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Sold my ipad2 upgrade to iPad 3,really worth it feel more smooth, Internet connections much faster and no overheat problem anymore
Jun 5 2012, 09:44 AM
2,772 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jun 5 2012, 10:14 AM
330 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Jun 5 2012, 10:25 AM
216 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(zamnzammm @ Apr 21 2012, 02:09 AM) 1. tab is half the weight of new ipad. so kinda heavy to bring around daily for job. that right, andriod can do what PC can do 2. new ipad dont have native SIP (for voip call) - need this as my main phone connection 3. at the moment no jailbreak. yet. so need to use various function - ssh,telnet, console 4. android=half linux . my job require linux. so when onsite i dont need to bring my lappy. just my tab, usb-serial - connect to server that's all at the moment. but i still want ipad bcoz 1. i want an ipad, simply 2. uniform in size-easy to find accessories even at cokia pasar malam. 3. good app, superb game, but still need android bcoz, 1. open source 2. universal - u can do what u want to do . 3. more functionality in my life. new ipad - the screen is blazingly superb.crisp.sharp.vibrant tab 7.7 - all hail the glory of super amoled plus.low power.cool on touch. just my 3cents.. via galaxy tab 7.7 and it also can play .ape .flac lossless audio file.... i just use ipad for music listening coz it got good sound processor |
Jun 5 2012, 01:41 PM
2,772 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:47 AM |