Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it

marquis
post Apr 3 2012, 01:38 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 3 2012, 12:15 PM)
Ur welcome, next time we get our car and have a gathering then  smile.gif
Gathering of Preve's! Woo hoo! Has to be late Saturday or Sunday though tongue.gif

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 3 2012, 12:50 PM)
I not sure but he claimed that it was same company with jalan sg besi and pudu and serdang...
Just to confirm, it's this one right bro?

Usaha Potensi Sdn Bhd
No. 233 Jalan Mahkota, Taman Maluri, Cheras
Cheras 55100
Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 03-9282 7701
Tel2: 03-9282 7719
Fax: 03-9282 972

If that's the case, then shouldn't be a problem as they're listed on Proton's website (which makes them official laugh.gif)
marquis
post Apr 3 2012, 01:43 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 3 2012, 01:40 PM)
Yes, is this one, pls insist on receipt after u make booking  nod.gif
Btw, ask him as much as u can then update here let us know  thumbup.gif
Roger that. Will probably do it later after I return to the office. Gotta go out for meeting now. (But still sempat type here laugh.gif)
marquis
post Apr 3 2012, 05:49 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Gais, can we not feed the pondan troll?

Sounds like KIA SA only laugh.gif

I haven't called the dude yet. Haih. No time liao. Will call tomorrow morning and update you guys.

marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 11:59 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 6 2012, 09:46 AM)
Hahaha..u also drive like an uncle like me though bought a 2.0 car. I'm also a defensive type of driver. No cucuk one. I make use all of my car's power & torque mostly just for a quick & brief overtaking maneuver..hehe
Me too. The power & torque is mostly for overtaking...or when I'm late for a meeting...or really need the loo laugh.gif

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 6 2012, 11:42 AM)
In other words..  show off. It's not really an upgrade.

If Proton can provide the same feel at reasonable price, i will not bother change. Don't even bother of that status and brand image. Better spend that extra money for other things.
Bolded and QFT. What's the big deal about contis? Sure they can handle well enough...But once the car has problems, you'll be plagued with them. Even if your pocket is so well lined that you can keep on sending it for repairs, the fact remains that you will have downtime. Parts aren't that easy to source for.

If proton can provide all the specs at a reasonable price, why not? It's a car. Gets you from Point A to Point B. I really don't get this whole "I drive a Merc/Beemer/Audi/*insertothernames*" therefore I am superior. Really big fat LOL at these people.

And if you're a ricer...lolwhut? You wanna brag about your Toyota/Honda. Now that's worthy for a ROFL.

A car is a car. If you wanna brag, tell me you graduated from oxbridge or the equivalent. That you got a 1st class honours. Or you're working with UN helping out war-torn countries. Or you're working for world peace.

Monetary bragging is downright pathetic and reflects on the lack of redeeming qualities of the said individual. Heh.

ANYWAYS, booked the car! w00t! No new info apparently. Second person to book the car in this particular branch. Good chap too. Friendly and helpful biggrin.gif

Maybe when I'm free after the launch can go kepoh and test drive the car biggrin.gif
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 12:49 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 6 2012, 12:01 PM)
Different people different priorities.

My friend keep on saying wanna buy a Vios. Then one day she sat on an Inspira, wah damn stable and comfortable she say. After getting off the car, back to Vios obsession mode.
Normal lah. Branding in Malaysia plays a very important role. What to do? *shrugs*

Anyways, I think you should also include the tag line in the title, replacing the pronunciation. tongue.gif

Anyone have more photos of the blue Prevé? Coz the one I saw a few pages back looks nice, but when I asked the SA, he said it'll be blueish green?
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 02:22 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 6 2012, 01:08 PM)
I m the first  thumbup.gif
So any freebies he offer u extra than mine? blink.gif
He didn't promise anything liao. Said wait for car to come out and the commission structure to be finalised first. He did say will try his best to give all. I said most important is the smart tag since mine rosak dy and damn hard to find nowadays sweat.gif'

He listed out a few he will try to get: Smart tag (I told him this one must and say can biggrin.gif), Petrol, Steering lock, tinting (then I said tinting for what, it comes stock with tinting dy ma), and....don't remember anymore.

We're the first two! Woo hoo! Good thing you recommend him. Very friendly guy. Better than the SA on Jalan Ampang one. Very lansi.

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 6 2012, 01:58 PM)
i c ducktail spoiler like waja.. not bad thumbup.gif looks good in gold to. remind me of a volvo s40 color
I was trying to place which car it reminded me of until you mentioned it I want more pictar of blue colour pl0x!

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 6 2012, 02:10 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Erm. Didn't that sonic staff said next meme will be getting an all expense paid holiday? whistling.gif

Might wanna take it down mate.

This post has been edited by sleepwalker: Apr 6 2012, 02:34 PM
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 04:12 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 6 2012, 02:35 PM)
ic, btw i quite trusted him, maybe he so friendly to everyone  blink.gif the tint i was asked him earlier, preve come with EcoTint, if i dun wan, he can change Agard for me  brows.gif

not sure i at the first batch since someone told me that the elegant brown i want may not offer for first batch  shakehead.gif

btw the blue colour i dun think will greenish, after compared a lot of leak photos  cool2.gif
See lar. As long as got tint enough dy. I don't park much outdoors also. Mostly indoors biggrin.gif But if good quality then ok lor. Or if it's free, then even better biggrin.gif

That's what I thought! The blue looks much darker, but he said it's lighter than the Saga Blue and it'll be blueish green. So wait for the car to be officially launched first. If the blue really as the pics we saw...Then gonna change the booking biggrin.gif

Very nice la he. I brought wrong document also he said nvm can just fax later biggrin.gif My stupid office girl dunno how to prepare docs sweat.gif

Hey War Machine aka dares, think we should compile a list of those that prebooked the car? Since we're the guinea pigs, if people got questions would be easier to point to the right people. Instead of having bashers reply with idiotic remarks and answers.

Speaking of which, where's the pondan forumer that claim the Prevé got so many problems? I thought he she "it" promised photos?
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 04:47 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 6 2012, 04:13 PM)
Can mr dares put all the reviews link on the first post unsure.gif  it will be much appreciated if u can do that smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:16 pm

That porndan realize he kenot cari makan here. So now he went back to the place he used to whoring, kopitiam lor.
Pity the pondan. Let "it" whore there lor. Lol.

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 6 2012, 04:26 PM)
kamazuke! Trolling has no counter attack, only trolling and will continue trolling, counter attack from others mean successful ;P
Hahaha. The very essence of trolling compressed to one sentence! Hence the term, don't feed the troll.

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 6 2012, 04:26 PM)
OKLA, post your

username | color | variant ( IAFM MT / IAFM CVT / CFE  CVT )

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:29 pm

Banyak kerja nyerrr  unsure.gif

The pondan got his/her arse reported ma, remember sleepwalker deleted 20+ posts from this thread. Maybe he chased him/her away dy  hmm.gif
Sonic busted that pondan! Btw,

marquis | silver (for now) | CFE CVT

Sure no need to prevé with receipt meh? laugh.gif

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 6 2012, 04:33 PM)
U like greenish blue? Hmm I think blue lagoon also not bad
Btw I booked elegant brown, haha

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:34 pm

Valence / elegant brown / cfe cvt / kuala lumpur
I don't like Greenish Blue! Not on a car at least. I'm more of a Navy Blue kinda person (well black is better, but I was looking around and saw how fugly black looks if it's not uber clean). I'm waiting for the official release to see how the blue looks like. Was considering red, but far too many reds in the house. laugh.gif

Anyone got moar spyshots?
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 08:40 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 6 2012, 07:29 PM)
I simply rename the proton edar website with Preve

and look what we get...

Dude, can I kiss you? Seriously. I can see the blue finally! Ish so pwetty!!!

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 6 2012, 07:55 PM)
user posted imageuser posted image
icon_rolleyes.gif  wub.gif
Mr. TS, you know what to do with these pictars!
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 08:50 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Maybe button at the dashboard to open place for the usb connections? I noticed it supports iPods! Yay!

Wonder if it can charge while playing the songs as well.

Anyone knows if it supports bluetooth for phone calls?
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 09:00 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Back Photos lazily compiled using paint.

marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 09:07 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Damn. Can't decide between blue and silver now. Only thing I don't like about the silver is I'm guessing a lot of people will be getting silver as well. laugh.gif

Red looks good too though.

EDIT: Wanna ask those sifus about the paint. The solid colours are the non-shiny ones - if this is the case, would the solid black be like matt black? If so, I think it'll look much nicer no?

This post has been edited by marquis: Apr 6 2012, 09:12 PM
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 09:14 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 6 2012, 09:11 PM)
I will get elegant brown, if first batch offer it. If not then I go for white  laugh.gif
I like white too. But I'm a very lazy man. Have to polish every week ah? Not for me laugh.gif

Silver or blue. Looking at the blue many many times make it seem like the saga blue liao. I think still need to look at it in real life before can decide. Haih.

What do you think about matt black? I think it would look quite nice oso.
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 09:25 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 6 2012, 09:19 PM)
I dun think they offer Matt or solid black, all paints were metallic except the solid white.
Haha I also quite lazy, half year polish once, still aim for elegant brown now, look quite class for me  drool.gif
Aih. Liddat ah. I want solid black! laugh.gif Guess it's back to being either the silver or blue then. I saw quite a few black cars on the road after a light shower. OMG it looks like it went off-road, then had a quick rinse, then back into the city sweat.gif The elegant brown does look elegant tongue.gif Reminds me of the old S40 though. The perfume car. Hahaha.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 6 2012, 09:20 PM)
solid paint are shiny...just that u have to regularly wax it to maintain the shine
and white if not wrong is the only solid paint
there is no solid black...other colours are all metallic...even the red now are metallic
Solid paint is shinny? Isn't metallic the shiny one? blink.gif

I'm really hoping the blue is the darker hue. Can't really tell from the website lah. Haih
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 09:33 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Doesn't matter. Had s** Got all the info we need anyways. Heh. Even down to the price list.

I wonder if we can use it to check out for the hire purchase thingy. Hurm...

EDIT: Ah. I see. So even solid colour would still be shiny eh? Dang. Well, not like it matters since if it were solid, I'd want it to be in black, the heat be damned laugh.gif

So in other words, metallic would be easier to maintain?

This post has been edited by marquis: Apr 6 2012, 09:34 PM
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 09:52 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 6 2012, 09:48 PM)
anyone got the premium specsheet?
I saved the web page. Which info do you want? Or I could copy paste the whole thing to word and post it here? Or you want PM?
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 10:09 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Damn, why the hell can't word detect the tick marks. Haih.

ruff, how did you save the whole page as a picture?
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 10:15 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 6 2012, 10:10 PM)
change hosting to imgur or something.. imageshack is sloooow

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:11 pm
i didnt save it. Some else save it. I guess they use the chrome extension or firefox snapshot plugins. Can save whole page in one image.
Thanks. Will look into it and paste it here.
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 10:29 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Ok. Anyone can recommend an extension that's actually usable? It's not working out for me. Have tried two so far sweat.gif
marquis
post Apr 6 2012, 10:45 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:37 PM)
Cheers mate. Chrome's add on is idiotic to say the least. Here's the webpage ss:

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0500sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:54 PM