Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it

ckk125
post Mar 31 2012, 11:09 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 31 2012, 11:02 PM)
Why so judgemental?

Most of us are open to information, none of us here die die tell you is 6%. 

We are all here to discuss, If mat79 was wrong, I would gladly accept that as well. And your post in the Inspira thread makes us here who read mat79's look like idiots.
okay. i rest my case
ckk125
post Mar 31 2012, 11:14 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 31 2012, 11:11 PM)
Yeahh..i came across him in Forte thread also..& I knew xioncity in Forte thread also..he's (xioncity) nowhere near in this thread now..yet still kena hentam..
my apologies.
ckk125
post Apr 1 2012, 06:36 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 1 2012, 01:11 AM)
hurm, suddenly become heavy discussion. Its already in punch website before mentioned about 6% powerloss.

My appologies, if offended any. Ckk125, i dont ask u or anyone to believe me. In dyno, as u said, hard to gauge cvt coz its variabilty, but based on ur comments, it seems u dont understand on how cvt works n why its call infinite ratio. Driving cvt cars with one person in car or full load, even u can feel the power is reducing due to increase in load, but not really bad compare to manual or at, the reason is manual n at has fixed ratio, if load change, its still using the same ratio. While cvt, it will change it ratio depend on load, road n input, thats why its call infinite or gearless.

No one is fool by me here n im not fooling anyone. Have u read review on sylphy vs civic vs altis before? On paper, sylphy already been pawn hard by civic n altis, but when driving review, guess which one felt energetic n fast than others?

I think it too much coz already start comparing with other makes which i dont really like much. Just saying that iafm+n punch cvt combo in a PROTON is better than cps n mitsu 4at combo in PROTON. Not other makes.
Pardon me for going back on my words

Mind to show which part of the website which says/explains the 6% powerloss?

http://www.punchpowertrain.com/files/Docs/...VT2_CVT2010.pdf

over here it did not state any specific value.

Since when did i say anything about the ratios? i am doubting the powerloss that occurs as the power is trasfered from crank to the wheels, nothing to do with the way it works.

Dont worry, this is my last post here, it seems questioning info is a big taboo here, as u will be called a keyboard warrior.

No harm done mat79, i do believe some forumers may gain some info over it. As i said earlier, i agree to be disagreed. i do appreciate the info you are providing here, but being a consumer, it is good to analyse the info. smile.gif

My apologies if i disturbed your thread.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 1 2012, 06:56 AM
ckk125
post Apr 2 2012, 12:00 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 2 2012, 11:40 AM)
Hmm..already tinted my car wholly with a tinting film that rejects 99% of UV & Forte windows also come with UV rejection properties. I believe that should helps..& i also believe that the heat is still penetrates in a form of infra red rays that heats the car's internal. According to my tinting film specs, it will also rejects 95% of infra red rays. That explain why my car need to be parked long enough under the sun before the internal heated up...

Added on April 2, 2012, 11:45 am
The leather seat came with a car..it's a CBU car..So I dont know what type/grade of leather did the Korean use in the Forte.. sweat.gif Anyway, if u or spouse or kids suffer from allergic becoz of dust/airborne particles, using leather seat surely helps
Bro, actually the best way to gauge a tint is to look at the TSER, total solar energy rejection. it is the best parameter to look for heat rejection..

Infrared and UV is just a part of the sunlight.

hope this helps.
ckk125
post Apr 2 2012, 01:48 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 2 2012, 01:34 PM)
The tint in on windows only right? but not for the windshields..anyone can clarify?

Edited : My bad..already read the so-called 'Preve specs sheet' posted previously..from my understanding the premium Preve come with security tint film for all windows & windshileds  thumbup.gif  Hopefully it is true...
if it is the case, it will be good, as the ones for the inspira were from proton(ECOTINT), and the security tint is better than that of the camry/prius and altis.

Inspira uses the 6mil ray barrier signature class, if preve is using it then it'll be great.

Based on the inspira specs, they also put security tint, but only for 4 windows as they are bounded by law to adhere to the VLT. however, the rear and windscreen are tinted as well, but to conform with the JPJ standards, they have a slightly lower TSER.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 2 2012, 01:57 PM
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 06:50 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 3 2012, 05:38 AM)
How fast is 205nm of torque actually? It's the acceleration right? I love the acceleration of my mom's Mazda 3 2.0. Very decent to be honest. Can it match that?
definately
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 05:18 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(quahk2006 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:30 PM)
wat u aspect? the leather also take from puchong 1, the push start button is last decision 2 weeks before launch.
weird that the push start button was in the spyshots months ago. rclxub.gif
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 05:20 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(quahk2006 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:36 PM)
ohhhh not only that the CVT also got issue, imagine proton send a 20 people to sabah to fix the issue, the car cant start at the port lolzzzzzzz
this is true. and i know one of them, it is for product briefing if im not mistaken smile.gif

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 3 2012, 05:20 PM
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 05:29 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Apr 3 2012, 05:22 PM)
Yes, agree, they have been doing this for many many years already...export model is always better thst what we get locally...
thats why i get export model from mitsu.hahaha

anyway, the preve's headlamp doesnt come with leveling motor yet, it seems like it is reserved for the export model. cuz saw photos of the headlamp and it states headlamp w/out motor
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 05:30 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 3 2012, 05:28 PM)
based on hearsay, 2.0 consumption will only happen if ur driving at highspeed. if not, without the turbo boost it will b on 1.6. well, i reserve further comments until i see d car with my own pair of eyes. lemme feel happy or disappointed in real life  rolleyes.gif
do u think it is possible not to engage turbo boost on a 1.3tonne car during acceleration? u must be kidding.

ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 05:32 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 3 2012, 05:31 PM)
like i said, lemme test drive it and comment.
haha..did not see your later statement.

ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 10:48 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 3 2012, 10:08 PM)
I previously own first batch of 1.6 Gen2 highest spec, what was that crappy engine.. i drink petrol like man lost in dessert and finally found an oasis..and going down slope, it auto engine do the breaking...kinda retard

This is no where near that right?
lol..safety feature and yet call it retard..i think the driver more retard.

ALL gearboxes, will downshift when going down hill for engine braking la doh.gif
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 10:52 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 3 2012, 10:49 PM)
what are those thing?
variable valve timing, but on the intake only
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 11:11 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 3 2012, 11:09 PM)
LOL then why Civic dont have, they WHY X20 dont have..
Design problem admit it la...kns ..

pui.
haha...city has it, civic has it, lancer has it, slyphy has it, altis has it

an automatic gearbox that doesnt downshift during downhill drive is ridiculous.

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...&st=20&start=20

pui

This post has been edited by ckk125: Apr 3 2012, 11:15 PM
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 11:16 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 3 2012, 11:15 PM)
Aiyo unfortunately my car rpm doesnt drop and jerk like noob accident shift to low gear. And wonder.

That was greatest failure  of all engine.. no wonder they 5 5 change it .

But still got pro supporter of junk2.
lol..downshift rpm drop ka? hahahaha
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 11:18 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 3 2012, 11:16 PM)
whose the fanboy now

Added on April 3, 2012, 11:17 pmLOL , no more bullet?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/INVECS

INVECS would, for example, downshift to increase engine braking while travelling downhill, or similarly automate transmission processes which were previously only controlled manually by the driver.[4]

all gearboxes does that. honda city, altis and civic. read more bro.
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 11:19 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 3 2012, 11:16 PM)
whose the fanboy now

Added on April 3, 2012, 11:17 pmLOL , no more bullet?
what do u expect when a gearbox downshift? rpm go up and a jerk right?

as for CVTs, u'll feel the car tightening up, which is when the cvt changes to a lower ratio.

ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 11:23 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 3 2012, 11:20 PM)
I can google too, but dont have to. Other have it, but others dont jerk when downhill.. why?
Others brand driver dont have to create a thread like Gen 2 sucky downhill engine breaking why?
http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...&st=20&start=20

read ya.

i used to have a waja, which shares the same gearbox, i do get the jerk as well. nowadays, with the cvt, we dont get the jerk anymore, but it will change to a lower gear ratio.

ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 11:24 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 3 2012, 11:23 PM)
shocking.gif why proton isnt allow to adjust the ratio? who can stop proton from doing anything they wish?
mitsu doesnt allow them to change the ratio, i think for obvious reasons, like the ones on the inspira. brows.gif
ckk125
post Apr 3 2012, 11:29 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 3 2012, 11:27 PM)
huh? what car are we talking? wira or inspira or perdana?

the rest i thought is their product ,and mitsu no longer has anything to do with them after waja launched? hmm.gif

or its like....proton delay hyundai launching and ajib delay proton launching? which no one can confirms biggrin.gif

i heard CIA is delaying p3-21a launching  laugh.gif
the gearbox is from mitsu.

like the inspira, mitsu doesnt allow proton to touch the drivetrain.

the gearbox was mean to pair with the 4g18, which has a higher low end torque due to the sohc nature of the engine.

then came the campro, which is the totally opposite, which has no low end torque.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0203sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:48 AM