SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide

xxxcriminal
post Mar 25 2012, 12:49 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Mar 24 2012, 08:01 PM)
Guys have something to ask...My phone keeps restarting i dont know why maybe from the apps on my sd card...Bcz if i unplug my sd the problem not present....

And when i click Software Update for samsung, just nothing appears nor happen...why is that?
my W also facing this problems~~ rclxub.gif
xxxcriminal
post Apr 12 2012, 09:44 PM

58 posts

my ori is GINGERBREAD.DXLA2 (Build number).should i update to DXLC ?
xxxcriminal
post Apr 12 2012, 10:22 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Apr 12 2012, 09:52 PM)
how to update to DXLC?? O.o
I ALSO DUNNO~~HEHE..
SO,wana ask sifu at here~~

This post has been edited by xxxcriminal: Apr 12 2012, 10:22 PM
xxxcriminal
post Apr 12 2012, 10:49 PM

58 posts

last few days i try to update..... then dunno y my phone become
>>

luckly my phone still can use...

This post has been edited by xxxcriminal: Apr 12 2012, 10:50 PM

xxxcriminal
post Apr 13 2012, 01:47 AM

58 posts

jz update to DXLC1 using wifi.....
xxxcriminal
post Apr 14 2012, 09:31 AM

58 posts

any1 using papago?? mine 1 using m8....but it is difficult to connect....
or some 1 pm me the link for me to download???
thanks..

xxxcriminal
post Apr 14 2012, 02:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 14 2012, 10:10 AM)
You mean hard to locate GPS? I don't get the term "difficult to connect"
yaya hard to locate GPS....

xxxcriminal
post Apr 14 2012, 07:05 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 14 2012, 05:34 PM)
If you have data plan, enable location services and data when locating. Erm... Don't use M9/X5/SYGIC to lock into position. These apps lock a lot slower. Get GPS Status from market and use it to lock. After you get GPS lock, launch the GPS Software you wanna use and there you go, you got locked. The first lock usually takes some time but after you frequently lock in from certain places, it will tend to remember and make you lock a lot faster next time you need your GPS. For me, my galaxy W can lock around the area i stay, within 4~5km range within 15seconds. Sometimes even more amazingly just merely 7seconds. I do give it to lock when I'm free, or just for fun. I do try to lock the other day, in Pudu which I rarely be there. It took a while longer but with data on (AGPS), I can still lock in 20++second, at the door of a shop+heavy rain outside. But this only happens after the DXLC build update. DXLA (the previous build) is a lot slower. I noticed this, but whether it's one of the problem Samsung get rid of in this update, I got no idea (means I don't know whether it's just me or many other SGW users noticed this too).
Thanks for your info~~~

xxxcriminal
post Apr 17 2012, 09:59 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Apr 17 2012, 09:46 PM)
Guys, Here got alot rare casing for SGW. Have a look!Buy for your gf or wife! xD

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...80026463&type=3
wow~~cool~~~ thanks for sharing~~
xxxcriminal
post Apr 18 2012, 06:13 PM

58 posts

omg, jz check jz now by sms....

the imei ######## need to be registered.Pls request your phone retailer to activate E-warranty. SAMSUNG thank you for your support.

i buy at sheng heng 1~~~
when i buy, that guy say if got any thing jz go back to S.H with the resit....
1 year under samsung warranty + 2 year under S.H

so, that 1 year under samsung they din register for me?

xxxcriminal
post Apr 19 2012, 11:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 19 2012, 11:07 AM)
Yeah, SenHeng doesn't register for you.  Go register yourself.  Email Samsung for instructions (need to fax them receipt bla bla).  But the good thing is, Samsung warranty starts from they day they activate for you manually biggrin.gif
aiks~~~

can i register it when the time my phone having problems??
then my warranty will go more longer...hehe~~
xxxcriminal
post May 25 2012, 11:41 PM

58 posts

hi all,
i need help here~~ i wana do factory reset, but i wana keep my sms...
what should i do??
pls help...thanks~~

0.0438sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:39 PM