SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide
cloudwan
Mar 21 2012, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 21 2012, 12:01 PM) wanna check with u all whether u have experience auto reboot few times a day...and vibrate by itself continuosly... For me the auto reboot no, using bionic rom.. for the vibrate thingy try disabling it coz i faced it before but after disabling vibrate it never happened again..
cloudwan
Mar 23 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(WallaceZai @ Mar 23 2012, 11:31 AM) U sure its only 800kb? i believe it could bcoz the bulk of the file they moved to the SD but some residual file still left in phone memory hence 800kb, usually the shortcut etc kot.. Just like with PC when u install the game in a different partition there would still be some file in system partition..
cloudwan
Mar 25 2012, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(ny12 @ Mar 25 2012, 09:19 PM) anyone bought any in car phone charger and got link or recommendation? I just buy any of those chargers sold in IT shops, bought mine from All IT
cloudwan
Mar 25 2012, 10:22 PM
Mine was Viztech brand, seem ok so far, only prob is that it only has 1 USB port, but they do gave u many changeable heads to use on different kind of handphones.. the wire tho feel kinda flimsy
cloudwan
Mar 29 2012, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 29 2012, 06:12 PM) Guys,recently my phone falls off into water.I dried everything and it starts/boots up normally. But one thing,my home button need to press slightly stronger for it to function.Others function properly and fine. Should i send it to warranty? Long time no see bro U dried it up for 1~2 days b4 u tried it on right?  Added on March 29, 2012, 8:23 pmQUOTE(wyh @ Mar 29 2012, 07:36 PM) Same with me, non-oc working liek a charm!!! This post has been edited by cloudwan: Mar 29 2012, 08:23 PM
cloudwan
Mar 29 2012, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(ny12 @ Mar 29 2012, 08:24 PM) anyone can post the link to bionic 2? thanks in advance Here u go: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1525387
cloudwan
Mar 30 2012, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Mar 29 2012, 10:28 PM) my phone always went crashes after using bionic rom few days, ALL applications including caller and messaging apps can't be run This always happen when i "clear memory" from task manager. Anyone else experienced this before? P.s: OC and non OC also same B4 u flash the phone did u do the format cache etc, wipe dalvik cache etc also? Last time i did all those b4 i flash n my phone has no problem whatsoever except for the slowdowns when surfing the net using any web browser.. nothing that can'b be help by clearing the memory tho Now i'm running on the latest bionic rom and it work like a charm too
cloudwan
Mar 30 2012, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(ny12 @ Mar 30 2012, 06:19 AM) Same here,im using bionic v1 and always crash and need to reboot. wipe the data and backup before flashing. However i just wait for new rom and bear with it. will try flash bionic 2 and see how. So before flash i need to wipe data and nandroid backup anything else? can titanium restore ? Do not use titanium restore i been reading quite a few users will face FC's when they restore using titanium..  IIANM even cow doesnt recommend it..
cloudwan
Mar 30 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(xbotzz @ Mar 30 2012, 11:40 AM) Hi all, First of all, congrats on moving to V5.. I got this phone for my wife when it was V1..  Anyway, I know this is going to be kinda of a lazy man's way of asking because I am too broken hearted to read through... My wife phone got stolen 2months back and we just manage to save up for a new 1. She still wants the galaxy w.. Can anyone be kind enough to point me the link to get a realiable cheap place for this phone again.. saw 1 sme warranty RM899(white).. is this the market rate ? Thanks again and sorry for being lazy..  Hmmmm how about here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...amsung+galaxy+w
cloudwan
Apr 2 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 2 2012, 12:34 PM) GUYS CM9 IS OUT ALREADY....EVERYONE GO GO FLASH....I FLASHED MINE ALREADY & ITS AWESOME. (yes its in caps lock because its awesome!) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1576874Good news there, still alpha release so i'm gonna wait a bit more for the final version when all the kinks been ironed out Good job to arco68
cloudwan
Apr 6 2012, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Apr 6 2012, 11:57 AM) anyone tried using 3g in this device? the battery seems to drain very fast on mine  U want better battery life? Root it & flash custom rom.. battery life will turn better, stock rom suck at battery life
cloudwan
Apr 10 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Apr 10 2012, 02:21 PM) Hello, i already bought new sd card which is 16gb class 6. Then what should i do? how i want to transfer from my old sd card? Thanks! Well in my case i just transfer everything from my old SD to my new SD using a PC card reader.. After that plug it in my W, all working just fine
cloudwan
Apr 10 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 10 2012, 04:41 PM) 1.7GB usable internal memory? Quiet a lot what...this is android legacy problem...no fix. Only new phones with Android 4.0 like HTC One X can have one single partition of memory i think. Btw, is considering between this phone and HTC One X....Galaxy W seems like old liao...HTC One X with ICS only RM900.... U sure its One X not One V meh? One X is the sexpensive quadcore one leh
cloudwan
Apr 18 2012, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 18 2012, 02:59 PM) it's something new because i just found out and it wasn't mentioned in first page, maybe on the older thread which i didn't check... so anyone using this ROM? We are already using the latest version call bionic rom, search it at XDA..
cloudwan
Apr 26 2012, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(destiney @ Apr 26 2012, 02:12 PM) how do i change the ringtone to my own ringtone?it seems that there is no choice to select my own ringtone... Go install Tone Picker
cloudwan
May 8 2012, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(cyc85 @ May 8 2012, 11:29 PM) Mine so far 250MB too... but this evening it reach 315MB and i have to restart my phone.... yea, really need to uninstall those apps that keep running on background... Added on May 8, 2012, 11:32 pmmaybe i'm using go sms, go luncher, go locker and go power that's why it ate a alot of memory? Throe away go launcher, i'm using the zeam launcher right nao my ram usage is only about 206mb out of 358mb..
cloudwan
May 16 2012, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ May 16 2012, 01:03 PM) galaxy w able to play temple run? in sgs2 task manager, it says it use 70MB of ram. but galaxy w has 350MB free ram, and most of the time, used ram floats around 300MB, that leaves 50MB free ram, possible to install and play temple run smoothly? Cow With A Gun played with temple run on his W b4..  Using custom rom would help free those ram quite a bit  Ok tested on my W using Bionic ROM confirm ken play.. This post has been edited by cloudwan: May 16 2012, 02:17 PM
cloudwan
May 19 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(redblaque @ May 19 2012, 10:05 AM) hey guys.. all these while i absolutely have no prob with my SGW. but lately, when the battery reach below 30% (and the warning pops up) these 2 things happen automatically : 1) the screen will go max brightness 2) the screen time out will set to 10 minutes (max) anybody got this prob? i don't mind resetting the screen brightness n timeout for the 1st 2 months but now it's getting on my nerves.. grrr. any solution? i never root & using stock rom. DXLM3/Baseband DXLM2 Try checking your power saving mode setting.. it could be the root of your problem
cloudwan
Jun 4 2012, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(afnan @ Jun 2 2012, 12:14 AM) Allready change the apn....still same....cant send mms When sending mms make sure u add subject in the mms.. if no subject cannot send coz the phone will think its an sms but its not.. thats what i did last time when i had the same problem, and oh yeah u must turn on data packet when sending or receiving mms
cloudwan
Jun 15 2012, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Jun 15 2012, 02:19 PM) guys I want to confirm, i have latest firmware 2.3.6 I8150DXLM2... Can i root it via recovery mode as the steps here? *will all the files and apps on internal storage removed when rooting? If ur just doing rooting the answer is a resounding no.. it won't delete any files and apps in ur internal storage