SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide
Mooneyes
Apr 9 2012, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Apr 7 2012, 10:55 PM) Hey guys, I still can't seem to update my firmware. It keeps getting Operation fail or Unknown error has occurred. Is there anyway i can revert my CWM recovery to Stock Recovery so i can update using the phone itself? Thanks alot. i'm having the same problem too..can't update due to CWM
Mooneyes
Apr 29 2012, 11:45 PM
getting more frustrated with my w...battery life sux...straight use on wifi can only last for 5 hours
Mooneyes
Apr 30 2012, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 30 2012, 01:10 AM) What do you mean "straight use". Define "straight use". 5 hours youtubing "straight"? 5 hours online podcasting + gaming "straight"? 5 hours web surfing "straight"? Just be more precise Mine can stand one day on full wifi + an hour of data outside (go out makan twice a day). Overnight 8 hours idle drain only about 4~5%. 7 at most. Will use phone mic? What's the meaning? You mean you plugged in a Headset and wanted to use the headset as handsfree with mic on it? Don't get you~  Busy coding 5 hours web surfing straight bro..even lower if using 3g..been like since i bought it This post has been edited by Mooneyes: Apr 30 2012, 06:51 AM
Mooneyes
Apr 30 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 30 2012, 09:30 AM)  How come yours terbalik Mine even if idle on data it will drain 2~3% per hour but on wifi it's barely even 1%. When using, also data eat a lot more But if 5 hours screen on, keep surfing, then possible. Ya, our phone is small, screen is small but battery also smaller compared to other phone. With other phones, I believe you'll get about the same result too, won't be a big difference depending on battery capacity and screen size. Screen and data is the most battery consuming aspects in my opinion (means 'I THINK SO') Normally I use whole day, screen on is about 3 hours until my next recharge. So if you're looking at 5 hours straight web surfing, keep touch here and there, confirm will die before 5 hours. You can't compare this to tablets (Whether you are or you ain't, just sharing xD). Normally tablet has really large battery, like the 800mAH in Tab 10.1, that's massive capacity enough for it to last 10 hours surfing. I don't think phone can last that long. Never really surf 5 hours straight. I rather do that with my laptop. Never have another phone to test too. This is my first and only android  *But I think 5 hours non-stop, not many phone can really do that  * i do a lot of browsing  i also own galaxy tab and quite satisfied with its battery life..just that its bulky and won't fit my trouser  hunting for mugen 1700mah battery now but couldn't find any seller in LYN